We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Airone Wellness Hotel

Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com
View Deal
Expedia.com
Priceline$103
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Hotwire.com
Booking.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (429)
360
Panoramas (24)
Pool & Beach (49)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Airone Wellness Hotel has 62 rooms which include from the double rooms to the familiar rooms, differentiated in several typologies: standard, superior panoramic and junior suite, almost all have a balcony. Rooms are provided of the necessities for spending a nice stay, in each one there’s a private bathroom with hairdryer and toiletries, free mini-bar, TV Sat LCD with 32-inch screen, air conditioning, strongbox and tea facilities to allow to the guests to have always a hot drink whenever he want. Of the 62 rooms, 11 are placed in the Depandance, a three-storied building easy to reach directly from the parking, and enjoy a panoramic view on a grassy patio overlooking the eastern shore.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free Internet
Spa
Breakfast included
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Classic
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
1,034Reviews
682Photos
15Q+A
17Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 635
  • 274
  • 88
  • 17
  • 20
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We had a great stay in this hotel. A wonderful, big room with an inner and and outer terrace, very clean, great wellness center (turkish bath sauna, jaccuzzi, massage), good food and nice and helpful people recommending us nice trips.
Read more
Response from Davide S, Direttore at Airone Wellness Hotel
Responded Nov 30, 2018
Dear Cornelia, tnank You so much for such a positive feedback, that really we appreciate. We are happy to see how Your stay has been perfect and relaxing! We hope to see You again here in Airone Wellness Hotel.
Read more
For a hotel that markets itself using the word'well being' sadly, the room was tired, drab and dated. The towels for frayed and the furniture desperately needed changing. To top it all my jacket was stolen within 2 minutes of leaving it in the breakfast are. The receptionist's
Read more
Response from Davide S, Direttore at Airone Wellness Hotel
Responded Oct 16, 2018
Dear Guest, thank you for reviewing our Hotel. Concerning the "stolen" jacket nobody can be responsible for objects left with no control. If we find something, we always keep it to give it back to its owner, so it did not depend on us, if your jacket was not found and we are sorry for that.
Read more
All very well, also the outdoor area with pools etc. Having been to 4-star hotels on the days before, this 3-star place felt at least as good as the 4-star ones. An electric kettle in each room, a free indoor wellness area, and everything in modern, shipshape condition.
Read more
The hotel is good, with a very moder pretentious arquitecture that we found is completely out of context. The service is not so good, a rude barman/waiter (bad tempered, arrived late) and apparently lerning young staff at the reception. Better options around!!
Read more
Response from Davide S, Direttore at Airone Wellness Hotel
Responded Nov 22, 2017
Dear Pablo, thank You fior reviewing our Hotel. Actually we did not understand the proper meaning of Your words, because our architecture is not modern! We hope You could appreciate better our structure and our service the next time.
Read more
Hotel close to Etna region but without any knowledge or support for Etna excursions. Not even a map was available. Very small wellness area is not worth to mention here. Built in the 90s and no invest since then.
Read more
Response from Davide S, Direttore at Airone Wellness Hotel
Responded Oct 18, 2017
Dear Guest, thank You for choosing our Hotel. Actually we are very help to give our support to our Guests, mainly when it is necessary to provide informations about Mt. Etna, where our structure has been located since the 30s (last renovation in 2013...). We have also maps available here at the reception. Are You sure tu have asked us for any information?? Hope to welcome You again to Airone Wellness Hotel.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
La vista di Zafferana Etnea dalla sala dalla grande sala da pranzo.
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorAirone Wellness Hotel
The Junior Suite at the Airone Wellness Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorAirone Wellness Hotel
The Standard Room at the Airone Wellness Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorAirone Wellness Hotel
The Panoramic Room at the Airone Wellness Hotel
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorAirone Wellness Hotel
The Panoramic Room at the Airone Wellness Hotel
PreviousNext
12345630
perché evidentemente non ha letto attentamente la home page del nostro sito internet
1 vote
Show all answers
L’accesso in spa si paga a parte?
No assolutamente. La SPA a era compresa nel prezzo della camera.
3 votes
Show all answers
La struttura è in comune, ma se eviti il fine settimana, non dovresti aver problemi a trovarla libera!
1 vote
Show all answers
i bambini possono accedere alla Spa
Si dopo le 19 c’è il turno per i più piccoli. Buona serata.
2 votes
Show all answers
Buon giorno, in stanza fanno trovare tutto il coordinato che è composto da accappatoio e ciabatte. Buon relax
1 vote
PreviousNext
123
"ask for views!"
"Panoramic Rooms worth paying for"
"Take a room close to the reception as the internet signal is just working there"
"For goodness sake get a room with a view over the pool & ont o the coast!"
"I'd recommend paying the higher price for a room towards the ocean; rooms on the other side are situated towards the street"
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
$102 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
airone hotel zafferana etnea
LOCATION
ItalySicilyProvince of CataniaZafferana Etnea
NUMBER OF ROOMS
62
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing