We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Les Villas Ottalia

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Les Villas Ottalia
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

482 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 305: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Gili T is a beautiful island with incredible snorkeling and scuba diving and a brilliant party atmosphere - but it is backpacker central, crowds of people throng the main street all night until the small hours, and for the most part accommodation is closer to hostel than hotel. Just a few minutes in land, though, away from all the bustle... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank LondonConyers
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel has what seems to be two managers, Bagus (excuse spelling) is amazing he will go out of his way to ensure your stay is as you'd like. The other has a huge attitude problem (didn't get his name, didn't care to ask) and I'm guessing the individual who responds to the negative reviews on TripAdvisor (which are embarrassing).... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank monty_1988
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Due to a miscalculation, once arrived at the jetty, we walked all the way from the jetty to this secluded hotel. The locals have been saying that we are able to walk from the jetty, Boy boy, was I absolutely wrong. This hotel is right in the middle of the island and if you have a huge baggage with you,... More 

Helpful?
Thank edyfarhan
Petra - Wadi Musa, Jordan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

we booked four nights there to relax and enjoy holiday after hike rinjani but when arrived there found it far away from any where the carriages every expensive to get there and u hAve no choice room very dirty bad full of ants and mosquitos and a lot of trash burning small all day long so we decide to cancel... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Petraguide623
LesVillasOttalia, General Manager at Les Villas Ottalia, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks to hold your promise to give us a very bad review on Tripadvisor if we refuse to make an exception to our cancellation policy for you without any valuable reason. Hopefully all the other positive reviews here make yours looking even more dishonest and posted by a frustrated person. :) Les Villas Ottalia Team More 

Mirfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

To say we paid £150 per night we did expect more. The private villa (which was clean) with pool was amazing at first but soon became a novelty because our pool area did not get any sun all day rendering cold and unusable. Breakfast is very basic and there are lots and lots of flies (and even a stray cat)... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ilovepigs07
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Having travelled to Seminyak and Ubud we arrived at Gilli T as our last stop. Having no idea quite what to expect we were immediately put at ease by the staff at Les Villas Ottalia. Whilst at first it took a while to grow accustomed to our surroundings (the mosque which has daily prayers at first seemingly loud gradually became... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Sione T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely villas and friendly staff, we enjoyed our stay up until we discovered $200 AUD ($100 from me and $100 from my partner) had been stolen from our safe by we assume the staff who cleaned it that day (they have a master key to override the safe if any problems occur). We had been tracking our money our whole... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Chelsea C
South Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was a little hesitant at first when we arrived, the only transport on the island is a horse and carriage. But the people are lovely, when we arrived we were promptly given a drink and the staff were very welcoming. The facilities are nice, clean and every time you were within a few metre's of staff they greeted you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shantel_Tamarah
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you're staying here then you MUST be prepared to ride everywhere. It's literally in the middle of the island. The walk to the main strip isn't that far, but it's not very pleasant in the midday sun or at night. So take heed of others warnings, the hotel itself reminds you that they are in the middle of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank frostworldwide
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

These villas are located in the middle of the island so you are away from the noise of the main strip, yet only a short cycle to local restaurants and bars. Myself and 2 friends stayed in a private 2 bedroom villa with pool for 5 nights. The villas were beautiful, they were spacious, air conditioned and the beds were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SurreyGirl80
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

451 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (407)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Other (251)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gili Trawangan
0.5 mi away
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort (Gili Trawangan - Lombok)
0.7 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#8 of 30 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 stars 1,394 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#2 of 30 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 stars 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Ombak Sunset
Hotel Ombak Sunset
#10 of 30 in Gili Trawangan
3.5 of 5 stars 831 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#18 of 30 in Gili Trawangan
3.5 of 5 stars 370 reviews
0.3 mi away
Luce d'Alma Resort & Spa
Luce d'Alma Resort & Spa
#13 of 30 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 stars 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Les Villas Ottalia is a luxury tropical villa complex. Located on Gili Trawangan Island, Les Villas Ottalia offers a Luxurious facilities in a dreamy paradise island. Experiment the unique Javanese elegance attractively amalgam thru modern mixture of architecture gives you an ever fantasized lifetime experience in your own Villa equipped with private Swimming pool. Gili Trawangan Offers Unspoiled gorgeous and inoculate beaches with various fun/kissed havens along the coast with a 4 minutes bicycle ride to the Islands famous main beach, west coast, Ideal for tranquil dip in the warm blue sea and relaxing time spent in the refreshing breeze with all the night life surrounded by plenty of Food & beverage outlets. Superior Villa comes with a private pool & Indoor bathroom while Deluxe Villa & 2 Bed Room Deluxe Villa is fully equipped with basic kitchen & Kitchenettes, Private pool together with open air Lavatory in the Master bed room & the second room with indoor Lavatory in 2 Bed room Deluxe Villa. Free Bicycle, Snorkelling equipment's, DVD Player & DVD library, In-room telephone intercom system, Hot & cold fresh water showers, Satellite LCD TV, Laundry Facility, Currency exchange, Reception, Daily Housekeeping, In-room safe box, Room service & Free Wi-Fi is available for your convenience. Upon request resort staff can also arrange you in-room message service, Baby siting, Snorkeling or fishing trips, Scuba diving, Cooking class and Horse riding to voyage the virgin island or you may sit in your outdoor terrace to relax with a book. Les Villas Ottalia is approximately 1 hour and hald speed boat ride from Padang bay & 2 hours away from Lombok International air-port. Resort staff would be delighted to book your complete journey with fast boat or flights from Bali to Gili Islands upon request. Looking forward to welcome you to your home away from home. 'When Robinson Crusoe finally meet luxury...' ... more   less 

Additional Information about Les Villas Ottalia

Address: Gili Trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Price Range: $64 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Villas Ottalia 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Les Villas Ottalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Villas Ottalia Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Gili Trawangan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay