We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cinnamon Lodge Habarana

Travelers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cinnamon Lodge Habarana
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Cinnamon Lodge Habarana
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,811: English reviews
London
Reviewed September 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Cinnamon Lodge for one night when visiting Sigiriya Rock, which is about a 20 min taxi ride away. Arriving at the hotel, our driver informed us that is was 'very expensive', though we had booked a deal through Agoda and the room at least was really reasonable. Pros: - Clean room and communal areas - Excellent food....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liv-LaVidaLoca
Murfad S, Resident Manager at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience that you had during your recent stay with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed all the facilities we had on offer especially the food . We look forward to welcome you back once more

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed September 10, 2014

Stayed at this resort in September with friends from Australia. The rooms are spread across the large expanse of this resort in cabana style accomodation. The rooms are very large with large bathrooms too. It is very quiet in the rooms as they are away from the main area and restaurent. The food is excellent with a gret range to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cederz2
Murfad S, Resident Manager at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana, responded to this review

Thank you for positing you comments on tripadvisor All of us at Cinnamon Lodge are glad to know that you had a wonderful time with us. As mentioned the monkeys are a great sight to sit and observe. We look forward in welcoming you back .

Reviewed September 9, 2014

We booked this hotel on a whim for a one night stay. But when we arrived we were pleasantly surprised. The staff were lovely, friendly and helpful. We also received a free upgrade and the room was spacious but cosy. All the hotels amenities seemed great but unfortunately we didn't have time to use them. We ate in the a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Quigge
Murfad S, Resident Manager at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience that you had during your recent stay with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed all the facilities we had on offer especially the food . We look forward to welcome you back once more hopefully for a longer stay .

Cannock, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 8, 2014

We stayed in this fabulous hotel in August as part of a three day tour around the sights of Sri Lanka. We were very fortunate to stay in the Satin suite which really was beautiful and way above our expectations. It was pretty much an entire house overlooking the lake. Hotel - simply perfect for us. Great service and always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed September 7, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at this beautiful hotel of peace and tranquility. The small chalets were very cozy and clean. There were plenty of outdoor activities for the kids, who really enjoyed the swimming pool and climbing the tree houses spread across the expansive garden facing the lake. Plenty of areas to explore and there is a large rock...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hiranya G
Murfad S, Resident Manager at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Cinnamon Lodge Habarana during you recent visit . It was a pleasure to have you all with us and we are glad to know that you and you family had a great holiday . We look forward in welcoming you back .

Reviewed September 6, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at the end of our stay in Sri Lanka and enjoyed our stay. The hotel is ideally situated so you can get around to all the cultural places in the area. We had the half board option and the dinner buffet was much better than we expected. Unfortunately at the end of our stay, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom G
Ghazzali M, General Manager at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana, responded to this review

Thank you for your review & we do regret that one aspect of your stay with us caused you inconvenience. We are glad that the culinary offerings, location of the resort & service elements enhanced your holiday experience. We look forward to your return.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 4, 2014

This hotel was my favourite on my tour through Sri Lanka. The setting is spectacular, especially the restaurants around the pool with added attractions of monkeys playing, chipmunks, birds and cats to entertain you at breakfast and dinner. The rooms are large with a good sitting area both inside and out. The grounds of the hotel are luscious and well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian J
Murfad S, Resident Manager at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana, responded to this review

Thank you for rating us as your favorite hotel in Sri Lanka .And it was our pleasure to have you with us and we are glad to know that you a memorable stay with us . We look forward in welcoming you back .

London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 4, 2014

Having done 10 days of a tour of the Eastern coast of Sri-Lanka this was our final stop and it do justice to a beautiful Holiday. We had a room over looking the Lagoon and the surrounding wildlife was amazing. The food was delicious too and being on half board was lovely. The only point that disappointed us finally was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sakumanuelpillai
Murfad S, Resident Manager at Cinnamon Lodge Habarana, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Cinnamon Lodge for your recent stay and we also like to thank you for sharing your experience on tripadvisor . We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us .Thank you for bringing to our notice the issue you had during your checkout and we have taken appropriate steps. We look forward to...

Reviewed September 4, 2014

its a beautiful hotel to which we have been going to since 1995 more times than we can count. its disappointing to see the beauty and charm of a super hotel like this tainted by the poorely maintained and tired looking toilets in the rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prasanna D
worcester
Reviewed September 4, 2014

The title of my review says it all! Unfortunately we only had 4 nights in this wonderful hotel. We stayed as a family and had the ground floor and upstairs of one of the lodges overlooking the lake. The environment was magical with monkeys and wildlife outside our room and fabulous grounds bar and pool. The food was amazing with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank joseyjWorcester
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,719 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1699)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (420)
Viewed
Dining (142)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (154)
Viewed
Room/Suite (282)
Viewed
View from Room (59)
Viewed
Bathroom (49)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
2:49
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (583)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Habarana
13.6 mi away
Aliya Resort & Spa
Aliya Resort & Spa
#3 of 20 in Sigiriya
1,460 reviews
11.7 mi away
Heritance Kandalama
Heritance Kandalama
#1 of 15 in Dambulla
3,317 reviews
7.5 mi away
Jetwing Vil Uyana
Jetwing Vil Uyana
#1 of 20 in Sigiriya
1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sorowwa Resort & Spa
Sorowwa Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Habarana
208 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Sigiriya
Hotel Sigiriya
#7 of 20 in Sigiriya
1,432 reviews
2.8 mi away
Camellia Resort and Spa
Camellia Resort and Spa
#4 of 20 in Sigiriya
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Cinnamon Lodge Habarana is located at the heart of Sri Lanka's world famous cultural triangle where history, time and tradition meet. Make delightful discoveries in over 27 acres of resplendent beauty, shielded by over 1700 tall trees, surrounded by three nature reserves. Discover tranquility in the midst of lush greenery. The 68 Superior, 63 Deluxe, 2 Superior suites and 4 Deluxe suites are aesthetically designed and are located on the ground and first floor level of chalet type accommodation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cinnamon Lodge Habarana

Address: P.O Box 02, Habarana, Sri Lanka
Location: Sri Lanka > North Central Province > Habarana
Price Range: $64 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Cinnamon Lodge Habarana 4.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Cinnamon Lodge Habarana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cinnamon Lodge Habarana Hotel Habarana
Cinnamon Hotel Habarana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Cinnamon Lodge Habarana staff and other travelers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Cinnamon Lodge Habarana staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Deluxe rooms worth the extra.”
 of 5 bubbles 673SusanB, 4 days ago | Read review
“try to get a room near to the main building - otherwise its a long walk, especially if it rains”
 of 5 bubbles manisfeld, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Ask to be fairly close to reception”
 of 5 bubbles malcolmh347, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“a quite good place to stay for 1-2 days”
 of 5 bubbles 323aureliab, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“The Suites are fabulous two story houses with upstairs verandas!”
 of 5 bubbles GeoffandSandra, 3 weeks ago | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question