We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

The Trawangan Resort

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Trawangan Resort
The Trawangan Resort
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

400 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 322: English reviews
Bogor, Indonesia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I've stay at this hotel for 1 night, and I satisfied with this resort. Not far away from central island but not bothered with the crowd of the center island. Breakfast at this resort really nice even there's no much choices of food but the taste was delicious.

Helpful?
Thank wulan k
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Friendly and kind staff. Water in the bathroom was brown/yellow. Do not drink! A/C was excellent. Nice and quiet area! Connecting door to the nabour wasn't able to be locked :( very low preasure on the bath faucet. I Think the hotel is good, if these small issues are fixed!

Helpful?
Thank René P
Public T, Reservation Executive at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent visit to The Trawangan Resort. It was our pleasure as your host during your vacation in Gili Trawangan. By this change we also pleased to deliver our apology for any inconvenience and the lack of service that you might have experienced during your stay. And thank you so much for your suggestion on... More 

Bondi Junction
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean, great location and very friendly and helpful staff. Good variety for breakfast. Safe and quiet. The beach is on the doorstep and 5 minute walk to most restaurants and bars. All staff were very helpful and friendly

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jennifer_hally2
Public T, Guest Relations Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Jennifer Greeting from The Trawangan Resort. Thank you for sharing your holidays experienced with us. Great to read you have had a wonderful time and hotel is met with your expectation. we look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort. Kind Regards. Mariadi More 

Wellington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great stay, 5th time I've stayed here and will defiantly be back. The food is good and it's free up until 10am. There's great snorkelling and sometimes surfing right out front. The pool needs to be cleaned more often but it's a great place to enjoy the island

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dannybadlands
Public T, Guest Relations Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/maddam. Greeting from The Trawangan resort. Thank you for your nice feed back. Happy to learn you have had an enjoyable holidays and hotel is met with your expectation. Look forward to serve you again for coming future. Kind Regard. Mariadi More 

Madrid
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Pool was dirty. Water in our wc and sink was dirty (see picture). Only 2 sunbeds to use around the pool. Breakfast was poor (worst pancakes I have tried in Indonesia). Some of the staff were very rude, as if they didn't want to help you. They don't rent bikes nor recommend a safe place nearby to rent them. On... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BegoFM
Public T, Guest Relations Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Maddam. Greeting from The Trawangan Resort. Thank you for your choosing our Resort for your vacation. We do apologize for any inconvenience caused, however happy to read apart from some issues you have had a wonderful time with us and we will try to solving some issues during your stay with us. Look forward to serve you again for... More 

Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is good, the beach is nice, not so crowded as others. They could buy something to protect us from the sun, the nice tree can't do it for everyone, so, get to the beach early. The staff is always nice and helpful. They were the best part of our stay there. When we arrived at the hotel they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bmbahia
Public T, Guest Relations Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir or Madam. Greeting from The Trawangan Resort. Thank you so much for your choosing our Resort for your Vacation. we do apologize for an inconvenience caused, however happy to read apart from some minor issues you have had a wonderful time with us. Look forward to serve you again for coming future. Kind Regards. Mariadi More 

Bandung, Indonesia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very satisfied with our stay in this hotel. Very spacious for family room. Delicious and full breakfast, friendly staff and nice view from the Kuda Bar. It is also not so far from the market and restaurants, just 6 min walk. Overall we are satisfied and recommend this hotel for family.

Helpful?
Thank Betesda
Public T, Public Relations Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent visit to The Trawangan Resort. It was our pleasure as your host during your vacation in Gili Trawangan. By this change we also pleased to deliver our sincere gratitude to have that kind of review and compliment. It means a lot to us and to other traveler who considering to visit Gili Trawangan.... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The resort is in an amazing location, not too far from everything but still relaxing and quiet. The restaurant is great too, we only had breakfasts there but our meals were always delicious! We had one of the front facing deluxe rooms with a balcony view of the beach. It was beautiful, tidy and spacious! Would definitely recommend this resort.

Helpful?
Thank Hayley C
Public T, Public Relations Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam. Warmest Greeting from The Trawangan Resort. Thank you for your nice feed back. Happy to learn you have had an enjoyable holidays and hotel is met with your expectation. Look forward to serve you again for coming future. Kind Regards. Adi More 

Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

We stayed at the Trewangan Resort for our first visit to Gili T. We chose this resort because of it's position just south of the main, busy tourist strip. The facility is still only a short walk or bike ride to the action of Gili T. Our room was basic but well appointed. A nice outdoor shower area was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brett R
Public T, Guest Relations Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this review

Dear sir or Madam. Warmest Greeting from The Trawangan Resort. Thank you for your specious time spend to review us after a holidays. Happy to read you enjoyed the overall hotel services and facilities. Look forward to serve you again for coming future. Kind Regards. Mariadi More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

I spent 2 nights staying at the 4 bedroom villa which came with private compound and a private pool. It was nicely tucked away from the street to give you good privacy. Besides, the beach was easily accessible from the resort. Personally I like the cosy feeling here, and surely the delicious complimentary breakfast menu provided with a variety of... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank louislooi
Public T, Public Relations Manager at The Trawangan Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your recent visit to The Trawangan Resort. It was our pleasure as your host during your vacation in Gili Trawangan. By this change we also pleased to deliver our sincere gratitude to have that kind of review and compliment. It means a lot to us and to other traveler who considering to visit Gili Trawangan.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

481 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (275)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (53)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (65)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (73)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (191)
Viewed
Beach (10)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool (28)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (23)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Standard Pool (13)
Viewed
Standard Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Villa (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gili Trawangan
0.9 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#3 of 28 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 stars 461 reviews
1.4 mi away
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort (Gili Trawangan - Lombok)
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#7 of 28 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 stars 1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#2 of 28 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 stars 215 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Ombak Sunset
Hotel Ombak Sunset
#9 of 28 in Gili Trawangan
3.5 of 5 stars 780 reviews
1.5 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#17 of 28 in Gili Trawangan
3.5 of 5 stars 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on the south beach of Gili Trawangan, THE TRAWANGAN RESORT brings a superior level of comfort and sophistication to your Gili Island experience ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Trawangan Resort

Address: South Beach | Pemenang, West Nusa Tenggara 83355, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Price Range: $65 - $262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Trawangan Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Trawangan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Trawangan Hotel Gili Trawangan
The Trawangan Resort Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Gili Trawangan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay