We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Oceans 5 Dive Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Oceans 5 Dive Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oceans 5 Dive Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 115: English reviews
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

My 3rd stay at Oceans 5. As I travel alone I have small room which suits my needs. Very good air conditioner, comfortable bed and a nice shower area. The safe is a little low for an old man like me to get to. I like this place as it is opposite where ferry's come in so there is plenty... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ray H
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2016 via mobile

I went there with 2 of my friends to have a quiet and relaxing mini break so we decided gili air and lombok island. We stayed at Ocean5 dive for 2 nights and we absolutely loved it. The bungalow are clean and comfortable, love the open sky shower. The breakfast was delicous love the dutch style sweet pancake and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank elysia07
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
145 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2016

We stayed here for two nights in the garden bungalow, and did two dives with the centre. The stay was good, with a comfortable room close to the dive centre. I thought the cleaning in the bathroom could have been a bit better, I noticed dirty tissue paper behind the toilet, and the shower was a bit grubby (although it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chili4417
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016

A simple hotel with lots of charm and ideal comfort if you do not expect 5 star service or amenities. It is basically a divers hotel. The rooms are clean and very basic. We booked a chalet facing the pool but we were given a standard room for the first night and staff said they tried to contact us to... More 

Helpful?
Thank adelinec138
sanderbuis, Owner at Oceans 5 Dive Resort, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for visiting us recently and we are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at our resort. We hope to see you again in the future! Happy travels! Sander Buis Owner Oceans 5 More 

Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2016 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend just stayed at Oceans 5 and did our Open Water Diving PADI. Accommodation: we had a standard room which was a nice little brick bungalow with ensuite and open shower. The AC works well and they give you water everyday as well as fresh sheets and towels if required. They also provide towels to use for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leanne H
sanderbuis, Owner at Oceans 5 Dive Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this really lovely review. We're so pleased that you had such a nice stay with us. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again, Happy Travels! Sander Buis Owner Oceans 5 Dive Resort More 

Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2016 via mobile

Cheap accomodation, correct cleaning and room facilities, but the service was not so good as you might expect, specially for bar/restaurant. Food service close at 5pm (you can't eat anything since this hour in all of the "resort"). Anyway, it may be better if you go to other place because the free breakfast it's absolutely terrible, maybe because there aren't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jouro
sanderbuis, Owner at Oceans 5 Dive Resort, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for visiting us recently we are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at our resort. The restaurant is on Oceans 5 property but is totally independent company, named Cofee and Thyme. We will have a talk with them to improve the breakfast. Happy travels, Sander Buis More 

Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2016

friendly atmosphere, clean bungalows, good food, great diving, well organized still relaxed place. Great place to stay when diving. Safety practises are well followed. I appreciate that one Bottle of clean water is delivered to bungalows every day and free coffee and Tea are available.

Helpful?
Thank Saittu
sanderbuis, Owner at Oceans 5 Dive Resort, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for visiting us recently and we are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at our resort. We hope to see you back in the future! Happy travels Sander Buis More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2016 via mobile

This is not a Resort, it is a dive shop that begrudgingly offers accomodation. The bungalows are adequate and clean as is the pool but the staff are uninterested and unfriendly. We are a family with 2 kids and planned to stay at oceans 5 so that we could do some diving and introduce our oldest boy to diving whilst... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 121212rm
sanderbuis, Owner at Oceans 5 Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hello, I regret to read that your experience at Oceans 5 was not totally positive. We highly recommend to come directly to us and give us feedback on the spot. Then at least, we can help you with any issues you might have. We don't do snorkeling trips, that is correct. For that, we always recommend our guests to inquire... More 

Finland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2016 via mobile

We came for this hotel to stay 4 nights. It's in harbour so it was easy to find, but it seems little busy there and not good place for swimming because of the boats. Lady from reseption was very helpful and showed us our rooftop room. It was just basic, but everything worked well and we also had a big... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jenniefinn
sanderbuis, Manager at Oceans 5 Dive Resort, responded to this review

Hello Jennie and Lassi, I'm sorry to read that your stay was not as good an experience as you could have had. Our rooftop room has a in-room safe, as all our other rooms. We offer also a safe at the reception and we have lockers for bigger items. Included in the room is free flow of coffee & tea... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2016 via mobile

We arrived on Gili with no plans, bookings or arrangements. We walked into Ocean5 and they offered us a pool side bungalow. Small but with all of your needs met. The area itself is completely accommodating with a coffee shop, restaurant and pool. In walking distance to everything! A wonderful place to stumble upon!

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
sanderbuis, Owner at Oceans 5 Dive Resort, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for visiting us recently and we are pleased that you had an enjoyable stay at our resort. We hope to see you back in the future! Happy travels Sander Buis More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

138 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (108)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Air hotels
0.2 mi away
Scallywags Smugglers Hideaway
0.2 mi away
7SEAS Cottages
7SEAS Cottages
#11 of 15 in Gili Air
3.5 of 5 stars 261 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sunrise Resort
Sunrise Resort
#4 of 15 in Gili Air
3.5 of 5 stars 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Villa Karang Hotel
Villa Karang Hotel
#5 of 15 in Gili Air
4.0 of 5 stars 263 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Sunset Gili Air
Grand Sunset Gili Air
#3 of 15 in Gili Air
4.0 of 5 stars 294 reviews
0.2 mi away
Omah Gili Accomodation
Omah Gili Accomodation
#8 of 116 in Gili Air
4.5 of 5 stars 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
PADI 5 star IDC Dive Resort Oceans 5 is located in the harbor of Gili Air, Gili Islands, Indonesia. The resort is just 5 minutes away from the main beach area, the restaurants and the sunset point. The resort has 10 rooms, 4 pool bungalows, 4 standard rooms, 1 family bungalow and 1 roof top bungalow. The pool bungalows, family bungalow and the roof top bungalow are having the pool view. Oceans 5 Bungalows have: * Airconditioning *WiFi in room * Access to pool * Sea and mountain view * Breakfast included. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oceans 5 Dive Resort

Address: South | Harbor, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Air
Price Range: $50 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceans 5 Dive Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Oceans 5 Dive Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceans 5 Dive Resort Gili Air, Gili Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay