We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Playa Moreia Apartments

Save
Share
Camino Mar 2, 07687 S'illot, Majorca Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
$34
View deal
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams$43
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1037)
360
Panoramas (12)
Room & Suite (330)

About

#5 of 17 hotels in S'illot
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travelers make Playa Moreia Apartments their hotel of choice when visiting S'illot. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a quiet setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

As your “home away from home,” the hotel rooms offer a flat screen TV, a kitchenette, and a refrigerator, and getting online is easy, with paid internet access available.

Guests have access to a sun terrace while staying at Playa Moreia Apartments Hotel. In addition, Playa Moreia Apartments offers a pool and a poolside bar, which will help make your S'illot trip additionally gratifying. And, as an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

While in S'illot, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Playa Moreia Apartments Hotel, including The Beach Bar (0.1 mi), Restaurante Es Mollet De S'illot (0.2 mi), and The Little Welsh Bar (0.1 mi).

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Playa Moreia Apartments as you experience all of the things S'illot has to offer.

Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Game room
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Car hire
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Show more
Room features
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Dutch and 1 more

Location

Full view
64Somewhat walkable
Grade: 64 out of 100
26Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.3 miles
1183Reviews227Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 388
  • 410
  • 210
  • 93
  • 82
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jon wrote a review Oct 8
Norwich, United Kingdom4 contributions1 helpful vote
This place hasn't let us down in any way, it just needs some slight tlc in places but it's not bad at all. On arrival you have to pay the tax in cash and 15 euro deposit for the air con remote. The room is cosy but we knew it would be cos we paid for a studio room for family of 3. It's decorated quite nicely and the beds are comfortable. Kitchenette is basic but we haven't used it for cooking. There's no cooker just a hob so very limited anyway. Quite a few reasonable bar/restaurants very close by. The swimming pool area is the highlight....it's lovely but the pool isn't heated but you soon get used to it if you're brave. The bar area is good too and nice inside. The staff all seem extremely helpful and friendly. Wifi is free in the reception area but if you want it in your room it's 15 euros per device. Sa Coma is a short walk after crossing the bridge and the beach is definitely better than the one directly outside this hotel but it's still nice. 3hr boat trip which you catch from Sa Coma takes you up and down east coast and stops for swimming or looking though glass bottom and also shows you some caves. Thoroughly recommend this. Recommend the hotel too but if you want some luxury then stay elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Avoid all the local 'Spar' shops and head to the nearby Eroski supermarket. Much bigger and much...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Danielle B wrote a review Sep 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Just got back today from a 7 night stay. We stayed in room 320. The room was very spacious, clean and well equipped along with a great view of the lovely beach. Reception staff were great, especially Kevin and Carmen I think the lady was called. Had a couple of requests such as more pillows and printing a load of forms off throughout our stay and these were dealt with very quickly! The only niggle I do have is that I was asked to come to reception to settle a bar tab which I never even had, for some reason this was put on our room. I explained the situation and had to show our driving licenses to prove our signatures, all was resolved quickly but I'm not sure how someone is even able to just give a random room number out to add a bar tab. But overall we loved our stay and will return. Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Adrian R wrote a review Sep 2021
Norwich, United Kingdom13 contributions4 helpful votes
Pool area is nice with plenty of sun loungers, No entertainment despite it being advertised with entertainment Ground floor room reminds me of an 80’s holiday very basic & dated. Central supplied air conditioning that is almost useless a bag of ice in the room would do the same job, complained to reception & apparently its working fine… not helpful when the sweat is dripping off you a 2am & you cant sleep Enclosed balcony with opening windows that rattle every time there is a breeze ( not knocking the breeze at all) Room not been cleaned or towels replaced since we have been here Food is basic but passable, plenty of places to eat locally. Im here until the 15/9 so if someone from the hotel wants to come & talk to me they are more than welcome (room 70 for the record) As the rest of the reviews say they welcome feedback to try & improve, so come find me & lets chat! Anyone got this far ?? I would suggest another hotel.. pay a few more £ it will be worth it… 1st & last for me im afraid Lovely area, quiet, peaceful & everything is close to the beach & makes for a relaxing holiday with plenty of places to have a drink & some food, would come come back to the area.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Jarek P wrote a review Sep 2021
Crawley, United Kingdom46 contributions34 helpful votes
We booked 10 night stay at Playa Moreia via Travel Republic. We have booked few other hotels via this website in the past and were always quite pleased with the hotel quality. This was not in this case . The main advantage of Playa Moreia hotel is the location . The nearby Sacoma beach is great and is only 15 min walk from the hotel. We also liked the food. Now to downsides: 1. We arrived late , around 10pm and expected some food to be available but were told that the kitchen was closed . 2.The recommended by Travel Republic sea view studios are very dated and small, our kitchenette cupboards were pretty derelict... Matresses in beds are old and worn off, not comfortable to sleep on . Our studio was on the first floor and we could mainly see the flat roof of the hotel restaurant, We asked for a room on a higher floor but were told that the hotel was full which was not true.... 3. no much entertainment for kids although Travel Republic website was saying otherwise when I was booking the holidays . 4. swimming pool was smaller that expected from the advertising pictures . 5. I called the hotel prior our arrival re WiFi, I was told that it is 15 euro per week. The receptionist however " forgot " to tell me that it cost 15 euro per each device... So if you have 2 kids, each with own tablet and plan to use your laptop, bring own mifi device .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Helpful
Share
Elo B wrote a review Aug 2021
9 contributions6 helpful votes
I guess the hotel is okay according to the price . The food is good and varied, the pool area is nice . The rooms aren’t very comfortable though, the beds are pretty small. We had booked for a beach-view-room but was provided a room with absolutely no view . When I asked the reception to change it The staff told me to come back later the day we arrived , then asked to come back the next day and they finally offered a room just above the DJ (there’s music every night). I found the staff at the reception wasn’t really welcoming. The balcony was dirty. The beach in front of the hotel is pretty small with a river just a few meters away which smells like sewers and mountains of dry algae . It’s not agreeable at all , the sa coma beach just a few minutes away by walk is way better . There are shops and restaurants around .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Playa Moreia, Director General at Playa Moreia Apartments
Responded Sep 6, 2021
Than you for your comments. We work hard everyday to improve and we will take in consideration your opinion. Thank you!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$40 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
playa moreia apartments hotel s`illot, playa moreia apartments s illot
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaS'illot
NUMBER OF ROOMS
133
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Playa Moreia Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Playa Moreia Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Pub Sauba (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Playa Moreia Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Playa Moreia Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Playa Moreia Apartments?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Playa Moreia Apartments?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Playa Moreia Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mama Mia, 4 Fogons, and Pizzería Grill Llevant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Playa Moreia Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Playa Moreia Apartments have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Playa Moreia Apartments offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Playa Moreia Apartments?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Playa Moreia Apartments?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Es Claper des Gegants (7.3 miles).
Does Playa Moreia Apartments have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.