We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

4R Gran Europe

Traveler (305)
Room & Suite (67)
Pool & Beach (35)

About

#3 of 7 hotels in Coma Ruga
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
4R Hotels welcomes you to the Costa Daurada, where you can relax, have fun and enjoy a wide selection of leisure activities to spend your vacation. 4R Gran Regina 4* and 4R Salou Park Resort I 4* and 4R Playa Park 3* and 4R Salou Park Resort II 3*(ex. Playa Margarita), are located in privileged areas of Salou, near the beach and the Port Aventura theme park. Salou is the tourist town, known as the "Beach of Europe". Hospitalet de L'infant, 24 km south of Salou, has a great Port and our charming 4R Meridia Mar 3* before it. If you are looking for a relaxing stay, this proposal is the most appropriate. 4R Miramar Calafell 3 * is located on the beachfront, promenade, in the heart of the town of Calafell Platja. Our last incorporation was the 4R Gran Europe, located 30 minutes from Barcelona, ​​20 minutes from Port Aventura and in front of the immense beach of Coma-ruga.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Great View

Location

Full view
59Somewhat walkable
Grade: 59 out of 100
39Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
7Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
393Reviews
39Q+A
9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 104
  • 122
  • 89
  • 39
  • 39
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Hotel is clean and quite nice. At least upper floors are quiet in the evening. Room design ok as well. But if they offer free internet is really should be a working one. Not just WiFi with nobody home. What makes it bad if you need to go to work is breakfast starting at 8:00
Read more
Some staff really nice but their customer services very rude. Pity because it used to be a lot better. Staff said it may get worse with new owners :( Food ok cleaning ok. Area not as nice as it once was street crime has become apparent, the police are not very helpful but they
Read more
Response from Katia_4RHotels, Customer Service at 4R Gran Europe
Responded Jul 24, 2018
Dear bernards192, Thank you so much for taking the time to inform us about your experience made at 4R Gran Europe. First of all, we would like to apologize for the bad holiday experience you had. I am saddened that your visit wasn't what it should have been and that you were disappointed with your stay. Trust me, the team are all exceptionally proud of their hotel and work very hard to ensure that all of our guests enjoy their time with us and try to ensure that each guest leaves happy. Your statement that we robbed you is not justified, because the reservation was made by you personally on the website booking.com, the hotel only provided the service according to the received reservation. All comments of our guests are valuable for us and help us to improve our service and facilities. Rest assured that we have discussed your feedback with our team and the management alike. Kind regards, Katya, Customer service, 4R Hotels.
Read more
The rooms were fine and the food was good. The entertainment was lousy in the evening and non existent during the day, unless you played darts or ping pong. Both bars ran out of white wine and vodka for two days until there was a new delivery. Not many of the staff understood
Read more
Response from direccioneurope, Hotel Manager at 4R Gran Europe
Responded Oct 4, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays and thank you for making some points as we like to hear our guests’ feedback in order to improve ourselves. We will do our best working in this points. Kind regards.
Read more
When we arrived the first evening it was late and we were given a room on the first floor. So disappointed. It had a window and door that opened onto a brick wall ! Not very clean . We asked reception if we could change and we were told that there was nothing else available . We
Read more
Response from direccioneurope, Hotel Manager at 4R Gran Europe
Responded Oct 4, 2017
Dear guest, I would like to thank you for dedicating the time to write your comments about our hotel. Your opinion is very important to us so that we can improve every day. I hope you will think of us when booking your next visit to Comarruga. Sincerely,
Read more
We are staying at the gran hotel Europe, three rooms six adults, three kids and one infant. We are having a fantastic time! Rooms: they are huge with two massive beds placed together, we sleep with the kids and there is plenty of space for everyone to sleep comfortable. I have
Read more
Response from direccioneurope, Director Hotel at 4R Gran Europe
Responded Sep 8, 2017
Dear guest, We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for making some points as we like to hear our guests’ feedback in order to improve ourselves. We will do our best working in this points. Kind regards.
Read more
Previous
1234568
PRICE RANGE
$63 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
gran hotel coma rugacomarruga
LOCATION
SpainCataloniaProvince of TarragonaCosta DoradaComa Ruga
NUMBER OF ROOMS
154
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing