We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.
Save
Share
Road View, Speightstown BB26025 Barbados
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Priceline
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (292)
360
Panoramas (67)
Room & Suite (457)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Speightstown
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Located on the platinum west coast of Barbados, Cobblers Cove offers a haven of grace and tranquility to discerning travelers. The beach side hotel has 40 suites, each individually decorated and open to the ocean and tropical garden surroundings. The Camelot Restaurant is a destination in itself. Renowned for its island-inspired dishes that reflect the changing seasons, Camelot Restaurant, right on the edge of the Caribbean Sea, serves the finest food in Barbados. Chef Jason Joseph and his team source as many of their ingredients as possible from local suppliers to bring the taste of the island to Camelot guests. The hotel also received the 2018 Luxury Hotel of the Year award from the Barbados Hotel and Tourism Association.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Car hire
Spa
Facial treatments
Massage
Concierge
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Laptop safe
Kitchenette
Minibar
Refrigerator
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
689Reviews44Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 551
  • 92
  • 28
  • 13
  • 5
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
BeachLover75205 wrote a review Jan 3
Dallas, Texas78 contributions56 helpful votes
Our first trip to Barbados and Cobbler's Cove made it special. Lovely large bedroom and bath (double vanities) with spacious sitting area and wet bar plus ocean-view terrace. Many British visitors, understandably, which was fun for us as Americans. Food very good, gracious and friendly service from Reception to housekeeping, bar and restaurant servers. The drivers they arranged were also very professional and friendly. Arranged Covid test as required for our onward travel. It's a great place and we plan to return!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Location
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Joanna Roterberg, General Manager at Cobblers Cove
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear BeachLover75205 We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write such a delightful review on Cobblers. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our spacious and comfortable accommodation which showcases a lovely view of the Caribbean sea. In addition, thank you for complimenting our fabulous cuisine made with love and much consideration for the environment. Overall, the team and I are thrilled by your kind words and thank you for sharing your experience. Warmest Regards Joanna Roterberg General Manager
Read more
janine j wrote a review Jan 3
Hertford, United Kingdom37 contributions24 helpful votes
we have stayed here over many years and have experienced many different managers and changes some for the better others not so. We waited 4 1/2 hours to access our room told not ready at first after 2 1/2hrs told there was a problem with the room but would not give a reason, after argument with the manager and refusing to be put in another room for the night we found out that previous occupants had been allowed to stay. Did not appreciate being lied to. The accommodation is very good set in wonderfully kept gardens by the sea.It was adult only,( but now accepts babies and children) , which we loved as quiet and relaxing around the pool. Children spoil the quiet ambience and laid back relaxing feel of the place. We did not find having a baby being breastfed, not discreetly, at breakfast on a table in front of us quite the thing when trying to look out to sea . Many of the staff we knew and it was lovely to see them again so welcoming , so efficient and friendly but they were having to work more as there seemed to be insufficient staff. we were again not taken with the dinner menu and ate out at our favourite restaurants. the choice for lunch was better until later when it was a joke of what is not on today no lobster all the places we ate in had lobster. there was no strawberry jam at breakfast, on offer a cranberry mix that was awful, luckily staff went to supermarket to buy me a jar as I only had toast and jam. The edges of the pool were only cleaned once in the 2 weeks.The staff here make a pleasant and enjoyable stay from poolside , housekeeping, gardeners waiters, barmen and reception but needs better and supportive management
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: garden rooms quieter
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Joanna Roterberg, General Manager at Cobblers Cove
Responded 6 days ago
Dear janine768 Thank you for your review and the opportunity to address your feedback. Please let me re-assure you that based on the hotel’s history we have had long-standing management under the same family ownership for decades. We sincerely regret you had to wait for your suite on arrival, however, kindly note our check-in time is 3pm. Nonetheless, early arriving guests can still enjoy the hotel facilities to maximize their holiday experience. Whilst we genuinely try our best to accommodate guests who arrive early prior to check-in time, it’s quite difficult during high occupancies since our contracted check out time is 12pm and we want to be fair and accommodating to our departing guests. In addition, we must take all necessary steps to ensure our cleaning, sanitizing and other service quality standards are not compromised. Cobblers do have a kid’s policy which permits children year-round except for the end of the first week in January through February when we do not accept children under the age of 12. In relation to your request for strawberry jam, whilst this is not an item we generally offer, my team are always happy to go the extra mile to accommodate all request as much as possible. At Cobblers we make a conscious effort to use as much local produce as possible which includes a selection of seasonal jams all grown and produced on island. Per health and safety requirements and our service quality standards, our pool is routinely cleaned and sanitized twice daily - early in the morning and in the evening and is monitored throughout the day to ensure standards are maintained. We sincerely thank you for your kind sentiments regarding our staff and hope we can continue to welcome you back. Best wishes Joanna Roterberg General Manager
Read more
Stuart P wrote a review Jan 1
London, United Kingdom16 contributions6 helpful votes
The hotel was full and we weren't guests, but they squeezed us in for an early dinner on new year's eve and we ended up staying until 2022!. There was great music from the Police Brass Band and then some brilliant singers who got everyone dancing. The food was really good and the surroundings and atmosphere were terrific. Most of all though, we have to compliment the staff, all of whom were warm and welcoming and seemed genuinely happy to look after us. Especially Joanna Rotenberg who, after only a brief acquaintance, feels like a family friend. She is warm and fabulous. Also Deemantha - who instantly memorised our christian names (Sam and Stuart) and took personal care of us all night long. We cannot praise the hotel in general, and these two in particular, too highly. A great night and a lovely start to 2022. Thank you so much. We'd stay in this hotel any time, like a shot.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Joanna Roterberg, General Manager at Cobblers Cove
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Sam and Stuart Thank you for supporting us and for sharing your wonderful experience at Cobblers for New Year's Eve. I absolutely agree that It was indeed an amazing evening in every aspect: music, food, surroundings and atmosphere. The team and I are very grateful for your kind sentiments and truly hope to welcome you both back very soon! Warmest Regards Joanna Roterberg General Manager
Read more
Caporciano wrote a review Dec 2021
Abruzzo408 contributions1375 helpful votes
We wanted perfection for Christmas Day & we got it! A big shout out for the restaurant manager, who managed to fit us in : even though we weren’t resident. I can’t say enough just how professional and smoothly our experience was! We wanted special & we got special! The service and attention to detail was second to none! The food was wonderful with a wide choice and presentation was beautiful too. But, wasn’t it camp & over the top a little ! But, this was a well rehearsed show! And we were part of the Set! And we were saddened! Why you ask? Well, why hadn’t we booked to stay herd for our entire holiday! At least we know where to book for next time! A sincere thanks for a Christmas Dinner to remember!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Joanna Roterberg, General Manager at Cobblers Cove
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Caporciano Many thanks for sharing this lovely review of your experience at Cobblers, it was indeed our pleasure! We appreciate all your kind words and sincerely hope to have you join us again very soon, please do contact us at reservations@cobblerscove.com once you are ready to book. Warmest Regards Joanna Roterberg General Manager
Read more
Sian O wrote a review Dec 2021
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom21 contributions2 helpful votes
This is a fabulous place with wonderful friendly staff. We stayed in one of the Oceanfront suites, which was lovely and our daughter in a garden view suite, also lovely. The suites are very comfortable and spacious. Beds are huge and dreamily comfortable, the bathroom and dressing area spacious and well equipped and there is a large sitting room with a small kitchen area. There are plenty of sun loungers but, despite what is requested in the hotel guide, a lot of early Brit. bed bagging goes on, which is irritating. The pool is lovely and the sea swimming area in front of the hotel is safe, with some good reef snorkelling. The only thing that disappointed us was the food choices. My husband eats anything so he was fine, though even he found the menu quite repetitive. My daughter is pescatarian so still had a decent choice. But I'm vegan and the choice for me was virtually non existent. It took 3 days for the hotel to get some non dairy spread in for me (I bought a tub of sunflower spread of my own from the local supermarket to take to breakfast in the interim) and because of the lack of choice we chose to eat out for most of our meals. Breakfast was included in our room rate and there was very little for me to eat either. I'm vegan for ethical reasons (animal welfare) so was unwilling to let my principles go but the only way I could eat properly first thing in the morning was to eat eggs. I'd seen the genuinely free range chickens owned by the hotel so was confident that there was no cruelty involved in this. The chef did want to come and 'discuss my needs' with me during the first few days, but this didn't end up happening. I'm not sure we needed a discussion. Plant based diets are not that unusual now and how hard can it be for a chef to make some food without meat, fish or dairy in it? Not hard at all. The staff are lovely but service in the restaurant was hit and miss. Some days it was fast and efficient. On other days it was very slow and disorganised, which seemed to be down to understaffing. On this subject, the reception staff also seem a bit overburdened. They are on the computer, answering the phone and trying to deal with person-to-person enquiries so you'd get half way through asking a question or discussing something and they'd have to excuse themselves to answer what could sometimes turn into a lengthy phone conversation. Overall though, we had a lovely holiday at Cobblers Cove and loved the small and personal nature of the hotel. However, we will probably go self catering next year or pick a larger hotel with a wider food choice.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: All the rooms are the same. It's just your view that will differ. Ground floor rooms get a...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Hugh Godsal, Owner at Cobblers Cove
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Sian Thank you for this very helpful review. We are so glad that you liked the rooms and that overall you have had a good holiday at Cobblers. With regard to the two areas that were disappointing: First, we have had some issues with staff illness over the last week or so, which can lead to service pressures. We do have some temporary staff to fill the gaps but they will not be so familiar with procedures. We are addressing this. We do apologise. Our head chef, Jason Joseph, was himself off sick for most of December. This might have been why you didn't meet him. This is a shame as generally the kitchen is very happy to tailor meals to suit individual clients. With regard to the vegan options on the menu, my wife, Sam, helps to lead the chef in the direction that the menus should take. Since we’ve run the hotel she’s worked on updating the menus and on the re-sourcing of local ingredients. We don’t label our dishes as Vegan or Vegetarian but there are significantly more options than there were a year ago. We know we’re not there yet and that we have to nudge our tam to include further towards plant based options. Thank you for pointing this out, it will encourage us in that direction. If you do have any specific suggestions, please do contact Sam directly by email, sam@cobblerscove.com, she’d be delighted to hear from you. Very best wishes Hugh
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$545 - $1,191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cobblers cove hotel barbados, cobblers cove barbados
LOCATION
CaribbeanBarbadosSaint Peter ParishSpeightstown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Cobblers Cove
Which popular attractions are close to Cobblers Cove?
Nearby attractions include Tiyi By Design Art Jewelry Studio (0.4 miles), Mullins Beach (0.6 miles), and Royal Westmoreland Beach Club (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Cobblers Cove?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Cobblers Cove?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Cobblers Cove?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Cobblers Cove?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cobblers Cove?
Conveniently located restaurants include Grandene's Bar & Bistro, Island Plates, and Little Bristol Beach Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cobblers Cove?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Cobblers Cove have airport transportation?
Yes, Cobblers Cove offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Cobblers Cove?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Cobblers Cove?
Many travelers enjoy visiting St. Nicholas Abbey (4.4 miles).
Does Cobblers Cove have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.