We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 220: English reviews
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed in the Irish villa. Very large and central. Extremely friendly staff, who were always willing to help, which made the stay very enjoyable. Bar (which couldn't be heard from the villa) had great drink deals and was always buzzing. 🌺💕

Helpful?
Thank tasyaoc
Evans Head, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed in the Irish Villa for three nights and it was ok. The cleanliness was a little dodgy and the second bedroom is very dark. Also, only one bathroom- I should have checked a little more closely. The pool was never really clean and has a pretty serious leak. The internet worked only intermittently, cutting out most afternoons until... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sharyn C
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The deluxe room was very nice and spacious. Definitely worth the price. Great location and close to the beach, very central to bars and restaurants. However I also stayed in a standard room which was slightly cheaper, but the room was not very nice for the price. (The picture is the deluxe room NOT the standard room) If you're willing... More 

Helpful?
Thank a_shaw16
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently had a fantastic two week stay. I moved between the standard and deluxe rooms a couple of times due to them being booked up but it didn't bother me. The deluxe rooms are brilliant, love the outdoor bathroom! The staff here were all brilliant and all go the extra mile. Rizoul in particular helped me source new accom... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alicedew1
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stay at tir na nog on 30 april 2016. I stay 1 night. very nice location, right in front of the main road, near the center of the crowd, and only cross the street to the beach! his staff are friendly and well.Just only cable tv interference often so disturbing. wifi pretty well. the bathroom was clean and its... More 

Helpful?
Thank Edly S
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016

We both had a really great time at this hotel. Very busy and great for meeting people and having a good time. Our room was very clean and spacious. Good value for money. The service was great. The poolside was cool too but need to be up early to get a spot as there are a number of people staying... More 

Helpful?
Thank 600sinead15
Miri, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

Location is great,stayed in the Deluxe double room & it is very spacious. Wifi was non existence in my room & I think this issue could be solved easily. Breakfast was just ok but loving the breakfast by the beach. Overall it's pretty good, not too far from the central yet not too noisy at night.

Helpful?
Thank thisisjasonc
tirnanoggili, Owner at Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation, responded to this review

Hi Jason, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I've recently installed more Wifi signal boosters around the business; two more next to the deluxe rooms. Being on a desert island, the signal does drop sometimes, especially in bad weather, since it's transmitted from a tower in Bali, but hopefully these additional wifi routers will help with when... More 

North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016 via mobile

This hotel provides free wifi, air conditioning, clean rooms and a nice but small pool. Security the reception desk seemed poor - if you hand your key in it is just left in a bowl on the counter for anyone to take so probably best to keep it with you. We ate at the restaurant a couple of times. Service... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bryony S
tirnanoggili, Owner at Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback on your stay. I appreciate your concerns regarding the keys, but we operate in this way because we never have any issues with it. If we had had an incident whereby keys went missing, we would of course re-evaluate the system immediately, but there are always staff or security around the business. We completely understand if... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016 via mobile

Room was okay but facing some problem with airconditioning but later they come and service the aircond when we were out for swim. Bathroom not really clean and a bit slippery. Breakfast by the beach was nice. They have the best and happening bar in Gili T.

Helpful?
2 Thank Syarfix
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2016

It's good space. Bed is comfy. But the place does need a little more attention in terms of cleanliness. There's mould on the toilet door of my room and the outdoor washroom was pretty dusty. Breakfast took forever to come like literally more than half hour for a nasi goreng. Perhaps it's in line with the island's no fuss, no... More 

Helpful?
Thank PearlPatches
tirnanoggili, Owner at Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation, responded to this review

Hi. Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Sorry to hear that about the toilet. If you could email us letting us know which room you were staying in i'd love to know. I've checked almost all rooms, and cannot see what you mean. My apologies if breakfast was a little slow. As you may have read in... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

219 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (182)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gili Trawangan
0.8 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#3 of 28 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 stars 459 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#7 of 28 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 stars 1,356 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#2 of 28 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#17 of 28 in Gili Trawangan
3.5 of 5 stars 346 reviews
0.1 mi away
Scallywags Smugglers Hideaway
0.0 mi away
The Beach House Resort
The Beach House Resort
#11 of 130 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 stars 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tir Na Nog Hotel is a western owned beachfront business located on the paradise island of Gili Trawangan. We have 10 standard bungalows and 10 deluxe bungalows, all with hot, fresh water and AC. We also have a two bedroom villa located to the rear of the property. There are 4 bar areas (2 beachfront), and a large restaurant offering both local and international cuisine. Every stay includes free breakfast. Our friendly staff and great service will make your stay a memorable one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation

Address: West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Price Range: $43 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tir Na Nog Hotel Gili Trawangan
Tir Na Nog Gili Trawangan Accommodation Gili Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay