We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Trawangan Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Trawangan Resort
The Trawangan Resort
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

423 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 335: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed today NEW

this villa was exceptional. in a quiet area of gillis, away from the hustle and bustle. the only noise that could be heard was the jingle of the horse and cart trotting up and down the road. we loved our stay here, close to town for a selection of great restaurants and near the sunset point. the villa was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nolene N
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for two nights on gili t.While I'm not mad about Gili T itself as it's pretty filthy,this place was nice.Clean rooms,nice pool and a 2 minute walk to the strip where all the madness is.The breakfast included is nice and If your willing to spend a bit extra,get the superior room which is just beside the pool.

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
Public T, Guest Relations Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mark M, Warmest Greeting From The Trawangan Resort. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to your next visit! Kind Regard. Mariadi More 

Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in 2 bedroom villa. It just perfect for 5 of us. The staffs were friendly and helpful. One good thing about this hotel is LOCATION! Not too far from the main area or the sunset point. its kinda in the middle of both and it quite quiet at night. We just chilled at the Ku da Bar..so relaxing..away... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hira90
Public T, Guest Relations Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Hira90, warmest Greeting from The Trawangan Resort. Thank you for your specious time spend to review us after a holidays. Happy to read you enjoyed the overall hotel services and facilities. Look forward to serve you again for coming future. Kind Regards. Mariadi More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is just on the edge of the west of town which is quite nice as its a bit quieter but is still in walking distance to the town. We had a room next to the pool. it was big a spacious. the bathroom was outdoors. There was a mouse living behind the mirror in our bathroom (but you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nkanda1
Public T, Guest Relations Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Nkanda1. Warmest Greeting from The Trawangan Resort. Thanks for your kind review – and the highest rating you have given a hotel so far! :-) Sorry for an inconvenience caused, however happy to read apart from some minor issues you have had a wonderful time with us. We hope to see you back this way again soon! Kind Regards.... More 

Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location is midway between the main shopping/dining drag and the area(s) of the island used for sunset bars. In this sense, it was good for a walk to either area, but areas that are farther away need a bicycle. The room is clean and beautiful, with water pressure in the shower quite weak (as it is in most of Gili... More 

Helpful?
Thank dersi
Public T, Guest Relations Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr/s. Dersi, Warmest Greeting from The Trawangan Resort. Thank you for your nice feed back. Happy to learn you have had an enjoyable holidays and hotel is met with your expectation. Look forward to serve you again for coming future. Best Regards. Mariadi. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel had a very welcoming and kind staff, was three minutes walk from the centre which already meant that it was quiet and peaceful. The beach was great and private. We stayed at the family villa which was clean and spacious however the pool and area around it was dirty from trees. Also, our showers did not have warm... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katarina S
Public T, Guest Relations Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr/s, Katrina S, Warmest Greeting from The Trawangan Resort. Thank you for taking the time and provide excellent response to The Trawangan Resort. I am sure your response is very useful for us to further improve the quality of service in the future., Kind Regards, Mariadi More 

Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I'm definitely coming back! There were a few problems with the hot water but it was fixed asap. If you let them know what you want they will go and get it for you (A friend of mine drinks JB and coke but so he wanted cans of coke and they stocked up so we had an endless supply as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank emurphy93
Public T, Guest Relations Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Maddam. Warmest Greeting from The Trawangan Resort. Thank you for your nice feed back. Happy to learn you have had an enjoyable holidays and hotel is met with your expectation. Look forward to serve you again for coming future. Kind Regards. Mariadi More 

Düsseldorf
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2016

everything was perfetctly organised, started with the Transfer from Airport to Hotel 24hrs service Diving site, bicycles and sister Hotel Sunset just a retreat! so we fully recommend for a chilling offset

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gerdw14
Public T, Guest Relations Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Maddam. Warmest Greeting from The Trawangan Resort. Thank you for your specious time spend to review us after a holidays. Happy to read you enjoyed the overall hotel services and facilities. Look forward to serve you again for coming future. Thank Regards Mariadi More 

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

2 bedroom Villa with own pool, a very nice treat. Pool great for cooling of in and messing around or relaxing. Main hotel pool good and beach just of bar/restaurant area, food alright but not great ,Villas cleaned well 2 longers,2 chaires and covered area giving lounging for 4 adults in comfort Free Wifi but poor reception in area

Helpful?
Thank Mal L
Public T, Guest Relations Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam Greeting from The Trawangan Resort. Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to your next visit! Thank Regards. Mariadi More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

nice resort, little pool in big villa, breakfast so good, can not lock all the door. clean, but the shower rusty and water colored orange. I want to come back and try the standard room (hotel) because so cute

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank fauziah_assadi
Public T, Guest Relations Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr/s. Fauziah. Warmest Greeting from The Trawangan Resort. Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor after staying with us. Thank you for Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care. Kind Regards. Mariadi More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

510 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (304)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (54)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (98)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (191)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool (28)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Standard Pool (13)
Viewed
Standard Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.9 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#5 of 32 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 stars 506 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#8 of 32 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 stars 1,448 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#4 of 32 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 stars 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Ombak Sunset
Hotel Ombak Sunset
#12 of 32 in Gili Trawangan
3.5 of 5 stars 897 reviews
1.4 mi away
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort (Gili Trawangan - Lombok)
1.5 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#18 of 32 in Gili Trawangan
3.5 of 5 stars 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the south beach of Gili Trawangan, THE TRAWANGAN RESORT brings a superior level of comfort and sophistication to your Gili Island experience ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Trawangan Resort

Address: South Beach | Pemenang, West Nusa Tenggara 83355, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Price Range: $65 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Trawangan Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your The Trawangan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Trawangan Hotel Gili Trawangan
The Trawangan Resort Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Gili Trawangan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay