We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gili Amor Boutique Resort

Save
Share
Jl. Ikan Hiu No. 2, Pemenang, West Nusa Tenggara 83352 Indonesia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Agoda.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (186)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (36)

About

#31 of 85 hotels in Gili Trawangan
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Situated in nice place in a good location of the white sand beach of Gili Trawangan Island, Gili Amor Boutique Resort is the perfect place to experience Lombok and its surroundings. Perfect just behind everything you need but a street back from the party so quiet at night.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking garage
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Horseback riding
Babysitting
Wifi
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Evening entertainment
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bidet
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
Indonesian, Malay
214Reviews6Q+A23Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 80
  • 66
  • 40
  • 17
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Putu Cya wrote a review Mar 2020
Nusa Dua, Indonesia3 contributions
We had great expectations for our trip to Gili and we definitely were not disappointed with our stay at Gili Amor! First the staff. Without exception everyone we interacted with at the resort was amazing! Kind, polite and incredibly helpful. From our arrival, to check in, the restaurants, everyone was so genuine. This hotel has an amazing beautiful setup and environment. Well maintained resort with beautiful mature, grounds that are meticulously kept, The bed was huge with sumptuous bedding... we slept like a babies! Breakfast at Hoa was amazing, we really loved Amor full breakfast, and we also had lunch at Vacayy Restaurant, the food & service here was exceptional also. We absolutely cannot fault anything, we loved our stay, we had an amazing and a fabulous, relaxing stay at Gili Amor. Lastly, a special thank you to Austin who went above and beyond taking care of our every need while on vacation. We will recommend this resort to our friends and family if they even plan to visit Gili Trawangan. It was just what we wanted and we would definitely return.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Danil J, General Manager at Gili Amor Boutique Resort
Responded Apr 10, 2020
Greetings from Gili Amor Boutique Resort ! Dear Ms. Putu Aicya, We do thank you very much for your time sharing the good experience during your stay with us and your holiday in Gili Trawangan. We really appreciate your support. We are happy to find you really enjoyed your stay here and got all your needs during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regard,
Read more
Paul wrote a review Mar 2020
London, Canada4 contributions9 helpful votes
Hotel seemed run down.. pool was dirty. Loud music coming from mosque all day. Asked to move rooms and they said resort was full, but room was empty the whole time. Front desk staff are rude. Rooms were alright, looked like the pictures. Bathroom had a mouldy odour. Booked two nights and asked for a refund for the second night and they wouldn’t give it to us. Seems like a money grab. Much better places to stay on Gili T than here!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Danil J, Manager at Gili Amor Boutique Resort
Responded Apr 10, 2020
Greetings from Gili Amor Boutique Resort ! I am sorry for the inconvenience experience during your stay here, the noiseless caused by the Mosque which is out of our authority. Thank you for bringing these issues and other issue on Bathroom had a mouldy odour. Hopefully you will find us better in the future. Best regards,
Read more
Prez_Canada wrote a review Mar 2020
Ottawa, Canada150 contributions25 helpful votes
Close to beach, restaurants, bars and the ferry which was nice. We had the first room behind the reception therefore it was a bit noisy as sometimes loud music was playing outside from the dive shop across the street. Overall the hotel was good but we expected a bit more perhaps. The pool was clean and the restaurant was less than stellar. I would have liked to try another hotel in order to compare but I did not have the time after booking three nights at this resort. The main highlight was being close to the main strip with access to bars and restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Book a room far from the street
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from giliisland71, Guest Relations Manager at Gili Amor Boutique Resort
Responded Apr 26, 2020
Dear PrezQc, Greetings from Gili Amor Resort ! Thank you for choosingGili Amor Boutique Resort as host for your getaway vacation, we highly appreciate your preference and the time you have taken to express your vacation on the island f Gili Trawangan,. Lombok. We are delighted to know our location, excellent food, and endless room quality, including our team members, are fulfilling your expectations during your recent stay. We are very sorry for loud music from the neighbour that is out of our capability to solve it. On behalf of all the Gili Amor Boutique Resort, we genuinely hope to have the opportunity of warmly welcome you again soon. Wishing you are all the very best. Sincerely, Gege Witak
Read more
gezi88 wrote a review Jan 2020
Prague, Czech Republic2 contributions2 helpful votes
If you plan to go there, I highly recommend to make the reservation NOT longer than 1 night! If you book for more nights and will not like the place, do not expect any refund!! No matter what, you have to stay there or say bye bye to your deposit. Hotel looks not much like on the pictures. Premier room - humidity smell (they said, they will spray it :) uncomfortable bed, quite dirty pool, towels are far from white...). They pushed hard, we decided to go somewhere else. Anyway they said they wouldn't keep my deposit, just have to get Booking.com's permission. We happily left and found amazing place up north (away from the loud mosque). What was the surprise when later Booking.com reported me, that Amor Boutique insists on keeping my deposit. Exchanged some emails, no way they return the money. Visited them, got offered the Studio room... must say it seemed good (except the mattress and towels). We had two more nights on the island, but they asked me to pay 3nights for the price of the Premiere room :) Paid some more and got very nice private Villa instead. No more of those guys :(
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: some rooms are fine, but NO, THANKS
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from giliisland71, Guest Relations Manager at Gili Amor Boutique Resort
Responded Apr 26, 2020
Warm greetings from the Pear of Trawangan resort. Dear JG, Thank you very much for your review, expalining what you face during your stay at Gili Amor Boutique Resort. We are very happy to serve your holiday at the Gili Amor Boutique Resort. Upon you mentioned that the hotel is not like at the picture itself, we are curious and check again th hotel photo collection on all of our market place, it is all in fact. We never use any of the fake picture to figure out our property. But anyway, we must apologize to you should there is any unpolite staff during arguing with you but we never meet the point. On behalf of Gili Amor Boutique Resort, we still hope you could come back to island. Best regard, Gege Witak
Read more
Molly wrote a review Jan 2020
Leeds, United Kingdom7 contributions1 helpful vote
We had a great 2 night stay at Gili Amor and just wish we could’ve stayed longer! Really short walk from the ferry port and close to the many shops/bars/restaurants on Gili beach front. The air conditioning was the best we experienced during our entire stay in Bali (including in 5* resorts!) and the room and hotel grounds were clean. We really enjoyed the breakfasts and 241 cocktails! The staff were all friendly and helpful - thanks for a great stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Danil J, Manager at Gili Amor Boutique Resort
Responded Apr 10, 2020
Greetings from Gili Amor Boutique Resort ! Dear Sir, Madam, We do thank you very much for your staying with us for two days in Gili Amor Boutique Resort, Gili Trawangan. We are happy to find you really enjoyed your stay here and got all your needs during your stay. We promise you to keep maintain the best of us for your next coming visit to Gili Trawangan. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regard,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$33 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaWest Nusa TenggaraLombokPemenangGili IslandsGili Trawangan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Gili Amor Boutique Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Gili Amor Boutique Resort?
Nearby attractions include Sama Sama Reggae Bar (0.1 miles), Gili Trawangan Island (0.3 miles), and Jiggy Jig's (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Gili Amor Boutique Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Gili Amor Boutique Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Gili Amor Boutique Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Gili Amor Boutique Resort?
Yes, a parking garage and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Gili Amor Boutique Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Francesco's Pizza, Non Solo Pizza, and Honeyst.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Gili Amor Boutique Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a sauna during their stay.
Is Gili Amor Boutique Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the center of Gili Trawangan.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Gili Amor Boutique Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Indonesian and Malay.