We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Airone Wellness Hotel

Save
Traveler (374)
Room & Suite (153)
Pool & Beach (48)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent63%
  • Very good27%
  • Average8%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (966)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
25
15
17
2
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
25
15
17
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsreception staffstar hotelbreakfast buffet ishotel barswimming pool ismount etnafantastic viewsspazafferanaseataorminaterracecoast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 65 reviews
Reviewed April 5, 2018

All very well, also the outdoor area with pools etc. Having been to 4-star hotels on the days before, this 3-star place felt at least as good as the 4-star ones. An electric kettle in each room, a free indoor wellness area, and everything in...More

1  Thank Almondissimo
Reviewed November 9, 2017

The hotel is good, with a very moder pretentious arquitecture that we found is completely out of context. The service is not so good, a rude barman/waiter (bad tempered, arrived late) and apparently lerning young staff at the reception. Better options around!!

1  Thank Pablo R
Response from Davide S, Direttore at Airone Wellness HotelResponded November 22, 2017

Dear Pablo, thank You fior reviewing our Hotel. Actually we did not understand the proper meaning of Your words, because our architecture is not modern! We hope You could appreciate better our structure and our service the next time.

Reviewed October 16, 2017

Hotel close to Etna region but without any knowledge or support for Etna excursions. Not even a map was available. Very small wellness area is not worth to mention here. Built in the 90s and no invest since then.More

Thank Sean S
Response from Davide S, Direttore at Airone Wellness HotelResponded October 18, 2017

Dear Guest, thank You for choosing our Hotel. Actually we are very help to give our support to our Guests, mainly when it is necessary to provide informations about Mt. Etna, where our structure has been located since the 30s (last renovation in 2013...). We...More

Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

We are still at this hotel... we tried it for the first time as this is our 8th visit to Zafferana. It is horrible... no water for two days and nothing has been done. Not even came to our room after so many calls at...More

Thank Edward S
Response from Davide S, Direttore at Airone Wellness HotelResponded October 11, 2017

Good evening from Airone Wellness Hotel, thank You for choosing and visiting our Hotel during Your important stay in Zafferana. Thank You for also declaring that You are a Mayor from Malta, even if a politician like You should always tell the truth, in order...More

Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

Who do they not have any English-speaking tv-channels? And the reception staff do not have a clue to which channels are available. And only tea bags for a drink. No coffee. How weird... Otherwise it seems like a nice hotel, but this is my first...More

Thank henrikbjerreso
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Sicily
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free Internet
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Center with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$98 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$98 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (374)
Room & Suite (153)
Pool & Beach (48)
Dining (41)
Amenities (33)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Airone Wellness Hotel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"ask for views!"
Read review
"Panoramic Rooms worth paying for"
Read review
"Take a room close to the reception as the internet signal is just working there"
Read review
"For goodness sake get a room with a view over the pool & ont o the coast!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing