We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Labranda Sandy Beach

Agios Georgios 490 80 Greece
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (3784)
Pool & Beach (727)
Room & Suite (594)


Located on the southwest coast of Corfu, the All Inclusive Resort LABRANDA Sandy Beach offers guests a world of exciting facilities and beachfront fun. This 684 room palace of relaxation is spread across various spacious gardens and hosts a wide array of onsite activities. For example, the resort includes various dining options for guest such as ELIA, an all-day dining restaurant with international cuisine served buffet style, and the Trattoria, an Italian specialty à la carte restaurant. There are also plenty of attractive bars, from indoor establishments like Musses, our classic lobby bar, to more lively places like our poolside bar Aqua or the beachside Kyma. The hotel also offers ample sports facilities, shops, amenities and daily entertainment activities that guests can enjoy throughout their stay. One of the biggest advantages of this wonderful hotel is access to a beautiful beach with breathtakingly blue waters and golden soft sand that make up this dreamlike beach.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Game room
Children's playground
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Water park
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Tennis court offsite
Water park offsite
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Light therapy
Makeup services
Neck massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Family rooms
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Seating area
Separate living room
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, German, Greek
3,975Reviews144Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,232
  • 1,346
  • 757
  • 365
  • 277
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We spent a week at this resort and had a great time. The weather was not the best but that did not spoil our holiday as there was so much to do both on and off the complex. It was only a short walk to traditional Taverna and bars. The staff throughout the resort where very friendly and efficient and took time to listen to all our requests.
Read more
Response from LABRANDAS1, Manager at Labranda Sandy Beach
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Kevan W, Thank you for taking the time to upload your review in Tripadvisor. Providing our guests with a comfortable and relaxed stay is of top priority to us so we are delighted to hear that you had such a lovely time in our resort. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future and become your home away from home. Kind regards, Hotel Management Labranda Sandy Beach
Read more
We just finished a 10 day holiday in Lanbranda hotel. At first I wasn’t so sure as the hotel is not fully all inclusive ( beer, wine, soft drinks, and couple cocktails included) but if you want mojito, pina colada or few different-better drinks you need to pay. Not a big deal. Rooms are basic. There is few different types, the bathroom is slightly weird as no matter how much you try you will soak it when taking a shower. Rooms are clean and very spacious. There is areas of the complex that is louder than others but our room was by the slides and it was not loud at all. Food is amazing. Different things everyday. Always fresh. Two additional restaurants that you can use for free ones per stay. ( Italian and Greek) There’s a supermarket and other shops on site so no need going out. Beach is beautiful, free beds, however not too many of them so if you want one you need to get there quite early. Not the case with the 3 pools as there is always space There’s a bike rental if you want to explore a little bit. The person that runs it is super friendly Some staff on the bar and reception is grumpy but not all of them. For what we paid, we couldn’t ask for more.
Read more
Response from LABRANDAS1, Manager at Labranda Sandy Beach
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Patrycja D, Thank you for taking the time to upload your kind review regarding your stay in Labranda Sandy Beach. We are very happy that you enjoyed your holidays with us and getting from you such nice feedback about our facilities and our hospitality. We are looking forward to welcome you again for your summer vacations. Kind regards, Hotel Management Labranda Sandy Beach
Read more
Two adults and my 10 year old daughter just returned from 7 nights at Labranda. The hotel was wonderful and so much to do you Never felt bored. The food I would give a 8/10 as lots of dishes sometimes not that warm but always fresh and my partner would just heat up his up in microwave in the eating area. The entertainment was brilliant and all the entertainment staff very friendly and all seemed very happy, Lucie really nice and a girl from South America sorry can’t remember her name but but always great. The rooms are a bit dated but that never bothered us as it was spotless in the hotel and something me and my partner commented on how clean it was so please ignore negative reviews I can honestly say It was clean in all areas. Pools are great esp kids my daughter is 10 and loved the whole complex. The Beach is great and plenty of sun beds also worth Hiring a boat out it cost is £50 euros for 1 hour for speed boat you can drive out to see two islands etc worth doing. My partner played volley ball everyday with all different nationalities at 4.30pm at the beach and had a great laugh. The reception staff hit and miss some very friendly others not so friendly but Georgia and Marie but very nice and helpful😊 Lots to do nearest restaurants are a 5 min walk
Read more
Response from LABRANDAS1, Guest Relations Manager at Labranda Sandy Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Culture237808, Thank you for choosing Laranda Sandy Beach for your accommodation and for taking the time to upload your kind and honest review on TripAdvisor. We always endeavor to offer top quality services and we will take into great consideration your comments about food being not that warm sometimes. As a big complex our housekeeping team is doing its best everyday to keep all the areas and the rooms bright and clean, so thank you for mentioning that. We are also very happy that you and your daughter enjoyed all our facilities and we will forward your feedback about our staff to the appropriate departments. We hope to welcome you and your family again in the near future to witness first hand the famous hospitality and 5 star services Labranda is known. Kind regards, Hotel Management Labranda Sandy Beach
Read more
We went for 7 nights, 3 families, each of us with an infant. Great location, next to beach, sea is calm, sandy beach (pun intended), ideal for kids. The facility is very family friendly, there are chairs for kids at the restaurant, we got baby cot in our rooms, everything good. Food was amazing, super tasty, big variety of choices, as a vegetarian I could always have a great meal as well. Deserts were very delicious, fruits as well. Even 10 minutes before the meal time is over they reload if something is finished which I didn't see at other AI places! Drinks were very good (not McDonald's type of watery soda!), variety of alcoholic drinks also, loved the cocktails, wines, beer. Staff was great, clean, they spoke very good English, always had a happy face, a smile for the kids and trying to do their best to help. Big pools we didn't use lol because the kids loved the beach but if you're a pool lover you can have fun at normal pool or at the slides too. There were 2 things that were negative, one of them is the poor Wi-Fi which didn't work at all in the rooms and very poorly in public areas. The other negative is the room which is quite old, a maximum of 3*. But tbh these 2 things didn't bother me enough to give less than 5 stars because the positives were much more! We loved every minute of our stay and would love to return next year with an even bigger group of friends!
Read more
Response from LABRANDAS1, Guest Relations Manager at Labranda Sandy Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Timii P, Thank you for this lovely review about our establishment. We are really glad that our staff made you feel at ease and comfortable with your family. We really appreciate your positive comments about the food as well as the feedback on the room and the WiFi, which has already been forwarded to the appropriate departments. We and of course our magnificent sandy beach are waiting for you and your family and friends next year for another wonderful vacation. Kind Regards, Labranda Sandy Beach Management
Read more
On arrival at this ‘5 star resort’ we were given the most disgustingly filthy room I have ever seen. Please see pictures. Both the decor and and the cleanliness were 1 star at best. We complained and were offered an upgrade at 35 Euro a night. The new room was acceptable but not as good as other 5 star TUI resorts we have stayed in. It felt like a scam as all the people in rooms around us had also paid for the upgrade. The all inclusive package was not comprehensive as we have been used to in the past. For example, we had to pay for our Pina colada 5.50 Euro during the day and 3 Euro at night, ice cream is free in the dining room but by the pool it had to be purchased. The children around the pool had a competition each day to see who could collect the most numbers of tiles from the bottom of the pool. A child threw up in the slide pool and the staff just scooped it out rather than closing it down to properly clean and disinfect. We paid 70 Euro for a late checkout for a room which was worse than the pictures I have posted. A lady and her children were checking out with us at 8pm, could not afford the upgrade and the management cut off her wristband at midday so she had no access to food or drinks for her young family. We only saw the rep on the last day, the management were indifferent, one was good the rest couldn’t care less. On returning to the UK I complained to the travel agent who backtracked and said it was in fact 3.5T and not 5T as we had been told. At £4k for a week for 2 adults and a child this is unacceptable.
Read more
Response from LABRANDAS1, Guest Relations Manager at Labranda Sandy Beach
Responded 1 week ago
Dear masonbarber, Thank you for your review. We regret to be informed that our hotel and its policies regarding the check out and the beverage did not meet your expectations. We take feedback very seriously and value it very much because it helps us improve our guests' experience. Your comments about our pool have already been forwarded to our maintenance department. We sincerely believe that if you gave us the chance to host you again we would be able to restore your trust in Labranda Sandy Beach and also show you the changes we will have made. Kind Regards, Labranda Sandy Beach Management
Read more
$111 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Sandy Beach Resort
GreeceIonian IslandsCorfuAgios Georgios
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing