We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel MiM Mallorca

Save
Share
Calle Gregal 20, 07687 S'illot, Majorca Spain
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$76
Expedia.com$76
Hotels.com$76
Travelocity$76
Orbitz.com$76
ZenHotels.com$81
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (125)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (14)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#3 of 17 hotels in S'illot
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
HOTEL MIM MALLORCA, PURELY MEDITERRANEAN Lifestyle by Messi and Majestic On the East coast of the island of Mallorca and overlooking the sea. The Hotel MiM Mallorca, right on the seafront, stands in the centre of the fishing village of S'Illot / Sa Coma. This “adults only” Boutique Hotel, refurbished in 2020, has 98 rooms and suites, two outdoor swimming pools, SPA, solarium terrace and SKY Bar, among other services. Further demonstrating its commitment to the environment, MiM Hotels has this time obtained Mallorca's first LEED v4 certification, meaning the building is certified sustainable by the prestigious US Green Building Council.
Read more
Property amenities
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycle tours
Airport transportation
Free public parking nearby
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Personal trainer
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Evening entertainment
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Solarium
Steam room
Adults only
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air purifier
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 2 more

Location

Full view
64Somewhat walkable
Grade: 64 out of 100
30Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.3 miles
65Reviews40Q+A3Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 56
  • 4
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Steve C wrote a review Sep 16
Shipston on Stour, United Kingdom81 contributions36 helpful votes
Just returned from this great hotel. Very modern and spotlessly clean everywhere. We found the staff to be very pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was great with lots of choice, we were b&b so didn't try the food in the evening. I can't really think of any negatives other than the bar across the road is very noisy at night which kept us awake the first few nights. Not the hotels fault but worth mentioning.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Alvaro Canales, Director General at Hotel MiM Mallorca
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to share such kind words. I am delighted to see that our Hotel MiM Mallorca made such a good impression on you! Thank you for the compliments towards our staff, we are certainly happy to have exceeded your expectations. I'm contrainte to know that the bar across disturb your holidays,and of course we take your comment into account. We hope to hoste againe soon for a new experience! Álvaro Canales Hotel Manager
Read more
Megan Jones wrote a review Sep 15
England, United Kingdom1 contribution
Amazing stay at MIM hotel, not only a beautiful hotel but the most friendly and helpful staff. Me and my boyfriend stayed for 5 days and didn’t want to leave, we even got a free room upgrade on arrival. Everything about this hotel is top standard, from the pools, spa, bars, food and staff. Then hotel hygiene was above and beyond. I would highly recommend, such a great experience to come back to after a few years of not been able to travel abroad. I will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Alvaro Canales, Director General at Hotel MiM Mallorca
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, Firstly, I would like to thank you for your nice comment on Tripadvisor. I’m glad to know that you enjoyed your 5 days in our company, including the time spent at the pool and sky-bar and all our other facilities. Greetings from the entire staff! I’m delighted to see that you enjoyed your free upgrade, it is always a pleasure for us to ensure that your holidays turn out to be great experiences. Thank you again so much for your recommendation. We are hopeful that the traveling situation will improve and that Hotel MiM Mallorca will host you again soon! Álvaro Canales Hotel Manager
Read more
puntaame564 wrote a review Sep 14
Ludlow, United Kingdom311 contributions53 helpful votes
I have been going to this hotel for 40 years, the last time was pre covid , I was so pleased to see it was much improved. We were upgraded to a room over the pool which was very pleasant. The manager of reception was fantastic as were most of the staff.as was the manager who we enjoyed a drink with. It has been very much upgraded and very pleasing to the eye as was the surrounding area . We were only bed and breakfast and we had no problem at all ,very nice to see Jesus and olga. One of the receptionist who was not from Majorca did our passenger locator forms for us she was brilliant. We left the hotel at 08.00 am and breakfast had been prepared for us in the lounge, it was delightful, cheese ham salami, a dish of fruit so nicely prepared. The only sad part of my holiday was seeing how much of S'illiot and sa coma had suffered because of the corona virus. But God willing I will be back and I would recommend this hotel to anyone well done to all at the MIM hotel
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Any room over looking the pool
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alvaro Canales, Director General at Hotel MiM Mallorca
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guests, I would like to thank you for your wonderful review of our Hotel MiM Mallorca and for being a loyal guest throughout the years. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the newly renovated hotel, in addition to the service of our new and old team members alike - rest assured I will inform Jesús and Olga of your mention and they will be very pleased. Indeed the coronavirus situation has put some places in very difficult circumstances, but we are hopeful and optimistic that things will improve and the MiM Mallorca areas of S'Illot and Sa Coma will flourish again. We await your next return for another fantastic stay with us and wish you all the best until then. Kind regards, Alvaro Canales Hotel Manager
Read more
Wreckedtangle wrote a review Sep 10
Dublin, Ireland313 contributions278 helpful votes
The hotel is nice,its modern and clean however it is far from boutique. Access to hammam costs extra. Deposits on towels and all sorts of nonsense like this. Breakfast choice is what you would expect in a 3* business hôtel and it is quite chaotic but to be fair to the hotel, that is the calibre of the guests who pile their plates as if the food is going to run out. Quite shocking to watch the staff emptying the waste from the pool side cleaning machine into the street drain. Please find a better solution and stop being so dirty.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Alvaro Canales, Director General at Hotel MiM Mallorca
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Wreckedtangle, Thank you kindly for sharing your thoughts about our Hotel MiM Mallorca on Tripadvisor. Good or bad, we appreciate every comment as it is always an essential aspect of perfecting our services. We are pleased to know you enjoyed the hotel's modernity and cleanliness. We are however disappointed that some of the services were not to your liking. We would just like to note that the access to the whole Spa for 15€ per hour, per room, is not just for the hammam but also for the climatized pool, reflexology footpath, and Finnish sauna - with the guarantee of being the only room in the Spa during that time because of the unfortunate Covid-19 restrictions. Regarding the pool towel "nonsense", the deposit is merely a way of following up on the towels that we replace as many times as our guests wish, since without the deposit unfortunately several guests would lose or forget them. Of course the front desk is always very flexible if someone does not have the 10€ deposit and return it promptly whenever asked. In terms of the buffet breakfast, we try to cater to as many international guest preferences as possible and replace each dish often so that guests can enjoy as much of the breakfast as they desire. We do regret not being able to offer you the experience that you expected and hope to still be able to welcome you back in the future for a second chance. We wish you all the best until then. Kind regards, Alvaro Canales Hotel Manager
Read more
eforea Spa wrote a review Sep 5
Southampton, United Kingdom6 contributions
+1
Just got back from a 5 night break with my partner and all I can say is ‘wow’ this hotel is amazing! There is not one thing I can fault ! The hotel is very modern, rooms are stunning , the pool views are breathtaking, all staff were friendly and the cleaning was first class, never seen cleaning like this in a hotel , it was spotless ! You all should be very proud of what you are offering and we can’t wait to return in the near future x
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Alvaro Canales, Director General at Hotel MiM Mallorca
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guests, It is a delight to read that your stay at Hotel MiM Mallorca satisfied your expectations and that you had a wonderful experience. I would like to thank you for mentioning our cleaning efforts, as we do take them very seriously for the comfort and security of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you and your partner again in a near future and wish you all the best until then. Kind regards, Alvaro Canales Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$94 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
be live punta amer hotel s`illot, oasis punta amer hotel, oasis punta amer s illot
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Fona Mallorca
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaS'illot
NUMBER OF ROOMS
98
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel MiM Mallorca
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel MiM Mallorca?
Nearby attractions include Pub Sauba (0.08 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel MiM Mallorca?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel MiM Mallorca?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel MiM Mallorca?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel MiM Mallorca?
Yes, free public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel MiM Mallorca?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizzería Grill Llevant, 4 Fogons, and The Beach Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel MiM Mallorca?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does Hotel MiM Mallorca have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel MiM Mallorca offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel MiM Mallorca?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel MiM Mallorca?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel MiM Mallorca?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Es Claper des Gegants (7.1 miles).