We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Dunadry Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Dunadry Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

591 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 582: English reviews
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I booked this hotel at the last minute, and never having stayed there was not disappointed. The staff were friendlily and helpful, reception dealt with a room issue immediately. The hotel used to be a bleach works I beleive and covers a very large area, some of the bedrooms (including the one i had were a very long walk from... More 

Helpful?
Thank AndrewBBUK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

From the reception to the breakfast, everything was spot on. Lovely quiet room and a brilliant bar. All the staff were friendly and efficient. Can't wait to return. I had been working all day and when I checked in they treated me like royalty. A real treat.

Helpful?
Thank Neil T
County Antrim, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

For the second time in 3 months we came to Dunadry for a family meal. Our first visit was a combination of poor service and negligent orders (forgetting one of our orders, not bringing it, then getting it wrong and having to make another, while the rest of us had already finished). This time, this evening, was more of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gerry B

Travelers are raving about these Dunadry hotels

Larne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I can't thank the Dunadry enough for everything you did to make our wedding day so special. The food was amazing and the staff were very friendly and accommodating. Highly recommend this hotel if you're looking for a wedding venue.

Helpful?
Thank sweetpeamichelle
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped by for some lunch - was told it was 'sandwiches or soup' ... Ordered two tuna salad sandwiches and asked if we wanted mayonnaise ... We obliged. Our sandwiches arrived one was tuna mayonnaise, one was salad mayonnaise which we decided not to contest as we were too hungry. Both sandwiches were served with a pot of mayonnaise on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cam l
MooneyHotelGroup, General Manager at Dunadry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cam, It is with great disappointment that we received your review. We do apologise for the obvious service errors in your dining experience with us and assure you that the management team will be informed to ensure such staff training lapses are addressed. We do ask that if any aspect of a guest experience is below expectations that a... More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was on a coach tour and stayed one night at this hotel. Nice young waiters came out to help with our luggage and our keys were ready for us. My room was clean and had complimentary toiletries, shower cap and even an emergency sewing kit. Dinner and breakfast were lovely and served by cheerful and polite staff. I would... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pat R
MooneyHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Dunadry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Pat R, Many thanks for your recent review post-stay with us. We were happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience overall and we do hope to welcome you once again in the near future- and hopefully for a few days longer so that you can utilise and enjoy all the facilities. Kind regards, Guest Relations More 

Antrim, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently held our wedding reception and evening party at the Dunadry Hotel. The setting was magical and the food was absolutely fabulous - some of our guests have travelled extensively worldwide and could not have been more impressed with everything. Every member of staff was superb - nothing was too much for any of them - highly professional service... More 

Helpful?
Thank Almostfortysomething
MooneyHotelGroup, General Manager at Dunadry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Almostfortysomething, We are honoured to be chosen as a couple's venue for their special day. We are very thankful for your kind words about the staff as they take such pride in being part of the celebrations also. We do hope to welcome you both again back to the Dunadry- perhaps for even an anniversary. Best wishes to your... More 

Chorley
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Before I start I don't seem to be able to select anything but 1 for each of the ratings which gives the wrong overall rating. Overall I would say a 2 but would have been higher if the food was up to much. Stayed there for business and first impressions were not so bad. What would have been once an... More 

Helpful?
Thank Earwigg
MooneyHotelGroup, General Manager at Dunadry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Earwigg, We are thankful for your thorough review and your feedback has already been distributed to all relevant department heads. Our apologies that we did not meet your or your colleague's dining experience expectations. An extensive review will be completed for training purposes. We do hope that we may invite you back to the hotel in the near future... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my 3rd trip to the Dunadry hotel in around 5 years. The first time with my then girlfriend, it was lovely. The second time, there was a wedding on and it was noisy and we couldn't use the restaurant (although Anna Mays pub across the road was/is still lovely) This third time, was terrible and first time I've... More 

Helpful?
Thank OMcGovern
MooneyHotelGroup, Guest Relations Manager at Dunadry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear OMcGovern, We take on board all guest experiences and appreciate your take to complete a comprehensive review. I see that our General Manager had a chance to speak with you while you were with us. Please do not hesitate to contact him in reference to a return visit, as we always want an opportunity to exceed customer expectations. His... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Firstly, the rooms are really dated - and so is the menu, in truth. The communal area is terrific, and the staff are really great - nothing is too much trouble. The restaurant and bar staff in particular, are a testament to this hotel. In truth, with the amount paid and it's proximity to the airport - this is good... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank OllieP123
MooneyHotelGroup, General Manager at Dunadry Hotel, responded to this review

Dear OllieP123, I was really pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay overall, however I was sorry to learn of the shortfalls you experienced. We welcome all feedback and your review of the catering has been escalated to the relevant management team members. We are soon to commence a refurbishment cycle of the rooms and would be proud to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

460 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (116)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (40)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (282)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Bridal Suite (44)
Viewed
Pool (9)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (46)
Viewed
Standard King Room (38)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunadry
2.0 mi away
Hilton Belfast Templepatrick Golf & Country Club
14.6 mi away
Galgorm Resort & Spa
Galgorm Resort & Spa
#2 of 6 in Ballymena
4.5 of 5 stars 2,107 reviews
11.5 mi away
Wellington Park Hotel
Wellington Park Hotel
#31 of 45 in Belfast
3.5 of 5 stars 686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Templeton Hotel
Templeton Hotel
#2 of 2 in Templepatrick
4.0 of 5 stars 381 reviews
3.0 mi away
Ballyrobin Country Lodge
Ballyrobin Country Lodge
#1 of 1 in Aldergrove
4.5 of 5 stars 340 reviews
13.9 mi away
Culloden Estate & Spa
Culloden Estate & Spa
#1 of 3 in Holywood
4.5 of 5 stars 1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Dunadry Hotel

Address: 2 Islandreagh Drive, Dunadry BT41 2HA, Northern Ireland
Location: United Kingdom > Northern Ireland > County Antrim > Dunadry
Price Range: $96 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dunadry Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Dunadry Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dunadry Hotel And Country
Dunadry Inn
Dunadry Hotel County Antrim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay