We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

LABRANDA Marine Aquapark Resort

Tsamourlou, Tigaki 853 00 Greece
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Official Hotel
View Deal
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1712)
Panoramas (13)
Pool & Beach (488)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
Updated 08/02/19 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 08/02/19 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#14 of 27 hotels in Tigaki
LABRANDA Marine Aquapark Resort is the ideal place for a splendid and memorable family vacation. Indulge in the nearby beach, the unique pool scenery amidst the spacious gardens or the Aqua Park with water slides & wave pool. The resort is suitable for families, elderly and handicapped guests.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Pool / beach towels
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Game room
Tennis court
Water park
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Children's playground
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Neck massage
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private beach
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Seating area
Separate living room
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, German, Greek
1,639Reviews385Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 609
  • 610
  • 267
  • 80
  • 73
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lynda101052 wrote a review Dec 2020
Bath, United Kingdom88 contributions28 helpful votes
Nice room, good shower and air con, comfy beds. Not really on a beach but it’s possible to go down some steps into the sea. Great pool, wave machine, lots for children to do. Food very good! Would return
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Room Tip: All rooms good
See more room tips
toonarmy2010 wrote a review Nov 2020
Bristol, United Kingdom18 contributions17 helpful votes
Bit of a late review, myself and partner had 10 days holiday at this hotel back on the 19th of september 2020. on arriving at the hotel we made our way to the reception were we booked in without any problem, on entering the hotel they had hand sanitiser stations either side of the main entrance and also in the lobby area. we did not know that on arrival that you had to pay a tourist tax as it did not state this on the TUI website in which it should let you know beforehand. we were then taken by a golf buggy to our apartment block which was on the second floor which was not to bad. on entering the apartment noticed in the first room 2 single sofa bed and a small table with a wardrobe, the bathroom was to the right and the main bedroom was straight ahead with 2 single beds pushed together. main room was big enough for 2 people to move around in and had a built in wardrobe plus a dresser, there was a small balcony which had a table and 2 chairs you could sit out on. when we went out for evening meal we noticed that you had to be seated sometimes by staff, all depending on how busy the restaurant was. whilst in the restaurant you had to queue for your food and the staff behind the counter handled the plates and you went along the counter telling them what items you wanted in which i thought was brilliant idea as it stopped people handling the food with COVID being around the world. food was a good selection you would have to be real fussy not to be able to find something to eat. bar area down were the entertainment was ok but not enough seating, entertainment was as good as it was going to get at these hard times of COVID. never spent time round the pool, myself and partner walked for 10-15 minutes to the left of the hotel on to the beach each day as it was not crowded down there. now for the good and bad points about hotel. GOOD POINTS: hotel staff were always polite and helpful. hotel and surrounding areas always clean and tidy. beach along from hotel was brilliant, but because of lazy holiday makers leaving stuff behind made it look grotty. on one day myself and partner picked up loads of items, ie: plastic cups/bottles face masks, nappies and baby wipes and also beer and pop cans. food at hotel was always hot and a good variety. hotel room was quite spacey and not crammed in. had a safe in the room that was free to use. had the use of the 2 other restaurants you could eat either greek or italian. tea and coffee making facilities if you requested at reception. the hotel gave you beach towels to use so you do not need to take your own on holiday, you can change every 2 days. BAD POINTS: location of hotel was a bit out in the sticks, but you could get a bus in to town. size of the drinking cups at the outdoor bars only small, if you are wanting a beer you could do with a pint sized container as it meant keep going up every 10-15 minutes. " plastic did not bother me just the size" not enough power points in the room and none over by the beds. aircon unit needs to be moved from the side of the beds as it got quite cold as it was next to bed. I would recommend this hotel to couples and families with children as they had 2 pools for children and adults and a pool for adults only. word of warning about airport going home, for some reason they had blocked off half of the duty free and eatery areas thus meaning that all passengers were all crammed into 2 small rooms. which to me is a bit stupid as it gave more of a chance of people catching COVID, i suppose they do not give a damn as you are leaving their country and not spreading it on the island.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
1 Helpful vote
Blahblahv wrote a review Nov 2020
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom10 contributions17 helpful votes
Had a brilliant week here in October half term, first time visiting kos and will be back but not to this hotel. Travelled 4 adults 3 kids age 13,15 and 8. Good points... Food in the buffet restaurant was of a high standard and very covid safe Views from the resort were stunning Pools were good for the kids but water was freezing in october Very short airport transfer and only 10 mins from centre of kos Cleaning lady did a fab job and we loved our whirlpool bath Bad points No bread station in restaurant and no toast in the morning A la cartes were disappointing, food was bland and was zero atmosphere Zero sunbeds left by 8am all reserved so expect to get up crack of dawn to get one Only 1 bar to use by the pools (there's an adults only pool with a bar but only couples can use this area) queues we're always very long Queue for snack bar was also very long Entertainment was rubbish in the evenings The whole place needs painting, fixing, children's club is a boarded up shack with broken toys and games strewn everywhere. This could be a lovely place with some tlc. We as a family are used to higher standards when going all inclusive so wouldn't go back unless they had a refurb and added more bars and more variety of places to eat
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Response from SEVI KOULIA, Guest Services / Front Office at LABRANDA Marine Aquapark Resort
Responded Nov 12, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience with us and with Trip Advisor's Readers.We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facilities and were well attended by our Staff. Your comments are not consistent with the many positive ones that are being posted, be assured however that we take them seriously and use them for improvement. We appreciate your time and look to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Labranda Marine Aquapark Team
Read more
Viktoria T wrote a review Nov 2020
Manchester, United Kingdom44 contributions38 helpful votes
visited for the third time in the past few years. we had such an amazing time. lovely staff, so helpful, polite and hard workers. the pools are amazing. the food was so good!!!!and we felt completely safe against covid. the staff was wearing masks and gloves, they disinfected the place continously. we were very sad to depart...cant wait to go back again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Room Tip: the rooms at the end of both sides of the hotel are quitter as they are far away from the wave...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Response from SEVI KOULIA, Guest Services / Front Office at LABRANDA Marine Aquapark Resort
Responded Nov 9, 2020
Dear Viktoria, Thank you so much for your compliments and for your loyalty. It's always our pleasure to attend you and offer you a unique experience. We assure you that we will continue working to improve your next visit with us. Look forward to welcoming you all next season. Always with Kindest Regards, Labranda Marine Aquapark Team
Read more
Dace B wrote a review Nov 2020
Derby, United Kingdom7 contributions3 helpful votes
Reception staff rude Lia and Anastasia made us feel very unwelcome, laughed behind our back, check in took nearly 30 minutes, with loads of paperwork, we entered hotel and straight away get told off to go out and sanites our hands, which is another hand sanitiser was inside as well, made us run around in and out for no reason every time when we passed reception during our stay they always gave us bad looks, manager needs to look into that. We asked for kettle 4 times,4!!! they didn't care that I needed to prepare babys milk.we checked in at 4pm and received kettle at 23:00. we stayed in block 24 ,thanks to our cleaner lady named Anna she worked so hard , made our room spotless clean, she should be treated with respect cos she really cares about her job,Thank you Anna🙂. Food was ok nothing special.Mini club was in very terrible conditions gate was broken ,kids can get out any time, not much equipment ,or toys.But all the staff from mini club was amazing same as mini disco, they put so much effort to entertain kids.please get new outfits for the staff, they r wearing old costumes, which doesn't even fit to them. Managers and owners need to put more effort into this hotel and change a lot of things. rooms r old,uncomfortable beds,showers are terrible.5stars only for cleaners and mini club staff.thats all.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Response from SEVI KOULIA, Guest Services / Front Office at LABRANDA Marine Aquapark Resort
Responded Nov 4, 2020
Dear Mrs. Dace, Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to share your holiday experience with us. We are very disappointed to read that you were not satisfied with your recent stay with us and we apologize for that. We always strive to provide you with the highest level of service and it seems that we didn't meet your expectations. We have forward your comments to the appropriate department for their attention. Furthermore, kindly not that this year is a very different year were regulations and measures have been taken due to the pandemic. Reception was following regulations given by the Greek Government. Filling the respective documents was obligatory. We hope that despite your disappointment we will have another chance to welcome you back to our Hotel in the near future. With Kindest Regards, Labranda Marine Aquapark Team
Read more
$55 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
aquis marine resort & waterpark hotel tigaki, aquis marine resort and waterpark, aquis marine hotel waterpark, aqua beach club kos, aquis marine tigaki, aqua beach hotel kos
Aquis Marine Resort & Waterpark
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseKósTigaki
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about LABRANDA Marine Aquapark Resort
Which popular attractions are close to LABRANDA Marine Aquapark Resort?
Nearby attractions include Memories Bar (2.5 miles), Artemis Heaven Beach Bar (3.2 miles), and 4 Roses Beach Bar & Restaurant (4.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at LABRANDA Marine Aquapark Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at LABRANDA Marine Aquapark Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at LABRANDA Marine Aquapark Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at LABRANDA Marine Aquapark Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to LABRANDA Marine Aquapark Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Alchimion, Palapanis - O'ti Na 'Nai, and Plaza Beach Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at LABRANDA Marine Aquapark Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does LABRANDA Marine Aquapark Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, LABRANDA Marine Aquapark Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at LABRANDA Marine Aquapark Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to LABRANDA Marine Aquapark Resort?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Paleo Pili (4.5 miles), Casa Romana Kos (3.3 miles), and Western Archaeological Zone (3.1 miles).
Does LABRANDA Marine Aquapark Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.