We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
11/1/2017 11/2/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Sandals Barbados

    St Lawrence Gap SN, St. Lawrence Gap, Barbados
    +1 855-248-7957
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    11/1/2017Check In 11/2/2017Check Out
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveler (2783)
    Pool & Beach (625)
    Room & Suite (542)
    Overview
    • Excellent66%
    • Very good23%
    • Average7%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible2%
    Travelers talk about
    “merry monkey” (301 reviews)
    “crystal lagoon” (213 reviews)
    “piano bar” (188 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Free Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Poolside Bar
    Fitness center
    Concierge
    Spa
    Facilities for Disabled Guests
    Meeting Rooms
    Dry Cleaning
    Butler Service
    Housekeeping
    Shuttle Bus Service
    Private Balcony
    5.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Sandals Barbados
    Offers & Announcements: Save Up to 60%
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    Nov 1Nov 2
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    We're sorry, there are no rooms available on TripAdvisor. Please change your dates, or view all St. Lawrence Gap hotels with availability
    Write a Review
    Reviews (2,545)
    There are newer reviews for Sandals Barbados
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    231 - 235 of 2,499 reviews

    Reviewed June 6, 2017 via mobile

    We had an amazing visit at the Sandals Barbados. We spent a week and met lots of great new friends. The staff was awesome! Specifically want to mention the following Angela & Shonnell in the area that handles rebooking. Leslie Ann in house keeping who...More

    3  Thank mmedvec
    Reviewed June 6, 2017

    Have just returned from Sandals Barbados after a very disappointing stay. This resort is badly managed in all areas and is reflected in the attitude of the staff. Upon arrival after a 9 hour flight we got to the sandals desk at the airport which...More

    20  Thank mikea262017
    Response from Jasmine J, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals BarbadosResponded June 12, 2017

    Hello and thank you for your review of Sandals Barbados. We certainly understand your frustration if you experienced such series of events and can assure you this is not what we offer as a service standard. Your comments regarding the service provided to you by...More

    Reviewed June 6, 2017

    We were celebrating my husband's 45th birthday so this was a special trip. We were on the property for 7 days over Memorial weekend This is not a party resort if that's what you are looking for. We did have a great time. There are...More

    3  Thank linasegar
    Reviewed June 5, 2017 via mobile

    We celebrated our anniversary in Sandals Barbados. Arriving in Barbados was excellent. Zip thru immigration. The shuttle was waiting for us to take us to Sandals. Upon arrival we were recieved with a warm welcome and a cool towel and a welcoming song that was...More

    3  Thank neldy m
    Reviewed June 5, 2017

    Very relaxing vacation - this Sandals was very quite; there was construction going on but it was no big deal. We arrived on Saturday,May 20th and check in and out was a breeze. Our stay was pleasurable though the service from Saturday to Wednesday was...More

    4  Thank R R
    Response from Jasmine J, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals BarbadosResponded June 7, 2017

    Thank you for your review of Sandals Barbados. We are happy that you found some aspects of your stay with us enjoyable, however, we regret that you were not satisfied overall with your stay. Please be assured that this does not reflect our service standards...More

    The Crane Resort
    2,577 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Saint Philip Parish
     
    Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels
    2,703 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Dover
     
    The House by Elegant Hotels
    625 reviews
    #2 of 26 hotels in Saint James Parish
     
    Waves Hotel & Spa by Elegant Hotels
    268 reviews
    #4 of 26 hotels in Saint James Parish
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Beachfront
    • Room Service
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Shuttle Bus Service
    • Free Parking
    • Airport Transportation
    • Breakfast included
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Things to do
    • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Spa
    • Adult pool
    • Outdoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • $480 - $1,412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Hotel Style
    • #2 Romantic Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
    • #4 On the Beach Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
    • #5 Family Hotel in St. Lawrence Gap
    • Room types
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 280
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sandals Barbados reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Caribbean >
    • Barbados >
    • Christ Church Parish >
    • St. Lawrence Gap
    • Also Known As
    • Sandals Barbados St. Lawrence Gap
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (2783)
    Pool & Beach (625)
    Room & Suite (542)
    Dining (514)
    Hotel & Grounds (1589)
    Bathroom (62)
    Business Center & Event Rooms (9)
    Family and Play Areas (2)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Waves Hotel & Spa by Elegant Hotels
    268 reviews
    7.26 miles away
     
    Turtle Beach by Elegant Hotels
    2,703 reviews
    .08 miles away
     
    The Crane Resort
    2,577 reviews
    8.47 miles away
     
    The House by Elegant Hotels
    625 reviews
    8.25 miles away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Bliss Cafe
    895 reviews
    .24 miles away
    Siam Bar & Restaurant
    25 reviews
    .28 miles away
    My Friends Place
    201 reviews
    .38 miles away
    Sand Dollar Cafe
    258 reviews
    .34 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Barry's Surf Barbados Surf School
    404 reviews
    .20 miles away
    Dover Beach
    1,310 reviews
    .33 miles away
    Bodie's School of Surf
    652 reviews
    .61 miles away
    St Lawrence Gap
    581 reviews
    .16 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    sharon763
    October 17, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from Rod H | Reviewed this property |
    Yes there are normally two choices plus pizzas and hot dogs.Both the restaurants, Bayside and Mariner are open air but when we there Mariner was closed because of its proximity to building work on Sandals Royal
    1
    Vote
    1BigObenz
    October 15, 2017|
    Answer
    Response from penelope2468 | Reviewed this property |
    sandals have an in resort desk that deals with an excellent selection of tried and trusted excursions.
    0
    Votes
    stowedin
    October 14, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from Rod H | Reviewed this property |
    The nearest is Barbados Golf Club about 15 minutes in a taxi. Transport is free but the golf is not. We paid $496 for three rounds for two people including buggies. Course is good and well kept but it is not a resort course... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Don't bother with swim up room unless you like to be totally alone"
    Read review
    "we had a swim in pool room which was nice and quiet"
    Read review
    "Lagoon view with soaking tub"
    Read review
    "Do not chose a room close to the main pool, that area is crowded and can be noisy"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing