We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Sandy Glade Holiday Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Sandy Glade Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

516 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 516: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is one of our family favouret spots, we return year after year. It is a prity basic park with club house for evening's and pool during day as well as kids clubs that can get very messy but grate fun. If you go non peek times it's a lovely get away spot. We went in peek time October half...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sickmonkey
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Sick Monkey Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and how helpful and friendly the staff were. It is gratifying to read that our entertainment team has been singled out for extra praise and there is no doubt that they deserve it. They...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It was lovely caravan but pool too Small club crap it like being in dodgy pub litter every where kids kicking machines in arcade need more staff watching the club and people pontins Betta sett up don't go here if u want gd time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark E
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Mark I am not sure if this review is actually about our park. The swimming pool is 60ft by 30ft, not exactly small, and the club has recently been refitted as can be read in other reviews. The phrase "pontins Betta sett up" doesn't actually mean anything to me, unless of, course, the writer was staying at Pontins. Pat...

Wednesbury
Reviewed October 30, 2016

Having booked the Dune house for a week so we could have a familyget together it was disappointing to say the least needs a coat of paint and bringing up to date very basic for the price that we paid and we had no privacy at all some days it was like a public path way. Staff were miserable couldnt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie M
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Julie Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at our holiday park. Your review is reiterating remarks made by Howard in the review entitled "No privacy at Dune House" As I have stated in my response to Howard, the matters you have both raised have not been ignored and will be addressed during the...

Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 30, 2016

Booked a family holiday in Dune House was so excited all the family under one roof, unfortunately was not informed at time of booking or on arrival that parts of the house would be used by staff on site. We were only told to keep garage door clear as access was required as used as laundry storage which we were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank h0ward395
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Howard Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us such an honest review. We certainly do not ignore any constructive criticism and perhaps there are some areas that could be improved in the interest of future guests. This is the first poor review I can remember reading about Dune House, however, this is not being ignored....

Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

We have been visiting Sandy Glade since 2012 & have returned for our 8th holiday. We adore it here. There is so much to keep the children entertained you would not need to leave the park if you didn't want to.There is lots of open space for ball games, cycling, riding scooter, or just running about. children's outdoor play area...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tracey W
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Tracey Yet another 5 star review for Sandy Glade, thank you, we really appreciate it. Your comments have been passed on to all departments. We are extremely proud of our entertainments team this year, the effort they put in is amazing. They are all doing a brilliant job, and work extremely hard to ensure everyone has a great holiday....

Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

3rd time we've been to sandy Glade, 1st time was in a chalet and wasn't impressed until we saw there Lodge's on returning the 2nd time to a lodge what a shock we had at such a beautiful lodge and in a lovely part of the site away from the main park.. on the 3rd visit was even more shocked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Robert What a lovely review! Thank you, we really appreciate it. Your 5 star praise will mean so much to the manager, Warren and his team at the park. They all work extremely hard to make everyone’s stay enjoyable. Our lodges at Sandy Meadows – next door to Sandy Glade - have been an amazing addition to this park...

worksop
Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

Just had a week in a basic chalet,could not fault it,lovely food in chefs corner,entertainment was great,could'nt pick a fault with anything,loved by a 67,38 and 16yr old,great site,in a great place,will visit again!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dawber
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and how helpful and friendly the staff were. We take great pride in the standard of all grades of accommodation and our customer care. It’s brilliant that this isn’t going unnoticed. Your comments will be passed on...

Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 23, 2016

my wife and i, have just spent 4 days at Sandy glade, 17-21 Oct 2016,we had a Bronze chelet,it was great for the price,this is the 5 time we have been hear we love it, our thanks to the stripes they are great.We will be back next year.Thankyou SANDY GLADE.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Heatherevans3316
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Heather Yet another 5 star review for Sandy Glade, thank you, we really appreciate it. Your comments have been passed on to all departments. We are extremely proud of our entertainments team this year, the effort they put in is amazing. They are all doing a brilliant job, and work extremely hard to ensure everyone has a great holiday....

Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

Great place to go thos is 4th time going andcpuldnt be anympre happier woth the servoce i got. Stripies were great and always had spmething diffrent for the kids tp dp. Little and large comedy act was helarious couldnt fault it. Chefs corner is MAGNIFICENT. Great food great service can have a laugh with them all couldnt fault anything. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alice C
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Alice Thank you very much for leaving us such a fantastic 5 star review, we really appreciate it. Your comments have been passed on to all departments. Once again our catering team has been singled out for extra praise and there is no doubt that they deserve it. They are doing a brilliant job this year and work extremely...

Reviewed October 23, 2016 via mobile

Tony and Jackie and staff are the best chefs corner I have ever been to always polite and friendly food always cooked to perfection love them all will be back in easter we go twice every year and will carry on going as every one is so friendly there

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maxineandthefamily
JohnFowlerHolidays, Guest Relations Manager at Sandy Glade Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Maxine Thank you for such a lovely review, we really appreciate you taking the time. Your comments have been passed to all departments, especially the catering team, who will be delighted to hear your thoughts. We pride ourselves on our family feel at John Fowler Holidays, and are delighted to have such loyal customers as yourselves. We really hope...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

280 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (276)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Other (187)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnham-On-Sea
4.0 mi away
Beachlands Hotel
Beachlands Hotel
#2 of 29 in Weston super Mare
384 reviews
3.1 mi away
Premier Inn Weston Super Mare Jct 22 M5 (Lympsham) Hotel
3.9 mi away
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
Days Inn Sedgemoor M5
#1 of 1 in Cheddar
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Royal Clarence Hotel
The Royal Clarence Hotel
#1 of 1 in Burnham-On-Sea
149 reviews
4.9 mi away
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (Seafront) Hotel
Premier Inn Weston-Super-Mare (S...
#5 of 29 in Weston super Mare
1,176 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Old Rectory
The Old Rectory
#1 of 1 in Brean
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sandy Glade Holiday Park is easy to reach, just fifteen minutes from the M5, yet puts you right on a great stretch of Somerset coast. You can enjoy the long, sandy beaches of both Berrow and Brean which are a short walk from the park. The beaches are famous for their sand dunes, which kids will love playing on, and you’ll find that Brean Sands is a perfect beach for sunbathing, playing in the sand or paddling into the water. This Burnham-on-Sea Holiday Park has plenty for you to do once you get here. Our adventure playground means that even when you’re not at the beach the kids won’t be bored, and our heated pool is great fun for the whole family. We also have a clubhouse with nightly entertainment and a cafe and takeaway to make your stay even easier. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sandy Glade Holiday Park

Address: Coast Road | Berrow, Burnham-On-Sea TA8 2QX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Burnham-On-Sea
Price Range: $53 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sandy Glade Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Glade Holiday Park Hotel Burnham-On-Sea
Sandy Glade Holiday Park Burnham-On-Sea, Somerset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Sandy Glade Holiday Park staff and other travelers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from Sandy Glade Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“chelet 10 or 11”
 of 5 bubbles Heatherevans3316, Oct 23, 2016 | Read review
“was not hotel but caravan park.”
 of 5 bubbles philipg868, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
“I always take my dog with me please make sure you specify if you want a room were doogs are not allowed”
 of 5 bubbles mrswiskers21, Oct 8, 2016 | Read review
“Speak to staff about your requirements and they will assist.”
 of 5 bubbles N9048RTtraceyb, Sep 13, 2016 | Read review
“Amazing entertainment, don't go for the cheapest accommodation.”
 of 5 bubbles stephanieanndickens, Sep 5, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay