We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Uroa Bay Beach Resort

Save
Share
Uroa Tanzania
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
5 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$77
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/30/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$101
View deal
Hotels.com
$77
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/30/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams$101
Travelocity$77
Orbitz.com$77
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1439)
360
Panoramas (6)
Pool & Beach (390)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Uroa Bay Beach Resort
Updated 05/28/20

About

#3 of 13 hotels in Uroa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Brand new 4 star superior resort, on wonderful Uroa Beach, on the East Cost of Zanzibar. Italian management and maintenance, with smiling and professional local staff, working all together to make you enjoy at best your stay here. Big pool, pool/beach towel service, great beach, excellent Italian inspired kitchen, more then 40 square meter rooms fully equipped and furnished (individual A/C, mini fridge with daily refill mineral water, TV with satellite channels, telephone, fan, mosquito nets on beds, safe, internet connection, private furnished terrace, private services with shower box and bidet). Relaxing and easy-going atmosphere. Ideal for everyone who wants to relax and have a great time in a wonderful location.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Internet
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Gift shop
Mosquito net
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Charming
1016Reviews102Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 435
  • 395
  • 114
  • 43
  • 29
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
kbkhkh wrote a review Aug 2021
New Jersey26 contributions15 helpful votes
The property is on the opposite side of the more populated beaches, so it’s very quiet - which is good thing if you are looking to fully relax. There is no wifi in the rooms which means you need to be in the lobby to get electronic access. The buffet often ran out of food if you didn’t get there as soon as it opened. There wasn’t much variety in the food. If you buy an all inclusive bracelet, there are no snacks unless you buy something from the restaurant on the beach. So you are looking at being locked into a scheduled time to eat. The Safari Blue and Spice Tours is top notch. But book from a guy on the beach (they are trust worthy); the hotel is expensive. The same with airport transfer - the hotel charges $50, but someone on the beach charges $25usd. Want your hair braided or a massage, ask for Mama Zanzibar or Gloria on the beach. They do a fantastic job and their charge is more than half what the hotel charges.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Dawie T wrote a review Jun 2021
6 contributions
+1
Very nice and neat accomodation. Food is excellent and big variety of buffets. Garden and pools very neat. Staff very friendly and helpfull. The onsite tourguides are very helpfull and provides excellent service. We enjoyed the live entertainment. Wifi in public area is a great feature. Ideal breakaway and place to make memories.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Glenn N wrote a review May 2021
2 contributions
We stayed for 8 nights. The location is amazing and the beach is very quiet and clean. All Excursions were organised by the hotel. Ujudi is an amazing employee, an asset to the hotel. Always kind and helpful. All of the other staff were very kind. Rooms were very clean. We loved the fact the hotel had some resident cats, please continue to keep them and feed them.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Ballardini, General Manager at Uroa Bay Beach Resort
Responded Jun 4, 2021
Hi Glenn, We are thrilled to have you as part of the Uroa family! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. It means the world to us and to our entire team! We look forward to serving you again soon! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a rating and again Thank you for raising concerns about the cats , we love them and they love us ! best wishes
Read more
Izabela Kowalewska wrote a review May 2021
Warsaw, Poland8 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
We are a family from Poland with 2 childs, we rederved at the begin for 10 days , but we have been there more than 2 months ! Why ? Sure the Zanzibar island has something special, the weather, the sea, the local people make this place as something magic ! But we stayed so long thanks the friendly environment in Uroa Bay residence. Our family apartment was big with 2 bathrooms, air con. In every room, equiped kitchen , a big garden outside in an incredible beachfront. The pubblic places are daily cleaned, 2 swimming pools , 2 bars, every day shows, 2 restaurants . The food was good, with many differents daily menu at the buffet. The staff is mostly of local workers, they effort to be efficent , sure they was very nice with us. Finally a nice and relaxing place to spend an holiday for families but not only... The resort offer the presence of a doctor everyday , spa, escursions. Value for money ok !! see you soon Uroa bay resort !! We love it !! Izabela and family
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Ballardini, General Manager at Uroa Bay Beach Resort
Responded Jun 4, 2021
Hi Izabela ! Thank you for leaving a 4-Stars review. At Uroa, we continuously strive to serve you better. We are glad that the team has managed to meet your needs for having a wonderfull time and vacatio , As you mentioned, our working culture is designed to make Uroa an environment where everyone can perform their best.. Looking forward to serving you in the future!
Read more
Milena B wrote a review May 2021
Sofia, Bulgaria9 contributions2 helpful votes
The best part of the hotel is the beach! In the pictures, it looks awful, but in reality, is beautiful! And we have the opportunity to swim in the ocean every day! Our room and bathroom were huge, but dark because we were on the 1st floor. The staff was rude and barely spoke English. The restaurant and the food were the worst. The overall impression was about low hygiene, incompetent staff and dirt.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrea Ballardini, General Manager at Uroa Bay Beach Resort
Responded Jun 4, 2021
Dear Milena Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry that your experience was not the most amazing one! At Uroa, we strive to provide the best experience we can for our customers. Please feel free to reach out to us , with any further comments, concerns or suggestions you have so that we can make your experience a better one. We would love to make things right if you could give us another chance
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$89 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
uroa bay beach hotel uroa village
LOCATION
TanzaniaZanzibar ArchipelagoZanzibar IslandUroa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
61
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Uroa Bay Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Uroa Bay Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Uroa Bay (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Uroa Bay Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Uroa Bay Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a mosquito net.
What food & drink options are available at Uroa Bay Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Uroa Bay Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Uroa Bay Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Island - Pongwe Lodge Restaurant, Kambakocho Bar & Beach Restaurant, and Sai marce restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Uroa Bay Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Uroa Bay Beach Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Uroa Bay Beach Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Uroa Bay Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Uroa Bay Beach Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Mtoni Palace Ruins (7.9 miles) and Datch Excursions Zanzibar! (8.2 miles).
Does Uroa Bay Beach Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.