We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Bale Sampan Bungalows

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Gili Trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Special Offer
Book Direct 10% Discount
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Bale Sampan Bungalows
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 277: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Although we did not stay in the bungalows, the Bale Sampan Cafe was fantastic. The staff were so friendly and helpful, and the food was lovely. Throughout our stay on the island, we frequented the cafe and the facilities. The pool is great, with the water temperature a great contrast to the hot weather. Bale Sampan is in a great... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
Boracay, Philippines
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We went to gili t for my husbands 60th and stayed at bale sampan. The staff were wonderful especially Tina as we were a group of 19. Their was a lot of coordinating. With lots of shuffling and e-mails Tina was great. We had beach access straight across the road. We're the kids could go snorkeling and they got to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Julza62
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited here on several occasions during our trip to Gili Trawangan. Even though we did not stop in the accommodation we ate in the cafe and the staff allowed us to chill out around the pool so long as we purchased food or drinks from the cafe. Can't fault the quality of the food, friendliness of the staff or the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom S
BaleSampanBungalows, General Manager at Bale Sampan Bungalows, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to make a review as these reviews are very important to us. We are sorry that you had some troubles with the water during your stay. The water pressure at this time of year can be poor due to the amount of people on the island. The water providers struggle to keep up with... More 

Sandnes, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Pictures of the hotel gave us a false impression. Friendly staff, but a reception that closed early and didnt open before breakfast. The room was spacious. The pool was small so i would recommend the beach. We had some problems with our bathroom. The water pressure in the shower was very low, and when we turned on the lights in... More 

Helpful?
Thank janerik92
BaleSampanBungalows, General Manager at Bale Sampan Bungalows, responded to this review

BaleSampanBungalows, General Manager at Bale Sampan Bungalows, responded to this review Thank you for taking the time to make a review as these reviews are very important to us. We are sorry that you had some troubles with the water during your stay. The water pressure at this time of year can be poor due to the amount of people... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great AC, cozy rooms and bathroom, calm gardenview and pool. Clean and organized. Just perfect. Very friendly employees, great service. Will come back! But low water pressure, tv picture and sound stutters.

Helpful?
Thank Håkon M
BaleSampanBungalows, General Manager at Bale Sampan Bungalows, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to make this review, these reviews are very important to us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do feel that the staff are a credit to Bale Sampan. they are very keen to ensure that each guest enjoys there stay and will help to oragnise activities for you.... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A fantastic stay here with a bunch of friendly n helpful staff. We rented 3 bikes from Madati which apparently not in good condition and our 2 bikes was taken by irresponsible guest which were left at the harbor. The staff here Harry was so helpful by searching us back the bikes for us unlike the owner that he refers... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elysha T
BaleSampanBungalows, General Manager at Bale Sampan Bungalows, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to make a review. These reviews are really important to us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful. We are also pleased that they were able to help you during the issues that you had with your... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights in two twin rooms. The rooms were well kept and clean. The Airconditioning was great as the rooms would've been very stuffy without it. Bathrooms were good except the shower water pressure was very low and the water was not hot as advertised. However, the cool water was nice in the hot weather. Breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ali H
BaleSampanBungalows, General Manager at Bale Sampan Bungalows, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to make a review as these reviews are very important to us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we try our best to ensure all our guests have a lovely time. We are sorry that you had some troubles with the hot water during your stay. I have... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The bungalow and property in general was divine. The location is perfect – on the more “tourist” side of the island, but just out enough to avoid the large crowds and busy road. The bungalows are a short 5-10 minute walk away from the bars and the main eateries. When you get off the pier, walk right for about 600... More 

Helpful?
Thank SaraJones1992
BaleSampanBungalows, General Manager at Bale Sampan Bungalows, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us such a lovely review! We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. As the island itself gets busier it is nice to be able to be able to relax away from the big crowds. We are happy to hear you didn't... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

On our first trip to Indonesia, spent first week travelling around Bali and then headed to gili trawagan for our second week. Didn't really know quite what to expect but never expected to truly find paradise! Bale Sampan were brilliant! From our initial enquires, to booking they were nothing but helpful and even arranged our pick up from ubud, boat... More 

Helpful?
Thank janep1968
BaleSampanBungalows, General Manager at Bale Sampan Bungalows, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to make this review. It was great to meet you and your family and we are pleased that we were able to help make you stay on Gili Trawangan special. Bale Sampan is ideally situated so that you can enjoy the night life but also get away from it to ensure that... More 

New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and I stayed here for three nights and found its location excellent, as it is not right in the very busy area, but well within walking distance of it, while all around the Bale Sampan there are plenty of little sea side eateries and bars. We were lucky to have one of the two bungalows at the front,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Carla H
BaleSampanBungalows, General Manager at Bale Sampan Bungalows, responded to this review

Many thanks for making a review. These reviews are very important to us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found your room to be comfortable and clean. As you stated Bale Sampan is a short walk from the hustle and bustle of the central area. It is easy to get there and enjoy all that it has... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

387 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (354)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (121)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.5 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#3 of 28 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 stars 459 reviews
0.9 mi away
Desa Dunia Beda Beach Resort (Gili Trawangan - Lombok)
0.5 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#7 of 28 in Gili Trawangan
3.5 of 5 stars 1,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#2 of 28 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ombak Sunset
Hotel Ombak Sunset
#9 of 28 in Gili Trawangan
3.5 of 5 stars 775 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#17 of 28 in Gili Trawangan
3.5 of 5 stars 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Bale Sampan Bungalows

Address: Gili Trawangan, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Price Range: $58 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bale Sampan Bungalows 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Bale Sampan Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bale Sampan Bungalows Hotel Gili Trawangan
Bale Sampan Hotel
Bale Sampan Bungalows Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay