We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

White Olive Premium Lindos

Save
Share
Pefkos 851 07 Greece
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Priceline
StayForLong
Vio.com
View all 9 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (191)
Room & Suite (32)
Pool & Beach (25)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#16 of 34 hotels in Pefkos
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
3.2
Service
4.2
Value
4.1
Travelers' Choice
White Olive Premium Lindos, fully renovated in the 2019/2020 winter season, is a 4-star hotel located around 500m away from the centre of Pefkos, on the Greek island of Rhodes. It was created for sophisticated guests who expect high standards and value privacy, peace and quiet, and intimacy. Thanks to its architecture, amenities and perfect location, White Olive Premium Lindos allows everyone to feel the exceptional Greek atmosphere. It takes only 5 minutes to walk to a beautiful mixed sand and gravel beach with a very smooth entrance to the sea. The enchanting snow-white town of Lindos is only 4km away from the hotel, and the main airport – 60km.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Boating
Game room
Children's playground
Street parking
Pool / beach towels
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Billiards
Video game console
Kids pool
Highchairs available
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Outdoor furniture
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Greek, Polish
128Reviews12Q+A16Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 54
  • 28
  • 23
  • 11
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
LJPentecost wrote a review Oct 2022
Kettering, United Kingdom81 contributions67 helpful votes
I must say I have walked past this hotel hundreds of times and from the outside “Premium” might actually seem appropriate, after booking and reading reviews I had concerns that they had accidently added the “Premium” part of the title and now after a 10 day holiday I would definitely suggest they remove “Premium” as this is mis-selling and mis-leading. I have stayed at 7 different hotels in Pefkos over the last 15 years and this ranks as 6th, I had to leave the hotel that ranked 7th within 24 hours so the bar was pretty low to not come in in last place. Tatty, ripped and frayed sheets / blankets not unlike designer jeans, the standard shower head didn’t have a bracket to hold it, the fixed shower head leaked like a sieve at the connection, the shower screen is too small and the bathroom gets flooded during showering, not the only flooding we experienced as there was a leak from the bathroom in the room above which was closer to the electrical equipment than I would have preferred, the maintenance team took 2.5 hours to respond. The quality of breakfast and lunch was ok, nothing special, very basic but with such low occupancy they could be forgiven for not going over the top. We didn’t experience dinner as we enjoy our food and expected to be disappointed if comparable to the breakfast and dinner. The all-inclusive drinks are low quality, cheap spirits and mixers, the pool bar ran out of vodka and this wasn’t replaced in the last 2 days of our stay, cheap disposable single use plastic glasses are really bucking the trend these days and really doesn’t represent “Premium” in any way. Help yourself beer tap helped me overcome some of my disappointment. The bar closes at 23.00 and the lobby bar opens at 23.30 where you have to pay for drinks, again poorly stocked, I ordered a vodka and coke zero but they were out of coke zero, I was offered fizzy orange of which I declined, we didn’t visit again. Many sunbeds are substandard unless you like laying with a metal pole across your back, seems like visitors over the years have weighed more than the manufacturers specification allows. Ok some good points, the hotel is generally clean, the pool area apart from the beds is nice, the beds in the rooms are very comfortable and the air-con was included and worked well, as far as some holidays go it was also remarkably cheap but having known what I do now I would have happily paid extra for something “Premium”. I can see why some liked it but it wasn’t for us, we will definitely be back to Pefkos next year but it won’t be at the “White Olive” non “Premium” Hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from White Olive Hotels, Owner at White Olive Premium Lindos
Responded Oct 20, 2022
Dear LJPentecost, thank you for sharing opinion after stay. First of all, we would like thank you for kind words about our cleanliness and comfortable beds. Everyone can judge the hotel with their own criteria and your opinion is very important for us. We are really sorry that our service did not meet your all expectations. Regarding to food quality: we ensure that our dishes are really good, we prepare meals from local, greek products. We understand that everyone taste is different. From safety reason in pool are we serve drinks in plastic cups. We hope that you give us a chance in the future and choose some of White Olive Hotels for next stay in Greece :) Regards, Team White Olive Hotels
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Katarzyna M wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
The best place to relax, you have there anything you want. Food was delicious, you could eat everyday something different, food was warm, fresh. One minus is empty of small spoons which is important when you want to drink a coffee or eat some sweets . The pool was good, maybe water was a little bit cold but anyway is end of the season. Good place if you want to go to the beach, maybe 5 minutes by foot. Rooms are clean, everyday is room service. Nice views from room, balcony is nice. And the best barman guy is Tasos! With his company you won’t be bored and every evening you will enjoy the drinks. And also all people from the hotel are nice. They’re helpful all the time. From hotel to bus stop is really close, so it’s really good location. I think everything here is good and we can’t understand why people complain so much about that place. Greetings
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from White Olive Hotels, Owner at White Olive Premium Lindos
Responded Oct 18, 2022
Dear katarzynamR8674SW, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay in White Olive Premium Lindos. It is always a pleasure to receive very positive feedback concerning the tasty food, location and cleanliness. We will share your comments with our team, we are sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. We hope to see you again :) Regards, Team White Olive Hotels
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Trip364655 wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions
I have never written a review before or felt the need too however I really don’t want people to be duped into this like we were. This is NO where near a 4star hotel let alone premium. We leave today and really can’t wait. The food was horrendous, lack of variety and the same slop every day that was never warm .. even though we paid for all inclusive we have had to eat our main meal out 5 out of the 7 nights ( first 2 we tried it ) breakfast we made do. But only 1 morning could we get a cup of English tea the rest of the week we were told they had ran out maybe tomorrow. The alcohol and pop were just awful , cheap pop ( that was mainly soda water and paint stripper spirits ! Beer not so bad but you were only allowed plastic cups even when at the bar or in the restaurant. Cocktails were just syrups with ice , very sickly. Food around the bar looked un edible and on day one was swarming with wasps. Rooms .. I say rooms because our first room was tiny and the shower was cold and extremely rusty so they offered to move us to another block, room was slightly bigger with a warm shower however it was blocked a 3/4 min shower resulted in a flood in our actual room , we made reception aware and they said they would sort it however nothing was done and my partner decided to do it himself with a towel as a make shift plunger .. this worked. Once again the shower was grimy and rusted.. these rooms are not very clean and defiantly not 4 star standard. Pool area and beds .. beds were old , ripped and cheap so very uncomfortable , pool wasn’t up to standards and bins were not emptied or area cleaned all week. Gym .. what gym Steps down to beach .. what steps to the beach Sea view … what sea view There is nothing to do , no music no games room no entertainment for kids or adults. This hotel needs so much work to be a 4star let alone premium , there is a video on YouTube that someone else has made please watch it to see a true look of this place. I really feel bad writing this but I don’t want people to make the same mistake as we have Only good point is the bar staff were very friendly and 1 lady behind reception couldn’t do enough for you.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from White Olive Hotels, Owner at White Olive Premium Lindos
Responded Oct 17, 2022
Dear Trip364655, we appreciate you taking the time out to share your review, it gives us the opportunity to improve our services and look back at what went wrong and how such situations can be avoided in the future. Firstly, thank you for nice words about our bar staff. We ensure that quality of food and drinks are really good, we prepare meals from local, greek products. We understand that everyone taste is different. Our Housekeeping team cleans rooms every day, the exception is when the guests have a door hanger “do not disturb” then it is not obvious that the Housekeeping do not enter the rooms. We still change our sunloungers for new. We regret that you did not enjoy our offer and will forward your feedback to the concerned department heads. Regards, Team White Olive Hotels
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ann N wrote a review Oct 2022
Bolton, England, United Kingdom8 contributions3 helpful votes
A lovely hotel that caters for friends, family, singles or couples. The rooms and grounds are spotlessly clean and maintained well. Our beds and pillows were the most comfortable and top quality. Large wet room with hair dryer and magnifying mirror, lots of little touches considered. We were spoilt for choice with food and drinks, catering for different tastes, with vegan and gluten free options, sourced from the local area as much as possible. The staff were professional, friendly and helpful, including the manager. Please go and visit this lovely hotel it is a great experience with all amenities within a gentle stroll, great value for money too. We will be back soon. Thank you all at the White Olive Hotel. Ann, Suzanne, Lynn and Dinah.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Any problems speak in person to the staff they are more than helpful.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from White Olive Hotels, Owner at White Olive Premium Lindos
Responded Oct 14, 2022
Dear ann624, we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at White Olive Premium Lindos. Thank you for special appreciate our location, staff, various food and cleanliness. We are more than happy that we were part of your best holiday. See you :) Regards, Team White Olive Hot
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Phil wrote a review Oct 2022
Macclesfield, United Kingdom15 contributions12 helpful votes
I have since read several extremely poor reviews and I concur. The hotel is breaking EU law by serving 30% white sprit as gin. The food is all ways cold. The room is small and the shower is broken. As for sea view at least we are not in the prison blocks. The staff are friendly except the night receptionist which just Scruggs her shoulders. Never a four star. The local Taverna report lots of guests eat there to get proper food. Still a shortage of line spoons. They had a novel way of Getty he guest to dance at the Greek evening by removing all Cussions.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Change your booking while you can.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from White Olive Hotels, Owner at White Olive Premium Lindos
Responded Oct 13, 2022
Dear philipb943, thank you for sharing your opinion from stay in our hotel. We are very concerned that you left our hotel unhappy. First of all, we would like to mention that you reported to us only one problem with the shower, which was solved immediately. The dimensions of the room are available in detail on our website and in all our offers. We ensure also that all food and drinks are very good quality but we understand that everyone's taste are different. Thank you for appreciate our hotel staff. Unfortunately we fell short of your expectations and we apologize for that. Regards, Team White Olive Hotels
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisa P wrote a review Oct 2022
1 helpful vote
I enjoyed my stay so much I've booked to return next year and I'm still here now however just a few little niggles with hotel. It would appear there is a shortage of teaspoons in Pefkos as we never spotted any at the hotel. They even provided a kettle, fridge plus cups but no spoons in room. None in restaurant either which were needed to eat some of the desserts. We couldn't find any butter for toast in mornings so guessing no cows on island. The shower head holder was broken but no biggie really. The sun loungers really do need upgrading as a lot were either completely broken or damaged. There is a smell around the pool of drains but no different to others hotels we have stayed at in Pefkos. Plus sides we found all the food really nice, we found something we liked every night. The beds as unbelievable comfy as they are memory foam. The grounds are clean and well looked after. Staff are very helpful and polite. If it wasn't for little niggles would have given 5 star review. Please don't be put off by smell it's not over powering.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Bring your own tea/coffee
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from White Olive Hotels, Owner at White Olive Premium Lindos
Responded Oct 11, 2022
Dear Q8599BXlisap, thank you for sharing your experiences from our hotel. Your opinion is very important for us - we can still perfect our hotel service. We appreciate your kind words about tasty food, comfortable bed and staff. Of course we will take into consideration your comments in preparations to new season 2023. See you next time :) Regards, Team White Olive Hotels
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mash wrote a review Oct 2022
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
Unfortunately would not recommend this hotel and would not return. I felt anxious before arriving due to number of negative reviews - pefkos and rhodes are lovely and would 100% recommend the area, so if you’re too late to change hotel etc don’t be too nervous as you will still be able to enjoy yourself. The food and the drinks are poor quality - one of the biggest negatives. The breakfast was probably the best out of food on offer but even that was below average and we ended up eating out. The drinks seem to be the cheapest available, even the beer isn’t great. The hotel doesn’t feel very clean. Strange smell by the pool and bar. To be fair the cleaners work hard but I think for the number of rooms there just isn’t enough time for them to cleaned thoroughly. Our beds were made and towels were replaced 6 days out of 7 (I don’t think the bed sheets were replaced all week though), but the floors and surfaces didn’t appear to of been cleaned. The rooms are basic but modern. Only real criticism of the rooms is the shower soaks the full bathroom with water which then makes the floor in the room feel dirty. The sun loungers are SHOCKING!!! Worst beds I’ve ever experienced in a hotel - majority broken or filthy. This hotel really needs to fix this issue as it wouldn’t surprise me if someone ends up injured and the hotel ends up with a personal injury claim against them. Location is good - 5 min walk from beach and 5 min from pefkos main road. Also a bus stop just a couple of mins away. We popped into another hotel during our stay which was 3* star and a lot cheaper than white olive, but a million times nicer than here. Beautiful bar area and thick comfy sunbeds. Please check out the other hotels in the area is there is some lovely family run ones :)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Bus to Lindos is regular and 1.80 takes less than 10 mins
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from White Olive Hotels, Owner at White Olive Premium Lindos
Responded Oct 5, 2022
Dear Climber57284778347, thank you for sharing your feedback after stay in our hotel. We are very concerned that you left our hotel unhappy. Quality of food and drinks are really good, we prepare meals from local, greek products. We understand that everyone taste is different. The procedures followed by the Housekeeping department, they change towels every 2 days, or daily if the towels are wet and have been left by the customers next to the sink or on the floor. This changes are usually daily. We also change the sheets every 3 days, but it is change every 2 days or every day if Guests need it. Such directions are written on the sticker on the bathroom wall. As the hotel has been finished in a contemporary style the bathroom may seem too open shower. If the siphon is blocked then the water will come out and will not run off. However, this does not mean that these improvements contribute to the cleanliness of the space. Rooms are cleaned daily, the exception is when the guests have a door hanger “do not disturb” then it is not obvious that the Housekeeping do not enter the rooms. We inform you that we bought new sunloungers. All our amenities are checked by our technical department and repair if they need it. Thank you for appreciate our hotel style and location. We are really sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. Regards, Team White Olive Hotels
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kaden wrote a review Sep 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Both barmen are amazing! Definitely recommend! Tasos is brilliant! He is lots of fun and makes a holiday a holiday! Always smiling and making us laugh! Wouldn’t be Rhodes without him! Every night so far has been amazing!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from White Olive Hotels, Owner at White Olive Premium Lindos
Responded Sep 30, 2022
Dear Kieth5748372626374, we are really happy that you spent excellent time with us. Thank you for special appreciate our staff. Satisfaction of our Guests is always the best motivation for further work. We hope you will visit us again :) Regards, White Olive Hotels Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
attwood280 wrote a review Sep 2022
The Royal Town of Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom16 contributions7 helpful votes
Please Please Please save your hard earned cash and don't stay at this Disgusting, Cheap, Unhygienic hell hole. It claims to be 4 stars but I wouldn't even give it 1 star. We were in block 2 and right in front of our balcony is the reception and restaurant block. On the roof there was an industrial size extractor fan for the kitchen which was on from 5am till 10pm. The noise was unbearable and we were not able to sit out on the balcony at all. Not quite the peaceful holiday we had hoped for. The rooms are dirty and kept to a very poor standard. When they are cleaned you could never tell. After 6 days I had to ask for someone to come and clean the toilet and put some bleach down. The bathroom extractor fan was covered from top to toe in dust and fluff it was gruesome. The shelves under the bathroom sink hadn't been cleaned for weeks, it was grim. Towards the end of the holiday we found big pieces of shattered glass under the bed. We had already found small splinters on the floor around the bed which we wondered where they had come from. The shower was OK but flooded the whole bathroom. The safety deposit box which is provided in the wardrobe was great until I realised that it wasn't secured and with no effort could be picked up and stolen if the room was broken into and trust me the doors are wafer thin. The fridge didn't work. After 2 days it got replaced with a dirty grimy, minging old thing that should have been in the skip. Disgusting. We had the head of house keeping to the room twice. Paid for a full seaview and got a partial seaview. When my wife complained reception didn't care. She was told they were full but there was a slight possibility of a ground floor dungeon room with the view of a wall in a different prisoner block. To be quite frank and honest, the food is disgusting and not fit for a pig. The bit we dared to eat was disgusting and it was all cold. Everything was over-salted. A lot of the fish smelt and looked putrid. Eggs were rotten and god only knows what was in the sausage roll. After 2 days we decided not to risk getting food poisoning and ate away from the hotel. The all inclusive drinks were no better. The lager was some cheap cask home brew which tasted like perfume. We refused to drink it. As for the spirits they were shocking. The Gin, Vodka and Bacardi are like nothing I've ever tasted or want to again. When I looked at the bottles they were being poured from they all said 'White Spirit' and no word of a lie they tasted like 'White Spirit' too. The cocktails if you can call them that are pathetic. Don't expect sparklers, umbrellas and cherries here, more like red and blue slush and a few real nasty concoctions that tasted like pond water. Yet again refused to drink any of it. The pool area is awful. There was a very strong disgusting smell of raw sewage around the pool which did not go away for the duration of our holiday. The area was poorly maintained and the sun loungers were old and could all do with replacing. The swimming pool had far too much chlorine in it which made it unable for me to use. After 2 days we could not bear it anymore and went to a local pool bar instead. We repeatedly complained and raised all of these issues with reception and the assistant manager but it fell on deaf ears. On our final day when we were vacating the room I came across the general manager and insisted he came to our room to discuss how fed up and disappointed we were. He apologised but frankly gave the impression he couldn't care. So. To summarise. After 2 days, rather than drink anymore of their fine range of dish water and eat from their lavish menu of crusty pants put together with the fine aroma of sewage around the pool and pool bar. ITS A DUMP The British people we spoke to that were also staying there were also fed up and had enough. Most were eating and drinking away from the hotel. Worst holiday ever. Made a dispute with booking.com and the hotel have come back with a barrage of abuse and lies. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE DO YOURSELF A FAVOUR
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from White Olive Hotels, Owner at White Olive Premium Lindos
Responded Sep 30, 2022
Dear attwood280, thank you for sharing your opinion after stay in our hotel. We would like to confirm thay you booked sea view room and received it, as room 2202 is a sea view rom in our hotel. Even though the hotel was 100% full, we gave you the alternative solution of changing the room in building 5. Unfortunately you didn't like that either, and you informed us that would stay in your original room. From then on, the only complaint you made to the reception was that your refrigerator was malfunctioning, and it was replaced the next day with a new refrigerator. Regarding to the quality and ingredients of the food, and the quality of the drink: our pride is that we support local products and generally Greek products. We are very sorry when guests who came to Greece do not like this culture and complain about the food , when it is not the same as in their country. We would like to remind you that for all Guests in White Olive Hotels, the all-inclusive service is offered from arrival to departure (you can use the facilities of the hotel and even have lunch, dinner etc). This is something extra that which is not default in all the hotel properties. We are really sorry thatyou did not report the following many points on a regular basis during your stay. In White Olive Hotels we do our best to meet expectations of our Guests and we always offer the highest quality services that we would like to receive as customers. We understand that everyone can judge the hotel with their own criteria and your opinion is very important for us. Regards, Team White Olive Hotels
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stephanie b wrote a review Sep 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
I filmed a full video of my experience at the White Olive Hotel show casing the grounds and the facilities the hotel has to offer from a guests perspective. Review left from 33 year old, well travelled Scottish couple who booked 11 nights stay at the White Olive not so Premium Hotel in Pefkos. When reading reviews I always try to be open minded that everyone's expectations of a holiday can be different and not everyone is going to like the same things as you but a 4 star rated hotel should mean a 4 STAR HOTEL! We arrived at 1am having travelled all day, when we were placed in the wrong room. (A double room instead of a triple) Simone at the hotel was very unhelpful, sent us away and told us to come back in the morning. 7am we returned back to reception to be faced with Monica who told us we were in the correct room and had in fact received an upgrade!! AN UPGRADE!!!! The audacity of this hotel is actually comical! Not only did we not receive the tripe room we originally booked, we did not receive a sea view that we also booked. The "sea view" we were presented with was an apartment block directly in-front of us along with unfinished garden rooms and air conditioning units. ( Please refer to images of our breath taking view ... that we had in fact been UPGRADED TO!!! ) The hotels attitude to everything and everyone is LIKE IT OR LUMP IT! A shrug of the shoulders, a we don't give a damn, attitude. Last I checked when you booked and were sold something, both parties enter in to a legally binding contract where legally the buyer should receive what you have been sold. We over heard conversations with over guests at reception and spoke directly with several families and and couples complaining about being in the wrong room, the hotel and quality of the facilities so we were absolutely not the only ones unhappy with the quality, facilities and attitude of this hotel How on earth can JET2 Holidays be associated with such outrageous customer service? But the customer service is only just the start! The facilities of this hotel are that of a 2 star hotel, I've even stayed in nicer hostels. In your hotel room expect rusty door handles, grimy plug holes, block drains. Make your own bed facilities as the sheets are left at the end of your bed to change yourself which is absolutely not acceptable in a 4* hotel!! Filthy hotel pool, Broken old rusty, stained sun loungers, if your even lucky to get one as there was a shortage of sun loungers.... just what you want and expect when you've paid thousands of pounds to stay in a PREMIUM 4* hotel isn't it? Any 4 star hotel i've stayed in would always have enough loungers for guest, they would have luxurious padded loungers that are premium quality for there guests! The loungers they provided were FILTHY, stained, saggy broken and down right disgusting! ( please refer to the pictures I have attached) This hotel is absolutely NOT a 4* hotel, JET2 are misleading holiday makers, miselling a 4 star PREMIUM resort, ruining holiday experiences for myself and people who have potentially saved up for months and month to go away and enjoy the 4 star premium experience that they were expecting ! Ive contacted JET2 HOLIDAYS regarding a refund/compensation due to complete mis-selling and it has been radio silence from them. I would advise anyone thinking of staying at this hotel!! DO NOT!! Pefkos and Lindos are absolutely stunning, their are so many hotels that are so much better than this one save your money and book elsewhere!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from White Olive Hotels, Owner at White Olive Premium Lindos
Responded Sep 30, 2022
Dear stephaniebC5777IB, thank you for opinion after stay in our hotel. We remind you again that you booked Side sea view room and you received a free upgrade to sea view room (2201). After few days we offered you a reserved triple room with side sea view but you rejected our proposal. Our team made efforts to satisfy you during your stay, for example our Chef would like to prepare for you gluten free dishes on request. We remind you also that you did not follow our hotel regulations. You recorded our hotel staff without our agreement. When it comes to our staff behavior, we are sure that they are always professional and treat our Guests with respect and help in every situation. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Team White Olive Hotels
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$82 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
garden hotel pefkos
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Pefkos Garden
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseRhodesPefkos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
97
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

WHITE OLIVE PREMIUM LINDOS - Updated 2022 Prices & Hotel Reviews (Pefkos, Greece)

Frequently Asked Questions about White Olive Premium Lindos
Which popular attractions are close to White Olive Premium Lindos?
Nearby attractions include Rock Garden (0.2 miles), Peacock Cocktail Bar Pefkos (0.3 miles), and Fuse Bar (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at White Olive Premium Lindos?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at White Olive Premium Lindos?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at White Olive Premium Lindos?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at White Olive Premium Lindos?
Yes, free public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to White Olive Premium Lindos?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dapapa up to lee, Dama Dama Taverna, and Taverna Nikolas Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at White Olive Premium Lindos?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at White Olive Premium Lindos?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Polish, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to White Olive Premium Lindos?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Village of Lindos (2.2 miles), The Church of the Panagia (2.2 miles), and Statue Of Ioannis Zigdis (2.3 miles).
Is White Olive Premium Lindos accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.