We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Explorers Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Explorers Hotel
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"}}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,511 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,030: English reviews
Belfast
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Stayed with with husband and 9 year old daughter for 3 nights. Hotel was good, very clean. Reception staff helpful. Room was a good size with a double and a set of bunk beds. Separate toilet and shower rooms. Tv good, lots of channels. Beds comfortable. Breakfast ok, lots to choose from, bit busy at times. We didn't eat lunch...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank em_2832
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Explorers Hotel is just 10 mins away from DisneyLand Park/Marne la Vallee -Chessy (Rer &TGV Stations) Once you reach the Station take the 54 number shuttle bus directly to Explorers Hotel. The hotel itself is a 3 Star Hotel but very comfortable and cosy.. Because of their good management it takes hardly 5 mins to check in.. We were 2...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Asif J
Aurélie E, Marketing Services at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments and information regarding our hotel. We are glad to know that you have had a great stay. We hope you will come back and see us again. Best regards. Aurélie

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed over new year. For the price it was good. Clean and nice to have kids play area indoors. Food was average price wise for Disney area. Pizzas and buffet meals. Only negative is noise on corridors at night. You could hear every noise which was often kids running round, to be expected I suppose just annoying. All in...

Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Aurélie E, Marketing services at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your message and happy to know that you had a good stay. Please note that in case of noise disagreement, you may apply to our front desk team. They will kindly ask children to reduce their noise in order having everybody staying in the hotel, a restful night. We hope welcoming you again. Best regards. Aurélie

Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We had to wait very long before we could go into our rooms. Late at night, when we wanted to sleep in our beds there was blood on the sheets. It was quite disgusting. Besides that experience, the swimming cool is really fun for children and their parents, unless they do not like to to go into swimming pools of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FamDamKuh
Aurélie E, Marketing services at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your message. We are glad that you enjoyed our swimming pool and our breakfast variety. However we wanted to apologize if you met some disagreements at check in time and if the room was not enough cleaned up. We have notified our front desk and housekeeping manager with your comments to pay more attention on those subjects....

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Of course if you are going to stay here, you are also going to Disneyland Paris. The hotel is great for that with a very frequent shuttle bus stopping outside the hotel and taking between 5 and 10 minutes, depending on if it goes directly or not. The hotel is geared toward English speaking families. There are all the English...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smick
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived in 29 December at 5pm to find our room dirty, cobwebs hanging from the roof, a dirty sock beside the bed and the bathroom in terrible condition. After the 4th day we arrived at hotel at 5pm tired from a whole day at Disneypark and our room was not cleaned up. When we complained they only said they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johan V
Aurélie E, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Johan, Thank for your comments. I regret to learn that you stay did’not meet totally your expectations ans we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. As you may have noticed, when you applied at front desk at check in time for requests, our staff reacted immediately by sending in your room adapted staff and we also decided to upgrade our...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights while visiting disneyland. The hotel is very child friendly and the rooms are comfortable. The kids loved the swimming pool. The breakfast is a bit boring and I would have liked a warm breakfast in the cold weather. They only serve cold croissants and cheese with cold meats and yoghurt. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eudre E
Aurélie E, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Eudre, Thank you for your feedback on Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us. What's a pleasure to see that you spend a "memorable time" in our hotel. We are happy to read that you appreciated our rooms and our family surrounding. Concerning the breakfast, we are sorry to notice that you were disappointing about it. Our restaurant is a...

Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here over new year due to go home tomorrow. The hotel is lovely very kid friendly, great play area & swimming pool. But boys must have the tight speedos not normal english baggy trunks like i use for my little boy back at home. They are €12 so make sure to buy in england. Restaurant is lovely fry...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank francallan17
Aurélie E, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Francallan17, We appreciate your taking the time to post your response on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay. I am happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Concerning the speedos, the French regulations obliges our customers to wear bathing suits in licras. That is why shorts are prohibited. I'm sorry you were not informed before....

UK Devon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights/5 days with 4 adults 5 children in December. Staff were nice, friendly and helpful. The food was nice ate at the pizzeria and the buffet and was lovely and very reasonable. The breakfast was good, just what you expect from a continental. My girls loved the soft play probably their favourite part of the whole...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TTipps
Aurélie E, community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear TTipps, We appreciate your taking the time to post a notice on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff, I would like to thank you for choosing the Explorers Hotel and I am happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thank you for your remarks, we will consider...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was good and overall stay was as expected. 2 things that let it down - 1) 1 member of bar staff on all the nights we stayed in. This meant a long wait to get drinks. 2) When choosing to stay at hotel, very limited availability to eat. Was very monotonous. The alacarte restaurant staff were brilliant. As with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
Aurélie E, Community Manager at Explorers Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bob B, We appreciate your taking the time to post a notice on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us. I am happy to see that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel. I thank you for highlighting staff’s work, to whom I have transmitted your comments. I am sorry that our catering service has not lived up...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,843 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (1504)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (143)
Viewed
View from Room (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (229)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (209)
Viewed
Bathroom (68)
Viewed
Dining (80)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:13
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (632)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (314)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Jungle Suite (50)
Viewed
Planet Hollywood Suite (63)
Viewed
Pool (1)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Standard Family Room (32)
Viewed
Standard Family Room with Bunk Bed (25)
Viewed
Sweet Suite (72)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Magny-le-Hongre
0.1 mi away
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
Vienna House Dream Castle Paris
#2 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
4,319 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
B&B Hotel Disneyland Paris
#1 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
696 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
Vienna House Magic Circus Paris
#4 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
2,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Kyriad A Disneyland Paris
Kyriad A Disneyland Paris
#6 of 8 in Magny-le-Hongre
3,198 reviews
1.2 mi away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#1 of 3 in Chessy
4,269 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel l'Elysee Val d'Europe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Explorers Hotel is ideally located close to Disneyland(R) Paris. Free car park - Free shuttle buses to the parcs(R) - Flexible rooms up to 10 people - Free wifi - 200m² water park with 3 slides - indoor and outdoor play areas - conference rooms - XD theater - free bagage area - A Disney(R) shop located inside the hotel - 2 restaurants + 1 pizzeria - 1 bar - reception 24/7 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Explorers Hotel

Address: 50, avenue de la Fosse des Pressoirs, 77700 Magny-le-Hongre, Marne-la-Vallee, France
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Seine-et-Marne > Marne-la-Vallee > Magny-le-Hongre
Price Range: $78 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Explorers Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 390
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking and Travelocity so you can book your Explorers Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Explorers Hotel Magny-Le-Hongre, France - Marne-La-Vallee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Explorers Hotel staff and other travelers.
253 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (253)

Questions? Get answers from Explorers Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We did not use it but it does have a good swimming pool”
 of 5 bubbles 670JohnB670, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“Remember to read the small print about the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles 685jennad, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“Fun for kids, but unsafe pool”
 of 5 bubbles SammyCalifornia, Dec 10, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room with air con”
 of 5 bubbles reviewsarehonest, Nov 13, 2016 | Read review
“Family Room for 4 or more”
 of 5 bubbles maxineb264, Nov 12, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay