We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Main Street Perama Gastourion, Perama 491 00 Greece
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
Only 1 left at
$99
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/22
travelup.com
FindHotel$101
Trip.com$116
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (3483)
Room & Suite (832)
Videos (2)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 10/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Aeolos Beach Resort
Updated 10/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 13 hotels in Perama
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.3
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
An all-inclusive resort that combines nature, culture, activities and a beach holiday all in one place. With its elevated position,it offers great views over the Ionian Sea, "value for money" accommodation in double or family rooms and a vast choice of food and beverage options. Its proximity to Corfu Old Town (UNESCO World Heritage Site) and Princess Sissi's Achillion Palace makes the resort an ideal base for exploring the island.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Greek
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book direct
2406Reviews601Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,089
  • 833
  • 333
  • 94
  • 58
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Mike A wrote a review Yesterday
Whitby, Canada61 contributions66 helpful votes
Spent a week as part of an all inclusive package. The surroundings of the resort were beautiful, peaceful and relaxing. We had a sea view bungalow with a little balcony so we were able to sit outside and enjoy the gorgeous view something that I had wanted so much. Good spacious room, good variety of food and activities. It was also handy having the #6 local bus just across the street of the resort that took you into Corfu Town. The staff were friendly. Corfu itself is a beautiful island and very green unlike other Greek islands.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: If you have mobility issues, it's best to stay in the main building and use the buggy service...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
KentGodders wrote a review Aug 2022
Sevenoaks District, United Kingdom48 contributions51 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favorite
Me, my wife and 14 Yr old daughter spent 12 beautiful nights at this resort. The views from this this hotel are insane, totally amazing. The hotel accommodation is spread out on a hillside (don't be put off) in well kept atrractive grounds. We found all areas were well maintained and very clean. We had a superior sea view bungalow (619) that was very modern and had amazing views towards Albania and mainland Greece. The food was always very good and so much to choose from. The main buffet restaurant has theme nights and again fantastic sea views from the spectacular terrace. On the beach you can have amazing made to order pasta dishes as well as freshly made pizzas, oh and crepes, waffles and ice cream. From the top pool you can order freshly. made rolls with the filling of you choice and chips. By the main building pool you can get mini burgers and chips. We booked both the table service dining experiences and again both were very good, lovely presented food and great service. Both pools again are lovely with great views, the beds by the top pool get taken fairly early (08:30hrs) but the main pool and beach have plenty and you didn't need to rush down. The private beach is accessed by a tunnel. The beach is narrow with stones but beautiful (recommend beach shoes), The sea is calm and clear and once out a little way sandy under foot and never too busy. Whilst the resort is quite large it never seems crowded there are so many places to eat drink and relax, it really is paradise. Beer refreshing and the wine is very good. Some premium spirits are also included. All the staff at this resort work so hard and should be so proud (they make customer's holiday so special). Easily the best 4 star I've been to and deserves to be 5 stars. Whilst this hotel is set on a hill, it would only be an issue for people with serious mobility issues. I can't rate this hotel high enough. Absolutely fantastic, thank you. Tips, If your feeling fit and fancy a 20 minute uphill walk, leave the hotel by the back road (past the tennis court) and follow the signs to Achilleion Museum. There you can find a bar / restaurant called La Nova Bella Vista, the views from the bars terrace are simply beautiful. You can catch a bus from outside the hotel to Corfu Town, tickets are 1.50 from the hotel shop the bus runs regularly but is busy .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
8 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Concierge Aeolos Beach Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Aeolos Beach Resort
Responded Aug 19, 2022
Dear Guest, Greetings from Aeolos Beach Resort. Thank you for your 5-star review of our hotel. Our team is happy to note that you enjoyed our pool, excellent food, beautiful view and service. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back at Aeolos Beach Resort in the nearest future. Kind Regards, Pavlos kardakaris Holiday concierge
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MJo9598 wrote a review Oct 2
1 contribution3 helpful votes
+1
We stayed for a week with family and have nothing but praise for the hotel. On arrival we were escorted by golf buggy up the hill to reception for check in, and we were then greeted by 2 friendly ladies at the desk. We got all the information required for our stay from how to book in for the 2 a la carte restaurants, to how to get into Corfu town for day trips. Our rooms were all in the main hotel which was very convenient for 2/3 restaurants and the main pool - bungalows looked lovely but they could be up some very steep hills for those who would prefer not to walk this. The second pool was also very lovely but again up a hill. Neither pool was overly busy when we were there, and both pool bars/snack bars were well stocked and easily accessible. You could request golf buggy transfer around the resort but it depends on how busy the staff were as to how accessible this was. Rooms - very clean, all had lovely views, comfy beds and pillows. We all slept great throughout the trip. The entertainment team were fab, especially Taleh, as were the rest of the bar/restaurant team. Great selection of drinks included with the all inclusive, the buffet was always lovely, and the 2 a la carte restaurant meals were incredible too. Beach - easily accessible but down a steep hill which was very fun to walk back up… however as I mentioned earlier, you can request a golf buggy for a lift back up if needed. Beach beds were comfy, toilets were clean, bar and food again was great. Pizza/pasta and also crepes/waffles/ice cream available here! One thing to recommend is water shoes as the first couple feet of the ocean is quite rocky. Spa - we booked a couples spa treatment and got 2 hours of treatment each for €250. Anna and Chris were incredible - we both left feeling very relaxed after having the best full body massages (amongst other treatments)! I would highly recommend a trip to the spa as they offer a great deal of different packages and are very professional. Location - nice little shop by the main entrance that offers snacks, toiletries, drinks, card games, beach equipment (including water shoes!). There is also a bus stop which goes direct to Corfu and a shop that helps arrange car hire/trips around the island etc. There is heaps to do within the resort so we didn’t venture further than a day trip to Corfu town. I think the photos don’t do the hotel justice - I was very pleasantly surprised on arrival at how beautiful, clean, and modern it was. The views were beautiful, the staff were friendly, and we will be looking forward to future visits.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Concierge Aeolos Beach Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Aeolos Beach Resort
Responded yesterday
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for rating your stay in Aeolos Beach Resort. Your feedback gives us motivation to keep improving our services and ensuring the highest level of satisfaction for our guests. We are very glad to receive your compliments about staff, bar, view and bed. We would love to have the chance to welcome you back in Perama for another stay. With Kind Regards, Pavlos kardakaris Holiday concierge
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jmahg wrote a review Oct 1
Maidenhead, United Kingdom612 contributions320 helpful votes
We don’t usually stay in all inclusive resorts but for this year it seemed to be our best option for a week holiday. We stayed in the main building which was convenient for the main buffet restaurant but even here there were many stairs to negotiate. We are very mobile but this was clearly a challenge for some people. On check in we were not given much information. For example that we had to prebook for the “gym”. Our room had a nice balcony and was roomy with good storage, however for me the pillows were incredibly lumpy and the bed too firm. The en-suite was small and nowhere around the sink to put toiletries, make up etc. The shower was small which was OK for us but could be a challenge for some people, however there was black mould all over it, in corners, on wall around the shower connections. This is unacceptable. Bath also had some but looked incredibly uncomfortable. There is a pool next to the main building which has entertainment and I have to say that at our final evening there was an excellent band to entertain us. There were other activities around that pool during the day so if you prefer a quieter area which we did you have to climb the hill to the adult pool area. At this point I should mention that you need to be fully mobile to negotiate the hills, steps which have no rails and uneven surfaces. I could see a really horrible accident happening in some of the steps and hilly areas especially if too much alcohol had been consumed. There were a few very unsteady people who were in danger. There is also the beach area which had a small bar and really nice restaurant that you have to pre book. Food was good here and much better than the main restaurant, but you can only eat here once on your stay. We made use of the “ gym” but I would really only call it a small exercise room. All equipment needed maintenance/replacing. One treadmill, one bike, one cross trainer, one rowing machine and a few weights. The air conditioning didn’t work either. Other maintenance issues included that some of the public toilets needed to be regularly checked especially door locks which didn’t work on two of the toilets I used. Lastly internet access was very poor. It was OK in the room but not good elsewhere and could not be relied on at all.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Concierge Aeolos Beach Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Aeolos Beach Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write and post your review. First of all, we would like to thank you for your positive comments about our food and our restaurants the entertainment, also for the sport and fitness activities that the hotel provides to its guests . It is with concern that we find out that you weren't fully satisfied with bed, shower, internet. We regret that you haven’t inform the concierge office regarding the bath and the gym facilities while you were at the hotel to assist you .Also on our official site we inform that the hotel is been build on slopes and it might be challenging for people with mobility difficulties. Your feedback is very much appreciated and has been communicated to the relevant departments. All your remarks are taken into consideration to improve our hotel. We wish you could give us another chance to win you back. Kind Regards, Pavlos kardakaris Holiday concierge
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DBD wrote a review Sep 2022
Hampshire, United Kingdom2 contributions3 helpful votes
The staff are the the friendliest you will find and without fault. If you like motorway service station food, you will like the food here. If you like endless glasses of poor quality wine, poor quality cocktails made with sugar syrup and not fruit juice and dishwater insipid lager, you will like it here. If you like loud piped music (not original artists) from 7am to midnight then you will like it here. If you like a beach which is similar to a Travis Perkins building site, you will like it here. If you like very hard and uncomfortable beds, then you will like it here. If you like bedrooms that look more like a cell, then you will not mind it here. If you do not mind little things “missing” from your room and the Management accepting no responsibility for the loss, then you will not be deterred from staying here. If you don’t mind a gym which is the size of an airing cupboard with no A/C, then you may like it here. If you don’t mind spending a lot of money for a holiday that leaves you with the feeling that all you want to do is to fly home on the earliest available flight, then you may like it here. We hated it and could not wait to get home !!!!! The staff were the most friendly and efficient and I have nothing bad to say about them. But a holiday is more than about the staff!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Concierge Aeolos Beach Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Aeolos Beach Resort
Responded 2 days ago
Dear guest We would like to thank you for taking the time to offer us your honest feedback regarding the hospitality the efficiency and the friendiness of our staff. It is with great concern to note that your stay wasn't perfect due to everything regarding our premises . Your input is being taken into serious consideration and reviewed with our team. Wish you could give us another opportunity to welcome you back and prove that we can serve you better. Kind Regards, Pavlos kardakaris Holiday concierge
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Siobhan995 wrote a review Sep 2022
England, United Kingdom40 contributions12 helpful votes
Views are amazing, beautiful hotel itself with lots of places to get a drink, we were also offered a wrap and Greek salad on arrival due to late flight and a drink even with the bar being closed. Water bottles in room on arrival, we were dropped off near room towards the lagoon pool which was great as it was uphill. I do think it’s a real shame the hotel is all inclusive plus but you have to pay for water…however there was a nice lady on the lagoon bar who had put out some cups of water from time to time, definitely needed in the heat! Cats and kittens everywhere I thought this was lovely as I am a fan however I can see how people who don’t like them would find this annoying, but I find a lot of places in Europe are very cat friendly. Beach restaurant would be the best snack bar in my opinion, other restaurants do not live up to 4 star to be honest, waited for foods to be replaced at buffet in hopes of some hot food, unfortunately luke warm food put out, would not say it is a good hotel for kids, I found myself limited to one meal per day just as food was such a let down, I also booked the hotel on the basis of the board walk meal which looked beautiful, this was an extra 60 euro I believe but this is not in the description when booking, we didn’t book just as we spoke with other guests who said the food wasn’t great and I hate to waste any food but did look beautiful for those who did use this. Was looking forward to an adult only pool which was advertised, one of my main reasons for booking however neither were adult only. Bus in to old town was handy and definitely worth a visit as hotel can become a bit boring if you are an active person who likes a bit of a history tour. We did enquire about the keeping the room on but to be honest we thought it would be best to just check our bags in the luggage room and use the pool shower to save the money, I was disappointed as staff did not even bother to ask if we enjoyed our stay, I feel this is a standard practice at a hotel if it is being considered 4 star, it did bug me a bit but I think the staff are under appreciated as they do work extremely hard but do seem very stressed all the time. Have seen a few reviews about catering to french people more than English which does seem a little entitled tbh as the majority of guests are french, so it does seem reasonable to cater to them just, we enjoyed drinks at the lagoon bar as the views were beautiful and it is nice and peaceful, I would say this is a hotel for a relaxing holiday, if you want drinks and a strip I would probably stay at kavos. Sadly won’t be returning but would recommend for a nice relaxing stay, I think maybe we just got a bit bored.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: If your fussy, bring pot noodle or something food doesn’t appear to change much in main restaurant
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Concierge Aeolos Beach Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Aeolos Beach Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Siobhan995, We would like to thank you for taking the time to offer us your honest feedback. First of all, we would like to thank you for your positive comments about our view, hotel, food, stay and bar. We are concerned to note though that our food didn't leave you completely satisfied at the main restaurant which offers to all our guests several different theme nights . We would have appreciate during your stay at the concierge office to assist you and perhaps to find the way to satisfy you ,and make your holiday wonderful .As for your comment regarding catering the French guests more or better towards the other guests is untrue and injustice towards the hotel and also towards our guests ,all our guests have the same treatment and benefits from the hotel .All comments have been passed to the relevant departments in order to ensure that we're able to deliver the best guest experience. Wish you could give us another opportunity to welcome you back and prove that we can serve you better. Best Regards, Pavlos kardakaris Holiday concierge
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sean M wrote a review Sep 2022
Alnwick, United Kingdom7 contributions6 helpful votes
Thoroughly enjoyed our time here, rooms were fantastic and clean. Restaurants were lovely with great food and service. Pools were clean and relaxing. Beach was beautiful with lovely views and plenty of seating with a bar and restaurant. We will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Concierge Aeolos Beach Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Aeolos Beach Resort
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Sean M, Let us thank you for recommending Aeolos Beach Resort after the experience you had with us! We are proud to know that you enjoyed the beautiful view, restaurant, pool and delicious food. We would love to welcome you back in the nearest future. Kind Regards, Pavlos kardakaris Holiday concierge
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ajemEssex wrote a review Sep 2022
essex21 contributions76 helpful votes
Prior to writing this review we ensured that our issues were raised both with Reception and Jet2. We also requested on two occasions to speak to the hotel Manager, this was denied. We advised the hotel that we were not happy with our room allocation, we requested a double sea-view not a twin. We were advised by Reception that they would sort this out. Their solution was cover the twin beds with a mattress topper that did not even fit and then cover it up with a double sheet! After further advising that this was not satisfactory we were told there were no other rooms available as the hotel was full and we had been allocated what we had booked. Clearly not true as we did not book a twin, we were not happy that they were also suggesting that we were trying for a free upgrade, this was also not true as we advised we would be happy to pay for a better room. Over the next couple of days after a meeting with our Tour Operator; Jet2 and communicating with Reception we were shown 2 other rooms of the same category and these were clearly exactly the same, aside from one being on the ground floor with no sea-view and the other overlooked several air conditioning units. We have been taking holidays for over 32 years and this is the first time we were glad to leave. We felt in order to ensure that other future guests were not under the false impression that this is a 4* beach and spa resort, to highlight the following. Arrival: Dropped off at the bottom of the hill and waited 15 minutes for a buggy to take us to Reception. No Doorman to greet guests. Reception staff busy chatting, not a good first impression for check in. No welcome drink. Handed our keys and given directions for our room - there are no porters to take the luggage. Room - Main building sea-view double, Room 16. Located down a dark dingy corridor. Room was a twin not the double we had requested, very small and very basic. Balcony very dark and not usable - see below comments. Road noise - very busy. Outside stench coming from two containers - guests would cover their nose and mouth whilst walking past. Bathroom on the small side; bath with overhead shower, one sink and toilet. No extraction fan in the bathroom. One medium towel and one small towel each. Toiletries basic and were not replenished during our stay. Housekeeping - the floors or balcony were not swept during our stay, evidenced by food crumbs on the balcony upon our arrival and a bead on the bathroom floor remained there throughout our stay. Sheets were not regularly changed. 4*Spa hotel - no bathrobes or slippers. Dining: Main buffet, the actual food area was very small for 330 rooms, but seemed to be replenished regularly. Lunch and dinner food choices standard meat, pasta, chips and salads. Desserts consisted of the usual cakes and ice creams and fruit. No biscuits for cheese and a lack of cheese options, greek or cheddar slices. Wine, beer or soft drinks only. Sparkling wine not an option. Guests would walk in, grab a couple of bottles of wine and what they left over was put back for other guests consumption! Breakfast - usual hot and cold offerings, no pancakes/waffles or even the offering of a bucks fizz. Two a la carte restaurants; Ionian and Beach side. Have to reserve each of these for one occasion only and reserve directly upon arrival. The a la carte restaurants are not strictly a la carte. There are probably around five choices for the mains and two for dessert and set starters. No nibbles are offered with evening cocktails, guests were bringing their own. No dress code, even in the evening you can wear whatever you want, ripped beach shorts, vests etc. All inclusive drinks: A lacking selection for what is supposed to be a four star hotel. Not sure what the all inclusive plus stood for - just a basic package. No off the menu cocktails, the cocktail menu consisted of nine cocktails. No bottled beer. No sparkling wine. Resort: This an extremely large spread out resort which does involve a great amount of walking up hills and climbing steps. Although it is stated that buggies are available to take you around the resort, these seem to be a rarity and you could be waiting a long while! Family pool with pool bar and snack hut offering burgers, chips, popcorn, candy floss & ice cream. Located by the main building. Quite pool located back into the hillside, with bar and snack bar. Sunbeds in this area tended to be reserved very early on. Ionian restaurant - a la carte and breakfast. Beach restaurant - lunch and a la carte. Most outside areas including the Ionia restaurant resembled car ports. Evening entertainment was at an outdoor pit with plastic chairs in rows. Indoor lounge area and outside area for evening drinks. Beach: It is mis-leading of the hotel to advertise this as a beach resort, by the time you have made the effort to walk there it is a major disappointment. The beach is two sun loungers deep and full of dried seaweed. A pipe runs down into the sea and we can only hope this is not where the waste from the stinking tanks is being released. Entertainment: An enthusiastic entertainment team - Yoga, Zumba, Aqua aerobics, pool games, beach volleyball, various greek classes. The repetitive music and morning greeting and clapping song became annoying, maybe could be reviewed when the school holidays are over and there are relatively few children around. Evenings were dreadful, there were a couple of professional groups, other than that most guests tended to avoid the evening entertainment. Take a pack of cards as this seems to be the highlight of the evening for guests to sit in the outside car port playing cards. No idea who was in charge of the evening music in the car-port but it constantly kept cutting out and was repetitive. Hotel hygiene: At what point is it acceptable for a 4* hotel to allow cats wander around the indoor restaurant? Cats at the Ionian restaurant appeared to be a nuisance with guests forever 'shooing' them away - not everyone wants a cat sitting by your feet waiting for food. Cats were also sat on the lounge chairs, we watched them jump onto tables, the staff just seemed to ignore this. Is there no hygiene inspections carried out? Check out: Due to a late flight we requested to keep the room on. You have to put your name on a list and wait until 10am to see if anything is available. We could not keep our room and were charged 60 Euros to move to an available room, which was awful. Anyone allocated this room I would imagine would leave the resort. We were looking forward to this holiday after a rough year. A complete sham of a hotel, would not recommend this.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Chris B wrote a review Sep 2022
Kidderminster, United Kingdom261 contributions136 helpful votes
The first thing that struck about this resort was its proximity to the the airport, being the first drop off was glorious and the golf buggy that drove us up the drive to the hotel was welcome. The rooms were comfortable and clean although warm when we entered as the air con is only active when someone is in the room. The TV has a few English channels and the movie channel in particular was good! Pools are well maintained, the lagoon pool is busy and we had to get up at 7 to ensure a bed. The family pool is much less busy. The snacks are great at both pools with sandwiches and paninis available at the lagoon bar and burgers and chips available at the family pool. The all inclusive buffets had a very good selection. The specialist restaurants, of which you can book once per week were both stunning. In terms of location the beach restaurant was beautiful but the Greek restaurant also had stunning views. Food at both was divine but for us the Greek restaurant took the crown. Drinks were good quality and didn't taste watered down. The grounds of the resort are beautiful! The gym is limited but had a decent selection of dumbbells ,warning to those interested however, you need to book a slot and as far as I could tell it was one at a time, this meant that my normal early morning session was few and far between this meant training at all sorts of times. The service was magnificent. Staff made us feel welcome and the activities and entertainment was plentiful and varied.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Concierge Aeolos Beach Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Aeolos Beach Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Chris B, Greetings from Aeolos Beach Resort. Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel. We are proud to know that you enjoyed our service, restaurant, unique view and comfortable room. Once again, thank you for your excellent review and we look forward to welcoming you again soon at Aeolos Beach Resort. Kind Regards, Pavlos kardakaris Holiday concierge
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NickQQQ wrote a review Sep 2022
Brighton, United Kingdom32 contributions11 helpful votes
I visited this hotel with my friends for a long weekend in September. It’s a big resort and when you arrive the reception hall and inside of the hotel looks plush and has a bit of a wow factor. It has 2 big pools, amazing views and a nice beach (albeit a bit rocky) and overall is a nice place to chill. The rooms are small and out dated. The all inclusive drinks are ok, bar staff in the whole quite miserable and look disinterested. The food was average at best in the buffet, luke warm and some very tasteless food. The oriental buffet night was well…. Very strange. We went to the Ionian “authentic Greek” restaurant on our last day. It has to be of the worst meals I’ve had in a long time. Greek food isn’t hard to make yet the quality and flavor of the food was so bad some of our party left and couldn’t face seeing what was left on their plate. Someone needs to sort the kitchen out it’s trying to hard to make the food look good but it’s not Greek good in any way. The entertainment was like being stuck in the mid 90s, really dated. Finally, I got bitten bad. I dont think they were mosquito bites. Not sure where from. I noticed a lot of guests had the same. Overall we had fun but would never come back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Concierge Aeolos Beach Resort, Guest Services / Front Office at Aeolos Beach Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Dear NickQQQ, We would like to thank you for taking the time to offer us your honest feedback. First of all, we would like to thank you for your positive comments about our view, pool, place and beach. It is with concern that we find out that you weren't fully satisfied with your room and our food. Perception of the quality of dinner buffet varies among guests from different background and nationalities.However ,the quality of our dinner-items servedis very good . Your input is being taken into serious consideration and reviewed with our team. Wish you could give us another opportunitiy to welcome you back and prove that we can serve you better. With Kind Regards, Pavlos kardakaris Holiday concierge
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$103 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sentido aeolos beach hotel perama, aeolos mareblue hotel, hotel aeolos mareblue, aeolos hotel corfu, aeolos orange holiday resort
LOCATION
GreeceIonian IslandsCorfuPerama
NUMBER OF ROOMS
333
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aeolos Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Aeolos Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Sweet 'N Spicy Bahar Shop (3.9 miles), Casa Parlante (3.9 miles), and Robin's Nest Bar (3.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Aeolos Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Aeolos Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Aeolos Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Aeolos Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aeolos Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Monte Cafe, Chris Place, and Spianada Meats & Greens.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aeolos Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Aeolos Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Aeolos Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Aeolos Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Aeolos Beach Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Corfu Museum of Asian Art (4.0 miles), Achilleion Museum (0.5 miles), and Agios Iasonas Kai Sosipatros (2.9 miles).