We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (168)
Room & Suite (55)
Pool & Beach (37)


#23 of 51 hotels in Gili Trawangan
Property amenities
Breakfast included
Room service
Free Internet
Airport transportation
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Family Resort
20Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 90
  • 115
  • 53
  • 18
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I was staying with my family for 3 days in Villa Grasia. The villa location from the ferry port is quite far, however, it is very enjoyable. When we arrive we were greeted by the friendly staff and manager. the room is very clean and tidy also smell very good. however, the interior is quite old but everything is still in a very good condition. The breakfast was nice. the swimming pool is also nice. I was impressed by the responsiveness and friendliness of the staff, since my daughter dropped a glass cup and we call the housekeeping and they came and clean them up in less than 5 mins. overall im impressed by the staff, the room cleanliness, etc. maybe a change in interior might make the room more lively.
Read more
Just read a few reviews from last year and it seems this place has really turned around. We can’t fault our stay and highly recommend it. When we arrived we had a long chat with the owner, a lovely softly spoken gent who provided us with loads of useful information about the hotel, surrounding areas and current seasonal events. We arrived on the last day of Ramadan which meant many places would be closed as the locals would be returning home to their families. The rooms are immaculately clean and have huge high ceilings making them very spacious and airy. The pool is lovely and well maintained and towels are provided which can also be taken to the beach. We were allocated 2 bikes which were then ours for the duration of our stay. Breakfast is a buffet, but when we left early one morning to catch the Turtles feeding (around 9-10am) we were provided a custom breakfast at the pool for free. The next day the staff brought us breakfast to our room including cooked eggs, fresh fruit and cereal. The Spa has been turned in to a gym now, the review about the unprofessional massage sounds like it’s made up to me as it was written only a few weeks ago and I think the Spa has been closed for a while. The location is a short ride by cart from the ferry port and it on the quieter north end of the island which is a welcome retreat from the noisy clubs and busy streets. We saw a couple of nicer places on Trip Advisor and during our stay we went to visit one to get a massage. However that place, like a few others looked pretty run down. Missing tiles, shabby interiors and closed down bars, etc. Grasia however is really well maintained and lives up to its pictures. I think this is the longest review I’ve written on here but I really wanted to say how much we enjoyed our stay and add a recent update to counter the other poor reviews on here.
Read more
Response from VillaGrasia, Owner at Villa Grasia
Responded Jun 29, 2018
Dear Mike and Shivani, Thank you very much for the longest and wonderful review. It was a great pleasure meeting you during your recent stay at Villa Grasia. It is indeed a turnaround for us. Due to uncertainty following the volcanic eruption at the end of 2017, we decided to close the hotel, to fix and upgrade the facilities. The Spa is now being turned into a two-bedroom suite.The swimming pool is brand new. We reopened the hotel earlier this month with a new team of staff members. You were among the first guests to stay with us during the reopening. And we are pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you and look forward to the pleasure of again welcoming you at Villa Grasia.
Read more
Visited the attractive looking professional beach front setting spa expecting a great full body massage for 60 minutes of pure bliss but ended up with the complete opposite. The worst massage to date, staff very unprofessional and unskilled and it wouldn't surprise me if the lady who attempted the full body massage was also the waitress at the beach bar. My only suggestion to use this spa would be if you were a single guy looking to pick up a Indonesian wife after the proposals we were offered during the massage.
Read more
Ate here several times for lunch. Food was very good. Western as well as some Indonesian choices. Takes a little while to arrive but worth the wait. BLT was delicious as was the beef burger in pita bread. Give it a go. Cheap to👍
Read more
The room and bathroom are big and decent. What i dislike is the location. Its far from the central and quite dark at night. It took around 1 hour with bike to the main area. The breakfast was fine, quite good selections too. If ure looking somewhere quiet grasia is the right place for u. The pool isnt that big but clean.
Read more
$50 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
villa grasia hotel gili trawangan, villa grasia resort and spa
IndonesiaWest Nusa TenggaraLombokGili IslandsGili Trawangan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing