We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hotel Il Nido

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Il Nido
Hotel Il Nido
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 43: English reviews
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

This small hotel located in a quiet village with it's simple but very clean rooms and with magnificent view, it's private beach, nice lobby, delicious breakfast (with the view!) and with the very friendly service...what else one could wish for??? I discovered the place by coincidence and will surely come back one day...

Helpful?
Thank Irena D
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016

Rather than being in the main hotel (we had requested an ocean front room with a balcony based on the other reviews), we were put in a building across the street - tiny room and bathroom, no comforts - just a bed with an old bed spread. In just checking the room we could already hear the kids across the... More 

Helpful?
Thank JudyB22
nidotellaro, Responsabile reception at Hotel Il Nido, responded to this review

Dear guest your review isn't a surprise, it's the tipical tripadvisor revenge's review when it's impossible to accomodate the guest request. We are sorry but we hadn't available a sea view room in the Main House. You booked the room a day before and we satisfied all your request wrote in the voucher: Standard (with balcony with partial sea view)... More 

Cape Town
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2016 via mobile

As the couple below us also reviewed,we arrived and have been sent to the annex over the road over looking the car park and the bed is so hard my bum is sore just sitting on it.The rooms are bare and unfriendly as are the staff....so disappointed after the pics show in the front reception area overlooking the sea.Hardly the... More 

Helpful?
Thank DianneCapeTown
nidotellaro, Responsabile reception at Hotel Il Nido, responded to this review

Is very difficult to talk to impolite guest like you.You have shouted only. Your reservation has been made the day before, for a economy triple room. On booking.com and on all booking engine it is indicated that the hotel is composed of two buildings and the economy rooms didn't have the sea view. You didn't read nothing. You arrived at... More 

Sullivan's Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
255 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2015

After we finally located Il Nido (not easy), we found we were booked into a room in their annex down the street and across the road that might be compared to an army barracks. We turned that down and after some unpleasant discussion we were finally offered a room in the main facility. Since the hotel is perched on the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mavmed
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015

My husband and I recently returned from our honeymoon in Italy, and this was by far a memorable hotel for us. The private beach is breathtaking and secluded in a cove. The complimentary breakfasts are delicious and offer a wide variety of food. The customer service wasn't the best we experienced, but nonetheless we had a good time during our... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Courtney E
Sandviken, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2015

Me and My daughter was here some days in september and we liked the place very much. The staff were very friendly and nice. The hotel has a personal, likeable touch. Neat and clean. I would strongly recommend this hotel if you like a small familiar hotel with stunning wiew from the breakfastroom and from the beachbar.

Helpful?
1 Thank Resmoja
Vught, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

a very wonderful spot and good hotel. great choice of breakfast. rooms are well equiped. the view from the hotel is stunning. the private beach, with just the grumpy life guard(probably no work to do), is very apreciable. the staff is very friendly and make you feel at home at the nido

Helpful?
Thank robbock999
Hertford - England
Level Contributor
119 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015

The Il Nido was chosen by myself via a Google/Tripadvisor search of area, reviews, maps etc. and eventually booked out through Booking.com with little fuss and issue - all quite straightforward. We were driving to Italy from the UK, so needed parking and a car available to visit Pisa for the day (an hour's journey south by road). Il Nido... More 

Helpful?
Thank 2Sweeties
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015

This hotel has a lovely private beach, with not too many people. Really nice and relaxing, with a great view of the ocean :) The breakfast was also surprisingly good, with a lot of variation. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had the deluxe bedroom with an astonishing view of the ocean. The room was okay enough, nothing special,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jonas4815
Vught, Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2015 via mobile

Beautiful location at the Golfo di Poeti, splendid sea view, copious breakfast, wonderful & friendly staff! The room is comfortable and very clean and we were lucky to have this big terrace just steps away from the sun lounger beds. We spent a lovely week there and look forward to return soon!

Helpful?
Thank Robin-NL
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

400 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (162)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Other (52)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (238)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (31)
Viewed
Deluxe Triple Room (33)
Viewed
Economy Room (27)
Viewed
Family Standard Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Standard Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tellaro
0.4 mi away
Hotel Fiascherino
Hotel Fiascherino
#2 of 3 in Fiascherino
4.0 of 5 stars 111 reviews
0.2 mi away
Locanda Miranda
Locanda Miranda
#2 of 3 in Tellaro
4.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Cristallo
Hotel Ristorante Cristallo
#1 of 3 in Fiascherino
4.0 of 5 stars 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Florida Lerici
Hotel Florida Lerici
#1 of 18 in Lerici
4.5 of 5 stars 378 reviews
1.1 mi away
Doria Park Hotel
Doria Park Hotel
#2 of 18 in Lerici
4.0 of 5 stars 485 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Europa
Grand Hotel Europa
#3 of 18 in Lerici
4.0 of 5 stars 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hotel Il Nido

Address: Via Fiascherino 75/122 | Tellaro di Lerici, 19032 Tellaro, Italy
Location: Italy > Liguria > Province of La Spezia > Tellaro
Price Range: $102 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Il Nido 3*
Number of rooms: 275
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Il Nido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay