We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Lampi, Kos Town 853 00 Greece
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
$180
View deal
Expedia.com$284
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1083)
Pool & Beach (230)
Room & Suite (157)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
Updated 04/19/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Aeolos Beach Hotel
Updated 04/19/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#21 of 56 hotels in Kos Town
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.1
Service
4.3
Value
3.9
The Aeolos Beach Hotel, a spacious holiday complex with double rooms and bungalows, is built in the traditional style of the Greek island architecture directly on the long sandy beach of the Aegean Sea. The resort is characterised by facilities in a traditional style, which are complemented by the welcoming Greek hospitality, and offers comfortable accommodation in both the main building and in the surrounding bungalows. The relaxing ambience of the Aeolos Beach Hotel reflects the pleasant comforts of home. In May ‘18, we opened the new Wing with 45 Premium Sea View Beach Front Rooms and Pool. These 30 m2 adults-friendly rooms for max. 3 persons offer: 24 hours A/C, Wi-Fi, kettle, slippers, bathrobes (RQ, with deposit), mini-fridge with 2 small water bottles daily, 1 reserved sunbed on the pool per person, 1 bottle of red, white or rose wine per room (on guest's request). The bathrooms have rain showers and a separate toilet. Premium guests have their meals at Tranquillo Restaurant.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Car hire
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Sofa
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Telephone
Clothes rack
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, German, Greek
880Reviews127Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 360
  • 324
  • 113
  • 42
  • 41
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
George D wrote a review Aug 4
2 contributions
I had the chance to briefly visit and stay at the hotel for couplie of days. It was for business and pleasure. I can give the resort thumbs up, it was a very pleasant experience! Thanks to the management and staff. I personally recommend it for a summer vacation.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Sea view great sunsets.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Aeolos Beach Hotel Management Team, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aeolos Beach Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Visitor, even if you stayed for a short period of time we are honored for having you here as a quest. Thank you for all your kind words. Until we meet again, Best Regards, Aeolos Beach Hotel Team.
Read more
Shannon wrote a review Aug 2
London, United Kingdom6 contributions1 helpful vote
Just come back from 10 nights at this hotel and it was absolutely awful from the moment we arrived the food is just disgusting and uneditable the same food every day nothing for children apart from chips no variety only about 6 dishes, the fizzy drinks are cheap if u ask for coke u get given cola. The room had ants in and every time we showered it would flood the bathroom only good thing about the room was the sea view, nothing at all for children to do there’s a tiny little worn down climbing frame and that’s it, entertainment every other night or every couple of nights they just play music from a phone the rest of the time half of the people sitting at the pool bar are playing cards because there is literally nothing else to do, the hotel is in the middle of no where a taxi cost us €15 and to hire a car it was €80 a day! Mini shop in the hotel that doesn’t sell much at all and is extremely over priced we paid £4230 for 10 nights and spent an additional £2000 on hiring a car and eating out because the hotel is just horrendous I spoke to the jet 2 rep on 3 occasions to be moved accommodation but there was no availability as it’s in high season now, how on earth it is classes as a 4* is beyond me I have stayed in many hotels and resorts and this is like a 2/3 star I couldn’t wait to leave never ever again. If your a young couple u will be bored senseless and if u have children there is absolutely nothing there for them not even food. Avoid!! I cannot believe how much money we spent to stay here and then how much was spent on top to just eat and find something to do. The hotel isn’t even remotely busy for high season the pool has 10 people max in it and we’re now in august the busiest time of year, it says it all.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Aeolos Beach Hotel Management Team, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aeolos Beach Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Guest, We read your review with great caution. We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to become better at what we do, by pointing out our weaknesses .However we really do not understand the spirit of your text which in most cases is excessive and malicious. Your quotations about the drinks quality, and that we play music from a phone are only proving that there is a deeper mean than an honest critisism. Furthermore we never advertised animation team or entertainment with shows, although we do provide 4 times per week live music nights. It is true that we are located in a remotly location which for us and for the majority of our guests is a big plus. For closing, your correlation between how many people in the pool ( we have two) and if the hotel is full, is indeed wrong. All in all , we thank you for being here with us and we wish a nice and prosperous living. Kind Regards, Aeolos Beach Hotel Team.
Read more
Alfie D wrote a review Jul 2022
3 contributions
Visited back in 2018, was one of the best family holidays we’ve had - place is so tranquil and chill, staff are very lovely and food is great! Entertainment team weas also 1000000/10 - Would definitely recommend, very lovely hotel on a beautiful island - the sunsets are the best
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: See the entertainment!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Aeolos Beach Hotel Management Team, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aeolos Beach Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, we can not praise you enough for the warm critic you have posted. We are trying our best on a daily basis and by reading our guests reviews , looks like we are doing a good job. Hope you will choose us for the next trip to Kos island, Best Regards, Aeolos Beach Hotel Team.
Read more
JJM wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
A fantastic holiday! We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and it was so peaceful. We had the sea view room and it was an amazing sight to have first thing in the morning. Food was great with a wide range to choose from. We ate at the beach bar restaurant every morning. The pool side grill was the highlight of the food for me eating traditional Greek food almost every day. The hotel isn’t too far from Kos town and only a small fee for a taxi to get there. There are plenty of facilities here and we even managed to rent a car for the day with a quick and easy process. We drove to Kefalos and explored more of Kos island. The port isn’t too far from the hotel which enabled us to explore Bodrum, Turkey for the day. The room was cleaned every day and all staff at the Aeolos Beach Hotel were all so friendly, from the desk staff to the beach bar. We have loved every minute and are already looking to rebook for summer 2023. Diolch yn fawr!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Aeolos Beach Hotel Management Team, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aeolos Beach Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, we thank you from the bottom of our heart for this entusiastic review. All our staff is trying to do the extra mile every day in order to meet your expectations. Thank you also for choosing us for your vacation, rest assured that in your next visit we will be even better!! Best Regards, Aeolos Beach Hotel Team.
Read more
LooCambridgeshire wrote a review Jul 2022
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
We’ve just returned from a wonderful week at Aeolos. We had a room in the premium area and the whole set up was absolutely beautiful. The grounds were really spacious and it was fab how the pool was so close to the sea. Allocated sun-beds just made the holiday so much better than having to rush out in the mornings. The sea was choppy most days and great fun. The beach had a few pebbles and then it was gently shelving beautiful sand and so clear. You didn’t need sun-beds on the beach as it was so close to the premium pool. We mostly had breakfast at the tranquillo which had a great selection and the food was always piping hot. The bar near the premium pool opened around 4.30pm which was fine as the other pool bar was close enough. We travelled with our 13 year old daughter who absolutely loved it. She is vegetarian and was able to find enough choice to eat. The staff at the gyros grill were fantastic as they always made her a vegetarian option. We ate at the hotel every night and again the food was piping hot. A lovely selection of meats, potatoes, pastas, salads, fruit and desserts. Pretty much the same as any all inclusive we have been to. We enjoyed the entertainment and so did our daughter. Greek night got everyone on their feet, the singer was really good, the saxophonist was very talented and lots of people dancing on DJ night. I can’t comment on cocktails because we didn’t have any but the beer was good and in a pint glass which made a nice change. We caught the bus to Kos town which was really easy and went on the 3 island boat trip on the Christina boat which I highly recommend. There are cats at the hotel which all look very healthy. Cycle and car hire is available from the hotel. I can honestly say all staff were very friendly and there are also staff constantly maintaining the grounds. Sandwiches and cake were provided for our late arrival which we appreciated. It was lovely and quiet at night which also made a refreshing change as we usually hear doors banging and furniture scraping above our heads at other hotels we have been to. Everyone has the own likes and dislikes but for us, all in all it was a beautiful place, really calm and relaxing. We would definitely like to return in the future and we would definitely book the premium bungalows again. Thank you to everyone at the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Aeolos Beach Hotel Management Team, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aeolos Beach Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Visitor, we really can not thank you enough for your honest and warm view. We are on a constant effort of making our guests happy and satisfied. All staff is aiming on your daily pleasure. Reviews like yours just give us the courage to go on. We hope that our hotel will be on top of your next vacations list, Kind Regards, Aeolos Beach Hotel Team.
Read more
Camrose123! wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution3 helpful votes
Staff are absolutely lovely, however we would NEVER return to this hotel. The cleanliness, I couldn’t fault, as everything was super clean, however We had a foul smell of drainage in our bathroom, and it also kept flooding every single time we had a shower. Water was coming up from a hole in the floor and flooding everywhere. The food was absolutely diabolical. It was the same selection for dinner and tea every single night with only a couple of dishes changing slightly for example the pasta would be slightly different, or the meat would be slightly different. There’s NO fresh food and it’s all cold and reheated. One night they did an Italian theme night, and every single dish was pasta. There wasn’t even any chips to choose from. This has literally put me off pasta for life. The pasta was all cold and slimy. The breakfast was the best meal of the stay, however this still wasn’t the best. All the restaurant staff are over worked & exhausted. They have to run around and get everyone’s drinks because there isn’t even a section where you can get your own drinks in the restaurant. We sat down in the restaurant one night and didn’t even get offered a drink for 20 mins. We then had to ask the waiter for a drink, which then didn’t get brought to us for a further 10 minutes. We paid nearly £5,000 for 4 of us for a week for all inclusive, however there’s absolutely nothing all inclusive about this place. The drinks were flat and came in tiny cups. On the first day when we arrived there were 0 Sunbeds left, so was told to lay on the grass. They then however did resolve this problem and put us round the luxury pool area. There was NO bar around this area so we had to walk to get to the main bar and because the drinks were so tiny, by the time we had walked back to the beds they were all gone. It stated there’s a restaurant on the website where you can visit once for your stay, however we then realised that this is the restaurant on the beach which we went to multiple times, and it was even worse than the food in the main restaurant. Myself, my partner & our 2 friends booked together, however our rooms couldn’t have been more further apart. There was no all inclusive ice cream / food to get through it the day except a little hut where you could get a gyros, however you had to walk all the way to the other bar to get a receipt to give to them first, even though we had all inclusive bands on. The dessert selection was horrendous, maybe only about 8 desserts. The ice cream was melted but then re frozen, and the serving spoon for it was covered in froth. You couldn’t really get any cocktails or alcohol on all inclusive, and the ones you could get were flat, warm and didn’t barely have any alcohol in. Any decent drinks you had to pay for. There was shop at the hotel where we spent nearly €400 during our stay just to get some decent drinks and food because it was that horrendous. On day 4 we were contemplating going home because of how bored and sick to death we were of the same food over and over again. There’s absolutely 0 music around both pools, and NO entertainment day or night except 1 night in the week they had a bit of music on in the evening, someone playing the trumpet and a couple of Greek dancers that lasted 45 minutes. I wouldn’t recommend bringing kids here because the kids pool is just a tiny pool, there’s NO slides, NO kids entertainment team, 4 choices on the kids meals (for example pizza, fish fingers, chips & mash), and nothing at all for the kids to do. They would just be bored. There’s barely anything around the grounds of the hotel either so you’d have to pay to go anywhere half decent. Absolutely not worth the money we paid and I would rate the hotel a 2 or 3 star max. This place however has huge potential, it’s on the beach which is lovely, however it’s full of over grown grass and thistles. There’s weeds growing everywhere, and the pavements are extremely uneven. In the bedrooms the what stated ‘double bed’ was 2 single beds pushed together which kept moving apart. The wifi / signal in the hotel isn’t the best and keeps going off all the time so we were forced to use data which again, came at a cost. I personally think this hotel should be closed and fully re worked on before opening again and taking any money from further customers.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from The Aeolos Beach Hotel Management Team, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aeolos Beach Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear guest , we read your review with great caution. Thank you very much for that. Usually when there is a problem in the room , this is reported and we take action about it. If the problem persists , we ultimately change room to the guest. We believe that it was not the case here and never reported to us. In reastaurant service we have decided that people will order for their drink while enjoying their meal, hence the luck of a drinking station . Our staff is not exhausted , all our team is working normal hours and days beacuse the well being of our visitors and staff is our number one priority. We do not suggest anyone to lay on the grass, we provide extra sunbeds instead , and some times those could be put on the grass area around the pool. Booking together with friends does not necessarily mean that you will get two rooms next to each other , especially if booking is for a different type of accommodation. We do offer ice - cream from the pool bar, and yes there is a receipt-voucher you need to present at the grill place because this is the legislation we need to follow. We do not advertise childrens entertainment or slides so what you are actually doing is helding us accountable for services we never said we offer. Our music nights are four (4) per week and from what we see, people are loving it. No double bed is stating in any of our site nor description, please take this matter to the provider who mentioned "double bed" to you. We also do not understand with the comment "diabolical food" which is far from the truth and fabricated. Thank you very much for spent your time here with us, Kind Regards, Aeolos Beach Hotel Team.
Read more
Beth wrote a review Jul 2022
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
work. When we got to the hotel it was late at night, there was a hard ham sandwich which wasn’t in the fridge, we paid for a sea view yet got garden view. We booked as a four with two room and you couldn’t get further apart apartments. The food was vile, kids selection was plain chicken nuggets you could of throw it at the wall and it would of dinted the wall. Didn’t have signs on what the puddings were. Having allergies and no signs of what things were really didn’t help. Not a lot of veggie options. One night there was pork skewers, the pork was still pink. Breakfast is 7:30-10:30 by 10:10 they was clearing up, and made us feel rushed. The coffee cups are tiny as well as the juice cups. The drinks were rubbish. When paying all inclusive we expect decent drinks. We ordered cokes and we was given cola, if you wanted coke you had to pay for it. Again with beer, only one beer which was watered down and had no head or fizz available on the all inclusive if you wanted a different beer you had to pay for it. The drinks in the day was in kids plastic cups by the time you was back at your sun-bed you had drank it. At the restaurant they gave you a wine glass again wasn’t worth ordering. If you asked for more than one drink per person you either got a strange look or a comment. The entertainment is dead, they apparently do it twice a week. We saw it once. Definitely wouldn’t take kids there as they would be so bored. We spent most nights in our room. There’s not enough sun-bed for the people they take on. We had to sit on the grass bit, which I can do that at home. Once we complained we did get four sun-beds around the quiet pool that were only for the people in there rooms next to it. We must of spend £200 in the shop in the hotel just to get a decent drink and food. The pool table was €2 a game again we paid £4000 for all inclusive, that isn’t acceptable especially when there’s no entertainment. Us girls went for the horse ride one day, we was made more welcome there than the hotel. All in all the room was lovely everything else let it down.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from The Aeolos Beach Hotel Management Team, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aeolos Beach Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest , thank you very much for your review and for choosing our hotel for your vacation. Just for the truth to be served we would like to inform you that the allocation of the rooms is irrelevant to the proximity of originally reserved rooms especially if they are of different type. Furthermore, we put the sandwiches inside rooms just minutes before arrival so no sanitary issues are araised. Your opinion about the quality of our food & drinks is stricly subjective and -allow us to say - excessive!! Entertainment is offered 4 times per week. We also do not advertise activities for children nor a kids club. Each guest who is asking for a sun bed is accommodated like you did and thank you for recognizing that. At the end of the day all our efforts are to provide our best self to all our visitors. Kind Regards, Aeolos Beach Hotel Team.
Read more
Leahan wrote a review Jul 2022
Hampshire uk39 contributions20 helpful votes
+1
Positives: Staff - wonderful, always smiling, helpful, lovely to chat to Room - premium sea view bungalows are fantastic - lie in bed and listen to the waves Bus -easy into Kos town Sea- waves so much fun - take waterproof shoes as some pebbles in places (no beach to speak of) Sunsets- watching the sun set from the seats by the beach bar every night - breathtaking Pools- one pool allocated to premium guests with numbered sun loungers to your room. Never busy. Most people abide by the numbers but not all! - This really works as a couple but if you are travelling with others you may be allocated sun loungers the other side of the pool and not together. We were a family of 3 and only allocated 2 loungers.,There were some spares that we could move. Kos Town - old town, restaurants, castle, ruins, The wind -wasn’t sure if this was a positive or negative and obviously not the hotel’s fault- some days the wind was intense - couldn’t play cards outside for example- but the wind also cooled you down from the heat. Aeolus is the Greek God of the wind - the clue is in the name Negatives: Food - you won’t go hungry but very limited choice especially for vegetarians- salads nice. Greek food can be so much nicer than this - soggy chips- repetitive Drinks- white wine horrid (rose/red ok ish though- just!) Cocktails were ok - Bed not made 2 days out of 7 - room not cleaned at all one day Taxis - not hotel’s fault but don’t bother - long wait/never come even when booked - get the bus! Facilities - there are tennis courts but not maintained at all - not even sure why they are on the hotel map if they are not looked after. Weeds growing on court- broken net so can’t play. Equipment lent to us when we tried to play- split balls and sticky rackets. There’s a table tennis table but it’s too windy to play- the hotel have not tried to shelter it. The gym - broken equipment. Would I visit Kos again? Yes definitely. What I visit this hotel again? No - I’ve learned that all inclusive is not for me - I want better food, nicer wine and more choice
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Aeolos Beach Hotel Management Team, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aeolos Beach Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. Specially thank you for our staff's evaluation , all of them will be thrilled when hear about it. We understand that if travveling with friends the chances are not to be close to them around the pool's sunbeds, it happens but we believe you can overcome this. Yes, it is windy here but try to imagine almost 39 celcius without any wind at all!! According to our guests opinion we are handling our food performance. Your view is important because it is the guide to efficiency. In rooms, we think that the day you experienced luck of cleaning was Sunday where the cleaning ladies do only things that are necessary in the room. Tennis net is already fixed and rackets are replaced. Same goes for the gym equipment. Thank you for your intention of visiting our island again and thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays. Kind Regards, Aeolos Beach Hotel Team.
Read more
S0uthernSun wrote a review Jul 2022
London, United Kingdom33 contributions10 helpful votes
Have just returned from a week here which we have enjoyed. The positives are: the room - we booked the premium sea view bungalow. This faced the pool which overlooked the sea, a view you could never tire of. The room was cleaned every day and two water bottles were left as well as fresh towels every day. The staff were all lovely, very helpful and all very friendly. I don’t know what they’re paid but I’d imagine it’s not enough for the long hours they do. The negatives: the food…it was plentiful and you’d never go hungry however, bar the lovely salads and baklava, the evening meals were mainly a daily supply of Luke warm pasta, fries, cheese pies and not particularly nice looking meat. It’s a shame as a couple of nights were great. Thanos the evening chef did fresh chicken casadeos which everyone was raving about and a lovely seafood pasta another night, then the next night there were brussel sprouts on the menu and not much else if you are vegetarian. As said, we never went hungry (I’m vegetarian and my husband only eats chicken) but the normal evening for me was cheese pie, salad and fries. We ate out a couple of times in Kos which cost around £35 per head with wine, highlighted how good Greek food can be. Another negative was in the premium area the beach bar area was very lacking. The bartender (Konstantinos) was charming and a great company, however his job was made much harder by him only having limited drinks and having to keep going into the kitchen to get mixer drinks. Getting a few drinks for our group was often a very slow experience! But we were on holiday so were in no rush, luckily! Kos was easy to get to by using the bus which was 2 euros each way and the bus stop was only a couple of minutes walk away. They were very regular and took about 15 minutes. Overall this is a nice hotel and really not as bad as some of the moans on here. My husband is fussy and he found it ok so that’s praise indeed! We would definitely return but a week is long enough.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: The premium sea view bungalows are by far the best rooms.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Aeolos Beach Hotel Management Team, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aeolos Beach Hotel
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We appreciate your view very much. We are focused on your well being and all our efforts are aiming to that goal. Our personnel is working around the clock to provide you nothing but the best. We will make sure that all our staff and especially the ones whoi are mentioned by their name will be informed about your post. We were honered having you as a guest and we are looking forward to see you again in the future. Kind Regards, Aeolos Beach Hotel Team.
Read more
Lacramioara F wrote a review Jul 2022
Redditch, United Kingdom3 contributions
We spend 14 days in this hotel staring on 9 June with a package from Jet2Holidays and we weren’t impressed at all. The hotel is beautiful placed and has the potential of improving but the 4 stars are more of maximum 3 stars. We had a great holiday as we tried our best to ignore a lot of things that are upsetting. The staff from restaurant and bar are lovely and friendly but overworked in my impression, another great thing is where the hotel is placed and the view is great but unfortunately the beach is left untouched by the hotel as no lifeguard and no sun beds are available so we went in the sea but we need it to come back to the pool to get a tan. We booked the premium bungalow with sea view which is great and looked nice, the beds are twins. We had an allowance of 2 bottles of water that were placed in the fridge by the cleaning crew and if you want more we needed to go to the main bar to refill them and refilling plastic bottles is not my thing. The hotel is advertised with 3 restaurants but honestly one is a food stand which is free of charge for all inclusive but we needed a ticket from the main bar to be able to eat there for free. The food that is not consumed are being used in the dinner time at the 2 restaurants. The Greek food is amazing but not at this hotel as the diversity doesn’t exist, is the same food, more or less everyday and for us that stayed 14 days os was unbearable. Sometimes the food was cold and couldn’t understand the pasta day and night. The bar from the premium pool is open from 2pm to 9pm so the rest of the time we were forced to go to the main bar situated next to the main pool. The hotel doesn’t provide any entertainment except Friday Greek night with same dancers and music. I couldn’t see anything for children during my stay. We rented a car and despite the advertisement of full day the car can be rented from 9 am to 8 pm. The manager of this hotel never says hello, he just walks everywhere and ignore us, I know he is not customer service but a hello is a form of respect. The biggest disappointment is that we paid way to much money for this stay and I think I could of gone cheaper somewhere else and I went to see the Jet2Holidays advisor but she didn’t seem keen to help in any way, she was explaining me that she does random unannounced visits at the restaurant but I didn’t believe that because every time she was arriving there the food suddenly was warm and something new appeared in the menu. I didn’t went to the reception to complain as I don’t think they would of done anything and in plus I had a long stay and didn’t wanted to get annoyed. I will not be returning here.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Aeolos Beach Hotel Management Team, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Aeolos Beach Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, we read your review with great concern. Please find some issues that need to be clear just for the truth to be served. We do not advertise beach usage by the hotel, neither the presence of a lifeguard at the beach and this is the reason you found no lifeguard nor sun beds there. Just we do not provide such a service. On the other hand we do have a beaxch cleaning team working daily to clean the beach and to keep the flaura of the area unttached. You also describe a food recycling between our 3 restaurants , which is not the case. Your assumption is incorrect , food not consumed goes to the waste bin. If you -just in case - saw similar type of food at two different meals - that did not mean it was the same food. We also advertise light entertainment which we provide by having 4 different music nights per week. We also not advertise childrens programm , it is a service we do not provide but we do have a childrens play lay out on the grass . The manager of the hotel does say hello when walking around the premises , when he meets with other people and when the proximity allows it. If you did not receive a greeting from him , he apologizes. At the end we must say that the rep. of the Agency does perform rundom checks and she does come to us unannounced. It is a pity you did not inform the front office in advance, we are sure that we would of helped you in any matter. Thank you for choosing us for your holidays, Kind Regards, Aeolos Beach Hotel Team.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$78 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
aeolos beach hotel, hotel aeolos beach
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseKósKos Town
NUMBER OF ROOMS
228
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Aeolos Beach Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Aeolos Beach Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Memories Bar (3.5 miles), Artemis Heaven Beach Bar (2.2 miles), and Lagada Beach (3.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Aeolos Beach Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Aeolos Beach Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Aeolos Beach Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Aeolos Beach Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Aeolos Beach Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tortuga Tiki Cafe, Gyros Grill by Vassilis, and Plaza Beach Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Aeolos Beach Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Aeolos Beach Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Aeolos Beach Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Aeolos Beach Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Casa Romana Kos (2.4 miles), Western Archaeological Zone (2.2 miles), and mosque lotzias (2.5 miles).
Does Aeolos Beach Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.