We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

678 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 674: English reviews
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The shower is a bit strange but it was a good room. The hotel room was clean and quiet. We stayed for a night and it was comfortable. The hotel itself was nice and had a good energy. I would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Felicity A
Amanda B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us, I am pleased to read you thought the Hotel was nice and had good energy and you would stay with us again. Once again many thanks and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Hornsea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A very nice hotel with ease of access to a large Car Park which is free. The Public Rooms are clean and modern with although the selection of dining a bit limited the quality is excellent. Breakfasts are a must here, again the choice and quality is excellent. The rooms are modern - we stayed in an Executive room that... More 

Helpful?
Thank John R
Amanda B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay. I am really pleased to read your lovely comments, once again many thanks and we hope to see you again soon. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed overnight tired but as we thought a lovely shower to refresh us but there boiler was broken but they soon had it fixed after that hic cup all was lovely. We had a very good meal and the staff were very helpful, later returned to our room good night then up for very good breakfast then on our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Malcolm H
Amanda B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read your hiccup with the shower was resolved and were able to enjoy the rest of your stay. Once again many thanks and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Yorkshire, England
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Visited today for the first time to sample the Sunday carvery. I was very impressed, the roast beef was very tender and had a lovely flavour and the gravy was awesome. My partner had a mixture of 3 meats and was very pleased also. Vegetables, yorkshire pudding and potatoes spot on too. Not as much choice as the Toby or... More 

Helpful?
Thank SnorkelAddict
Amanda B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments following your recent visit to us, we are really pleased to read of your experience of the Sunday Carvery and you were very impressed, your comments have been shared with the team, once again many thanks and we hope to see you again very soon. More 

walsall
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked in for just one night and was allocated a simple double room. Not very spacious but adequate. It had all the usual facilities and everything was clean and tidy. The bathroom is also very small and you cannot flush the toilet without putting down the pan lid as the flush is so low down on the wall! There is... More 

Helpful?
Thank smfowlesy
Amanda B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. All of our standard rooms are a standard size, we do have larger rooms available subject to availability, we do have shampoo etc stored at reception should a guest require it, there is a notice in the bathroom, should this have been brought to... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed from Friday to Monday on an organised History weekend. The accommodation was good for single occupancy, but I would have appreciated some instructions on how the shower temperature control worked. The food was fine but a power failure meant we didn't get a hot main course on the first evening

Helpful?
Thank S1228WQdavidm
Amanda B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this review

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read the accommodation was good, should the shower temperature have been brought to our attention at the time we could have sorted it out for you, the power cut was out of our control as it was the whole area that had been affected, I... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for Leeds festival from Thursday until Monday, the breakfasts are amazing and staff are all really nice and friendly, our room was spotless and not a fault wrong throughout our whole stay, very good facilities and the pool and sauna add a very nice touch, but I'd like to thank the staff because they were all so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beth R
Amanda B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review following your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read of your experience with us and you "Loved it", which is fabulous to hear. Once again many thanks and we hope to see you again very soon. More 

Leeds, England
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited for Sunday lunch with a Groupon deal which included a glass of prosecco. Staff were friendly enough. Starters which weren't included in the deal were reasonably priced at less than £3. I had beef and very anaemic looking pork which were both a bit fatty but quite tasty. New potatoes were a bit underdone and the Yorkshire puddings a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wednesdayites
Amanda B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am disappointed to read of your experience with us, I have passed your comments onto the team to ensure we get it right in the future. Once again many thanks. More 

Somerset
Level Contributor
82 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

As a Holiday Inn rewards member I always like to stay at this chain and this hotel is ok. However the family room is just a normal room with a sofa bed and hence very cramped. The bathrooms are nice and there is a lovely shower. The leisure club is also good and has a nice, if small, swimming pool.

Helpful?
Thank Shaun_and_Suzi
Amanda B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to read you thought we were nothing special, we do have larger rooms and interconnecting rooms subject to availability, should you have mentioned it at the time we could have explained other options, I hope we have a chance in the... More 

Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2016

Clean room and comfy bed but very noisy of a night with room doors banging into the early hours of the morning so not a great nights sleep. After staying at other Holiday Inns throughout the UK where there are always late deal available but at this one we have always paid full price even when late booking.

Helpful?
Thank Jo8820
Amanda B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us. I am however disappointed to hear of your experience, should you have mentioned it at the time we could have sorted the noise problem out. Once again many thanks. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

164 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (100)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garforth
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milford Hotel
1.1 mi away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leeds East
5.3 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre
3.2 mi away
Britannia Leeds Hotel
Britannia Leeds Hotel
#68 of 85 in Leeds
3.0 of 5 stars 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth

Address: Wakefield Road, Garforth, Leeds LS25 1LH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Garforth
Price Range: $75 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth Hotel Garforth
Holiday Inn Garforth
Garforth Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay