We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel The Originals Domaine de la Courbe

Save
Share
D54 Route de Luche Lieu Dit La Courbe, 72800 Le Lude France
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
FindHotel
$81
View deal
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
getaroom.com$142
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (294)
Room & Suite (52)
Dining (40)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 08/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel The Originals Domaine de la Courbe
Updated 08/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Le Lude
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Former paper recently renovated nineteenth century is a nature destination that combines comfort and tradition. You are assured of a warm welcome for you to spend a relaxing moment in the campaign and make your stay unforgettable.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Internet
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Spa
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Hammam
Massage
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Coffee / tea maker
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French
725Reviews2Q+A4Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 200
  • 275
  • 135
  • 84
  • 31
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Glenda R wrote a review Sep 2021
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom17 contributions9 helpful votes
The whole hotel is locked until 3.00PM you are not allowed onto the premises before then. There is nobody there apart from a French Gardener. Checkout is 11.00 am - they were banging on the door at 10.15 asking when we were leaving The Jacuzzi was filthy. Brown liquid all around the sides (clearly someone had not showered before entering) but the hot tub had not been cleaned for a while. There was a skim on top of the hot tub water. Only one bottle of water in the room - not two One large coffee cup and one tiny one (like an expresso) - did not match No milk The meal was disgusting. Two tough, grisly pieces of steak I would not serve to a dog. I did complain and they gave us some veal instead which was fine. Frozen strawberries in a syrup for dessert which had not been defrosted. I was told that the Chef was new, from Asia, and that he should have been sacked a while ago for his sub standard cooking and lack of knowledge of French cuisine. When I complained he had already gone home. We had an English waitress who was very helpful and friendly but clearly they were all stressed out and could not cope with the amount of guests. The French waitress was quite rude and abrupt. The food at Breakfast was good as we got there at 9.15. For anyone who got there after us very little was replenished, no eggs, ham, cheese etc. By 9.30 nothing was replenished and Breakfast is served until 10.00 - so thank goodness we had sufficient to eat. A very rude Breakfast waitress who was banging and making a terrible noise clearing the tables. She was miserable and clearly did not want to be there. All the customers noticed her attitude. Everyone scrambling over each other in a tiny room to get to the breakfast. Not sure why they don't have breakfast in the restaurant ? The room they served it in was far to small for the number of guests. However, our room was clean and had a lovely view.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Vincent Bruneau, Directeur général at Hotel The Originals Domaine de la Courbe
Responded Sep 14, 2021
Dear Glenda R, I just want you to know that I am disappointed that you did not find in my establishment what you were looking for. Of course the Domaine is not as you describe it, you make such a caricature that you lose all credibility. If it hadn't been about my hotel, I would have laughed at it because it sounds like an episode of Fawlty Towers, but your words hurt because they are unfair and disrespectful to the staff. Thank you for saying that the room was clean and had a nice view. Sylviane and Vincent, owners Domaine de la Courbe***
Read more
Stuartmcl60 wrote a review Jul 2019
Horsham, United Kingdom154 contributions72 helpful votes
We spent a week here in late July. Our room overlooked the Loire. The rooms are large and very clean. The hotel is very well run and nothing was too much for the proprietors. The restaurant is very good - very well cooked French food. We had plants of choice and the wine list is excellent. There is a good pool and lovely grounds which are quite extensive running next to the river. It’s a great spot to explore the Loire if you are prepared to drive.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
adamay23 wrote a review Jul 2018
Lymington, United Kingdom157 contributions78 helpful votes
note the location is the Loir not Loire, a few minutes from La Fleche in an idyllic very peaceful location The traditional rooms are excellent very large and airy with beautiful views over to the river or garden, The superior rooms with a/c in the main building are also excellent but do not have the greatest of outlook from the windows. The host Monsieur Bruneau is very kind and helpful for local information. The restaurant was very good offering French cuisine with varied menus and prices. The cider and wine lists were also extensive. When the Spa refurbishment is complete this hotel will be a perfect destination for those who seek peace and quiet with a good cuisine, All the staff were very good from the ladies who cleaned the hotel and rooms, reception and restaurant staff.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Vincent B, Gérant at Hotel The Originals Domaine de la Courbe
Responded Aug 21, 2018
Thanks :)
Read more
Aequitas6 wrote a review Jun 2018
Scotland, United Kingdom242 contributions190 helpful votes
Over the years I have often stayed in Relaise du Silence hotels, mid range, usually in pleasant surroundings and often with good restaurants. Just passing through France en route to Spain, as we are, means you don’t necessarily get the best out of them, their facilities or the surrounding area. We thought we could make more of this as we planned a shorter day driving. They have both an indoor and outdoor pool, we opted for the indoor one and it was very nice with a steam room as well. There were loungers around the outside pool and it did look inviting on a hot summers day. The building has been an old paper mill in a number of buildings quite tastefully and cleverly converted though disjointed so that you need to go outside to the pools, bar, reception and restaurant. Room 2 was large and spacious being a family room but generous for 2. It was quite nice but had poor soundproofing such that lying in bed you could clearly here the guy next door at his toilet, not good. The biggest problem however was the heat. There was no air conditioning and it was far too hot. Outside the window was a stagnant pond with mosquitoes buzzing around so we opted to keep the windows closed. As a result we had a very poor nights sleep. Overall the facilities were reasonable at a reasonable cost. We had dinner in the restaurant and generally the food was good and reasonably priced. The menu was limited and there was no carte blanch only set menus. Service was ok but let down by the waiter who said he spoke English but just not to a good enough standard so there were a few mixed messages. The main problem was that they were completely unable to provide my coeliac wife with any gluten free bread. This is a very poor show indeed in this day and age and shows how out of touch some places are. We were told they wouldn’t have any at breakfast either so we skipped it. Overall some good points but a few bad negatives. If you were here and it wasn’t too hot or you don’t mind mosquitoes you might have a better experience. If they had AC and gf bread I would have rated them VG but a poor nights sleep, lack of soundproofing and inadequate provision of food has to drag them down.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
NR-Miami wrote a review Jun 2018
Miami Beach, Florida112 contributions56 helpful votes
+1
Charming location found in an old paper mill where you will find a clean and well maintained hotel laid out across a number of buildings and set out in a lush environment. Family run facility where the proprietors are on site and show their pride and hospitality to each and every guest.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Vincent B, Gérant at Hotel The Originals Domaine de la Courbe
Responded Jul 7, 2018
Thank you for your comment. We hope to see you soon in our establishment.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$84 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FrancePays de la LoireSartheLe Lude
NUMBER OF ROOMS
29
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel The Originals Domaine de la Courbe
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel The Originals Domaine de la Courbe?
Nearby attractions include Chateau du Lude (2.9 miles), Église Saint Vincent (2.9 miles), and Eglise Saint-Martin (2.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel The Originals Domaine de la Courbe?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel The Originals Domaine de la Courbe?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel The Originals Domaine de la Courbe?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel The Originals Domaine de la Courbe?
Conveniently located restaurants include Auberge du Port des Roches, Rose and Crown, and La renaissance.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel The Originals Domaine de la Courbe?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Hotel The Originals Domaine de la Courbe?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel The Originals Domaine de la Courbe offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel The Originals Domaine de la Courbe?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel The Originals Domaine de la Courbe?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Église Saint Vincent (2.9 miles) and Eglise Saint-Martin (2.6 miles).
Is Hotel The Originals Domaine de la Courbe accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.