We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ibiza Gran Hotel

Traveler (486)
Room & Suite (130)
Videos (13)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#6 of 50 hotels in Ibiza
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Casino and Gambling
Nightclub / DJ
Airport transportation
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Butler service
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room service
TV Channel One Russia
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Harbor View
Great View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website

Location

Full view
82Good for walkers
Grade: 82 out of 100
30Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
556Reviews
22Q+A
72Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 393
  • 104
  • 21
  • 19
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My wife and I have just returned from 5 days at the hotel and we had a great stay. However, the welcome to the hotel was poor and we both commented that we could have been in any 3/4 star hotel at this point. We were standing at reception rather than being offered a seat, we had a cold flannel which was nice, but standard and no offer of a drink. I had also emailed the hotel as this was our anniversary, yet no mention of this for our entire stay which was a shame. From this point on though we had a great stay, the 2 pools are great, service is good and the room was large, clean, modern and well equipped with lots of storage. We weren't overly impressed with Cipriani restaurant but La Gaia is standout in every way. Couple of suggestions would be to add sun loungers in the hotel room terraces as there is plenty of room for this and the sun hit this area for about half of the day. There are a number of day beds at the adult pool set back from the pool itself and perhaps these could be moved closer to the water as these are the first to go each day. Wine by the glass is also limited but regardless of this we had a fantastic time. Thank you. Neil Spencer
Read more
Response from IbizaGranHotel5GL, Director General at Ibiza Gran Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for such a detailed review and your comments about your recent visit to our hotel. We appreciate your kinds words about the rooms and La Gaia. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced during the check-in. We feel sorry that we fell below your expectation regarding welcoming you to the hotel, it´s not the experience we want our guest to have. Also, many thanks for the suggestions about sun loungers. We will share your comment to the rest of the team for review and for service improvement. Again, thank you for the review and for staying at Ibiza Gran Hotel. We hope that you would still consider staying with us again in the future. Kind Regards, Raúl Sierra General Manager
Read more
I have stayed in this hotel numerous times since at least 7 years. What can I say? I would never stay anywhere else when on the island. Each time its like coming home for me. Great and friendly staff, fantastic rooms, great people around (the who is who) Ok, one or two negative points: I don't know why hotel guests who have to pay a quite high rate for the room have to pay extra when using the Spa and second: the gym is really very small. They have so many football players an athletes as guests during summer, that I don't understand why they don't enlarge the gym?
Read more
Response from IbizaGranHotel5GL, Director General at Ibiza Gran Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thanks a lot for taking the time to leave a review on Tripadvisor. Nothing makes us happier than seeing our guests coming back year after year to Ibiza Gran Hotel. Repeated guests are our daily motivation and we try to welcome each and everyone as a part of our family. Also, every year we are looking for things to improve and we find the feedback from our guests more than valuable. Thank you for your suggestions, we will take them into close consideration for the upcoming seasons. We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Ibiza soon. Kind Regards, Raúl Sierra General Manager
Read more
This was my 3rd/4th stay and my previous ones have always been to a good standard in balcony rooms overlooking the pool. This time, upon booking through their website and paying 400euros in June (not the highest of seasons and the hotel was clearly running below 70% occupancy), I was given the smallest of rooms (less than 25m2) with a strong smell of sewage coming from the bathroom (144). Upon noting my concerns, I was asked to pay an additional 200euros if I wanted an upgrade. This treatment was just embarrassing and to the lowest of standards. With a recurring guest and the hotel running well below full occupancy, they could have easily switched my room, upgraded me, or applied a "beau geste" to the 100 euros of extras I spent in 24hrs. I asked to speak with the manager, which I was told was off duty on sunday. The reception staff were clearly very junior and unable to handle my complaint. Will not be staying there again.
Read more
Response from IbizaGranHotel5GL, Director General at Ibiza Gran Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for your time writing the review. First of all, we would like to apologize that the hotel did not meet your expectations. We value our guests who share with us constructive feedback and we always try to improve. Nevertheless, we appreciate your feedback and we hope you will give us a second chance. Kindest Regards, Raúl Sierra General Manager
Read more
Thank you so much! Amazing! it is certainly one the best hotel I've stayed in Ibiza Island, I come 2 times a year in different places. Check in was efficient and friendly, the service is excellent. Amazing experience, great weather
Read more
Response from IbizaGranHotel5GL, Director General at Ibiza Gran Hotel
Responded Jun 9, 2019
Thank you for choosing to stay with Ibiza Gran Hotel during your recent visit to Ibiza, where the weather never disappoints. We truly appreciate your kind words about our service. It's definitely a boost for us every time we hear positive reviews such as this. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. Sincerely, Raúl Sierra General Manager
Read more
Hotel is ok. Classy. On marina. The service is terrible. They treat guests poorly. They have no iron in the room because “it’s a fire hazard.” Instead they have an open room layout with jacuzzi in middle of room. So stupid. When I called for an iroñ after traveling 20 hours they told me it was 10 euro per garment. They would not give me a place to buy an iron. When I complained they did nothing. Stay somewhere else where they actually care about you as a guest. They do as little as they can. 2 middle fingers up for this hotel. Will never come back. There are many other 5 star hotels to stay at. Do not stay here. I travel to Ibiza often
Read more
Response from IbizaGranHotel5GL, Director General at Ibiza Gran Hotel
Responded Jun 7, 2019
Thank you for posting a review on TripAdvisor with regards to your recent visit in Ibiza Gran Hotel as well as pointing out the facilities you would like us to improve. We don't display the irons in our suites for your and other guests safety. While we realize that we cannot undo the experience that you had during your stay, we do hope that since you travel in Ibiza often, you will provide us with another chance to welcome you back to Ibiza Gran Hotel. We look forward to this opportunity in the near future with the focus to restore your confidence in our team and our service. Kindest Regards, Raúl Sierra General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$324 - $960 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ibiza town gran hotel
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsIbizaIbiza Town
NUMBER OF ROOMS
185
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing