We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Chateau de Cocove

2 avenue de Cocove, 62890 Recques-sur-Hem France
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (214)
Room & Suite (54)
Dining (25)


Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet room
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Board games / puzzles
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French
621Reviews7Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 218
  • 221
  • 95
  • 61
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
PWD wrote a review Mar 2021
5 contributions
We have stayed at this chateau four times in as many years and have seen a deterioration in the customer service and care for their guests. Not helpful, not interested with a superior attitude. The food was excellent each time but the waiter/ress was not helpful when we asked something about the meat on the menu. Expecting you to know the French for everything We have good French but on occasions without Google it is helpful to ask the waiter. The room had no hot water on the last visit, rather than move us to another room they suggested we use the bathroom in an adjacent room. So I had a bath on another room as if we were an inconvenience. This is such a shame because the first two visits were very good. Hopefully the staff have been pulled up on this as I’m sure the owners could be unaware of how the staff treat some of the visitors.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
Room Tip: Don’t go book Chateau Tilques instead
See more room tips
Boho1979 wrote a review Mar 2020
Deal, United Kingdom461 contributions108 helpful votes
We booked ourselves a weekend break from the UK through Secret Escapes and came across on the tunnel on a stormy wet February Weekend. The Chateaux is situated so close to the tunnel, no more than 30 minute drive. On arrival we were greeted on reception by a lovely welcoming lady who spoke English after I’d used up all of my limited French vocabulary. We were taken to our room which was number 22. I had emailed the hotel prior to arrival to make a timed dinner reservation (this was good as the restaurant was full that evening) The room itself was extremely nice, well decorated and quaint. I believe the rooms and bathrooms have recently been renovated. The hotel was extremely quiet and we were informed that only four rooms were occupied. I left the hubby relaxing in the room and had a wander around the grounds. They have a number of downstairs rooms where guests can stay with their dogs, however dog cannot go into the Restaurant but they are happy for guests to eat in the bar. (I checked, breakfast is not included for your pet) The building itself is beautiful and very well kept. There was a slight smell of fresh paint in the air but it makes sense to do renovations in non-peak times. We dressed for dinner and had drinks in the bar before heading to the beautiful dining room. The food was extremely good quality and we were shocked at the value for money, especially with regards to the wine prices, I couldn’t see one bottle over 40 euros, which seems very reasonable when you take into account the ambience and quality of food. Breakfast was a surprise and was plentiful with lots on offer including eggs, bacon and sausages for us Brits who can’t seem to function if this isn’t on offer. Prior to check out we had the opportunity to have a look in the wine cellar, it only took a short time however was a lovely experience and I would recommend doing it if you have the chance. My only comments and they are more niggles than complaints. The bathroom had no separate shower which is fine, however the bath was SO narrow at one end that when you sat in it I couldn’t slip down to rinse/wash my hair if I wanted. I’m not exactly a fat lass and am under 5ft tall. My husband (who admittedly is slimmer than me but a lot taller) had similar trouble. Not a problem for a one night stay but any longer and it would have been an issue. We never watched the TV in the room (English channels are available) however it was such a small screen it seemed almost pointless to have it in the room. The bedside drawers were quaint but would not really fit anything had we more luggage to unpack (see photos of room) Finally our booking was supposed to include free tea & coffees and a welcome alcoholic drink each. These never materialised and I didn’t feel comfortable enough to question this due to the language barrier. Would the above stop us from going again?...... Absolutely not, we’ve booked up for Dinner, Bed & breakfast for the VE Celebrations in June (we will be asking for a different room, but that’s mainly to be nosey and see what else is on offer as they are all decorated differently).
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
1 Helpful vote
Adam D wrote a review Mar 2020
Greater London, United Kingdom37 contributions54 helpful votes
Fantastic hotel in the French countryside, we booked this as a last minute option and we were not let down.. Lovely old Chateau with modern fixtures and old style French hospitality. We were greeted with a snails and taken to our room which overlooked the gardens. Room was great, slight issue the heater didn’t work but the it was warm and cosy still. We decided to eat in the restaurant and it was a dream of a meal with no hiked prices. Sounds a little odd but try the langoustine with white chocolate its sublime. We will be returning very soon.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Response from Marie-Laure Ducrocq, Autre at Le Chateau de Cocove
Responded Mar 3, 2020
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Many thanks for your comments. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at the Château and hope to welcome you very soon. Best Regards,
Read more
Truthfultraveller123 wrote a review Feb 2020
Chester, United Kingdom71 contributions60 helpful votes
We had a four-day break here which was very enjoyable. We had a very pleasant room with views over the excellent grounds. In the main the staff were very good, apart from a lack of assistance with the luggage, which would have been helpful. I found the stairs rather difficult to negotiate. The restaurant was good and the food very good, though possibly a little more expensive than it should have been. Anyone with a large appetite might be disappointed with the size of the meals. Breakfast had a reasonable amount of choice, but we have small appetites and 32 euros for the two of us, I thought a little steep. Otherwise a good place to stay and recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from Marie-Laure Ducrocq, Autre at Le Chateau de Cocove
Responded Mar 3, 2020
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Many thnaks for your comments about your stay at the Château. We take note about assistance for your luggage. About stairs, note that we have rooms on ground floor so do not hesitate to ask it if you prefer. Have the pleasure to welcome you again. Best Regards
Read more
Smithy66 wrote a review Jan 2020
Nantwich, United Kingdom38 contributions30 helpful votes
We fell upon the hotel by accident but were pleasantly surprised on arrival. As it's January the hotel was obviously quiet. We went to reception and were showed to our room immediately. The room was pleasant and well furnished but there was a strong smell of paint in the corridors and room. We had dinner in the restaurant and the food was excellent
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Response from Marie-Laure D, Responsable réception at Le Chateau de Cocove
Responded Jan 16, 2020
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thanks of your comments about your stay at the Château. We redecorate rooms and have made painting. Sorry for that desagreement. Best Regards, Marie-Laure
Read more
$113 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
le chateau de cocove hotel recques-sur-hem, chateau de cocove
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Le Chateau de Cocove
Which popular attractions are close to Le Chateau de Cocove?
Nearby attractions include Boursot Vins (4.0 miles), Lac d'Ardres (4.5 miles), and Bal Parc (2.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Chateau de Cocove?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Le Chateau de Cocove?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Chateau de Cocove?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Chateau de Cocove?
Conveniently located restaurants include L'authentique, Restaurant Chez Fanny, and La Maison Du Chef.
Is Le Chateau de Cocove located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Recques-sur-Hem.
Are pets allowed at Le Chateau de Cocove?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Le Chateau de Cocove offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Le Chateau de Cocove?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Le Chateau de Cocove?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Chapelle des Carmes (4.0 miles) and Les Poires (4.0 miles).
Does Le Chateau de Cocove have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.