We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

714 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 710: English reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I really don't like to leave unnecessary bad reviews but I really have to where this hotel is concerned, to begin the room (which had been booked over a week before we arrived) was unprepared for our stay (we didn't arrive till around 8pm) and a very disgruntled member of room staff huffed and puffed her way through making the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise L
Dartford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel has recently been refurbished to a great standard with a friendly layout, the hotel restaurant is of a high standard and i enjoy dining there. however, what makes my stay so enjoyable are the warm and friendly staff that are very helpful and polite. The rooms are always clean and the beds are comfortable, i have never had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlobert70
Amanda B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedeback following your recent stay. I am pleased to read of your comments and you have experienced the refurbishment for yourself, of which we are extremely proud. Once again many thanks and we hope to see you again soon.

Essex, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon arriving at the Holiday Inn Garforth i was greeted by Kerry, a lovely young lady with amazing customer service skills who provided a 5* check in full to the brim with information about the hotel, unfortunately i walked in at a time where another member off staff ( a shorter lady with strawberry blonde hair) seemed to be nasty/...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulinee70
Amanda B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay. I am pleased to read of your comments and you received a 5* check in, However I am disappointed to read of your experience with another team member, I can assure you this is not our usual standard, your comments have been passed on, to ensure this never happens in the...

leeds,west yorkshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went for Sunday lunch carvery. I have not been here for many years despite living in Leeds since I was born - 68 years ago. The outside is still without character and unexciting; however the inside has changed, bright airy, modern and quite pleasant. The restaurant is bright, cheerful and modern. The restaurant staff are similar - bright and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 49michael
Amanda B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments following your recent visit. I am pleased to read you have had the chance to experience the newly refurbished restaurant and Bar, which we are extremely proud of, We have though experienced a few technical teething problems with the Hot plate, which are being dealt with, I do hope we have the chance to welcome...

Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Having stayed here before what a let down it was. The food was uneditable. I understood they were refurbishing the restaurant and bar area but there is no excuse for cold, dried up,uninteresting food. The room we had to eat in was cold, grey and in need of a paint. Breakfast was limited and served in a room which the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Helen C
Amanda B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay. I am disappointed to read of your experience which I can assure you is not our usual standard, during the refurbishment we have tried to cause as little inconvenience to our guests as possible. I do hope you have the chance to visit us again and experience the refurbishment. Once again...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited this hotel with Parry's international. The hotel was going through some sort of refurb when we got there. (So we was told) . The staff who worked there were very friendly and polite. I had no issue with them. The rooms themselves were clean and modern, very compact but had all the modern essentials, tea and coffee making...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Horseracingfan123
Amanda B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read of your comments regarding our employees, which is something we are very proud of and the rooms were good. I am However disappointed to read of your restaurant experience, during the refurbishment we have tried to cause as little disruption to our guests as...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not impressed with hotel. Bar and restaurant having a refurbished so on our first night we had to eat in one of the meeting rooms and it was a carvery. Well was not a carvery to our standards. The only meat on offer was Gammon. Everything was help yourself by lifting a lid on a few stainless steel troughs. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
Amanda B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay. I am disappointed to read of your experience, I can assure you this is not our usual standard, during the refurbishment we have tried where possible to cause as little disruption to our guests as possible. The Refurbishment is not complete and we are extremely proud, I do hope you have...

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in this hotel Monday to Friday for work. And as I was away from home would be working in the evenings from the room, well that was the plan anyway! The internet is shocking, I appreciate that it is free, but there is no pay service to get a better connection. The connection dropped out all the time,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
Amanda B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay. I am disappointed to read of your experience, I can assure you this is not our usual standard, Should we have been aware of the internet issues at the time we could have offered an alternative Solution. The Refurbishment is now complete and we are extremely proud it, I do hope...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was going on a tour of the area around this hotel and as part of the coach companies package we would stay at this hotel. When we arrived at the hotel, a member of staff greeted us and started to hand out room keys. She also collected details about what we would like for dinner. It was a 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
Amanda B, Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay. I am disappointed to read of your experience, I can assure you this is not our usual standard, your comments have been passed to the departments concerned to ensure we get it right in the future. Once again many thanks.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here one night to visit relations. Welcoming reception. Room very comfortable nice bathroom clean and tidy. Booked a table in the restaurant and had very nice fish and chips.well served. Staff very pleasant. There is a gym and swimming pool if u want to use them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy N
Amanda B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay. I am pleased to read you had a good experience with us, we hope to see you again very soon. Once again many thanks.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

167 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (102)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garforth
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leeds East
1.1 mi away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel
8.2 mi away
Village Hotel Leeds South
5.3 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth

Address: Wakefield Road, Garforth, Leeds LS25 1LH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Garforth
Price Range: $74 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth Hotel Garforth
Holiday Inn Garforth
Garforth Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth staff and other travelers.
7 questions
Ask a question
wigan
castleford
20 days ago
Wirral
4 months ago
Leeds, United Kingdom

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Better food & bar facilities”
 of 5 bubbles Horseracingfan123, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“If mobility problems ask for a room close to reception.”
 of 5 bubbles 776judyn, 5 weeks ago | Read review
“away from swing doors, swimming pool and car park. Peace and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles GeoffreyD880, Dec 8, 2016 | Read review
“We were on 2nd floor next to car park it was nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles happygrannynanny, Nov 20, 2016 | Read review
“don't go next to a family”
 of 5 bubbles _mowles_chris25, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question