We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel de la Pointe de Mousterlin

Visit hotel website
Traveler (64)
Pool & Beach (9)
Room & Suite (9)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Sauna
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
233Reviews
82Photos
0Q+A
2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 62
  • 93
  • 40
  • 23
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Terrible experience Shower didn't work. Only one curtain in room! Food well well overpriced by a chef who thinks he is Marco Pierre White, arrogant. Substituted John Dory for Bass !!!!! Wife complained was told to see chef in kind then who was arrogant beyond belief and swore an
Read more
Response from Gwenola B, Propriétaire at Hotel de la Pointe de Mousterlin
Responded Jun 27, 2017
We thank you in advance four your comments. It as could have been with pleasure, to show you how the shower works if we had been asked. As for the food being over priced, our menus are priced by the amount we buy our fresh produce and the amount of work that goes into the dishes. If eventually we have to replace a dish because it is sold out then we try to replace it with a product of the same standard which is why the john Dory was replaced by line caught Sea Bass, considered to be a noble fish and in the same price range. The Chef patron met you in his kitchen to discuss your comments about the meal in English. He would like to thank you for comparing himTo Marco Pierre White, a Michelin starred chef and one of his idoles. We wish to thank you in advance to return the room key
Read more
While perhaps not the most <<trendy>> of hotels, we had an excellent stay. It is great to use as your base of of operations while traveling through the Quimper area. The restaurant was excellent but the big selling point of the hotel is it's staff! They are at the top of their
Read more
Response from Gwenola B, Propriétaire at Hotel de la Pointe de Mousterlin
Responded Aug 7, 2015
Dear Sir, It is with pleasure that we read your comment. Thank you very much and see you next time in Mousterlin All the Hôtel Team
Read more
Due to some poor planning (by me) we needed to find some last minute accommodation and were recommended to this hotel by the local tourist office. We obtained a top floor 2 bedroom apartment that was very good - clean and functional. Wifi does not work on the top floor. The
Read more
Response from Gwenola B, Propriétaire at Hotel de la Pointe de Mousterlin
Responded Aug 15, 2014
Madame, Monsieur, Nous vous remercions pour votre avis. Sincères salutations. Madame BAYES
Read more
We loved the location and enjoyed a very relaxing stay. The clientele seemed to be mostly older French couples, but there were some younger guests and families We would love to visit again, but would try to visit at a cheaper time of year. We thought the breakfasts were
Read more
Response from Gwenola B, Propriétaire at Hotel de la Pointe de Mousterlin
Responded Aug 15, 2014
Madame, Monsieur, Merci beaucoup pour votre commentaire. Cordialement, Madame BAYES
Read more
The rooms are a little dated but functional as opposed to luxury but the location and views are certainly worth the cost. Friendly helpful staff with very good service. The food at the hotel is exceptional with a very talented chef and worth the visit for that alone. Would I
Read more
Previous
12
Album Categories
All photosTravelerPool & BeachRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
Vue de la chambre
la salle de bains
la chambre
la chambre
notre chambre
PreviousNext
12
"Try to request rooms with a view"
"The sea view rooms are worth it."
PRICE RANGE
$111 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
de la pointe mousterlin
LOCATION
FranceBrittanyFinistereFouesnant
NUMBER OF ROOMS
43
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing