We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Bale Sampan Bungalows

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bale Sampan Bungalows
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

358 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 282: English reviews
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Located pretty much on the beach, this is a great place to stay on Gili T. The bungalows are spacious, very clean and well maintained. Each we had had an outdoor shower / toilet. The breakfast was a tasty choice between american, continental and Indonesian. You ca also get food and drinks from the hotel served on the beach. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank gac100
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice place in front of beach. Very nice staff. Quiet rooms away from street. Possibility to rent bicycle. Very good breakfast and choices. Central location on the east side. We would have stay longer.

Helpful?
Thank Nick B
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for two nights recently, it's a really good place to stay if you want to be near the action but still be able to get away from it, The hotel has a depth that makes you feel far away from the hustle but you are right in the centre. Fresh water pool is nice and the breakfast is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lewis B
BaleSampanBungalows, General Manager at Bale Sampan Bungalows, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to make a review. These reviews are really important to us. We would have to agree with you about the location. We feel that it is close enough that you can enjoy all that the central area has to offer but also be far enough away so that you can still get a good... More 

Bendigo, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a great place. Great location on the main drag but still quiet. Lovely modern rooms. Great air conditioning . Pool is just gorgeous. Outlook to the beach is stunning. Beach lounges across the road. Cold beer . Great breakfast. Awesome coffee. Lovely staff. Would come back in a heartbeat . Could not fault this place. Loved it.

Helpful?
Thank Janine K
BaleSampanBungalows, General Manager at Bale Sampan Bungalows, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to make a review. These reviews are really important to us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the staff who all work really hard to ensure that our guests have an enjoyable stay. We are always trying ti... More 

meeniyan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great location for this friendly accomodation. Basic but yummy breakfast. Clean rooms with outdoor bathroom. Rudi was very helpful and friendly offering for us to use their sun beds on the beach after we had to move on cos they were fully booked. Good value for Gili which generally has less value for money accomodation particularly in the high season.

Helpful?
Thank Marty T
BaleSampanBungalows, General Manager at Bale Sampan Bungalows, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to make a review. These reviews are really important to us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. The breakfast that is offered is simple yet very tasty and served to you on a morning by friendly happy staff. We have just updated our menu so there as several new... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

Although we did not stay in the bungalows, the Bale Sampan Cafe was fantastic. The staff were so friendly and helpful, and the food was lovely. Throughout our stay on the island, we frequented the cafe and the facilities. The pool is great, with the water temperature a great contrast to the hot weather. Bale Sampan is in a great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
BaleSampanBungalows, General Manager at Bale Sampan Bungalows, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to make a review. These reviews are really important to us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Bale Sampan even though you did not stay with us. We would have to agree with you about the location. We feel that it is close enough that you can enjoy all that... More 

Boracay, Philippines
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016 via mobile

We went to gili t for my husbands 60th and stayed at bale sampan. The staff were wonderful especially Tina as we were a group of 19. Their was a lot of coordinating. With lots of shuffling and e-mails Tina was great. We had beach access straight across the road. We're the kids could go snorkeling and they got to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julza62
BaleSampanBungalows, General Manager at Bale Sampan Bungalows, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to make a review. These reviews are really important to us. We are so pleased that after all the coordinating that you enjoyed your special stay with us. It makes the work worth while. It was great to meet you and your family during this special time. We are one of a few businesses... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

Visited here on several occasions during our trip to Gili Trawangan. Even though we did not stop in the accommodation we ate in the cafe and the staff allowed us to chill out around the pool so long as we purchased food or drinks from the cafe. Can't fault the quality of the food, friendliness of the staff or the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom S
BaleSampanBungalows, General Manager at Bale Sampan Bungalows, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to make a review as these reviews are very important to us. We are sorry that you had some troubles with the water during your stay. The water pressure at this time of year can be poor due to the amount of people on the island. The water providers struggle to keep up with... More 

Sandnes, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

Pictures of the hotel gave us a false impression. Friendly staff, but a reception that closed early and didnt open before breakfast. The room was spacious. The pool was small so i would recommend the beach. We had some problems with our bathroom. The water pressure in the shower was very low, and when we turned on the lights in... More 

Helpful?
Thank janerik92
BaleSampanBungalows, General Manager at Bale Sampan Bungalows, responded to this review

BaleSampanBungalows, General Manager at Bale Sampan Bungalows, responded to this review Thank you for taking the time to make a review as these reviews are very important to us. We are sorry that you had some troubles with the water during your stay. The water pressure at this time of year can be poor due to the amount of people... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

Great AC, cozy rooms and bathroom, calm gardenview and pool. Clean and organized. Just perfect. Very friendly employees, great service. Will come back! But low water pressure, tv picture and sound stutters.

Helpful?
Thank Håkon M
BaleSampanBungalows, General Manager at Bale Sampan Bungalows, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to make this review, these reviews are very important to us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do feel that the staff are a credit to Bale Sampan. they are very keen to ensure that each guest enjoys there stay and will help to oragnise activities for you.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

394 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (361)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (128)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.5 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#4 of 30 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 stars 487 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#8 of 30 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 stars 1,402 reviews
0.9 mi away
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort (Gili Trawangan - Lombok)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#18 of 30 in Gili Trawangan
3.5 of 5 stars 372 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#2 of 30 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ombak Sunset
Hotel Ombak Sunset
#11 of 30 in Gili Trawangan
3.5 of 5 stars 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Bale Sampan Bungalows

Address: Gili Trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Price Range: $52 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bale Sampan Bungalows 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Bale Sampan Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bale Sampan Bungalows Hotel Gili Trawangan
Bale Sampan Hotel
Bale Sampan Bungalows Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay