We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Pemenang, West Nusa Tenggara 83352 Indonesia
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (582)
Dining (60)
Room & Suite (55)

About

#2 of 16 hotels in Gili Meno
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.4
Value
4.1
Karma Reef offers traditional style Lumbung bungalows and Glamping tents, al rooms have excellent sea view.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's television networks
Airport transportation
Spa
24-hour security
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Boating
Diving
Snorkeling
Water sport equipment rentals
Fishing
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Mosquito net
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Private beach
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Seating area
Wardrobe / closet
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Harbor View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch and 4 more
518Reviews17Q+A64Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 313
  • 105
  • 50
  • 23
  • 27
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
abjSwitzerland wrote a review Nov 2020
Bubikon, Switzerland5 contributions1 helpful vote
We were supposed to be on the beautiful island of Gili Meno in July, but the hotel was closed due to Corona so our booking was cancelled. The beginning of October we were told our refund was being processed, we haven't received anything up until today and no one will answer my many emails sent. I understand that due to Covid 19 there is a lot going on, but it's doesn't take almost 2 months to refund a credit card and to answer an email! My family and I were really looking forward to this hotel as all we've had is great customer service, but under these circumstances we definately will not be recommending them. All we want is for them to come through on their end!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Karma Resorts, General Manager at Karma Reef
Responded Feb 28, 2021
Dear abjSwitzerland, Thank you, and we appreciate your review. Customer service is one of our top priorities, and we are disappointed to learn that you had anything less than a stellar Karma experience with us. This is not what we usually heard from our guests. Please allow me to investigate and follow up on this, and we will get back to you at soonest. Best Regards, Sebastien Marteau
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
STMB08 wrote a review Mar 2020
Bury, United Kingdom250 contributions142 helpful votes
Arrived for a 3 night stay at Karma Reef, met instantly by helpful friendly staff. Issues on the island and around the World, due to Corona virus . Staff , especially Swandy , did everything to assist us whilst we were there. Food of excellent quality, nice quiet island, facilities clean, beaches beautiful . Beach huts could be updated , tents possibly more comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Karma Resorts, General Manager at Karma Reef
Responded Feb 28, 2021
Dear STMB08, Thank you for the great feedback. We are pleased to know that you had a great time during your stay, and our team had to make your holiday more memorable. Please rest assured that I will forward your feedback directly to Swandy. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort soon Best Regards, Sebastien Marteau
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fritz E wrote a review Feb 2020
Saint Julian's, Malta15 contributions8 helpful votes
We booked Karma reef because it is supposed to be the best and also the most expensive on the island. We had Bamboo hut nr 5. However due to work on the new pier as well as due to the new road right in front of the building , we felt we had ended up in a busy building site with rubbish all over. Furthermore a lot of noise. This is not a resort any more. We complained the the manager Cathy who could do nothing. She said thet there are plans to build new huts. The bamboo hut is un tight whereby the aircon cannot follow the need in day for cooling. The pipe to the shower was leaking badly whereby 20 % of the water ran into the bamboo wall. The bathroom cabinets were moldy and dirty. All in all the bamboo hut is much below the standard presented in their brochures and not worth the money paid. During the night we were kept awake by bongo bongo music until 2:30 AM and during the day we also had the mineret towers with their loudspeakers. The reason we give it one star is only the the personel were extremely helpful and kind.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Karma Group, Owner at Karma Reef
Responded Mar 19, 2020
Dear Fritz E, Thank you for your review and I must say I was disappointed to read your review. Customer service is one of our top priorities, and we are disappointed to learn that you had anything less than a stellar Karma experience with us. This is not what we usually heard from our guests. There has been a local construction next door that we can’t control and unfortunately it coincided with your stay. We are sorry that it affected your experience. Regardless, I personally offered some compensation towards your food & beverages during your stay, we apologise that we were not able to resolve this despite our repeated efforts. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at catherine.bordier@karmagroup.com if you have additional information to share. We can only hope that you would be willing to give us another chance to turn your experience around. Kind regards, Catherine Bordier Resort Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Christina C wrote a review Feb 2020
Jakarta, Indonesia25 contributions6 helpful votes
+1
we feel the beach-style life that returns to nature. The view of Gili Meno is very beautiful, calm. we just stayed in the tent model at karma reef & found it comfortable. the facilities are five star. there are also many activities from cycling, water sports. for food, all the seafood is fresh. 3 days and 2 nights we felt pleasant. we can recharge our body and soul from the city crowd. the best.. Will come back soon.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Baart G wrote a review Jan 2020
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia5 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed at Karma Reef for a week and it was glorious, beautiful beach, reasonably priced in light of the quality of food, excellent responses to requests regarding room service. The staff were delightful, responsive and worked hard to ensure our needs were met promptly and at the highest standard.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Scott F, Manager at Karma Reef
Responded Feb 3, 2020
Dear Baart G Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience and stay with us. It is pleasing to ready our team facilitated your requests and allowed you to relax accordingly with ourselves and the food had also been enjoyed. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back once again in the near future. Kind Regards & Best Wishes Scott
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
stew2676 wrote a review Jan 2020
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom28 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
Spent ten day here over Christmas ‘19. We arrived by boat, dropped off on the beach outside our room no.7, a sea front bungalow closest to the restaurant. Rooms are clean and comfortable, swept out every day. The staff are probably the best, friendliest and most helpful of any where we have ever stayed absolutely nothing was too much trouble, they were always quite happy to chat and were a wealth of information about the island, which, after the earthquake some 18 months ago, is slowly being rebuilt. The food in the restaurant was of excellent quality, freshly prepared and piping hot. As mentioned in earlier reviews the air con does have trouble keeping the rooms cool. Special thanks goes to Kaphi, Rian, Zacky, Tika and co., who, lead by new manager Scott, ensure a trouble free holiday. Add amazing sunrises, warm sea water, fantastic beaches, easy walks around the island and you have a fantastic holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Scott F, Manager at Karma Reef
Responded Feb 3, 2020
Dear stew2676 Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and we are pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your time on the Islands and at Karma Reef. Your feedback has also been shared with the team whom take great pride in their work and what they do for our guests and visitors of the Island & Islands. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards & Best Wishes Scott
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
chlemm wrote a review Jan 2020
Shanghai, China16 contributions22 helpful votes
We stayed for 4 nights over New Years in a beach site tent in Karma Reef and had a great time. The tents are well equipped and very comfortable. Very nice to hear the sea, the wind and occasionally also the rain, but hat is the charm of staying in a tent. There are plenty of lounger and other seats along the beachside and the view is amazing. Restaurant is good quality and bikes, snorkeling equipment and paddle boards are for free to use. The staff is just amazing. Incredible friendly and helpful, really a delight. (Thank you guys for making our stay so nice and special !!) Gili Meno is a nice island especially for relaxing, swimming, snorkeling and diving. However in some area of the island signs of earthquake are still visual and we hope more efforts will be made to rebuild. But Karma Reef definitely is a good example of recovery and it is a great pleasure staying there.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Scott F, Manager at Karma Reef
Responded Feb 3, 2020
Dear chlemm Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us and we are pleased to learn you enjoyed your time at Karma Reef and on Gili Meno. We do hope to welcome you back in the future to experience the Island and your feedback has been shared with the team. Kind Regards Scott
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Voyage559281 wrote a review Dec 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Bali Indonesia Gill Meno Island . Amazing beautiful place for relaxing swimming snorkeling and scuba-diving, Very peaceful and gorgeous .Recommended for Family, Couple & Single you will never regret it Small island with amazing and very friendly people .Good food and beautiful sunset .We will definitely go back there for the next vacation.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Scott F, General Manager at Karma Reef
Responded Dec 31, 2019
Dear Voyage559281 Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with ourselves along with highlighting many of the fabulous offerings available here on Gili Meno. We do look forward to welcoming you back for you next vacation and do not hesitate to contact our team direct for the best available rates. Kind Regards Scott
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
166graham wrote a review Dec 2019
Macau, China1 contribution
Great experience. Very calm and beautiful space and location. Room we stayed in was sort of tent style and was very charming though as to be expected it was succeptible to sounds coming in for the path or other places.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Scott F, General Manager at Karma Reef
Responded Dec 31, 2019
Dear 166graham Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us here at Karma Reef. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed the offering and your time here on the beautiful Island that is Gili Meno. We do hope to welcome you to one of our properties in the near future if not back to Gili Meno. Kind Regards & Best WIshes Scott General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Trek33535638549 wrote a review Dec 2019
Bridgetown, Barbados2 contributions
Excellent snorkelling off the beach in front of hotel. Food was very good. Former restaurant was better. Needs new restaurant with cement floor. Tents were OK but floors creak and AC has trouble keeping up. Island suffered severely from earthquake two years ago. Has not completely recovered.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Scott F, General Manager at Karma Reef
Responded Dec 31, 2019
Dear Trek33535638549 Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience and visit with us. To reassure you, ourselves along with those across the Island & Islands, along with the government are continually working to reinvest and bring the Island back to its former glory along with preventing as much as possible from natural disasters and erosion caused by the tides and sea surrounding the Islands. With more investment and the infrastructure being improved here on the Islands, we are confident that the Island will continue to develop for the better along with improving the Islands defence against naturally factors. We do hope to welcome you back to Gili Meno if not to one of our other properties in the near future. Kind Regards & Best Wishes Scott General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$116 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaWest Nusa TenggaraLombokPemenangGili IslandsGili Meno
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Karma Reef
Which popular attractions are close to Karma Reef?
Nearby attractions include Gili Meno Beach (0.02 miles), Gili Islands (0.08 miles), and Gili Meno Turtle Sanctuary (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Karma Reef?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Karma Reef?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a mosquito net.
What food & drink options are available at Karma Reef?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Karma Reef?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ya Ya Warung, Karma Beach Gili Meno, and Mallias Restaurant.
Does Karma Reef have airport transportation?
Yes, Karma Reef offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Karma Reef located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Gili Meno.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Karma Reef?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Dutch.
Does Karma Reef have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.