We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kura Kura Beach Resort

Save
Share
Gili Indah, Pemenang, Pemenang, West Nusa Tenggara 83352 Indonesia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (92)
Room & Suite (30)
Pool & Beach (27)

About

#8 of 14 hotels in Gili Meno
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The Kura Kura Beach Resort (Kura means Turtle – and the island is renowned for them) is perfectly located in the island and makes for a wonderful, relaxing Holiday. Kura Kura Beach Resort sets a new standard of comfortable and affordable accommodation on Gili Meno. Our location is perfectly position in the main tourism area with easy access to the beach and many other activities.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Swimming pool toys
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Bicycles available
Boating
Canoeing
Golf course
Horseback riding
Snorkeling
Water sport equipment rentals
Billiards
Canoeing offsite
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
Umbrella
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Sofa
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Indonesian
129Reviews5Q+A10Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 58
  • 39
  • 16
  • 10
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lene R wrote a review Dec 2019
Aarhus, Denmark13 contributions1 helpful vote
Amazing beach, nice clean rooms and extremely friendly staff. Located at the habour, it’s really easy to access. The facilities are nice and clean. The restaurant is inexpenssive and decent. Would absolutely recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian D, Owner at Kura Kura Beach Resort
Responded Jan 3, 2020
Dear Lener, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We sincerely appreciate it.
Read more
LynseyC wrote a review Dec 2019
New Forest National Park Hampshire, United Kingdom257 contributions47 helpful votes
We stayed for 5 days with our two young boys. We had interconnecting rooms which worked brilliantly for us. The air con worked and made the rooms cool and the provision of a gallon of water was very much appreciated. The beds were very comfortable and they provided beach towels too which was helpful. The pool and common areas were great and the boys loved exploring. To be so near the harbour and restaurants was a benefit to us but if you are wanting seclusion, book away from the Main Street. With a pool table and staff/locals friendly with the kids, it met we got a bit of a break too! The sunrises from the front were pretty spectacular too.... Thanks Kura Kura
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian D, Owner at Kura Kura Beach Resort
Responded Dec 24, 2019
Dear Lynsey, Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we sincerely appreciate it and are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Kura Kura Resort. We have another resort 600 metres away from the harbor that would definitely suit travelers looking for a secluded location. Best Regards Ian
Read more
Angelique B wrote a review Nov 2019
Heemskerk, The Netherlands14 contributions
Beautiful decorated rooms, situated around the swimmingpool with nice beds. Good breakfast and the seafood was fresh and delicious. I can recommend this place and also the massage at the spa. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Isa wrote a review Nov 2019
2 contributions
We went here to have a drink and some food to kill some time before heading onto our boat transfer. Immediately upon arrival we got an unfriendly feeling from the staff. When we didnt know what we wanted to order yet, we got a bit of a scoff, when I asked for the wifi, it seemed to have bothered them and one rudely mentioned a correction of the password. The drinks were nice but the food we ordered was a mistake, it was by far the driest food we've eaten our whole SEA trip (6 weeks). Unfortunately, in our opinion, the price isn't worth for what you get served. We're sad to be leaving Gili Meno this way.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian D, Owner at Kura Kura Beach Resort
Responded Nov 7, 2019
Dear Isanyakohne, I sincerely apologise for this terrible experience. Generally our restaurant is very highly rated however on the day you visited, we were experiencing a problem with our Senior cook who called a generally strike of all kitchen staff and waiters. She was making outrages claims and intimidated the rest of the staff. I am based in Bali and found out about this on the evening of the 4th. I made an urgent dash to the island by 1pm on the 5th. This woman had only worked for us for 5 months ( her husband as well as a waiter) (and I still don't know how ) brainwashed the staff into thinking they were on a bad deal. In fact she timed it so well and waited for our General Manager to be overseas for a world travel expo. It was a very weird experience, when i arrived to deal with the matter. I chose to talk to each and every employee one by one. During this process the senior cook stormed the meeting and interrupted discussions. It was at that point i asked her to leave the premises and naturally her services terminated. The staff were shaken by her aggression however they returned to work the following day. I did close the restaurant on the 5th and reopened on the 6th, so i assume you must have endured this negativity and terrible service provided by the staff on the 4th. I am very sorry, this was a one off incident which has since been reported to other hotels in the Gili Islands that are part of the social media group that shares information about staff and any incidents that is detrimental to the islands tourism. She will find it very hard to find another job in the region. Very Sorry once again.
Read more
ian g wrote a review Oct 2019
St. Albans, United Kingdom101 contributions37 helpful votes
After a scary boat transfer, this was a great place to stay. 10 yds to the beach bar where breakfast/lunch/evening food was served. Excellent place to watch daily life evolve. Room: Good shower, A/C, fridge, tv. safe(removable!). Lighting v poor, had to use torch to shave. Nice pool. Bar/restaurant. Shop next door, mini supermarket 50 yds. Particular mention: ANANG waiter; RIDHO bar manager. ENNY manageress.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: All seemed fine.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Ian D, Owner at Kura Kura Beach Resort
Responded Nov 2, 2019
Hi Ian, thank you for taking the time to review Kura Kura Beach Resort. We sincerely appreciate your comments and take note of the lighting in the bathroom. The ceilings are very high and we use 3 v led lamps. We will purchase stronger lamps in the future.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$61 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndonesiaWest Nusa TenggaraLombokPemenangGili IslandsGili Meno
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Kura Kura Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Kura Kura Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Gili Meno Beach (0.02 miles), Gili Islands (0.04 miles), and Gili Meno Turtle Sanctuary (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Kura Kura Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Kura Kura Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Kura Kura Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Kura Kura Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ya Ya Warung, Karma Beach Gili Meno, and Mallias Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Kura Kura Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Kura Kura Beach Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Gili Meno.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Kura Kura Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Indonesian.