We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibis Strasbourg Sud La Vigie

Traveler (9)
Room & Suite (17)
Dining (10)

About

#3 of 6 hotels in Ostwald
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Ibis Strasbourg Sud La Vigie hotel is located in Ostwald, a suburb of Strasbourg, 6 km from the airport and close to the A35. The hotel has 59 airconditioned rooms with WiFi Internet access, including 3 adapted for persons with limited mobility. Our Italian restaurant is open Monday to Friday from 19:00 to 22:00, we offer quality and home-made food, we are picking our fruits and vegetables directly in our garden. A bar with RMC Sport is at your disposal to meet friends or colleagues for a moment of relaxation or work. The buffet breakfast includes sweet, salty and savory items such as scrambled eggs, sausages and cold meats, cheeses, fruit salad, yogurts, madeleines ... Our pastry cook prepares you every morning, at the whim of her desires fresh cakes, pancakes, smoothies ... At any time of the day you can take away a hot drink and a fruit
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Fax / photocopying
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Secured parking
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Newspaper
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Bottled water
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, German

Location

Full view
36Car recommended
Grade: 36 out of 100
10Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
244Reviews
0Q+A
2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 32
  • 105
  • 59
  • 37
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I stayed here for 4 nights on a group tour with 30 people. It would have have been OK for a one-night stop-over but I don't think it's really suitable for a longer stay. Although the staff were quite friendly and helpful they seemed at times to be completely overloaded when dealing with a group. I think they really need more staff. When most of our group came down for a drink before dinner there were only 2 people trying to do everything - serving drinks, setting tables, dealing with the check-in desk and answering the phone. They had to work very hard and generally managed to keep things more or less under control. We all ate dinner together and somewhat surprisingly the service was very good and quite quick - still with the same 2 people. The food was OK, not very imaginative, but what you would expect. The room and bathroom were both quite small with not much room to unpack our bags, although the bed was very comfortable and it was very quiet.
Read more
Response from Ibis l, Manager at Ibis Strasbourg Sud La Vigie
Responded May 28, 2019
Dear Judy F, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Strasbourg Sud La Vigie. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely,
Read more
The hotel was nice. The room was small, but clean. The bed was very comfortable. I slept very well. It was a stop over for us, a place to sleep, after a Christmas party at a nearby restaurant. It is close to restaurants and shops, off the highway, and south of Strasbourg. There is a restaurant and free parking.
Read more
Response from Ibis l, Manager at Ibis Strasbourg Sud La Vigie
Responded Dec 14, 2018
Dear Leslie L, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Strasbourg Sud La Vigie. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we will share it with our team. Thank you again for recommending our hotel sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one! Best regards A.Spinner Hotel Manager
Read more
Part of a multi chain as usual in a industrial area. Clean and tidy room bit basic however its a stop over hotel. Meals nothing fancy but adequate same can be said for breakfast..never set the world on fire but it suffices.
Read more
Response from ibis_Sxb_Sud_Vigie, Manager at Ibis Strasbourg Sud La Vigie
Responded Oct 10, 2018
Dear Sweatysock1, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Front desk
Read more
This is a standard Ibis hotel, our room looked as though it had recently been refurbished so was clean and smart. The hotel is easy to find with secure parking. The breakfast is simple but plentiful. We did not eat in the evening but visited a local pizza restaurant. If you are looking for a quick stopover,we where on route from Switzerland I can recommend this hotel
Read more
Response from Alain S, Directeur général at Ibis Strasbourg Sud La Vigie
Responded Jul 26, 2018
Dear Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Strasbourg Sud La Vigie. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we will share it with our team. Thank you again for recommending our hotel sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one! Best regards A.Spinner Hotel Manager
Read more
Our room was very small by any standard and smelt of smoke. We got rid of the smell by opening the single small window. Facilities are basic, but the room seemed clean. It was ok for an overnight stop, but would not recommend for a longer stay unless you were on a tight budget. A Harry Shaw tour budget stop-over. Probably the worst Ibis Hotel I have ever stayed at.
Read more
Response from Alain S, Directeur général at Ibis Strasbourg Sud La Vigie
Responded Jul 9, 2018
Dear Rebelcall, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the ibis Strasbourg Sud La Vigie. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. We could have moved you to another room if you had asked us. At Ibis, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Regards The team-Ibis la Vigie
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$69 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceGrand EstBas-RhinStrasbourgOstwald
NUMBER OF ROOMS
59
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing