We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Calle Gregal 20, 07687 S'illot, Majorca Spain
5 people are viewing this hotel
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
View deal
View deal
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (193)
Pool & Beach (34)
Room & Suite (24)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 08/26/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 08/26/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#1 of 17 in S'illot
Travelers' Choice
HOTEL MIM MALLORCA, PURELY MEDITERRANEAN Lifestyle by Messi and Majestic On the East coast of the island of Mallorca and overlooking the sea. The Hotel MiM Mallorca, right on the seafront, stands in the centre of the fishing village of S'Illot / Sa Coma. This “adults only” Boutique Hotel, refurbished in 2020, has 98 rooms and suites, two outdoor swimming pools, SPA, solarium terrace and SKY Bar, among other services. Further demonstrating its commitment to the environment, MiM Hotels has this time obtained Mallorca's first LEED v4 certification, meaning the building is certified sustainable by the prestigious US Green Building Council.
Read more
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycle tours
Airport transportation
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Personal trainer
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Evening entertainment
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Steam room
Adults only
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air purifier
Air conditioning
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Private balcony
Room service
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Landmark view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 2 more


Full view
63Somewhat walkable
Grade: 63 out of 100
29Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.3 miles
89Reviews42Q+A10Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 76
  • 6
  • 4
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
cara f wrote a review Jun 27
Essex, United Kingdom30 contributions64 helpful votes
Absolutely fantastic stay for a girls trip away celebrating 50th birthdays (late due to covid). PROS: The hotel is beautiful, fantastic position between two great beaches 5 mins stroll either way. Restaurants/bars galore within minutes from the hotel doors. Sea view room with large balcony overlooking the pool. Spacious, cleaned each day. Restaurant food was plentiful. Loads of choice for breakfast and dinner. No problem finding something we liked. Sky bar: visited during evening as far too hot during the day. Beautiful views. Lots of sun beds. Swimming pool: we had a cabana each day, €25 euros to reserve including 2 bottles water, towels and 2 cocktails. Beneficial as we could leave bed and wander to local restaurant for lunch and then come back knowing we hadn’t taken a bed away from someone else. Staff are amazing! CONS: water in the room is charged . We felt water should have been free. Coffee pods were also charged for. Most hotels give these things for free. Air con didn’t work in room for most of stay. We also asked for extra pillows and only one was delivered. Reserving of sunbeds is ridiculous! People chasing the sun, we witnessed one lady with 4 beds reserved with towels Around the pool. This should be monitored. Each day we reserved a cabana but no reserved signs were placed on it, especially as these were not free beds. One morning we watched as someone placed all their belongings on it before we had to ask them to move. It’s not advertised but the cabana beds with NO curtains are actually free! However please don’t deny others use of them if you decide to go out for half the day. Overall a fabulous relaxing stay. Would definitely book again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Nicola90 wrote a review Jun 19
1 contribution
Writing this as I'm pulling away from one weeks stay. I simply cannot fault this hotel. Its spotlessly clean. Rooms are beautiful and maids are so hardworking and lovely looks brand new! Big spacious bright quiet air con fairly decent English TV channels fast WiFi good size fridge good size balcony which i didnt use as i was right on the street bathroom and shower lovely spacious 2 sinks and plenty towels and accessories. The food from both the restaurant and pool bars was absolutely amazing plenty of choice and I fully indulged! Cocktails are fab! Different selections every day spoilt for choice. Sunbathing and pool areas are lovely clean with no rushing for sunbeds ect this hotel is very calm and relaxed . Good value for the big balinese beds as well €25 euro for use of Bed all day including water and 2 cocktails. I could drink them all day they are soooo good! The staff really make this hotel they cannot do enough for you from bringing you drinks and working tirelessly from breakfast till late. Always happy smiling saying hello but never pestering or lingering. The chefs make some amazing food! Entertainment was good and the drinks are so cheap! Reception staff where there 247 and always so helpful. The spa is beautiful great value for money! Used all the facilities! I travelled alone and felt safe and looked after. The beaches are 2 mins away some good little shops and little train outside is helpful. Beaches are rocky but very clean and pretty. My only gripe was my room was lower floor right opposite a bar and the noise meant I had zero sleep all week . See pics. Even once bar closed early AM the people on streets early morning were loud and i could hear the little train and people walking past. I couldn't use balcony as it felt I was sitting on street with people walking past and looking in . Didnt feel private without curtains shut. But I did pay for street view room so ..... nothing the hotel can do really. Being alone I wasn't confident but bot hotels problem I think if I came back is pay the extra and get higher room . I will 100% be coming back. Its absolutely lovely here!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Kathy L wrote a review Jun 18
United Kingdom11 contributions
This hotel was a great choice for our weeks holiday in June 2022. We chose it based on the location on the east side of Majorca close to beautiful beaches. The photos on the website showed a modern, spotless and almost brand new property. Those pictures did not lie! The hotel is immaculate and with every comfort provided. The choice of breakfast, each morning on the buffet was plentiful and fresh with seating inside or outside round the pool. There are two bars, one by the pool and the other on the roof terrace. Both serve drinks, food cocktails, coffees and more and are open all day. The pool, although not huge, is a good enough size for this adult only, medium sized property. Towels, sunbeds and shaded daybeds are available, but do get taken up quickly. The reserving of sunbeds with towels persists - even at the beautiful MIM Hotel unfortunately. We particularly enjoyed the live entertainment offered, a saxophonist one evening and a DJ at the roof bar another night. This place is classy and smart, but set in a family friendly resort of S,Illot, perhaps a little more Spanish than nearby Cala Millor and Sa Coma. With all that said, what really stood out was the amazing staff. Without exception they were all polite, friendly and helpful in every respect. I could not fault any of them. So sad to leave after a lovely stay, but with happy memories. It would be fantastic to visit again one day.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: All rooms have a balcony but only some have a full beach view. These cost a little more
See more room tips
puntaame564 wrote a review Jun 15
Ludlow, United Kingdom312 contributions55 helpful votes
I have been going to this hotel for 46 years was there last September and it was great , went in may very poor , we could not get into our room for 3 days as the lock needed repairing, 3 days , it took them that long. I was not amused , we were tired from the basis at the airports and to have this on top . I was really upset finally no alarm call on last day and we were leaving early . I'm hoping to book another holiday to say coma next week but are still awaiting the £60.09. Voucher and off that the air crew promised us
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
Date of stay: May 2022
Sleep Quality
Response from Toni Solivellas, General Manager at Hotel MIM Mallorca
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your time on reviewing your last stay at our Hotel. We really do appreciate your feedback. We always try to solve the technical issues as soon as the guest inform us. Regarding the door issue, we deeply apologized, but the issue was solved the first day. However, we completely understand, and the door should have worked correctly. We always offer our guests an early breakfast and also a wake up call, for the early departues, in case the need it. We remain at your disposal. Kind regards, Toni SOLIVELLAS (Hotel Manager)
Read more
Alex D wrote a review Jun 5
21 contributions39 helpful votes
We recently stayed over the bank holiday weekend and were very impressed by this hotel. All the staff were friendly and accommodating, the facilities were excellent and the location was very convenient for access to restaurants, the beach (2 minute walk away) and public transport to explore the island. The breakfast was very good with lots of choice - the omelette station was a favourite. The hotel has two bars both of which were very good and reasonably priced. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking to visit Majorca and hope to return soon!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
katie6202 wrote a review Jun 3
County Mayo, Ireland40 contributions18 helpful votes
Availed of the private transfers available to reach the hotel from Palma, convenient and a stress free way of reaching the hotel. Greeted in the hotel by 2 friendly members in reception. Swiftly checked into our room. Room 122 - Superior Room with a ‘partial sea view’. One of the 2 things I was disappointed by on our stay. Our room looked out onto a road with graffiti on the wall. Had to stand to the edge of the balcony to see the view. I wish this was made clearer when booking so we could have booked another room to see the beautiful views of Sa Coma beach. Room was immaculately clean and had the option for it to be cleaned every day. The second thing I was disappointed with was the spa. First of all having to pay €15 per room even when receiving treatments worth €75 each, we found to be excessive. Facial was poor, supposed to be a deep cleanse, 2 separate masks put on that was the height of it. Deep tissue massage also average. Not worth the money. Other than that, hotel was perfect. Excellent breakfast, so much choice, omelettes, pancakes, cold buffet, hot buffet. Great location close to S’Illot beach and Sa Coma. Beautiful views from roof top bar with very good cocktails. Would definitely stay again!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Request frontal sea view room Spa treatments not worth it Car rental available Good breakfast
See more room tips
Travel560622 wrote a review Jun 3
Thurles, Ireland4 contributions4 helpful votes
Excellent location, spotless hotel. Close to beach, shops and restaurants. Very friendly, and helpful staff. Highly recommend, this adult only hotel, plenty of sunbeds, available on 3 floors, 2 pools and 2 bars. Plenty to eat at breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Response from Alvaro Canales, General Manager at Hotel MIM Mallorca
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear gues, Thank you kindly for your great review and score of our Hotel MiM Mallorca. I am pleased to see that your stay satisfied your expectations. We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in a near future. Kind regards, Toni SOLIVELLAS (Hotel Manager)
Read more
lesley E wrote a review May 2022
3 contributions
After going through two manic airports we arrived at Mim mallorca, for 3 days we had to have a lovely receptionist and reception manager open our door for us as it was faulty, there were 2 managers but everything left to reception . Beds were hard, we wanted to watch Eurovision song contest ,wonderful picture but no sound !!! What a waste do these items of get serviced. My friend was very disabled but no hand rails to go down steps at back of building, side entrance blocked by sunbeds and planters. The crowning point was no alarm call good job I had used mobile phone I have been going to this hotel for over 40years and not been so disappointed. The reception staff, dining room staff and Florentine at the outside bar were great , it was so great last September
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Response from Alvaro Canales, General Manager at Hotel MIM Mallorca
Responded May 24, 2022
Dear Lesley, Many thanks for your time and for your rating, we really appreciate your feedback. We apologize for the technical issue with your room door. We always try to fix this as soon as possible; We are sorry that this was not your case. We are going to work to improve our services and facilities, to offer you the best experience. Hope to welcome you soon, we stay at your antire disposal. Kind regards, Toni SOLIVELLAS (Hotel Manager)
Read more
Anescapee wrote a review May 2022
Austwick, United Kingdom60 contributions23 helpful votes
Yes it’s an adult only hotel, but this was a pre-op break and an opportunity to spend quality time with my grownup ‘kids’. Fantastic and classy hotel, owned by football legend Lionel Messi (though very little reference to this). Lovely room (junior suite) and hotel ideally placed on the promenade with a quiet dead-end road to either side but just the wide promenade broken by a few trees and grassy area and rocky shoreline in front. There was a karaoke bar across the road at the back of the hotel, though this didn’t affect us. Also at the back and to one side was a heritage site with trees and ruins. Short stroll to sandy beaches both ways and lots of shops, restaurants and hotels on the way. The cocktails and food in the hotel were good and, just as important, very reasonably priced; in-line with all the other bars we saw !!! Pool excellent. Plenty of sun beds and no one rushed down with towels at 6 am 😆. Indeed, there were always sun beds available. We tended to prefer the ground floor pool area but the sky bar also had lots of sun beds and a small pool from which you could gaze out to sea or simply watch passers by. From here you could also look inland over the small heritage site and then out into typical Mallorca countryside beyond. Breakfast was the usual buffet style plus an omelette making station. Nice to sit outside and watch the passers by and the sea. Staff always obliging, trusting and friendly. No signing for towels or breakfast rules. I would recommend B&B as you can either take advantage of the very reasonably priced hotel buffet dinner or explore the many restaurants nearby. Already planning a return visit 😊
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Atram Mar wrote a review May 2022
London, United Kingdom14 contributions4 helpful votes
Nice and modern hotel just a jump away from the sea. Amazing views and vibes at the rooftop, don’t miss the Balinese bed experience! Rooms are comfy and super clean. The personalised service made us feel even better, thanks to this great team, to Jorge, Samir, Olga, you are the best. And congratulations to the manager.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Rooftop opens at 11, no need to get up early for breakfast.
See more room tips
Response from Alvaro Canales, General Manager at Hotel MIM Mallorca
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Marta, Thank you for giving us a perfect review. I am happy to know that our MiM Mallorca staff did its best for you to have an enjoyable stay. We feel proud that our clients needs are atended in the best way. If you come back to our area, do not hesitate to call us. Best regards, Toni SOLIVELLAS (Hotel Mnager)
Read more
$106 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
be live punta amer hotel s`illot, oasis punta amer hotel, oasis punta amer s illot
Hotel Fona Mallorca
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaS'illot
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel MIM Mallorca
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel MIM Mallorca?
Nearby attractions include Pub Sauba (0.08 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel MIM Mallorca?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel MIM Mallorca?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel MIM Mallorca?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel MIM Mallorca?
Yes, free public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel MIM Mallorca?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizzería Grill Llevant, The Beach Bar, and 4 Fogons.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel MIM Mallorca?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a sauna, and locker rooms available in the fitness center during their stay.
Does Hotel MIM Mallorca have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel MIM Mallorca offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Hotel MIM Mallorca have airport transportation?
Yes, Hotel MIM Mallorca offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel MIM Mallorca?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel MIM Mallorca?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, and Catalan.