We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Ne Alikarnassos, Kos Town 85300 Greece
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (3510)
Room & Suite (260)
Dining (254)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 07/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 07/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 44 Specialty lodging in Kos Town
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Blue Lagoon Resort is a hotel complex with 662 guestrooms. The hotel has been renovated during the winter 2015-2016. This all inclusive hotel is situated in Lambi, only 75m from the sandy/shingle beach, 2 km from the centre of Kos town, 1.5 km away from the nearest shopping area and 22 km from the airport. The facilities at the Blue Lagoon Resort include the Nisos buffet restaurant, the Mythos Greek buffet restaurant, the Mesogios restaurant, the Athina Pool restaurant, the Chinese restaurant as well as the Italian a' la carte restaurant with adults only section. Have an exotic drink at one of the numerous bars; the Pool bar, the Piano bar with live music, the Lounge and Animation bar or at any of the others waiting for you. If you long for something sweet, visit the pancake station at the main pool island or at the Waterpark. The resort offers room facilities for everyone; no matter if you travel with friends, as a couple or a family.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Paid internet
Internet
Lazy river
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Game room
Mini golf
Tennis court
Water park
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Spa
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Concierge
Convenience store
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Great View
Languages Spoken
Greek
3,892Reviews810Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,868
  • 1,075
  • 587
  • 217
  • 145
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Julie L wrote a review Jan 2
Nottingham, United Kingdom37 contributions15 helpful votes
+1
The Blue Lagoon is an amazing hotel my family , friends and I absolutely loved it and had so much fun! There is a lovely reception area with friendly staff once you have checked in you get taken via golf buggy to your apartment as the resort is huge and too far to walk with cases...these golf buggies take you all over the resort complex they are extremely handy and so much fun especially for kids... the rooms have everything you need I do believe there are better ones than we had that have been refurbished... the pool areas are AMAZING especially the huge lagoon pool!! There are lots of sunbeds no fighting for them... the restaurants and bars are great the choice is fab Greek , Asian and Italian which ever restaurant or bar area you choose you get service with a smile... the Animation team do such a great job the pool activities were great Elise is amazing!! The Gym and spar are also fantastic worth a visit I have no complaints I would definitely go back it was an amazing family holiday!! Thanks to you all at The Blue Lagoon! Kind regards the lawrence and the Price family x
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
NicholasS815 wrote a review Nov 2020
London, United Kingdom48 contributions23 helpful votes
+1
Due to Greece going into lockdown on 7/11/20 TUI offered me a complimentary upgrade to Blue Lagoon from the Hotel Astron. The hotel complex is huge and I admired the well kept gardens and the huge lagoon swimming pool. My room (5020) was well appointed and cleaned daily, it also had a large terrace with a table and chairs, there was a issue with the shower it was temperamental and went from hot to scalding and back within a minute. The buffet restaurant offers a good selection of hot food (warm) and salads that I have come to expect from all inclusive hotels of this size. All the staff I spoke with were warm and welcoming with a smile and are a asset to the hotel Drinks were available at the pool bars or terrace bar near reception, I tried most drinks during my stay and enjoyed the local beer by day and white wine by night, the red wine is not very nice but each to their own I spoke with guest relations to book a table at the Chinese restaurant and not a problem for her to make the booking for me, the food there was of a good quality and hot! The food arrived quickly and you could order/Re order as much as you wanted. Evening entertainment consisted of a game of Bingo, tickets were sold by animation team, they work hard and also put on a themed show in the evening. Social distancing in the restaurants and evenings entertainment areas was non existent. There were hand sanitisers in the communal areas and most guests were using them. This is not criticism but with this type of hotel you could really be anywhere in the world with sunshine and a big swimming pool. Thank you to all the staff that worked tirelessly during a global pandemic to make my stay more than comfortable
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Asst Sales, Sales at Blue Lagoon Resort
Responded Nov 26, 2020
Dear NicholasS815, We thank you for your sharing your comments and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Blue Lagoon Resort. We are pleased to hear that your were happy with the service. The staff wish you a nice winter and we look forward to welcoming you back in the hotel. Yours sincerely, The Hotel Management
Read more
Paul B wrote a review Nov 2020
1 contribution
The Blue Lagoon Resort is a lovely place with lots to do on site and is ideal for most people of all ages. The staff were a credit to the resort, always helpfull and friendly all the time. The rooms were quite good, TV, Aircon and hairdryer that all worked, only downside was lack of storage to hang your clothes. The food was cold 98% of the time and not much to choose from. The music they play through the day by the pool is the same CD left on repeat all day every day. Most disappointing was on our 1st week there their were a group of around 10 to 12 who were very loud and disruptive to both the other guests and the staff and yet NOTHING was done about it (apart from keep warning them) Even the Tui reps told us they were kicking them off the resort (but they didn't) so we were all stuck with them all week. Our 2nd week wasn't much better as we were on lock-down so had to stay on the site, this wouldn't of been so bad if everything was open on site but unfortunatly they closed all but one bar and stopped all the entertainment day and night. To sum up, a good resort to go to and would go again, it would be an excellent resort if they sorted out the above issues.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Asst Sales, Sales at Blue Lagoon Resort
Responded Nov 26, 2020
Dear paulbI9404TH, Thank you for sharing your comments and for choosing to stay at the Blue Lagoon Resort. We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with all aspects of the hotel. Hopefully you contacted the reception or management with any issues so that they could address them and make your stay more pleasurable. We take customer feedback very seriously and we have taken note of your comments and have forwarded them to the relevant department for consideration. In regards to the food temperature not being hot enough, one may take into consideration that the opening and closing of the plates may be a reason for the food not being hot enough. We follow and enforce the HACCP regulations and ensure that the food served at the buffet is at the recommended temperature. It is a pity that you were disturbed by other guests during your holiday. Unfortunately it is not always possible to control the behavior of all the guests. Please rest assured that we took all possible actions in our power. Once again thank you for your comments. We hope that you will return to one of our hotels and we wish you a good winter. Yours sincerely, The Hotel Management
Read more
andrewsC1198QT wrote a review Nov 2020
Kidderminster, United Kingdom4 contributions
Booked at very short notice due to our Canaries trip being put back due to COVID restrictions. On arrival we were impressed at the check in process and the general helpfulness of the staff. Our room was situated with a pool , garden and side sea view for which the small upgrade was well justified. Worth booking the themed restaurants as they get booked quickly, nonetheless the buffet restaurants had plenty of variety and were of a good standard. Pools are fantastic and plenty of room to move around them , sun beds well spaced taking on board social distancing etc. Beach is literally over the road , it also has it’s own bar which is part of the hotel. Special thanks to Angelo , Ntina , Drini , Maria and Sakhis Jona the maid kept our room spotless each day and Sevastos ( TUI Rep ) was very helpful as this was our first visit to Kos . To sum it all up we were very happy and will return.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Asst Sales, Sales at Blue Lagoon Resort
Responded Nov 26, 2020
Dear andrewsC1198QT, We thank you for your sharing your wonderful comments and we are delighted to hear that you had an amazing time with us at the Blue Lagoon Resort. The staff wishes you a great winter and we hope to welcome you in the future! Stay safe! Yours sincerely, The Hotel Management
Read more
Kevin P wrote a review Nov 2020
Gainsborough, United Kingdom27 contributions4 helpful votes
On arrival at the Hotel the first thing that struck me was the really attentive staff. Our flight was really late (thanks TUI!). The staff, however, booked all in as quickly as they could but still had time to answer any questions or queries. They kindly kept the restaurant open so that at least those who needed sustenance could get a meal. Luckily we where one of the first there (40 euros by taxi) and on arrival we where asked to leave luggage in the care of security by the main door. After booking in we were taken by electric car to our apartment. The valet even took our baggage to the room (second floor) and would not accept a tip. After a quick wash, down to the bar. The drinks where of the local variety although the lager was very Moorish. They are only half pint glasses and if you want to take them outside they are given in plastic beakers. The spirits where given in quite small measures but plentiful. Kos town is only a short (2 Euro) ride away on the bus, taking about 10 minutes . There are plenty of buses. A word of warning however, the buses go on a circular route so the journey back is about 20 minutes (same price). The town is beautiful and well worth a visit. Drinks and meals are not exorbitant but the exchange rate is poor so maybe worth changing money before travelling. Plenty to keep history fanatics interested for a month but loads of lovely scenery. Hiring a car can be expensive so shop around and on-line seems to be the cheapest. The island is well worth a look around with the hot springs a must for an afternoon out. The south of the island is much quieter but still just as lovely. Owing to lockdown restrictions being changed after the first two days some of the facilities where not available but there was still enough on the complex to keep all happy. Energetic sports such as Tennis, Football, Table Tennis as well as Pool and air hockey where all there. The various pools where absolutely amazing with something for all. The main pool is more like and ocean being so large, loads of sunbeds where there, if that is your thing. Pirate ships in another pool and water slides plus a water flume in the aquapark. Also at the aquapark there is a bar available which also sells hot dogs, toasties and chips as well as ice cream and crepes. The shop on the complex is well stocked but expensive. Save yourself a bit and get your shopping either, in town, or, at the shop about 200 yards up the road from the complex. The staff where amazing, Nothing was too much trouble, the bars where waiter service but if you couldn't wait the outside bars where available. The restaurant, had a varied menu every night even given that it was the last week of operations. The only minor downside was that some of the hot meals where a little tepid. This was more then compensated by the variety and the salads where fantastic. The apartment was always clean and comfortable. The shower was a bit of an enigma, sometimes hot, sometimes, cool but there was a choice with a bath available also. The balcony was a decent size and gave a great view of the the of the complex. The gardens are amazing and really well maintained. What more to say hmm. The one thing that really stood out was the amiability and willingness of the all the staff to make our stay one of the best. Would I come again, you bet I would..
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Choose room with a bit of sun. The ground floors seem to stay shaded.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Asst Sales, Sales at Blue Lagoon Resort
Responded Nov 26, 2020
Dear Kevin P, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Blue Lagoon Resort. The staff is really an asset to the hotel we are pleased to read that you were satisfied with the service. The whole team wishes you a good winter and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Stay safe! Yours sincerely, The Hotel Management
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$186 - $490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
blue lagoon hotel kos town, blue lagoon reort kós, luca blue lagoon kos, luca blue lagoon resort
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseKósKos Town
NUMBER OF ROOMS
662
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Blue Lagoon Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Blue Lagoon Resort?
Nearby attractions include Memories Bar (4.7 miles), Artemis Heaven Beach Bar (1.1 miles), and 4 Roses Beach Bar & Restaurant (2.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Blue Lagoon Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Blue Lagoon Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Blue Lagoon Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Blue Lagoon Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Blue Lagoon Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Taverna Romeo, Palapanis - O'ti Na 'Nai, and Plaza Beach Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Blue Lagoon Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Blue Lagoon Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Blue Lagoon Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Blue Lagoon Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Blue Lagoon Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Blue Lagoon Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Casa Romana Kos (1.7 miles), Western Archaeological Zone (1.5 miles), and mosque lotzias (1.6 miles).