We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Impiana Resort Cherating

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Impiana Resort Cherating
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

402 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 372: English reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2016

It is located next to the beach and a little bit isolated. Appreciate the traditional malay design of rooms such as bamboo blinds and bed with frames. However, not a lot of people stayed here when we stayed in, so the place was too quiet and the traditional malay design became spooky. During the day the place is peaceful being...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DanA1103
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Reviewed March 9, 2016

It was abandoned when we walked by and now we know why. There website states: "After 22 wonderful years of operation, Impiana Hotels Resorts & Spas would like to announce that Impiana Resort Cherating is closed to undergo a full redevelopment. This redevelopment will take approximately thirty six (36) months and emerging thereafter will be the Impiana Private Villas &...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank Billgrover56
Reviewed January 17, 2016 via mobile

Hotel is located on a nice stretch of beach & all rooms are seaview units but blocked by big & matured trees in front of the rooms. Room is spacious. Requested for King or queen bed but was instead given 2 single beds😒. Poor wifi service & poor TV channels. Breakfast spread is ok. Staff service is poor....it was raining...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Akuamarin
Peter P, General Manager at Impiana Resort Cherating, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your honest feedback. You would be pleased to hear that the management had taken all the recent feedback seriously and decided to work on a total redevelopment project. The resort has ceased operations effective 31 Dec 2015 and will take another 2-3 years before we are ready to serve you again. In the meantime, our...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed January 16, 2016 via mobile

It was our second time staying at this resort. There was no improvement in terms of the condition of the resort. The rustic deco is getting old, those furniture & fittings just don't belong there anymore, the lightings were very dull. But despite that, I must say that the staffs are still giving their best service. Check in was easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nurullizasaleh
Peter P, Director of Sales at Impiana Resort Cherating, responded to this review

Thank you so much for having returned to the resort. We are happy to read your comments. Your feedback has been taken seriously and as a matter of fact, we have since, ceased operations to redevelop the entire project and property. This will take a good 2-3 years and in the meantime,do keep a look out for the expansion of...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed January 6, 2016

We stayed at this hotel around 2,3 years ago couple times. those time was most welcoming and clean hotel in the area, staff was so caring and well trained. but every thing changed.Just beach still great and on forgettable . However the hotel need serious renovation and cleanness .Many facilities are old and outdated.Staff is so cold untrained and even...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Azadsh
Peter P, General Manager at Impiana Resort Cherating, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback on your recent stay. Our most sincere apologies for the poor service rendered & the standard of cleanliness; and for the view that was blocked by the trees. Rude staff is something that I detest myself and we will ensure that training on courtesy is given serious consideration in the future. We have...

Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Reviewed December 29, 2015

The greatest consolation is that the resort is very close to a stretch of clean beach. The cons are as below: 1. Very dusty rooms. 2. A lot of ants, lizards and spiders, even went to our baked food. 3. Door to balcony is misaligned. 4. Food at Kedai Kopi (during breakfast at 8am) was not hot. 5. Far from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KtnTrip
Peter P, General Manager at Impiana Resort Cherating, responded to this review

Dear Sir, It is with much regret that we read about your experience and thank you for your feedback nevertheless. With our structural defects and age of the property the management have decided to work on a major redevelopment of the entire resort. We have taken all our guests feedback very constructively and thus the decision has been made to...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed December 26, 2015 via mobile

I had high expectation prior to my visit, considering the well-known Impiana hotel line. Since we were to celebrate our wedding anniversary, we called the hotel few days earlier to request for room decoration. Talking to their receptionist was a painful experience, mainly because they have poor English and they don't own any warmly professional manner - shut we off...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank fnashz
Peter P, General Manager at Impiana Resort Cherating, responded to this review

It is with much regret that we read of your experience at the resort. You should never have experienced this from the start and we believe that it was definitely an issue of the language being a barrier. As for the structural and hardware issues, we are pleased to inform you that the management has taken the feedback seriously and...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed December 20, 2015 via mobile

A beautiful beach setting. Was very calming and relaxing. The staff organised an amazing race event. It was a lot of fun. We also got to release turtles into the sea. We did a spot of batik painting. Played beach volleyball. Overall was a fun and enjoyable trip.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sheela K
Peter P, General Manager at Impiana Resort Cherating, responded to this review

Happy New Year and thank you for your most positive and encouraging response. Our team of staff were briefed on your feedback and as a resort we are indeed pleased that we were able to make your holiday a worthwhile trip! The activities that you were involved with definitely were our highlights and we are glad that you did not...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed December 1, 2015

The hotel is in a very scenic location on a a nice stretch of beach in Cherating. However the hotel is in serious need of refurbishment. Many facilities are old and outdated. Front line service was good although language (English) was a bit of a problem with some staff. Travellers need to be aware that taxi fares going into the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarah19602015
Peter P, General Manager at Impiana Resort Cherating, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. The Impiana Resort is indeed on a beautiful stretch of beach along Cherating and you are certainly right that the hotel needs 'facelift'. For your kind knowledge the management has decided to take this seriously and there will be a major 'redevelopment' project taking place within the next couple of months. We appreciate...

Puchong, Malaysia
Reviewed December 1, 2015

We had a Teambuilding Programme here and conducted 3 sessions altogether on September, October & November 2015. Service provided by the resort was tremendous. Resort's staff was friendly and gave full commitment, cooperation to us and participant during the programme. We had outdoor activities which is the 'Baby Turtle Release' conducted by the resort and we find that it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EFC2008
Peter P, General Manager at Impiana Resort Cherating, responded to this review

Dear Sir, From your review, I understand that you must be from Efficient Frontier. We have been equally thrilled serving you and your various groups. We are glad that it was worth your while having come thus far! Our team enjoyed every moment with you, from the check in to the activities; from the breakfasts until the nightly themed dinners....

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

395 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (361)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (110)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cherating
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn Cherating
Residence Inn Cherating
#1 of 4 in Cherating
88 reviews
17.4 mi away
Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan
4.0 mi away
Suria Cherating Beach Resort, Kuantan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Legend Resort Cherating
Legend Resort Cherating
#30 of 48 in Kuantan
365 reviews
9.2 mi away
Samsuria Beach Resort & Residence
2.3 mi away
Cherating Eastana Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Impiana Resort Cherating

Address: Impiana Resort Cherating Jalan Kuantan Kemaman, Cherating 26080, Malaysia
Location: Malaysia > Pahang > Kuantan District > Cherating
Price Range: $65 - $280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Impiana Resort Cherating 3.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Expedia so you can book your Impiana Resort Cherating reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Impiana Resort Cherating Hotel Kuantan
Impiana Hotel Kuantan
Impiana Hotel Cherating
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Impiana Resort Cherating staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Impiana Resort Cherating staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“all room has sea view with tree”
 of 5 bubbles Azadsh, Jan 6, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for ground or first floor because no lift”
 of 5 bubbles KtnTrip, Dec 29, 2015 | Read review
“Beach fronting views are best.”
 of 5 bubbles sarah19602015, Dec 1, 2015 | Read review
“Always prefer the Superior Deluxe room, but its pricy”
 of 5 bubbles FikiZul, Nov 14, 2015 | Read review
“Pick a junior suite if you'd like more room, but i think all rooms overlook the beach”
  • Rustic Bedroom
  • Junior suite attachment
 of 5 bubbles EdwinTJ, Oct 26, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay