We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Trawangan Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Trawangan Resort
The Trawangan Resort
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

451 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 353: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

We love the set up of these villas. Each laneway only had two private 2 bedroom villas with our own private pool. This made it feel very quiet and peaceful when relaxing in the villa. The staff here are lovely. Reception staff are always there with a smile and the restaurant staff are very thoughtful and welcoming- brekky was really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foodiefamily16
GMTTR2010, Public Relations Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Foodiefamily16, Greeting from The Trawangan Resort. Thank you for your nice feed back. Happy to learn you have had an enjoyable holidays and hotel is met with your expectation. Look forward to serve you again for coming future. Kind Regards Mariadi

Fremantle, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in a 2 room villa with private pool. Not ideal if you have small children. No interconnecting doors between bedrooms. We had to use a baby monitor to hear the boys at night. Pool was safe enough as it's above ground with narrow enough stairs that you could block off, if needed. Our boys loved it though. Best part...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellesC5182XI
GMTTR2010, Public Relations Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this review

Dear MichellesC5182XI. Warmest Greeting from The Trawangan Resort. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our resort and for your kind comments. we delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our Staff looked after you well. We look forward to welcoming back to you soon. Kind Regards. Mariadi

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm appalled that I payed about 100USD/night (6 night stay) for a poorly maintained Standard Villa and bad experience by the property's management. Along with the brown water coming out of the rusty tap and shower, my villa was also a mini reptile habitat that housed millipedes, frogs, skydiving lizards and worms that treat the shower area like a public...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ejdryan
GMTTR2010, Public Relations Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Andrienneroche, Warmest Greeting from The Trawangan Resort. Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor after staying with us, We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced from your recent stay. Please accept our thanks for your feedback and we assure you we were following your concerns in order to improve it. It would be a pleasure...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We only went to the Kuda Bar as a quick stop and a Bintang as we rode around the island. We ended up staying for a few more thanks to the rain and also enjoyed some amazing food and some of the best cocktails I've had not only in Gili, but all of Bali.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chloe M
GMTTR2010, Public Relations Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Chloe M, Warmest Greeting from The Trawangan Resort. We are delighted to read that you had an enjoyable some Bintang , food and cocktails and we look forward to your next visit! Kind Regards Mariadi

George Town, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were enjoying being able to stay all 10 pax of friends in the 4 bedroom Villa. However, the charges of RP400,000/pax per extra bed is expensive whereby you can get an extra room at estimated RP1,000,000. Always run out of water durinf our baths, and hot water is not consistent. Breakfast served at Kuda Bar is so so. No...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sylvenet2016
Penang Island, Malaysia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Please Compare with other resorts before booking. 1. The location is rather far from the jetty and there is no shutter service provided by the resort. 2. The wifi connection is weak * considered as not working. 3. There is construction going on right behind our villa open air bathroom and that's insecure for us especially girls. 4. Some Tiles...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CCNioh
GMTTR2010, Public Relations Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ccnioh, Greeting from The Trawangan Resort. We do thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write a review to us. It was completely our mistake. So, Please accept our thanks for your feedback and we assure you we were following your concerns in order to improve it. We are delighted to read that you had an...

Yogyakarta, Indonesia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 2nights and everything was perfect. I booked the 2bedroom villa, it's very clean, i love the private plunge pool, i love the outdoor bathroom, all the staff was very nice, helpful, and always greet us with smile, breakfast by the beach was amazing. I was on my babymoon so i spent more time on the resort rather...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shandyfani
GMTTR2010, Public Relations Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Shandyfani, Warmest Greeting from The Trawangan Resort. Thank you so much for your specious time spend to review us after a holidays. We are very happy to read that your stay with us was enjoyable and that private pluge pool,service staff and as well breakfast all met your expectations. Look forward to serve your again for coming future. Kind...

Kingston SE, Australia
Reviewed November 25, 2016 via mobile

Loved everything about this resort! Not only was the food delicious, the beach front is stunning - the view from the tree house words can not describe how beautiful! An absolute "must do" when visiting Gili T! The perfect place for laying in the sunshine sipping on refreshing cocktails, you couldn't ask for much more in a tropical paradise... and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HanMac87
GMTTR2010, Guest Relations Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this review

Dear HanMac87, Greeting from The Trawangan Resort. We would like thank you for taking time to write this fantastic review and we are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and that our Staff, room location, food at breakfast, and cocktails Concierge services have all met your expectations. Thank you... We look forward to welcoming from...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed November 25, 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff, value for money. Cheap and close to everything. Rooms were nice and clean and tidy. Easy for bike hire. Would go back and would recommend to others. The staff were very helpful and accomodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra365
GMTTR2010, Guest Relations Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Alexandra365, Greeting from The Trawangan Resort. Thank you for your sharing experience on Tripadvisor. We are happy to know your enjoyed the time with us and Thank you for your kind words for our Staff. The entire team is looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back. Kind regards Mariadi

Reviewed November 24, 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Trawangan resort this year with my girlfriend for 3 nights. The resort has everything you need, including a huge pool, own bar and restaurant and the staff are so friendly and helpful. Our room was big and comfortable, with two king sized beds. The bathroom was big and very clean. We were surprised how roomy the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tania Y
GMTTR2010, Public Relations Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Tania Y, Thank you for your choosing our Resort for your vacation. We would like thank you for taking time to write this fantastic review Glad to know you experienced Our Resort as an amazing place, a friendly staff ,bar and Restaurant. The entire team is looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back. Kind Regards Mariadi

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

528 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (322)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (116)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (191)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool (28)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Standard Pool (13)
Viewed
Standard Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#8 of 34 in Gili Trawangan
1,532 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#4 of 34 in Gili Trawangan
390 reviews
1.5 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#19 of 34 in Gili Trawangan
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort
#2 of 34 in Gili Trawangan
448 reviews
0.9 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#5 of 34 in Gili Trawangan
548 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Ombak Sunset
Hotel Ombak Sunset
#11 of 34 in Gili Trawangan
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the south beach of Gili Trawangan, THE TRAWANGAN RESORT brings a superior level of comfort and sophistication to your Gili Island experience ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Trawangan Resort

Address: South Beach | Pemenang, West Nusa Tenggara 83355, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Price Range: $67 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Trawangan Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your The Trawangan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Trawangan Hotel Gili Trawangan
The Trawangan Resort Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Gili Trawangan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Trawangan Resort staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from The Trawangan Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Opt for the 2 bed villa!”
 of 5 bubbles 552miland, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
“the villas are nice and spacious overall its pretty quiet i dont think you would have an issue with noise”
 of 5 bubbles emurphy93, Aug 25, 2016 | Read review
“Open air bathroom is full of mosquitoes and bees”
  • Dirty water in our bathroom (wc and sink)
 of 5 bubbles BegoFM, Jul 17, 2016 | Read review
“Private villas quite nice.”
 of 5 bubbles 3j_hannh, Jan 1, 2016 | Read review
“Villas were fine and I believe all were similar.”
 of 5 bubbles Miguel_Lec, Nov 29, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay