We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Hotel St Pierre

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Welcome to the Best Western Hotel St Pierre, 3 star hotel set in the tranquil and picturesque surroundings of Newmillerdam, Wakefield.The Hotel offers 54 en-suite bedrooms, 6 conference and banqueting rooms, Pierre's Restaurant, Lounge Bar and ample free parking. Ideally located just a few miles from J39 of the M1.Less than 3 miles from Wakefield Centre and just a short drive to Barnsley, M62 and Leeds City Centre.Whether you're here on business or pleasure we have the perfect surroundings to help you relax and unwind.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Business Center with Internet Access
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Wheelchair access
Bar/Lounge
Public Wifi
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Accessible rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Leeds-Bradford Airport17 mi
Doncaster Sheffield Airport23 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
1,063Reviews
355Photos
11Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 553
  • 315
  • 111
  • 47
  • 37
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Just been to this hotel for the weekend for our daughters wedding ,it was a lovely wedding and the hotel did us proud the wedding organiser I think her name is Melloni was very good indeed she did everything possible to make the wedding run a smoothly as possible , the food was v
Read more
Response from Richard_Wordsworth, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St Pierre
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. I will be sure to pass on your comments to Melanie and the rest of the team.
Read more
After attending a Christmas party here last night, all I can say it was awful. The staff at the bar (which is far too small) were friendly enough but was very limited on drink selection. Going into the room which the tables were crammed and touching elbows with both people wasn’t
Read more
Response from Richard_Wordsworth, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St Pierre
Responded 5 days ago
I am so sorry, and a little disappointed to hear that your meal with us was was of such poor quality as nothing was brought to my attention during the evening. I will certainly be looking into this so that it does not happen again. Please accept my upmost apologies. If you could please email me directly with your party details I can look into this further. manager@hotelstpierre.co.uk
Read more
Swift and friendly check-in. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable. There are tea and coffee making facilities and a tv with Freeview. The bathroom was spotlessly clean with a shower over the bath, complete with fluffy towels and the usual array of shower gels and han
Read more
Response from Richard_Wordsworth, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St Pierre
Responded 5 days ago
Many thanks for taking the time to writhe this review. I am pleased to hear the facilities were all above order, but apologise for the noise from other guests. I will address this at our next meeting and see if there is anything we can do to alleviate this next time.
Read more
I do stay at Best Westerns and this for all its good was poor for me on this stay. Great amount of noise in the social areas that i was not warned about. went on until 0030hrs. then the doors to the bedrooms. they slammed shut. annoying when the parties finally finished and you t
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Richard_Wordsworth, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St Pierre
Responded 1 week ago
Many thanks for taking the time to send this review. I am sorry to hear that your stay was not up to our usual high standards. We constantly strive to improve our service and as such. I will be raising your issues at our next department meeting.
Read more
Good hotel with Excellent breakfast and evening meal Very good value for money Secure parking I would recommend this hotel to anyone staff very good making sure everyone is happy this hotel is excellent value for money and very good food
Read more
Response from Richard_Wordsworth, General Manager at Best Western Hotel St Pierre
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thanks so much for letting us know you had a great stay.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Business Center & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Western Hotel St Pierre
The Standard Double Room at the Best Western Hotel St Pierre
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Western Hotel St Pierre
The Four Poster Room at the Best Western Hotel St Pierre
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorBest Western Hotel St Pierre
The Executive Double Room at the Best Western Hotel St Pierre
Photo provided by managementBest Western Hotel St Pierre
Cezanne Suite for Conference
Comfotable bed
Previous
Could anyone tell me what kind of menu is available for evening meals plus times and prices. Also what kind of bathroom products they provide, thank you.
The Bar has a separate menu to the main dining area which offers a varied menu and excellent food at reasonable prices, it changes so difficult to more accurate but you will not be disappointed. Toiletries are the normal shampoo and body wash but the reception area has supplies. For the prices paid the rooms, food, extras and the staff were excellent
1 vote
Show all answers
do you do a family room need a 1 night stay for a wedding but cannot let my disabled son have his own room
Unfortunately we do not have a dedicated disabled room. We do however have a number of bedrooms on our ground floor with interconnecting doors. One of these rooms having a wet-room instead of a standard bathroom.
0 votes
Show all answers
Am I able to bring my games console and hook it up to the TV in my room? (plug socket nearby and a availble HDMI socket on the TV) Im staying for a couple of nights and this would have pass the time in the evenings.
Many thanks for your enquiry. We have no problems with you bringing a games console. however our televisions all have scart sockets and VGA sockets, but unfortunately not HDMI.
1 vote
Show all answers
Do you have a xmas break? CW
We do not have an specific Christmas Breaks organised at the moment. We are just in the process of creating this years Christmas Brochure, so please keep an eye on our website for further information.
1 vote
Show all answers
Do have rooms that have wheelchair access?
Hello there. We do have rooms with wheelchair access. We have 4 rooms on the ground floor, plus a lift which goes up to the 1st and 2nd floors. The only rooms not accessible by lift are on our 3rd floor.
1 vote
Show all answers
Previous
"We had room 306 on the second floor which was at the rear of the hotel facing farmland so generally quiet."
"Try the steak sandwich excellent"
"I would imagine all rooms are of a high standard"
"We stayed in a back room on the first floor and was very nice and clean."
"Choose a different hotel"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$55 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western st pierrebest western wakefield
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandYorkshireWest YorkshireWakefieldNewmillerdam
NUMBER OF ROOMS
54
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing