We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
10/29/2017 10/30/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Best Western Hotel St Pierre

    733 Barnsley Road, Newmillerdam, Wakefield WF2 6QG, England
    Lowest prices for your stay
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Savings alert: 21% below average rate

    The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $47/night.

    We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

    SAVE $8
    Traveler (133)
    Room & Suite (135)
    Dining (36)
    • Excellent54%
    • Very good30%
    • Average10%
    • Poor4%
    • Terrible2%
    Travelers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Room Service
    Wheelchair access
    Business Center
    Dry Cleaning
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Oct 29Oct 30
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      View Deal
    View all 67 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (929)
    There are newer reviews for Best Western Hotel St Pierre
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year

    301 - 305 of 926 reviews

    Reviewed November 15, 2015

    I'm a regular at this hotel staying approx 3 nights a week. this is my choice and I choose it over more local accommodation as have never had a bad experience here. Well done to all the staff that work there especially Adrian, Grace (birthday...More

    Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
    1  Thank Andy G
    Reviewed November 13, 2015

    The room was lovely and the hotel location was perfect for our guests who were coming from the south to our Wedding. The wedding was perfect for us in every way the hotel staff went out of their way to make sure everything went according...More

    Thank Helen Y
    Reviewed November 12, 2015

    What a fantastic venue. Nothing was too much trouble for them. Melanie is amazing - just listen to her and follow her advice. Richard as master of ceremony kept everyone on time and was the consummate professional Food was excellent and as someone who has...More

    Thank Liz479
    Reviewed November 12, 2015 via mobile

    I stay at this hotel regularly, ot has great staff and comfortable rooms at a good price. Hotel is situated in nice surroundings and a short walk to a country park with a a large dam. Also nearby is a couple of pubs and a...More

    1  Thank Andy E
    Reviewed November 11, 2015 via mobile

    WOW, is the word I'd use to describe our fabulous day for our wedding vow renewal . We booked in this hotel on the Friday night and was shown to our rooms which were very clean and comfortable , we ordered our evening meals which...More

    1  Thank pinkprincess10
    Waterton Park Hotel
    994 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Walton
    Holiday Inn Express Wakefield
    300 reviews
    #6 of 19 hotels in Wakefield
    Ramada Wakefield
    251 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Ossett
    Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel
    507 reviews
    #2 of 19 hotels in Wakefield
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Top amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Room Service
    • Free Parking
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Conference Facilities
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Business Center with Internet Access
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Price range
    • $56 - $103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 54
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel St Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Yorkshire >
    • West Yorkshire >
    • Wakefield >
    • Newmillerdam
    • Also Known As
    • Best Western St Pierre ,
    • Best Western Wakefield
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (133)
    Room & Suite (135)
    Dining (36)
    Hotel & Grounds (118)
    Bathroom (8)
    Business Center & Event Rooms (7)
    Sponsored by:
    Premier Inn Wakefield South (M1, Jct39) Hotel
    507 reviews
    1.48 miles away
    Ramada Wakefield
    251 reviews
    3.86 miles away
    Waterton Park Hotel
    994 reviews
    2.18 miles away
    Holiday Inn Express Wakefield
    300 reviews
    3.22 miles away
    Nearby Restaurants
    Beulay Cafe
    23 reviews
    .25 miles away
    Lakeside Cafe
    482 reviews
    .33 miles away
    Fox and Hounds
    352 reviews
    .17 miles away
    La Fortezza
    296 reviews
    .07 miles away
    Nearby Attractions
    Walton Colliery Nature Park
    27 reviews
    2.18 miles away
    The Market Square
    10 reviews
    1.44 miles away
    Yorkshire Sculpture Park
    3,267 reviews
    3.06 miles away
    The Hepworth Wakefield
    915 reviews
    2.88 miles away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    July 19, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Sarah_Bolson | Property representative |
    Unfortunately we do not have a dedicated disabled room. We do however have a number of bedrooms on our ground floor with interconnecting doors. One of these rooms having a wet-room instead of a standard bathroom.
    Wayne G
    March 23, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Sarah_Bolson | Property representative |
    Many thanks for your enquiry. We have no problems with you bringing a games console. however our televisions all have scart sockets and VGA sockets, but unfortunately not HDMI.
    Christine W
    February 9, 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Sarah_Bolson | Property representative |
    We do not have an specific Christmas Breaks organised at the moment. We are just in the process of creating this years Christmas Brochure, so please keep an eye on our website for further information.
    Room Tips
    "The Honeymoon suite is gorgeous, so quiet, comfy bed and Jacuzzi bath."
    Read review
    "We overlooked the road on the 1st floor and didn't hear any significant road or other noise"
    Read review
    "top floor four poster suite...excellent!"
    Read review
    "Rear room overlooking car park was quiet"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing