We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Karma Reef

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Karma Reef
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 117: English reviews
Odense
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Karma Reef does a perfect job in making your stay on Meno a pleasant one. Good seervice from friendly staff who likes to talk, and show genuine interest in you. Perfect setting for amazing views of Lombok, and Gunung Rinjani. They have good contacts with locals providing good boats for snorkelling etc. Meno is still relatively unspoiled, and there will... More 

Helpful?
Thank HenrikOdense
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great food, amazing wine, chillout music and irreplaceable company and help of manager Arturo make this place an usual and one of a kind. Karma Reef is a perfect destination for all the people who love to enjoy the beauty of nature, incredible sunrises and stunning views. Wide sandy beaches are next to the hotel. The atmosphere of Gili Meno... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anna C
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Reef, responded to this review

Dear Anna C, Many thanks for this fantastic review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the Karma Reef experience including our renown list of wines. It is always nice to hear that our guests appreciate our selection of food and drinks in these beautiful settings on Gili Meno. We’re glad you enjoyed your stay here and hope to see... More 

Port Douglas, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at Karma Reef in July, I was met by the GM Arturo who was extremely pleasant and met me on Gili T and transported to across to Gili Meno. I had an incredible bungalow that had all the amenities and loved the bed and view. The food was outstanding and device very good. I was look after the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Reef, responded to this review

Dear Michael B, Thank you for this excellent review.We are glad that our hotel was great for your stay in Gili Meno! We are delighted you enjoyed the views from your room and our food and beverages. We look forward to welcoming you back. Again thank you for taking the time to write your review in Tripadvisor. kind regards, Arturo... More 

Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed one night in Karma Reef and wished that we could stay longer. It goes without saying that the resort has an excellent location - it feels like being in a secreat garden sheltered by nature: what a privilige to have the sky and the sea just for you! And there is nothing more relaxing to fall into sleep... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jeepjep
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Reef, responded to this review

Sunny greetings Jeepjep, Thank you for sharing this feedback with us, we are delighted with this fantastic review. Our goal is to create memories and keep working on exceeding customer expectations and from what we are reading we did a fabulous job. Your experience is very important to us and I would recommend you also to explore our other Hotels... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Let me make this clear before I start, my partner and I were able to stay here as my partner's dad has a membership to a range of hotels, and we paid very little for our stay. Like a fraction of the actual RRP price. For everyone that has been to Gili Meno, you know that the journey isn't the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Anastajia C
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Reef, responded to this review

Dear Anastajia C, Thank you for choosing Karma Reef for your recent stay in Gili Meno, the journey to the Gili’s is often a beautiful and relaxing boat ride and all part of the holiday experience, I am sorry this was not your experience on this occasion. I am pleased to hear you were able to enjoy your holiday through... More 

Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked this as a surprise for my partner as she receive her university mark as we were back packing. Yes the rooms seem lovely and so do the pictures. Don't let the good reviews fool you they must have been lucky somehow. I don't know where to start, the bed was broken I went through it, the balcony door... More 

Helpful?
Thank DJRumble
Karma_Resorts_Group, General Manager at Karma Reef, responded to this review

Dear DJRumble, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Karma Reef. The feedback you have provided helps bring to light areas of improvement we can make to enhance our guests stay, and allows us to develop a plan of action. We always want our staff to be engaging and provide a first class service,... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had high expectations for this hotel stay but sadly we had our worst hotel experience in Indonesia. We paid a lot of money for the stay as It promised luxury and tranquility, but the street ventures and boat personnel often sat in our sunbeds, no private beach as promised, the puplic walkway and horsecarriages right outside our bungalow, so... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nikolaj J
Karma R, Manager at Karma Reef, responded to this review

Greetings Nikolaj J. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We are committed to the highest standards of quality and cleanliness, as well as providing an overall peaceful and luxurious experience for our guests. We would like to learn more about your experience at your earliest convenience. Please do not hesitate to contact me at gilimanager@karmagroup.com. kind regards,... More 

Denmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great location on Gili Meno, right at the harbour. Nice staff and really good restaurant. Great drinks too. The bungalows are really nice and authentic. Good wifi and great comfort. The restaurant offers a selection of tasty meals, both local and world inspired. There are very few people anyhere, so if you want peace and quiet - this is it.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Irma M
Karma R, Manager at Karma Reef, responded to this review

Sunny greetings Irma M. Thank you for this fantastic review.We are delighted with your feedback. Your comments are being shared among our staff as they always provide the best service to create a wonderful atmosphere. We are glad you were able to experience peace and quiet during your stay as well. We regret to hear of the unfortunate loss of... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We celebrated our 25th wedding anniversary with a three night stay at Karma Reef. We had high expectations based on reviews (and the costs), but were a bit disappointed: when we wanted to make coffee the cups were still dirty from the previous visitors. The tea stain could easily be removed and the cups were sticky. There were no coffee.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephanus W
Karma R, General Manager at Karma Reef, responded to this review

Dear Stephanus W. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We regret to learn that your recent stay at the Karma Reef did not meet your expectations. We are dedicated to providing efficient service, as well as highest standards of quality and cleanliness and are dedicated to maintaining our accommodations. I would like to take... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and myself are back packing, and to celebrate my graduation and stay somewhere a bit more luxurious than our previous accommodation my partner treated us to a stay here. Apart from it was not much of a treat. The views are beautiful ( but they are beautiful nearly anywhere on the Gili Islands you can get a budget... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah T
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

260 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (229)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Other (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gili Meno
1.3 mi away
MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort
MAHAMAYA Boutique Resort
#1 of 8 in Gili Meno
4.5 of 5 stars 549 reviews
1.0 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia - Meno
Les Villas Ottalia - Meno
#2 of 8 in Gili Meno
4.5 of 5 stars 72 reviews
0.0 mi away
Adeng-Adeng Bungalows
Adeng-Adeng Bungalows
#3 of 8 in Gili Meno
4.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Les Villas Ottalia
Les Villas Ottalia
#3 of 28 in Gili Trawangan
4.5 of 5 stars 461 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mahogany Cottage
Mahogany Cottage
#6 of 8 in Gili Meno
4.5 of 5 stars 22 reviews
1.9 mi away
Scallywags Smugglers Hideaway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Karma Reef at Gili Meno offers an unforgettable vacation experience. Everyone should experience life on a tropical island at least once in their lifetime - where there is nothing to do but eat, drink, sleep, read, walk, swim, snorkel and relax. No hassles, no motor cars, no telephone (except in an emergency) and far from the tourist hordes. Throw in endless stretches of white sandy beaches, one of the world's most beautiful coral reefs, and magnificent sunrises and sunsets, and you have "paradise." If this sounds like a holiday that appeals to you then the Royal Reef Resort on Gili Meno is the place to go. Just getting there is a memorable holiday experience in itself. Located northwest of the Indonesian island of Lombok, Gili Meno is reached by sea or air from Jakarta or Bali. On arrival at Mataram airport in Lombok the choice is yours as to whether you want to take the drive along the spectacular coastline, or to go up and over the mountain through the monkey forest, then back down to Bangsal harbour for the 30 minute boat crossing to the sandy white beaches of Gili Meno. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Karma Reef

Address: Gili Meno | Lombok, West Nusa Tenggara, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Gili Islands > Gili Meno
Price Range: $191 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Karma Reef 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, ETB and Travelocity so you can book your Karma Reef reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karma Reef Gili Meno, Gili Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay