We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Garrison Historic Area, Hastings BB15156 Barbados
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
travelup.com
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (2594)
360
Panoramas (10)
Pool & Beach (706)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#2 of 5 hotels in Hastings
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
4.3
Service
4.2
Value
4.2
Travelers' Choice
Coconut Court is a family owned and managed beachfront hotel located on the south coast of beautiful Barbados. Located directly on a pristine white sandy beach, close to the Boardwalk, St Lawrence Gap and Bridgetown. Our fun, relaxing and personable ambience allows us to offer a memorable guest experience unlike other large Caribbean resorts. Every hotel room has a private patio with either a stunning-full or partial-view of the beach and Caribbean Sea and are equipped with 1 king or 2 twin beds and a queen size sofa bed, microwave, refrigerator, kettle, toaster, iron, ironing board, safe, and hairdryer. Our fully self catering One and Two bedroom apartments and cottages are located in the Annex complex with garden views only with separate bedroom(s), kitchen and living room spaces. All of our accommodations are comfortable, spacious and clean; equipped with modern amenities to ensure an enjoyable beach holiday in Barbados! Guests of all ages who love the beach and crave some "vitamin sea" will enjoy safe swimming and snorkelling in our large sheltered lagoon. There are plenty of trees for natural shade, lots of free sun beds and guests will definitely enjoy a visit to our friendly, "happy place" Captain Charlie's Beach Bar, open daily weather permitting. The stretch of beach between "The Coconut" and the Hilton is also home to hundreds of critically endangered Hawksbill turtles every summer when they return to nest and lay their eggs. Spot the turtles! We have a spacious sun deck with comfortable pool lounges, tables, chairs, umbrellas and a shaded gazebo area with sofas and chairs for relaxing with friends. Both of our restaurants and bars, Coco's and Jake's are open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We have free WiFi throughout the property. Our gift shop located in the lobby is open Monday to Saturday, and is fully stocked with resort wear, souvenirs, some grocery items, snacks, wine and spirits. Our front desk and security services operate 24 hours a day for our guests' safety and convenience. Coconut Court does not have a gym, spa or laundry but all of these services are available nearby. Our activities desk is open Monday to Saturday for guests to book car rentals, island tours, catamaran cruises etc. There is entertainment provided several nights each week including live music, karaoke and moonlight movies on the beach. *Please note that all operating times and schedules are subject to change without notice. Well known for warm and friendly hospitality, our guests feel right at home while enjoying clean, comfortable accommodation, in a convenient location, near to all the best amenities that Barbados has to offer. If you are looking to completely unwind, relax and experience what an authentic Caribbean vacation is supposed to be then we hope that you will come and stay with us. Winner of both the coveted Trip Advisor Customer Choice award and the Trip Advisor Hall of Fame award. There is no better place to experience beach life in Barbados. See you soon!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Snorkeling
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Evening entertainment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
3004Reviews454Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,361
  • 1,041
  • 369
  • 124
  • 109
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Robert P wrote a review Yesterday
Keswick, Canada12 contributions
We stay down the beach and visit the Coconut Court for lunch or happy hour numerous times every year. Recently we took a couple we met on the plane for their first visit. It was embarrassing. Staff seemed totally disinterested in their jobs. Our waitress was sullen and uncommunicative. They seemed well practiced at not making eye contactt and keeping their backs turned to the guests. Our lunches took a very long time to come and at that 3 came and we had to ask for the forth. It took some time to get someone’s attention to bring utensils, meanwhile we ate our salads with our fingers.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Denise R wrote a review Nov 2022
Glasgow, United Kingdom11 contributions4 helpful votes
Have been visiting coconut court over the past ten years last year for three week .Returned last week after staying two weeks very disappointed still ALa Carte breakfast and themed lunch and dinners also very expensive. Ate at beach once got a pizza and rum puch deal 55 barbados dollars it was a tortilla with some tomato sauce and mozzarella and basil two glasses of orange juice. Last day ordered a Greek salad consisting of lettuce 5 cherry tomatoes asked where olives were as there were none rectified immediately but restaurants need menu improvements. We went to Marriot for continental breakfast 36 Barbados dollars for two coconut charge 47 barbados dollars each!!!!! Staff and rooms and service fantastic but used to be a small family hotel not now it's all about money. Unless buffet breakfast is brought back will not be returning so so sad 😞
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Long wait at Jakes for dinner also breakfast
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Linda Lampkin, Owner at Coconut Court Beach Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Friend, thanks very much for sharing the review of your stay. We are happy that you thought our rooms, staff and service were fantastic. Thank you very much for that lovely feedback. I am sorry that you were disappointed with our restaurant prices. The 13" pizza special with 32oz pitcher of rum punch for BB$55 is really popular and personally, I think that it is very good value. Our breakfast entree prices vary from BB$28-BB$45 per person. We do not have a Continental breakfast at Coconut Court. Please note that the Marriott buffet is priced at BB$65 per person Monday to Saturday, BB$75 on Sundays and BB$85 per person on public holidays. I spoke to our F&B team about the Greek salad, and yes that was totally our fault, and I am very sorry that happened. I am pleased to know that we fixed that for you quickly. I think it's important to realise that our restaurant is a lovely open air dining area overlooking the beach and the sea. I don't think it's fair to compare our restaurant with the one located across the street at the Courtyard Marriott - their restaurant is located in the hotel lobby and/or on the terrace next to the car park. I would also like to add that we regularly have live music and entertainment at Cocos, Charlies and Jakes. To my knowledge, the Courtyard Marriott has no entertainment. I think it is also important to realise that food prices have increased worldwide due to the recent pandemic. This is beyond our control, and we have no option but to pass on those increases to our guests. Please, you cannot expect things to remain the same. At this time, we have no plans to return to the pre-pandemic breakfast buffet, but I am satisfied that we offer good quality food, with friendly personal service in our comfortable restaurant overlooking the ocean. In fact, our guests are always telling me how delicious our food is (I eat there myself and I am in agreement). Kudos to Chef Diego, Kerli and their team. I would also like to assure our readers that we are proudly a family owned and managed local Barbadian hotel business. We are not a big conglomerate or chain hotel. We all look forward to seeing you again in the future. Your sincerely, Linda Lampkin (owner)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Snipers Nightmare wrote a review Nov 2022
4 contributions
Great position on beach, lovely team “but” just need to look at some of the client based procedures like breakfast and Happy Hour products available. Also cost have gone through the roof in all Barbados Locations
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Linda Lampkin, Owner at Coconut Court Beach Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Friend, we appreciate the time you took to share your feedback. Our entire team sincerely appreciate your kind words. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience and we appreciate your comments about breakfast and happy hours. We are doing our best to improve all areas of our service and we value what our guests have to say. We also work hard to offer good value for money to our guests and local patrons. Please come back to stay with us again. Best wishes to you for a happy 2024. Yours sincerely, Linda Lampkin (owner)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NB wrote a review Nov 2022
London, United Kingdom1 contribution
This was an awesome experience for me, I really enjoyed staying at the hotel. Staff are extremely warm and welcoming. (Though it was only 2 days). The gentleman at the reception desk, Ken Pile was great. Very smooth talker and a pleasant young chap. After a long day out with the girls, he suggested we had a few nib bits from the hotel's restaurant, though we really preferred takeout, he convinced us otherwise. I loved that the restaurant didn't feel crowded and the food was great. See you in 2024, maybe 2023.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
GR wrote a review Nov 2022
5 contributions3 helpful votes
My family (two Canadian couples) and our good friends (two American couples) have enjoyed the privilege of having our meet ups hosted by Barbados for quite some time, some of us since the 70ies. The majority of our collective stays have been at Coconut Court. Sadly, our experience at the hotel has declined over the years, with our most recent visit finally ending the long-standing tradition of staying there. If you only read this far, keep your receipts and check all bills! The trouble started when we made reservations: two couples, two rooms. We reserved transport for the airport and the Breakfast Plan for both couples. For whatever reason, when we tried to access our reservations through the hotel's website, the reservations could not be found. So, we took to confirming everything via email. Fortunately, this is where we actually write (repeatedly) about what we have reserved, with Coconut Court confirming. Everything was fine, as we were assured, and so we moved on. Upon check-in, we confirmed verbally that everything was fine and we went on with our vacation. Over the course of our stay, we have breakfast every morning at the hotel restaurant under the impression all 4 of us are on the Breakfast Plan - as confirmed IN WRITING by the reservations team. Fun fact: you get bills for breakfast at the restaurant even if you're on the Breakfast Plan. Having been used to previous years with a buffet (or something), I specifically asked the restaurant staff how I should be filling the bills out if I was on the Breakfast Plan - and then proceeded to fill in JUST TIPS, AS INSTRUCTED for the entire duration of my stay! Sounds really weird for four people to be doing this if they all don't have the Breakfast Plan! Again I must insist - Keep your receipts and check all bills! Check-out day comes, we're packed and ready to go. They hand my receipt, everything seems to be in order - or at least I think so, their final receipt (available upon request) is a literal wall of text with charges added and removed repeatedly (due to frequent mistakes) along with non-descript jargon like "DEBITIG" which you're supposed to know is "something from the giftshop but we're not telling you what" and "alcoholic beverage" (gee, that narrows it down!). It wasn't until the other couple checked out that BOTH couples realized that they didn't give *any* of the four of us the Breakfast Package - And only because they noticed they had been billed for multiple non-descript items from the gift shop they had never entered. The second couple had not paid for their bill and refused to do so until the problem was corrected - they were successful. The second party, unfortunately, had already paid... And got turned down (reply attached, which essentially reads "we see you requested the Breakfast Package for four people, but we charged you for two, and are not currently motivated to change that to four and have to give you ~$300 USD back. Good bye!" Long story short, if I haven't made it clear, keep your receipts, check your bills and don't pay until it's been corrected! Alternatively, just stay elsewhere. There are so many other, better hotels on the island - don't pigeon-hole yourself to one hotel like we did, especially when they couldn't care less about your decades-long patronage.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Linda Lampkin, Owner at Coconut Court Beach Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Friend, we appreciate the time you took to share your feedback. Unfortunately, it seems that we did not meet all of your expectations during your stay, and I am very sorry for that. I can assure you that we do appreciate our guests and we welcome all feedback from our guests as it encourages us to continue maintaining our high standards and quality services and it also helps us to identify areas where we need to make improvements. Both rooms were booked on our hotel website, and I personally checked your booking and there were no airport transfers or breakfast packages booked. It was only when you emailed us directly about these added services, that we became aware of them. I am really very sorry; I don't know how the mistake happened online but clearly you were under the impression that you had booked the breakfast package and airport transfers for everyone in your party and this was not the case. I have checked with the reservations team, and I am very sorry to report that we fell down and didn't do our job properly. We did not correctly update your booking from Room Only to Bed & Breakfast - the young lady in the reservations office booked your airport transfers, but she didn't remember to add the breakfast plan to your bookings so in our computer system, you were all on Room Only board basis. It was only when you queried your bill the night before leaving that we realised the mistake and we quickly removed all a la carte breakfast charges and replaced them with the breakfast package cost only. We did the same with all of the rooms, and also your son's account after he had checked out. All charges were reversed, and he was only charged for the daily breakfast package price. It was an honest mistake made by a new employee and I am very sorry for the inconvenience and confusion that it caused. We are not perfect, and we certainly can make mistakes, and I am sorry for this situation. We really do care about our guests and want each one of them to have a wonderful stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the future for an improved stay. Please give us another chance. Yours sincerely, Linda Lampkin (owner)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Heather R wrote a review Nov 2022
Minden6 contributions4 helpful votes
They refuse to honour the breakfast plan I ordered for the four of us. I booked two rooms, 4 breakfast plans and taxi from airport. They asked for proof, which I provided. They chose to only honour breakfast for my husband and I, they refuse to honour the breakfast for my son and his friend. Apparently each person has to order their own. We both provided credit cards upon check in and they took all deposits they needed. They should not offer plans they don’t intend to honour. After more than ten years at this resort, 8 of us will not return.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Noisy, leaf blowers etc., stay across the road. Was a loud dj on Sunday, most of the people left....
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Linda Lampkin, Owner at Coconut Court Beach Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Friend, thank you for taking time to share your review. I am sincerely sorry for this confusion on your last visit. Really, I am sorry about that. I have responded to your son's scathing review already, but I wanted you to know that I personally checked the bookings that you made on our hotel website myself and I am 100% sure that both rooms were booked as Room Only - there were no additional services booked. That's where all of this started unfortunately. When you contacted us via email before you arrived to confirm the extra services, our new team member arranged your airport transfers, and charged your guest folio but she forgot to update your bookings from Room Only to Bed and Breakfast board basis. She forgot to add the Breakfast Plan to your booking. It was only on the night before you departed, when you queried your guest account, did we realise the mistake. All rooms, including your son's room, after he checked out had all breakfast charges removed and replaced with the correct cost of daily breakfast package only. A member of our management team also telephoned you in Canada to try to explain what had happened and where the mix-up had occurred. You know, this situation was very distressing for us also and I was very annoyed at the employee for not doing her job correctly. But you know, after working with so many people (guests and staff) over the years, I understand that everyone can make a mistake and that it's better to give people the benefit of the doubt. The young lady responsible, feels badly about what happened, and she has assured me that she will do her best to not let something like this happen again. I am satisfied with that, and I think that it's best to leave it there. Nobody is perfect, and we all make mistakes. Please accept our sincere apologies for this mix-up and we hope that you will give us another chance in the future. We will do better next time; I am sure of it. Please accept our best wishes for 2024. Yours sincerely, Linda Lampkin (owner)
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Julie B wrote a review Nov 2022
Bedford, Canada2 contributions
+1
This was a business trip for me, but I really enjoyed staying at the hotel. The location is great the hotel itself is extremely well-maintained rooms are clean the staff make a real effort to be welcoming. From Joanne in the gift shop to the ladies in the restaurant, People are extremely warm and welcoming at this hotel. I really have no complaints however I do have one suggestion and that is that I think the hotel should change the dinner menu and focus on something more continental bringing in specialties each evening instead of having a curry night, and Italian night etc. The food at the restaurant was good, pricey but not good enough to make me want to eat there every day. I will say I had the best cappuccino ever at Coco’s. After a long day whether you’re on the beach or at work you need more food options instead of feeling like you have to have one big pricey dinner. Drinks were excellent, I loved that it didn’t feel crowded and the beach was gorgeous.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Rooms have counters, dishes, a fridge, micro amd toaster. Super convenient to have for snacks. ...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Frexinet wrote a review Oct 2022
248 contributions126 helpful votes
Enjoyed stay again at coconut court . Each morning greeted by kalisha, Lana and many others when we would arrive for breakfast . They were great at remembering our preferences . The location is perfect to head to the gap and oistens. Rooms are simple but clean and hot showers. Only sadness this trip is we thought we would have similar view of ocean that we had last time but apparently we booked only a partial ocean view by mistake . Easy to park your rental car in lot if you desire .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Tour301163 wrote a review Oct 2022
Bristol, United Kingdom10 contributions6 helpful votes
We stayed at the Coconut Court for a week in June. We payed for a deluxe room and in my opinion it was worth it. We were on the top floor with an uninterrupted view of the sea. Our room was comfortable, bright clean and had a great shower and bathroom. All the staff were friendly and helpful. We had some great cocktails and delicious food here. Top tips - go to pebbles beach on a Sunday at about 8 am and meet the race horses being exercised and washed by their grooms. Also get the minibus to Oistins on a Friday night - you will be packed in like sardines but it's great fun and very lively. Oistins on a Friday has a fantastic party vibe and the food is great. If you get there early you can go to the quayside and see the turtles being fed the fisherman's scarps from their boats.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Francille wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
My stay at the hotel was very nice service was extremely good everyone was friendly and very helpful always enquiry how you stay going and if they can help with anything, staff also help you to plan your day by helping you to get to and from your resort when going on a day trip or site seen. My room was always clean and fresh. Had a great experience beautiful view from my room. Restaurant service was very good Jake's Restaurant is a must try service is very good friendly staff,
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms on the Western side high floor gives you a spectacular view of the ocean and the surrounding,
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$163 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
coconut court beach hastings
LOCATION
CaribbeanBarbadosChrist Church ParishHastings
NUMBER OF ROOMS
123
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COCONUT COURT BEACH HOTEL $188 ($̶2̶1̶3̶) - Updated 2022 Prices & Reviews - Hastings, Barbados

Frequently Asked Questions about Coconut Court Beach Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Coconut Court Beach Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Chamberlain Bridge (0.06 miles), Mallalieu Motor Collection & Car Museum (0.1 miles), and Arty's Play Park (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Coconut Court Beach Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Coconut Court Beach Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Coconut Court Beach Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Coconut Court Beach Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Coconut Court Beach Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Buzo Osteria Italiana, Mama Mia Italian Deli & Pizzeria, and Sizzle Steakhouse.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Coconut Court Beach Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Coconut Court Beach Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Coconut Court Beach Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Coconut Court Beach Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Coconut Court Beach Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting George Washington House (0.5 miles), Garrison Savannah - Barbados Turf Club (0.3 miles), and Barbados Garrison (0.4 miles).
Does Coconut Court Beach Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.