We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Pesona Resort

Main Strip, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pesona Resort
Pesona Resort
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

434 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 374: English reviews
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

hotel is clean and nice... but it is noisy at night due to the bar and pub music is non stop until late night 2-3am, even though it is weekday few more things to take note: breakfast is simple, safety box is not well maintain, we have three rooms booked here but all safety box is not functioning anymore, sleeping... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hock Guan H
PesonaManager, Manager at Pesona Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased that you felt our resort was clean and nice and that you enjoyed your included breakfast. We have taken note of the situation with your safety boxes and will look to replace them. Unfortunately with our great location in the "central" part of Gili Trawangan there comes... More 

Kristiansand, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I stayed at Pesona Resort from 18th-26th May. We had booked the whole stay on forhand. The service from the staff is amazingly slow and lazy, they subs around in flip flops and does not come over to the table with menues and it takes ages before they takes the order. They pay more attention to each... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristinh94
PesonaManager, Manager at Pesona Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience in Pesona Resort. We are pleased that you had enjoyed your time with our onsite dive company, Dive Central Gili, and that the Indian food was a highlight for you. You are correct, the rooms at the back of the resort are older and we are now... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I paid for food but no receipt from waitress. I ask cashier and he said the waitress keep the receipt, then he said the waitress throw away that receipt. They all same...cheating. Money goes to their pocket. It's conspiration.

Helpful?
Thank SamRatulangie
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located right in the middle of the main street of Gili Trawangen. Rooms were great- very clean, spacious, with comfortable beds, tv and air con in each room. Bathroom was also very clean and stylish with a great shower! Staff were very friendly in particular the owner who made herself known to us within 2 mins of being there and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark H
PesonaManager, Manager at Pesona Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Pesona Resort and the onsite services we offer. Sometimes it is the little things that make you stay more enjoyable, and we are appreciative that you noticed the pride that our staff and owners take in the Resort. Please come and visit us again on... More 

Wye River, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great location, it has the Padi dive school at the front which is a massive bonus. We had a bungalow room and it was great. Bathroom was big with hot water. Bed was massive and comfy, the aircon worked so well. We actually were freezing the first night but the hotel does not have blankets, so all nights we had... More 

Helpful?
Thank globaltravller06
sannygowda, Manager at Pesona Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your bungalow and the fine folks at Dive Central Gili. We regularly service our ac units to make sure they are working and it sounds like they do! It is also good to know that perhaps some guests would like blankets and... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights with my husband and 2 children (8&14) room no.9 which is located at the back of the hotel which is good because it is really noisy at night. Party music blasting away. My so and i dive so the location is good. There is a small pool in front. In the day it is used... More 

Helpful?
Thank elaina_tan
PesonaManager, Manager at Pesona Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and letting us know areas where we might improve. Our resort is located in the busy "central" area of Gili Trawangan and while this makes for a convenient location for travelers, it means that we also experience the noises of the nightlife from our neighbors. We are happy to hear... More 

Norway
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2016

We decided to go to Gilis at last moment so we didn't have a lot of hotels to choose from. We decided to take villa type room with front side. And it was the worst hotel room I have ever been in my life! Room (dirty) it self was ok - but the bathroom! Bathroom was so so dirty. Everything... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kristine V
PesonaManager, Manager at Pesona Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're sorry you did not find the room up to standard. We are aware that the rooms in the very back of the resort need updating and with your feedback and others, are undertaking this task right away. There are stains that need to be looked after and things that... More 

Level Contributor
50 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016

There is no part of luxury about the place. Had a twin room and it was damp, really smelled, felt dirty and the bathroom was an old mess. Not a place to get comfortable and enjoy your stay and overpriced for what it is. The twin rooms above the dive centre seemed a lot cleaner but then you'll have to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jonothan82
PesonaManager, Manager at Pesona Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. As you mentioned in your review, there is no luxury about the bungalow rooms you stayed in and we do not try to hide this. That being said, we are very sorry that your room was damp and smelled. This is not acceptable and something we are very concerned about.... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2016

My Friend and me book double bed for 1 night but they give 2 beds in one room, and the bed is not comfortable its so noisy. The staff lit bit friendly .. at all is good beacuse easy for us to get a food in other restaurant for breakfast, lubch, and dinner.

Helpful?
Thank _e_mowan
PesonaManager, Manager at Pesona Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're sorry that you only stayed with us one night, as we would have been happy to move you to another room that suited your needs. Some of our deluxe bungalow rooms do have 2 beds together as is shown in the photos both here on tripadvisor and on our... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2016

Very nice place to stay, great pool and breakfast included! Our room was very nice, king size bed, TV, Air-con, very clean sheets and great bathroom! All staff are lovely and very accommodating. Only downside was the WiFi - when connected it was great but was temperamental during busy times!

Helpful?
Thank Hope-Shaw
PesonaManager, Manager at Pesona Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and all the amenities we offer. We know the wifi isn't ideal and are working to bring a more reliable solution to our guests. Thanks again for the feedback and we hope you will join us again on your next visit to Gili Trawangan. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

387 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (185)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (84)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (113)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Deluxe Bungalow (16)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Seaview Double Room (18)
Viewed
Seaview Twin Room (16)
Viewed
Standard Deluxe Room (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (73)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gili Trawangan hotels
0.7 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#3 of 28 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 stars 459 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gili Palms Resort
Gili Palms Resort
#10 of 28 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
1.2 mi away
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
Jambuluwuk Oceano Resort
#17 of 28 in Gili Trawangan
3.5 of 5 stars 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Vila Ombak
Hotel Vila Ombak
#7 of 28 in Gili Trawangan
4.0 of 5 stars 1,354 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pearl of Trawangan
Pearl of Trawangan
#2 of 28 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 stars 212 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Unggul
Villa Unggul
#16 of 28 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pesona Resort is located on the idyllic island of Gili Trawangan, just off the northwest coast of Lombok. Situated just a short walk south of the jetty on Gili Trawangan, Pesona Resort is an ideal place to spend your time here. We recently opened a 5* Dive center called Dive Central Gili which is PADI certified and a Spa to pamper yourself with all sorts of treatments. The pool overlooks the white sandy private beach and the turquoise ocean, with Gunung Rinjani as its backdrop. We have 6 types of accommodation available to our guests (2 Bed Villa Suite, Villa Rooms, Deluxe Rooms, Sea-View Rooms, Deluxe Bungalows & Standard AC Rooms. All of our rooms are considerately furnished with quality in mind and have en-suite western standard bathrooms. If you want to experience something different from the local nasi dishes or the western fusion menus, why not come for some authentic INDIAN FOOD? Our specialist chefs lovingly prepare the food using the best imported ingredients and we have a comprehensive menu of authentic Indian cuisine to delight your taste buds as well as a new Lunch Menu serving up western food. The Sheesha lounge on the beach is a perfect way to end of the evenings. Book transfers from Bali or Lombok through easygilitransfers to get here! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pesona Resort

Address: Main Strip, West Nusa Tenggara 83352, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Trawangan
Price Range: $56 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pesona Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Pesona Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pesona Hotel Gili Trawangan
Pesona Resort Gili Islands/Gili Trawangan
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#8 Spa Hotel in Gili Trawangan
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Gili Trawangan
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay