We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth

Wakefield Road, Garforth, Leeds LS25 1LH, England
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Quirky Ales
    1.5 mi
  • 3 star hotel
  • Pool
Reviewed 1 week ago
Overnight stay
We stayed here one night to visit relations. Welcoming... more
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

706 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 702: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was going on a tour of the area around this hotel and as part of the coach companies package we would stay at this hotel. When we arrived at the hotel, a member of staff greeted us and started to hand out room keys. She also collected details about what we would like for dinner. It was a 3...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy S
Amanda B, Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay. I am disappointed to read of your experience, I can assure you this is not our usual standard, your comments have been passed to the departments concerned to ensure we get it right in the future. Once again many thanks.

Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here one night to visit relations. Welcoming reception. Room very comfortable nice bathroom clean and tidy. Booked a table in the restaurant and had very nice fish and chips.well served. Staff very pleasant. There is a gym and swimming pool if u want to use them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy N
Amanda B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay. I am pleased to read you had a good experience with us, we hope to see you again very soon. Once again many thanks.

Crewe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just stayed here for 2 nights with work. First impression is what a mess as they are undergoing a renovation. This is not there fault at all, however I didn't need this as it affected everything really. The restaurant was shambolic and this is without the dreadful service from the kitchen never mind the bar staff who were constantly heard...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank simontZ2528SB
Amanda B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to read of your experience, I can assure you this is not the standard of service we expect from our team and rest assured investigations will be on going. Once again many thanks.

emilylouise21
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We attended a competition at the Holiday Inn, it was only a day event so we didn't stay in the rooms....and I would never return. We paid £9 for a cold buffet, the sandwiches were dreadful, a choice of only four that were mainly filled with margarine and a plate of wedges that went within minutes. The room was cold...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank emilylouise21
Amanda B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments following your recent visit. I can assure you this is not our usual standard of service. We will contact you directly to get more information as we take all feedback very seriously and will be taking this up with the departments concerned. Once again many thanks.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We will often choose to stay at this Holiday Inn whenever we visit family in Leeds. We have always had comfortable and enjoyable stays here. The staff here are friendly and helpful. Newly referbished rooms are fantastic and the beds are very comfortable. Facilities such as the Gym and Pool are good. We did notice though that the sauna temperature...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcuktravel
Amanda B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay. I am pleased to read of your experience and we hope to see you again very soon. Once again many thanks.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Went with family to hotel restaurant on boxing day for carvery. When we arrived we were welcomed by staff. The carvery wasn't what we expected no mash potatoes, no carrots no mini sausages and no stuffing and no pickles e.g mustard, cranberry sauces etc and not alot of variety of veg. There wasn't a great variety of anything for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank acavell
Management response:

Dear acavell Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent experience with us. I was disappointed to read that the meal and service did not live up to expectations. The menu served on Boxing Day was per our brochure which did not include any of the items you listed. I apologise if you expected us...

Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stayed here for 3 nights and found the staff in all areas of the hotel very friendly and helpful, resulting in a positive impression and enjoyable stay. Breakfast had a pretty good range of items to choose from, beds were comfortable and the bathroom in the room I had looked newly refurbished. I had dinner in the bar one...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank James N
Management response:

Dear James N Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay with us. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Kindest Regards and a very Merry Christmas! Julie Scott Hotel Manager

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 17, 2016 via mobile

We had a most enjoyable evening. The staff food and entertainment were great. Music good too. Thank you from one of the Castle Sanderson staff. Will definitely have to have a return visit. Many thanks.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Susan P
Management response:

Dear Susan P Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your recent event with us. The team at the hotel put a lot of effort into ensuring that our guests enjoy their Christmas parties with us so it is always such welcome feedback when we hear that a good time was had by all! We very...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 12, 2016

From parking the car to driving out the Hotel could not have done more, secure car park, room spotless and well equipped, bed linen and towels spotless, lovely comfy bed, good self service breakfast available, all ingredients were of good quality and piping hot. For the down side... the guests in the next room had a party with boom boom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Filey01
Amanda B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay. I am pleased to read you had a good stay with the exception of the noise, which was resolved quickly. Once again many thanks and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed December 10, 2016 via mobile

This was a standard holiday inn stay. They had free parking but not free breakfast but I guess you get one or the other. Our room was nice and the property was absolutely beautiful but I would suggest you pray that you are not booked in this hotel during a wedding reception or a group event because if you need...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Princess F
Amanda B, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments following your recent stay. I am disappointed to read of your experience, We do take all feedback very seriously and we will be investigating further, we may need to contact you again for more information. Once again many thanks.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

167 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (102)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Garforth
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Milford Hotel
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Leeds East
1.1 mi away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Leeds East Hotel
5.3 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Leeds Centre
5.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Leeds
Jurys Inn Leeds
#16 of 85 in Leeds
1,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth

Address: Wakefield Road, Garforth, Leeds LS25 1LH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Leeds > Garforth
Price Range: $69 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth Hotel Garforth
Holiday Inn Garforth
Garforth Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth staff and other travelers.
6 questions
Ask a question
wigan
Wirral
3 months ago
Leeds, United Kingdom
Leeds, United Kingdom
7 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Leeds Garforth staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If mobility problems ask for a room close to reception.”
 of 5 bubbles 776judyn, 1 week ago | Read review
“away from swing doors, swimming pool and car park. Peace and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles GeoffreyD880, Dec 8, 2016 | Read review
“We were on 2nd floor next to car park it was nice and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles happygrannynanny, Nov 20, 2016 | Read review
“don't go next to a family”
 of 5 bubbles _mowles_chris25, Oct 12, 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in Room 109 - really quiet and wonderful bed”
 of 5 bubbles 56JohnR, Sep 25, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question