We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Vila Ombak

Visit hotel website
Traveler (2050)
360
Panoramas (21)
Video
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Vila Ombak, the first international hotel on the magical island of Gili Trawangan, is a place that balances the comforts of first class accommodation with the natural beauty that surrounds.The Hotel Vila Ombak features the traditional building style of Lombok, and its neighboring islands, to blend harmoniously with the island's landscape.Hotel Vila Ombak is the winner of World Travel Awards as the Indonesia's Leading Hotel 2012, Indonesia Travel & Tourism Awards as Indonesia Leading Island Resort - Lombok 2013, and World Luxury Hotel Awards 2013 as the Indonesia Leading Hotel 2013.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Room service
Restaurant
Free Internet
Spa
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
2,098Reviews
2,387Photos
80Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 698
  • 757
  • 369
  • 163
  • 111
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
After walking the entire island, I can confirm that Vila Ombak is one of the top hotel accommodations. Pros: - The hotel is well-placed , about a 7 minute walk from the pier - The villas are secluded and spacious and offer a little private oasis for guests - The pool is
Read more
+2
Hotel's Favorite
This property is absolutely stunning. We were booking into a superior lumbung terrace but got upgraded. The room was spectacular and the grounds of the property were stunning. They have big chess boards and swings to lounge around on. The pool areas are spectacular! Highly
Read more
Response from Mada M, General Manager at Hotel Vila Ombak
Responded Jul 17, 2018
Dear Breeanna G, Thank you for taking your time share you feedback, we are happy to know that you were enjoyed your stay very much in our lovely resort. We are looking forward to welcoming you back fro another memorable holiday.
Read more
Whilst the location and pool area are great the ground floor "superior" rooms are dark, small, dingy and smelly, the strangly over sized bathroom was like a public toilet. We loved lying by the pool but the thought of going back to our room spoilt this place. Save your money
Read more
This resort is a shame, there are rubbish everywhere and the management doesn't care (especialy, the back of the resort). The pools are also very dirty. And, it's impossible to swim on the beach, there isn't deep water, but there are many rocks to hurt our feet..
Read more
+3
Hotel have their own pier. Nice sand beach, beautiful room and pool, spacious toilet in the room also. Breakfast is good. Definitely will stay again here. Have store nearby and closed to central in gili trawangan
Read more
Response from vilaombak, Manager at Hotel Vila Ombak
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Izaniabd, Thank you for taking your time shared your feedback, we are happy to know that you were enjoyed your holiday in our lovely resort, we also happy that you were satisfied with our services and facilities. We are looking forward to welcoming you back very soon. Best regard,
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Family and Play AreasBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Vila Ombak
The Deluxe Family Bungalow at the Hotel Vila Ombak
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Vila Ombak
The Akoya Pool Villa at the Hotel Vila Ombak
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Vila Ombak
The Akoya Pool Villa at the Hotel Vila Ombak
Main room/bedroom
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorHotel Vila Ombak
The Superior Lumbung Bungalow with Terrace at the Hotel Vila Ombak
PreviousNext
123456105
Hi do you do floating breakfast?
No, maybe you can request but I did not see anyone do that
1 vote
Does it include with boat transfer ?
Does it include with boat transfer ?
No, but you can ask for including, perhaps, or otherwise took the frequent boat that back and forth from Lombok - Gili Trawangan following their schedule
0 votes
We already open the service since 2 weeks ago
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345616
"Get the pool villas"
"DON'T BOOK HERE. That's the only way to avoid a bad room."
"in front of pool, near the reception area"
"We got upgraded to a Deluxe Ombak Room which was stunning with lots of space"
"Traditional hut , you need to be mobile . There are 4 others styles of modern rooms however."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$55 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
vila ombak hotelvila ombak gili trawangan
LOCATION
IndonesiaWest Nusa TenggaraLombokGili IslandsGili Trawangan
NUMBER OF ROOMS
148
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing