We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hotel Le Littoral

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Le Littoral
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 9: English reviews
England
Level Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016

Stopped here for a few days for the kite festival. Convenient as close to the beach for kite flying. Average size room on the top floor with an excellent view to the beach. Room was cleaned every day.

Helpful?
Thank happyplayer
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
474 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2015 via mobile

Convenient - But... Read why! My wife and I came here years ago. It was our second date, and we slept in rooms miles apart! Our choice. Now we return from time to time - and sleep together. For us it is special, and for most people, convenient. However... Convenient because - not difficult to find; overlooks the sea (at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Barrie L
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed here as an overnight stop on a longer journey across the North of France, and it made for a nice breather. The hotel was right by the esplanade, which made it handy for walks along the front. It might sound like a small thing, but the views really are lovely if you are of a mind to watch... More 

Helpful?
Thank blenderovski
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We didn't book a hotel before leaving England as we just wanted to stumble across a hotel that just caught our eye. This hotel had a charming look, the dinning area on the corner of the building had massive windows showing off its classic side. The reception was open and not closed till 4/5pm like lots of others, the hotel... More 

Helpful?
Thank lilaclady73
Kiev, Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I have to say that I was very disappointed by the "welcome" and by the cleanliness of our room. It's necessary to recognize that the owner makes works to improve the comfort, but his willingness is not enough...! I think that considering the works he has to make, he would need to close the hotel and not to receive customers... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank vladimir v
JURGEN W, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Littoral, responded to this review

Vladimir, Are you sure that your comment concerns HOTEL LITTORAL in Berck ? We had last months nobody from Ukraine, although we had some russians which gave us very good comments on booking.com where we have 8,1/10 - VERY GOOD. Moreover our hotel had been largely modernised this winter so I'm really surprised by your comment. Best regards J W More 

Travelers are raving about these Berck hotels

London, England
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I agree with Luminosity's review entirely. The owners are very pleasant and helpful, and I realise they can't make all the changes at once. The rooms are clean; however I do think it's a little unfair to make the same charge for all the seaview rooms especially the ones that badly need upgrading. We went as 2 couples. One of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jenmaryb
Farnborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Everything was really perfect, very comfortable and quiet excellent and affordable Breakfast was great and coffee really good , The Owners and the staff was really friendly and very helpful I definitely recommend this place and i would be happy to visit again

Helpful?
Thank lea242
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

This is a 2 star hotel near the seafront. According to the new owner, it has been in their possession for two months and they plan to make some changes. It has to be said, changes are needed. The hotel is fine for a brief overnight stay but faded and dated decor and a not great breakfast along with unconnectable... More 

Helpful?
Thank Luminosity12
Sheffield, England
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

This is a well located hotel that is utilitarian and entirely acceptable but nothing special. The staff were hardly the most friendly, but the place is clean and safe as well as being reasonably priced. On the whole I'd recommend the hotel, but there is a lack of competition and they could easily try a bit harder. The location is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Johno2go
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berck
0.3 mi away
Hotel de la terrasse
Hotel de la terrasse
#1 of 11 in Berck
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Berck sur Mer
0.3 mi away
Neptune Hotel
Neptune Hotel
#3 of 11 in Berck
3.5 of 5 stars 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#8 of 11 in Berck
3.0 of 5 stars 271 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Renardiere
La Renardiere
#7 of 11 in Berck
4.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
1.5 mi away
Les Iris Hotel
Les Iris Hotel
#4 of 11 in Berck
3.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Utilize your stay on the Côte d'Opale to discover or rediscover Hotel Le Littoral.Jürgen and Marine Weise (English, german, dutch & russian speaking) welcome you to Hotel Le Littoral in Berck-sur-Mer. At just a few steps away from both the sandy beach and the shopping area, you can enjoy our hotel with sea-view terraces, in an international setting and warm, friendly atmosphere.The rooms can accommodate up to four persons and are all equipped with a private bathroom and a TV. In addition you can stay connected with your friends and family using the free WiFi network serving all floors.Every morning, the Weise family offers you a breakfast, served either in the dining hall of the hotel or in your room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Le Littoral

Address: 36 avenue Marianne Toute Seule, 62600 Berck, France
Location: France > Nord-Pas-de-Calais > Pas-de-Calais > Berck
Price Range: $61 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Le Littoral reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay