We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Trawangan Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for: 1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Trawangan Resort
The Trawangan Resort
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

414 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 329: English reviews
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I'm definitely coming back! There were a few problems with the hot water but it was fixed asap. If you let them know what you want they will go and get it for you (A friend of mine drinks JB and coke but so he wanted cans of coke and they stocked up so we had an endless supply as... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank emurphy93
Public T, Guest Relations Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Maddam. Warmest Greeting from The Trawangan Resort. Thank you for your nice feed back. Happy to learn you have had an enjoyable holidays and hotel is met with your expectation. Look forward to serve you again for coming future. Kind Regards. Mariadi More 

Düsseldorf
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

everything was perfetctly organised, started with the Transfer from Airport to Hotel 24hrs service Diving site, bicycles and sister Hotel Sunset just a retreat! so we fully recommend for a chilling offset

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gerdw14
Public T, Guest Relations Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Maddam. Warmest Greeting from The Trawangan Resort. Thank you for your specious time spend to review us after a holidays. Happy to read you enjoyed the overall hotel services and facilities. Look forward to serve you again for coming future. Thank Regards Mariadi More 

Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

2 bedroom Villa with own pool, a very nice treat. Pool great for cooling of in and messing around or relaxing. Main hotel pool good and beach just of bar/restaurant area, food alright but not great ,Villas cleaned well 2 longers,2 chaires and covered area giving lounging for 4 adults in comfort Free Wifi but poor reception in area

Helpful?
Thank Mal L
Public T, Guest Relations Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam Greeting from The Trawangan Resort. Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to your next visit! Thank Regards. Mariadi More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

nice resort, little pool in big villa, breakfast so good, can not lock all the door. clean, but the shower rusty and water colored orange. I want to come back and try the standard room (hotel) because so cute

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank fauziah_assadi
Public T, Guest Relations Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr/s. Fauziah. Warmest Greeting from The Trawangan Resort. Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor after staying with us. Thank you for Your positive feedback is a source of motivation for us as we try to achieve even higher standards of service and care. Kind Regards. Mariadi More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

the rooms were very spacy and clean. the AC was a bit loud but you get used to it. the breakfast buffet situated at the seafront was delicious and the staff helpful and friendly. For me the best part was the diving course and I was very impressed by the excellent professional teaching methodic and I learnt a lot. Underwater... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nellie W
Public T, Guest Relations Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr/s. Nellie W. Greeting from The Trawangan Resort. Thank you for your specious time spend to review us after a holidays All of us here are thrilled to know that you and your had a memorable time spent at our Resort. Look forward to serve you again if come back to Our Resort on a next holidays. Kind Regards... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just walking distance from the busy and loudly town centre, but far enough to find peace and quiet. Very good breakfast, a la carte, and evening dinner was very fine cuisine for a very reasonable price. Very fine accommodations, we had a two bedroom villa with private pool! Worth the price for a little paradise. Rooms were spacious and with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Guy V
Public T, Guest Relations Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Maddam. Greeting from The Trawangan Resort. Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent experience when staying at The Trawangan Resort It has been a great pleasure for us to serve you and we all look forward to welcoming you back one day! Kind Regards. Mariadi. More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Would not recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Gili. There are much nicer hotels in the same price bracket on the island that are of a far superior quality. Rooms are basic and in need of a refurbishment. The couch in our room was stained and the whole room needed to be painted. Water in the bathrooms was yellow... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sparrowjbel
Public T, Guest Relations Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam. Greeting from The Trawangan Resort. We do thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write a review to us . Please apologize us for uncomfortably stay and once again thank you very much for sharing your thoughts. Kind Regards. Mariadi More 

Bogor, Indonesia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016

I've stay at this hotel for 1 night, and I satisfied with this resort. Not far away from central island but not bothered with the crowd of the center island. Breakfast at this resort really nice even there's no much choices of food but the taste was delicious.

Helpful?
Thank wulan k
Public T, Guest Relations Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam. Greeting From The Trawangan Resort. Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor regarding your recent experience when staying at The Trawangan Resort, we are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that our , food at breakfast, and Concierge services have all met your expectations. Thank you... Thank Regards. Mariadi More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

Friendly and kind staff. Water in the bathroom was brown/yellow. Do not drink! A/C was excellent. Nice and quiet area! Connecting door to the nabour wasn't able to be locked :( very low preasure on the bath faucet. I Think the hotel is good, if these small issues are fixed!

Helpful?
Thank René P
Public T, Reservation Executive at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent visit to The Trawangan Resort. It was our pleasure as your host during your vacation in Gili Trawangan. By this change we also pleased to deliver our apology for any inconvenience and the lack of service that you might have experienced during your stay. And thank you so much for your suggestion on... More 

Bondi Junction
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

Clean, great location and very friendly and helpful staff. Good variety for breakfast. Safe and quiet. The beach is on the doorstep and 5 minute walk to most restaurants and bars. All staff were very helpful and friendly

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jennifer_hally2
Public T, Guest Relations Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Jennifer Greeting from The Trawangan Resort. Thank you for sharing your holidays experienced with us. Great to read you have had a wonderful time and hotel is met with your expectation. we look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort. Kind Regards. Mariadi More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

496 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (290)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (88)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (191)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool (28)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Standard Pool (13)
Viewed
Standard Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.9 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#4 of 30 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 stars 486 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#8 of 30 in Gili Trawangan
3.5 of 5 stars 1,401 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#2 of 30 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Ombak Sunset
Hotel Ombak Sunset
#12 of 30 in Gili Trawangan
3.5 of 5 stars 836 reviews
1.4 mi away
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort (Gili Trawangan - Lombok)
1.5 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#18 of 30 in Gili Trawangan
3.5 of 5 stars 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the south beach of Gili Trawangan, THE TRAWANGAN RESORT brings a superior level of comfort and sophistication to your Gili Island experience ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Trawangan Resort

Address: South Beach | Pemenang, West Nusa Tenggara 83355, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Price Range: $64 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Trawangan Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Trawangan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Trawangan Hotel Gili Trawangan
The Trawangan Resort Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Gili Trawangan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay