We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lakeside Holiday Park

Visit hotel website
Traveler (116)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (15)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good30%
  • Average16%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Certificate of Excellence
Lakeside Holiday Park in the favourite Somerset resort of Burnham-on-Sea. The park is just off the M5 Junction 22. and only a short level walk to the seafront or town centre. Lakeside offers a perfect base to relax on park, we have a 3-acre private fishing lake, children's play area and *heated outdoor pool, or get out and about, we're in an ideal location to explore beautiful Somerset, so look at our website for more information, there's so much to see and do. In the evening you can join us in the Boathouse, here you will find food, drink, and entertainment, cash bingo, game shows, visiting cabarets and children's mini disco, we even have little steps for the Candy Bar. There is something to suit everyone's holiday home demands! Our range of self - catering static caravan holiday homes are all 12ft wide, have two or three bedrooms and can sleep up to 8 people. Some are fully centrally heated while others are rather more modest (but then so is the price!). *see T&C's and dates.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wheelchair access
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Family Rooms
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Lake View
Family
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Location
Full view
Getting there
Bristol Airport15 mi
Cardiff-Wales Airport19 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (291)
There are newer reviews for Lakeside Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
291 results
Traveler rating
123
87
47
21
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
123
87
47
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fishing lake osprey caravan bream outdoor pool holiday heaven gas fire cider farm mini disco kept immaculate small site pleasant weekend nice caravan games room sea gulls small arcade evening entertainment caravan site
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 291 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

They must be doing something right here. It's our 10th visit and this one was special. The van we stayed in is a bit tired. Apart from that we had a great stay. The Boathouse (Club house) has Had a refurbishment and has a fresh...More

3  Thank James M
Response from wlpark, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Holiday ParkResponded September 3, 2018

Hello James See you all next year and thank you for your feedback. Best wishes The Lakeside Team

Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

We stayed Monday to Friday. There were 8 of us staying and there was plenty of room. The caravan was comfortable and very clean. Plenty to do for children and adults. Pool is great fun and loved the bingo. The staff were absolutely wonderful and...More

1  Thank wendie48
Response from wlpark, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Holiday ParkResponded September 3, 2018

Hello Wendy Nice to hear read your review and recommendation. We hope you'll visit again. Best wishes The Lakeside Team

Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Lovely little site we came the worse week weather wise of course... but wasn't dissapointed... Lovely outside pool clean and tidy staff are friendly through out .. location is perfect everything you need shops close and sea front 5 min walk .. we will return

1  Thank tinapH646WG
Response from wlpark, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Holiday ParkResponded September 3, 2018

Hello Tina Many thanks for taking time to review us. See you next year. Best wishes The Lakeside Team

Reviewed August 20, 2018 via mobile

Booked on a whim we fancied this as was not as far down as cornwall and had facilities we wanted e.g bar, outdoor pool near the beach etc. On arrival was greeted and details were taken so when the time came we just needed to...More

3  Thank mark b
Response from wlpark, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Holiday ParkResponded August 22, 2018

Hello Mark Many thanks for your review and taking the time to give us your feedback. Sadly we are to small to have a cash machine, we have tried. We will pass your comments to the Ents team, they may well like a change of...More

Reviewed August 19, 2018

We stayed for a week it was ok but having to bring our own bed linen was a pain as I’m not paying £8 per bed also the door was sticking as we opened to enter the caravan. It was a nice caravan inside but...More

2  Thank Maxine M
Response from wlpark, Public Relations Manager at Lakeside Holiday ParkResponded August 20, 2018

Hello Maxine Thank you for giving us feedback on your holiday. We do cover all the items you need to bring with you in the brochure and on our website, its always best to check before arrival to avoid any disappointment. We have vacuums available...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
167wendyr
May 6, 2018|
Answer
Response from Debi1979 | Reviewed this property |
If you're staying at Lakeside you don't need a pass. I don't know about if you're just visiting for the day.
0
Votes
carol c
May 5, 2018|
Answer
Response from joe h |
they are 6 caravans apart...
0
Votes
carol c
May 5, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Debi1979 | Reviewed this property |
Number 30 is situated behind number 29, it is easy to see from the road. Number 24 is on a corner opposite number 53,another visible from the road. Number 30 doesn't have a parking space, but there is one for number 24.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Puffin type van ok for two."
williams7207
Sep 8, 2018
Read review
"We had a silver van (puffin 6) which was adequate would not recommend anything less."
williams7207
Sep 20, 2017
Read review
"Go for an 'Osprey' caravan"
Paulatheexplorer88
Sep 12, 2017
Read review
"we had a caravan bigger than we needed so we could have an extra toilet"
elainetS6850RP
Jul 27, 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
$1,039 - $1,061 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
lakeside holiday park hotel burnham-on-sea
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBurnham-On-Sea
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing