We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Cheriton Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burnham-On-Sea
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Cheriton Lodge Bed & Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

28 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 28: English reviews
Southam, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

My wife and I spent 2 nights 25th and 26th May, I wanted to surprise my wife with a special weekend, Mike and Gilly the owners bent over backwards to help make our stay special, nothing was to much trouble. The room was fantastic, beautiful. Ample breakfast in the morning. A short walk to the sea. Fantastic!! The place had... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank SteadyMann
Witney, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Easy walking distance to sea and town centre. A really nice place to stay for a relaxing weekend, gilly and mike could not have been more welcoming. They even got extra breakfast items in fo me as i'm vegetarian. Our room was small and really cosy, and spotlessly clean. We would certainly stay there again. Helen and Paul, witney

Helpful?
Thank Helen L
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Situated in a very quiet and pleasant road leading to the beach is Cheriton Lodge, a B&B establishment for the most discerning guests and a very lucky find for us ! Our hosts, Gilly & Mike, were very friendly and extremely welcoming; they could not do enough to ensure that we felt really comfortable in their home. All facilities were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen B
Dromana, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Thanks Mike & Gilly for a lovely room, information re doctor and breakfast. Hospitality wonderful.

Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret C
UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

We really enjoyed our 2 night stay there - lovely accomodation; warm, friendly host and great location, can't ask for more! We read a review about only having 15 minutes' time for breakfast and were concerned about it, but if anyone else has the same concern don't worry - breakfast was leisurely (served between 8.30-9am but you can hang around... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank bobo2011
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2011

We were made to feel at "home"as soon as we got there. Both were perfect hosts and could'nt have been more accommodating. Both food and accommodation were perfect. Thank you both for a wonderful weekend and we will see you again soon.

Helpful?
Thank Mariaanrob
Bolton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2011

we got a warm welcome fantastic full english brekky and the best place we have stayed and a lovely welcome from two great people gilly and mike loved it

Helpful?
Thank edithw098
Brighton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2011

We have mixed feelings about our stay at Cheriton Lodge. We were greeted warmly by our hosts and the beach side location of the B&B was pleasant. However, we did experience some downsides to the stay: - the 15 minutes allocated for breakfast was quite unreasonable. The proposed time of 8.30-8.45 did not suit our plans and any flexibility (even... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amy H
chillyandmike, Owner at Cheriton Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

All our rooms are serviced daily unless we are requested not to do so by the guest ... the comments regarding breakfast are rather inaccurate & unfair ... we did find it a little rude that despite breakfast being offered from 8.30-9am you did not make any apology for coming down half an hour later and requesting a full cooked... More 

Prestatyn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We hadn't booked, turned up unannounced after visiting several other unsuitable B&B's in the area, and we were warmly greeted by the proprietors Gilly and Mike. We checked in for 1 night but we were made to feel so at home and very comfortable in the lovely Tower Room, that we stayed a 2nd night. The house is charming and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RudiMac
chillyandmike, Owner at Cheriton Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review of our B&B, we are so pleased you had a good stay and we would love to see you again, Regards Gilly and Mike More 

Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2011

One of the most welcoming B&Bs we have ever been to. Gilly and Mike were kind and helpful and very friendly. We booked the twin room as we stayed for two nights as the double was only available for one of those nights. But, we were given the tour and the Tower room is amazing, with a sea view and... More 

Helpful?
Thank JillyRhads
chillyandmike, Owner at Cheriton Lodge Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Thanks so much, we look forward to seeing you again. Gilly and Mike More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Burnham-On-Sea hotels
0.5 mi away
The Royal Clarence Hotel
The Royal Clarence Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burnham-On-Sea
149 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Old Rectory
The Old Rectory
#1 of 1 in Brean
224 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. Aubyns Guest House
St. Aubyns Guest House
#1 of 13 in Burnham-On-Sea
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Knights Rest
Knights Rest
#9 of 13 in Burnham-On-Sea
49 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Victoria Hotel
The Victoria Hotel
#10 of 13 in Burnham-On-Sea
68 reviews
2.2 mi away
Yew Tree House
Yew Tree House
#1 of 1 in Berrow
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cheriton Lodge is a charming & distinctive house in the Victorian seaside town of Burnham on Sea, only a two minute walk from the 7 miles of sandy beach & within walking distance of the town centre. All rooms are tastefully furnished & have en-suite or private bathroom, WIFI internet, Freeview TV, tea coffee & A Full English Breakfast included in the price. Only five minutes drive from Junction 22 of the M5 motorway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cheriton Lodge Bed & Breakfast

Address: 4 Allandale Road | somerset, Burnham-On-Sea TA8 2HG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Burnham-On-Sea
Price Range: $32 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Cheriton Lodge Bed & Breakfast Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cheriton Lodge Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We stayed in the Tower Room, you can lie in bed in the morning and actually sea the sea!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles SteadyMann, Jun 5, 2012 | Read review
“all rooms worth being in all en suite with tea coffee facilities”
 of 5 bubbles edithw098, Aug 14, 2011 | Read review
“Our room was very clean, spacious, plenty of storage, a comfortable bed and had a sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles RudiMac, Aug 9, 2011 | Read review
“Cosy & Comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles JillyRhads, Aug 3, 2011 | Read review
4 of 4
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question