We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Bilinga Beach Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bilinga Beach Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

187 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 186: English reviews
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here for a couple of nights in a twin room for a beach getaway with my daughter. It was well priced, clean and functional, staff were friendly, with a beautiful beach right on the back door step. Yes it is just a motel so no kitchen, but the staff were more than happy to heat my daughter's leftover pizza... More 

Helpful?
Thank Banksia G
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

$150 per night, no where to park upon arrival ( street parking) not enough parking for amount of rooms. Rooms are the size of a standard bedroom with a TV stuck on a wall . It's BUDGET accommodation but with the price tag of Broadbeach. Do your self a favour stay in a much nicer hotel in Burleigh and pay... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marcia A
Jonathan W, Manager at Bilinga Beach Motel, responded to this review

Hi Marcia, Im sorry it sounds like you didn't enjoy your stay. We price our rooms accordingly and of course are more expensive on the weekends and school holidays. I politely disagree with your comments regarding the walls as they are concrete. We apologise that housekeeping started vacuuming at 8am as usually the vacuuming wouldn't start until 8:30 to 9:00.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bilinga hotels

Walcha, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We chose to stay here due to price and recommendations on Trip Advisor. It was very clean, comfortable beds and quiet. Had a room half way down the building. Parking was a small issue but it was available. We thought it was good value.

Helpful?
Thank victa60
Jonathan W, Manager at Bilinga Beach Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, we appreciate it and look forward to your next visit. More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were double booked and cancelled on at another place and found ourselves desperately looking for somewhere for the night at the last minute. This place was cheap and in the right area and most importantly had a room available after 5pm which is when we were having to look. We got in late after 6pm and there was a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sphinxette
Jonathan W, Manager at Bilinga Beach Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. As always, we appreciate your business and hope you choose to stay with us again in the future. More 

Woombah, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2016

What a great affordable place to stay. Right on the beach, close to everything we needed, very clean and nicely presented modern rooms. We liked it so much we stayed extra nights and the staff were so helpful moving all our luggage for us, so when we came back to our new room, we had no hassle what so ever.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank mariannetidey
Jonathan W, Manager at Bilinga Beach Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review Marianne. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, we look forward to your next visit. More 

Alexandra, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2016

We were looking for an overnight stop to accommodate our family flying out on three different flights and we were pleasantly surprised at how accommodating the staff were. You walk down a pathway and you are right on the beach front! It was fantastic - we pretty much had the beach to ourselves!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank pennyf399
Jonathan W, Manager at Bilinga Beach Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the beautiful beach here! More 

Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2016

Got there 2 hours before check in and they kindly moved me to a room that was ready before I had even asked about checking in early. 1 minute walk to the beach and the rooms were nice, clean and modern.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 173solotraveller
Jonathan W, Manager at Bilinga Beach Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review, glad you enjoyed your beach time! More 

Gympie, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2016

We stayed in room 10, small room but comfortable beds, one double and one single. The bathroom was basic but good water pressure in the shower. Room was very clean and location is great, right on the beach and near the airport. The American guy at reception was very helpful with directions etc.

Helpful?
Thank Linda I
Jonathan W, Manager at Bilinga Beach Motel, responded to this review

Thanks Linda for your review, we appreciate it and we appreciate your business. Hope to see you again in the future. More 

Auckland New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

The room was beautiful, clean, organized, fresh, and had a beautiful view of the ocean, the manager was hands down one of the nicest most accommodating Aussies we have encountered on our travels ! Great Customer service adds so much to any stay, thanks again we loved staying at Bilinga Beach motel !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank heatherlW3835GC
Jonathan W, Manager at Bilinga Beach Motel, responded to this review

Thanks Heather for the great review, we sure do appreciate it. Hope to see you again sometime in the future. All the best! More 

North Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2016

I really loved the location and the rooms were satisfactory however a little old as expected for a building of this age. I had stayed at the Bilinga Beach Motel twice and each time the service was very good

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dmfarrel
Jonathan W, Manager at Bilinga Beach Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving a review and for choosing us again. We appreciate your business! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bilinga
2.7 mi away
Bay of Palms Resort
Bay of Palms Resort
#1 of 1 in Elanora
4.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers Paradise
Hotel Grand Chancellor Surfers P...
#14 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 stars 1,586 reviews
8.8 mi away
Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters
Quality Hotel Mermaid Waters
#1 of 1 in Mermaid Waters
4.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
Alpha Sovereign Hotel
#17 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
3.5 of 5 stars 766 reviews
13.4 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Aqua Street, Southport
11.2 mi away
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
Watermark Hotel & Spa Gold Coast
#8 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
4.0 of 5 stars 1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bilinga Beachfront Motel is positioned on the beautiful sands of Bilinga Beach with absolute beachfront access and no roads to cross. Our beaches are surf patrolled with amazing views to Surfers Paradise and Coolangatta. The Bilinga Beach Motel has a variety of room options from Motel rooms, Beachfront Studios to fully self contained Poolside Family Apartments. Our motel is located just 1.5km from Coolangatta/Gold Coast Airport and is within easy walking distance to an array of restaurants, bars, cafes, clubs and shopping centers. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bilinga Beach Motel

Address: 281 Golden Four Dr, Bilinga, Gold Coast, Queensland 4225, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Bilinga
Price Range: $72 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bilinga Beach Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Bilinga Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bilinga Beach Motel Australia - Gold Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay