We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gili T and B Homestay

Gili Trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Gili T and B Homestay
Add a photo
Add Photo Write a Review

47 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2014

Stayed here for one night in the room with aircon which cost 200,000. Aircon did not work at all, was incredibly hot in the room as the fans were useless aswell. Rooms were dirty and the bathrooms were aswell. Was asked during the evening how many nights we wanted to stay as there was a booking and were told he... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank lewis0991
mark597, Owner at Gili T and B Homestay, responded to this review

Sorry you were disappointed that you had to move. This is why we advise all customers to book in advance for the amount of nights they wish to stay. I understand another room was offered to you but as a room with more facilities the rate was an extra 50,000IDR which you did not want to pay. I feel your... More 

Emu Plains, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Thoroughly disappointed. Sunset room for views was great if you like looking at roofs of other buildings. You could not see sunrise or sunset as expected (what was I thinking). Breakfast as advertised and from photos on TA page looked fantastic but the reality was soooo much different. At least a 10 minute walk to the waterfront no matter which... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank PhilipL1957
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed two nights here and it was the best place we stayed at so far. We chose the room with fan. It was BIG, clean and very nice. The owner is so sweet and so is everyone else working here. They have bikes for rent and can help you with basically everything. My friend got her clothes washed and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sofia B
Northampton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

I stayed here for 11 days in June and it was really all good. Room was spacious and breakfast was average and the same everyday but it was included for 150,000rp a night, cant complain. About a 5min walk to the main road and beach, easy to walk to in the day/night. No issues while we were there, loved Gili... More 

Helpful?
Thank ibiza_06
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival we had quite a few problems,and things were way below our expectations BUT we fired an email off to the owner,who had been called overseas and within 2 days all was fabulous.(Except the 2 competing Mosques from 4pm till midnight.).From our 2nd night the service was fantastic,the room and grounds were spotless..We stayed in the Sunset room,which was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank emuplains
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I don't even know where to begin with how wonderful Gili T&B has been. There were two of us traveling [backpackers] and we originally booked to stay here for 5 nights. Once we got settled in and started to see how much this island has to offer, and how wonderful everyone at G T&B was, we quickly extended our trip... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicole H
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I arrive on Gili T for a bit of downtime after busy Bali. I 'splashed out' on this homestay at 300,000 IDR per night. Which is a lot for a backpacker. As their basic rooms were advertised at 150,000 I thought I'd be but in the sunset room, or best room in the place. The room was spacious .. huge... More 

Helpful?
Thank Abbi M
Jakarta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

Gili T and B is such a lovely homestay we ended up staying for 5 months whilst working on the island!! The owners are such a lovely couple and we thoroughly enjoyed spending time with them! The rooms are great, we stayed in a standard room with an amazingly big (and comfy bed), big clean bathroom with fresh hot water,AC,... More 

Helpful?
Thank nhorton87
Trondheim, Sor-Trondelag, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I stayed at Gili T and B, in Studio 1 for 2 nights with a friend sleeping on an extra bed they kindly accommodated for us. First of all, I want to stress that Didji and Memet were adorable and welcoming and if it was for them only, I would give it a 5. The bedroom is big and clean,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jokkin
lolbean, Owner at Gili T and B Homestay, responded to this review

During your stay I understand that you took Studio 1 after our standard room was already booked. This is one of our lesser equipped rooms. You are indeed correct that the small room was a kitchen. We equipped the same room in Studio 2 so it can be used by guests should they wish to cook their own food, however... More 

Ubud, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

I am from Bali Adoption & Rehabilitation Centre (BARC) we came to Gili T for cat sterilisation clinic & carriage horse clinic. Gili T & B Homestay were amazing & donated a room with 2 beds FREE for our volunteers for SIX nights! They are amazing & generous people! Our stay was amazing :) Please support them :)

Helpful?
3 Thank AmyDunstone123
lolbean, Owner at Gili T and B Homestay, responded to this review

As avid cat lovers it was imperative that we supported your cause in anyway we could. I understand that the islands cats are now looking much healthier thanks to all your generous efforts! We hope you will stay again should you return to Gili T. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.0 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#3 of 26 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 stars 338 reviews
0.0 mi away
Trawangan Oasis
Trawangan Oasis
#19 of 116 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
0.0 mi away
Little Woodstock Homestay
Little Woodstock Homestay
#25 of 162 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Matahari Inn
Matahari Inn
#14 of 116 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bukit Bungalow Kharisma
Bukit Bungalow Kharisma
#23 of 116 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 stars 8 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mbah Mek Trawangan Homestay
Mbah Mek Trawangan Homestay
#7 of 116 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay