We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Atlantic Holiday Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Atlantic Holiday Hotel
Atlantic Holiday Hotel
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 76: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for a week. The location is fantastic. Quiet, close to the ocean and the beach. Spectacular view of the Atlantic and La Gomera. Breakfast is good, lunch not so good, dinner varies from very good to very poor. I would not recommend all inclusive. There are many better restaurants close by. The hotel staff are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lin ø
Savanger
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The location is very good if seaview and a quite vacation is your goal. Add a requirement for good food and urban life you will get dissepointed. Adding a wish for a soft bed and you yet again get dissepointed.. Like sleeping directly on the tiles. The all inklusive food is medium. The WIFI.. Extremely bad. You get wine and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bjelle
Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 9, 2016

We have just returned from our third visit to The Atlantic and once again we were not disappointed. We had a great sea view from the top floor. Apartment was just right for our needs. The only negative side is there is no air con but apart from that we canrt fault this place, very clean and amazing friendly staff....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AMill53
ATLANTICHOLIDAY, Director General at Atlantic Holiday Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Client - Thank you very much for your comments. We do not have any Aircondition but you are always welcome to ask for a ventilator. It does not get really hot, next to the ocean and thats why we do not have aircon. Hove to see you again. Best regards Charlotte Man- dir

Reviewed October 9, 2016

Gret hotel with friendly staff. Nice clean room, everything worked. Nice outdoor facilities including saltwater swimming pool. Limited opportunities for walks along water front but only 40 minutes (5 euros return) by bus to Los Cristianos and there plenty of walking, shops and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart G
darlast
Reviewed October 2, 2016

stayed for 9 days,spacious,limited cooking facilities,no microwave or oven,only 1 british tv chanel,that apart comfy beds ,good shower/ bath,rooms cleaned regular,the apartmentsare split 2 sides,ask for a sea view as the hotel is situated right on the sea front ,hotel staff excellant,we encountered a problem with our evening meal but were given a full refund straight away.found best value poolside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 30, 2016 via mobile

Arrived here and came to lovely room only thing was noise outside were on the 1st floor overlooking the bars and restaurants was asked if we cld be moved we would pay.... no availability to move underneath us must be a garage as in the morning early it's crash bang wallop cleaners work men etc etc not been able to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hwildgoose
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 22, 2016 via mobile

Stayed her from 17th to 31st August. We had a studio for the first two nights and then a one bedroom apartment overlooki g the sea, both were very clean and well equipped. Never used the pool as we had family staying in a nearby villa with pool but could see was very busy until about 8pm. As with previous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clairecollins2013
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 7, 2016

First the highlight of my 10 day stay: the seaview was absolutely stunning from my balcony! The ocean and La Gomera in front of me was the best hotel view ever! The one bedroom apartment is a very good size, with two single beds in the bedroom and a sofa bed in the living. The kitchen has everything you needl...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vio_London_Herts
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed September 6, 2016

We stayed in a sea view studio which was more than big enough for 2 adults. The studio comes with a small kitchenette perfect for preparing breakfast and lunch. Our room was 131 which was perfect as the balcony did not over look the pool and so was quite and private. The facilities in the hotel are really good with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra990
Cork, Ireland
Reviewed August 18, 2016

The hotlel has a policy that you. Can only book your sun bed if your sitting on it, I 100% agree with this, I have at the hotel now for one week and I can from see from My balcony holiday makers placing there towels out at 7am.this morning I I was by the pool for an hour or so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank titaniccollector
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

326 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (168)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (79)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (128)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Standard Mountain View Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Callao Salvaje
0.8 mi away
Hotel Grand Callao
Hotel Grand Callao
#3 of 4 in Callao Salvaje
517 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Sea Callao Garden
Blue Sea Callao Garden
#4 of 4 in Callao Salvaje
747 reviews
0.6 mi away
Roca Nivaria GH - Adrian Hoteles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Apartamentos Tropical Park
Apartamentos Tropical Park
#2 of 4 in Callao Salvaje
552 reviews
6.1 mi away
Gran Melia Palacio de Isora Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Pearly Grey Ocean Club
Pearly Grey Ocean Club
#1 of 5 in Callao Salvaje
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Atlantic Holiday Hotel

Address: Calle Lava 10 | Callao Salvaje, 38678 Callao Salvaje, Adeje, Tenerife, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Adeje > Callao Salvaje
Price Range: $65 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantic Holiday Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Atlantic Holiday Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Holiday Hotel Tenerife/Callao Salvaje, Canary Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Atlantic Holiday Hotel staff and other travelers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Atlantic Holiday Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Sea view apartments are the best”
 of 5 bubbles AMill53, Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing street can be noisy due to bars, especially if it is warm and you need windows open at night”
 of 5 bubbles , Oct 9, 2016 | Read review
“room facing the ocean”
 of 5 bubbles 797markp, Oct 2, 2016 | Read review
“Get the seaview rooms”
  • Seaview
 of 5 bubbles Vio_London_Herts, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
“Sea view a must”
 of 5 bubbles Sandra990, Sep 6, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay