Mix Colombo Hotel

Mix Colombo Hotel

Traveler (895)
Výhled z 611 Pokoj 611 MIX COLOMBO
Room & Suite (185)
Bar at Mix Colombo
Dining (121)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.0
#11 of 17 hotels in S'illot
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
3.7
Service
3.6
Value
3.6
Fully refurbished, the Mix Colombo *** Hotel has been modernised in order to please even the most demanding client. It is located in S’Illot, overlooking the beach at Cala Moreia, and has an outdoor pool and a terrace bar with views over the pool. Enjoy the vest views of S'illot taking our wonderful breakfast with sea view. Our hotel is perfect to enjoy your holidays with friends, your partner or your family. The hotel rooms, whether single or family, are comfortable and bright and have everything you need for an enjoyable stay. The majority of the rooms have a private balcony. The rooms of the low cost typology do not have a private balcony.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Wifi
Pool
Bar / lounge
Beach
Evening entertainment
Baggage storage
Sun terrace
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Bath / shower
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German

Location

Calle del Lluc S/N, 07687 S'illot, Majorca Spain
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 74 out of 100
74
Palma Mallorca Airport
Mahon Airport
49.3 mi
See all flights
3.0
3.0 of 5 bubbles1,015 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Nestled on a picturesque beachfront, Mix Colombo Hotel captivates visitors with its stunning sea views and proximity to local attractions, though some crave a more vibrant setting. Guests commend the cleanliness and the friendly, diligent staff, even as they note the hotel's basic but clean atmosphere. While the rooms are praised for their tidiness and functionality, critiques arise due to outdated furnishings and lack of soundproofing. Patrons appreciate the value but are wary of hidden fees and subpar Wi-Fi. The limited pool space and insufficient sunbeds are minor inconveniences against the backdrop of convenient beach access.
Location
Beachfront
Atmosphere
Basic
Rooms
Basic
Value
Budget-friendly
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Friendly
Amenities
Satisfactory

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveler reviews for more details and information.
1,015Review40Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 174
  • 323
  • 219
  • 132
  • 167
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Gill K wrote a review Sep 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Location is about the only thing going for this Hotel.

Due to a mix up with booking agent we got a basic room with a window only, once I had wiped the bedside and dressing table down the room was clean.

Breakfast - has to be the worse Spanis bacon ever tasted along with the sausages, out of the 7 days I managed to have 3 runny eggs rest were over cooked, either lukewarm or cold. I couldnt have the cereals as only alternative milk they have is Soya and im Dairy and Soya intolerant! I would of brought some Oat milk if rooms had fridge's.

Lunch was probably the best meal of the day cold rice, chips and over cooked meat along with salad, least it was lukewarm and not cold. pasta was also on the menu with bland sauces.

Dinner - meat is so over cooked could have resoled my shoes with the chops. Again eveything apart from the chips was warm or cold. As we was getting dinner one day they renewed the Rice even that was cold, they must leave it sitting on side before using it.
There was steamed cold veg not once did we see the stir fry veg as mentioned on replies to other reviews.

Was a small selection of deserts all included dairy so no good for me.

In the 7 days we was there the potato option was chips only, there was no roast or mash.

Its not the supplier issue its the chefs, they over cook everything and cant seem to keep any food warm!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Care Executive Mix Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Mix Colombo Hotel
Responded Oct 1, 2022
Dear Customer, Good Afternoon and thank you for taking the time to write your review on the Mix Colombo Hotel and also for staying with us. I would like to report my investigation on your first negative comments as follows. Your reservation as you have informed was received into our system via your booking agency and was made under the rate of a economy room which does not provide a balcony or side sea view therefore if this is incorrectly booked had we have known we would have advised you to contact the local agent to correct this and to upgrade you. The difference in the rate is slightly higher and as it seems was caused by them they should have amended this for you on the spot and not on your departure. We have no report from the housekeeping staff or the front desk regarding your incorrect room type or that you where upset with the cleanliness. Again if we had been made aware this would have been corrected immediately. We can only apologize for any inconvenience you may feel was caused from our side. Regarding the food served at the time of your stay I have checked the menus for that week as I receive them personally from the Head Chef weekly and yes Stir Fry veggies where not being served therefore you are absolutely correct menus are rotated. A full English Breakfast was provided which includes Bacon, Eggs and Sausage's all British brands except for the Bacon as this is streaky bacon from our Spanish provider, also continental breakfast served with fresh fruit choice of breads Juices and tea or coffee. If you found the food was not to your taste we would have been more than happy to have provided perhaps within our means a more suitable choice for you and also we would have happily purchased Oat Milk so you could have enjoyed our choice of cereal’s. I have passed all your comments to our Head Chef and asked why Mash or roast potatoes where not offered to you, I sincerely apologize for this misunderstanding. Thank you for your great comment on the location as yes we are privileged with a beautiful position and amazing view. We hope you may consider to stay again with us in the future and if so please let us know and we will be delighted to correct all of the above to make your stay a more pleasant one. Thank you and Kind regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jommy J wrote a review Oct 2023
Stockport, United Kingdom8 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Honest review from staying here for 4 nights,

On arrival 7 steps into the hotel it’s clean and tidy the lifts need attention because you end up sea sick when it lands at your floor. Bar area clean and tidy rooms are tidy but very basic walls are paper thin and you hear everything, pool area very limited beds and very small pool area but the beach is on your door step - drinks are ok you pay €1 for a plastic cup for your drink but this is refunded when the cup is handed back - some friendly staff some are on the miserable side. Food well this is where it lets it down hardly any choice and probs one of the worst all inclusive I’ve stayed at I read the reviews regarding food being cold ect that wasn’t the issue for me it was the lack of choice everything is under a hot lamp that literally dries the food out and just not worth it pork was on 3 nights out of 4 chicken on 1 night fish on every night either muscles, hake and paella if it was hake it was two different types it was cooked one baked one with some sauce we ended up eating out because it just didn’t fill you up if your used to bog standard 3 star hotels with limited food then this is it and if your a fussy eater please go room only unless your going to make the most of the drinks because it’s just not worth it again that’s just my personal recommendation plenty places to eat and drink we spent most nights in the Irish bar in sa coma excellent drinks and food is just amazing. Overall for the location 4/5 cleanliness 4/5 staff 4/5 food 1/5 room 3/5 overall experience of a 3 star hotel would I stay here again I really don’t think so the price is cheap and that’s all it was sa coma and Cala millor have a lot nicer places to stay and eat in my opinion and many others that we spoke to whilst being there. Now again this is just my opinion I’ve been to many hotels and done all inclusive but this just doesn’t live up to it.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Very basic rooms and food
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Care Executive Mix Hotels, Atención al cliente/recepción at Mix Colombo Hotel
Responded Oct 9, 2023
Dear Jommy, Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to write your mixed feedback on your stay at the Hotel. We have two entrances to the Hotel side and front, side has a ramp if required due to any mobility difficulties. Not sure what you mean regarding getting sea sick!! in the lifts never heard this expression before and our lifts are serviced every month and meet all legally required governmental controls. The rooms yes thank you are maintained to a very high standard and the walls are as thick or thin as any other hotel and also meet all the legislation requirements. Regarding the Buffet Menu we try to please all tastes and we rotate the menus every day no servings are the same in during a weeks stay. Meat, fish, Poultry and pasta salads and we also cater for vegan or vegetarian requests. i don't think our food is prepared in the BOG opps do you mean lavatory?? perhaps you found the Irish Bar more to your standards and forgot you where in Spain. Thank you and we wish you all the best but if you ever feel that a hotels standards are not what you paid for I would advise you to make this aware to the staff while in the hotel and not when you have left.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveler reviews.
KeithAndSally wrote a review Oct 2022
Churchdown, United Kingdom34 contributions40 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Don't be put off by previous dodgy reviews!

Some of them are just the same old complaints that I've seen time and time again that are the result of misunderstandings about what all inclusive is all about. Or just bitter badmouthing from people who have caused the staff grief.

3 star AI isn't supposed to be fine dining and fancy rooms with mini bars, tea and coffee, and with access to plush theatre entertainment. It's all about budget, and at three hundred and thirty sovs, please don't expect anything else.

The rooms DO include old furniture that is past its best, but it IS serviceable and clean. The daily room service is good, and if you have a problem, help is 24/7 in reception. I only had 2 negatives really. There is a phone, but it's not plugged into anything, so in an emergency wouldnt be much use, and the TV isn't! It's really just a radio, although it does have Bluetooth if you can be bothered to link it to your phone. There is a safe and it'll cost you €20 for the week. WiFi is also available at around €3/day, but it was cheaper for me to roam, and share my phone to the wife.

The food is a bit odd at times with ocasions where it was difficult to put together a coherant meal, and you do need to like chips! But good seafood and meats are always available, along with bread, nice salads, and simple cold puds. Veggies and those with allergies might have a problem, but mainly it is OK. Really, only one complaint. On our last morning we had an early breakfast and I was looking forward to having hot, fresh bacon and sausages, something that had not been the case, because we were always so late to the table. Alas it was not to be, and it was obvious that it went into the ban maries cold and, probably , stayed that way.

The bar had excellent friendly service at all times, and the beers, wines, and spirits and mixers all good and plentiful. The paper cups was a novelty, and we started husbanding plastic glasses so that we didn't end up with them, but I understand why there was no glass, with the pool being so close, and everyone in flip flops. Talking about the pool. It's not large, but still big enough for a dip if you get too hot.

The couple of nights where there was a bit of entertainment, it was solo singers with backing tracks, who were all local semi pros, and they did a good job. Well done to them.

The resort is nice too. Quiet and pretty. Good beach, nice restaurants and bars, if you want them.

All in all, a good weeks holiday in a 3 * AI family hotel, and I won't hear any more condescending remarks.

£330/head/week. Sunshine and free beer. What else could you ask for.....
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: There's a steep staircase up to reception. If you have mobility issues, you might want to try...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Care Executive Mix Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Mix Colombo Hotel
Responded Oct 19, 2022
Dear Keith and Sally, Good Morning, thank you so much for your stay with us at the Hotel Mix Colombo and wonderful positive review. The fresh comments you have added not only are they really appreciated by all the staff but make the end of there seasonal work so worthwhile. The hotel as you and Sally have pointed out is a 3 star economical all inclusive family run property. The rooms are yes basic but perfectly cleaned and the food and drinks are excellently served and well received by the majority of our customers. As you mentioned the pool is slightly smaller than other hotels in the resort but this is due to the hotels prime positon and we are unable to expand this area due to local government legislation. Thank you Keith and Sally for posting the absolute truth and I personally thank you for your loyalty and support. We would be delighted to have you come stay with us again and if you decide to do so please contact us on our customer care email on our website in order to provide you with a upgrade. Keep safe and from all of us at the Mix Colombo our most kindest and best wishes.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susan H wrote a review Jun 2022
8 contributions8 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Just finishing a 5 night stay and the location is the only positive I can give sadly.
Myself and my elderly mother was dropped off at an island and the driver pointed in the direction we had to walk, we eventually found it about 200 yards up the road.
Not a friendly hotel in any way.
The food was awful apart from the breakfast which was acceptable. Dinner time was some sort of meat with claws! A very small buffet..Nothing is labelled.. totally unacceptable food ..chips and more chips ..
The very small pool had a few sun beds and 3 umbrellas in full sun, no shade at all. Inside had loud music which we couldn't tolerate all the time.
The rooms are sadly no better with old and spring felt mattresses with no protecter on and ripped bed bases. The bath was so dangerous to stand in and with no handles we had to put towels to stand on for safety concerns. The balcony rail rocked when touched so I was glad I didn't have children with us
The location on the beach is perfect ..but with very few sun beds available which you have to pay for, and no shade spots we literally spent our time paying for drinks and food in shaded restaurants on the sea front to get out of the sun and eat decent food as you expect to do when on holiday.
There are a few restaurants and shops nearby but it's a very small bay with not alot to do.
So relieved we took money with us to buy food.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Mix Hotels, Marketing at Mix Colombo Hotel
Responded Jun 22, 2022
Good afternoon Many thanks for your letter. We apologise for the inconvenients that you did have at the Mix Colombo.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Charlotte G wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed for 10 nights and had no issues at all throughout this time.
Room was good size and cleaned everyday if we asked.
Pool isn’t the biggest and there aren’t a massive amount of sun beds but this had no negative impact on our stay as we always managed to get a sun bed for the day and if not the beach was a 1 minute walk away.
All staff were very friendly and polite.
Food was lovely. After reading reviews saying it was very repetitive we didn’t know what to expect but food was rarely repeated and everything was nice and fresh.
Good choice of drinks from the all inclusive package.
Not many snacks on offer as part of the all inclusive but this wasn’t something we were too bothered about.

The only criticism I have during the stay is that food isn’t labelled at the buffet so can’t be exactly sure what you’re eating and with people having allergies and stuff like that I definitely think it would be worth putting signs out for the food.

Overall we had a lovely time. The hotel is in a great location and is perfect for people wanting a chilled holiday. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Matias Melo Domenech, Marketing at Mix Colombo Hotel
Responded May 24, 2022
Hello Charlotte, thank you for your positive review. We hope to see you again soon at our hotel.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
paige d wrote a review Nov 2023
8 contributions
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We went with low expectations from the previous reviews, check in was good we arrived early hours in the morning and we were offered some food and drinks. keycards really need replacing the first 1 wouldn't work in the door or the receptionists machine, 2nd 1 was snapped almost in half but worked. Bar staff seemed very tired but still tried their hardest on the busy days and nights nice lager but tiny plastic cups, if we returned id probably see if i was allowed to bring my own glass. Food was nice enough, full English on a morning or cereals and fruits. The toaster isn't functional you wait in a line of sometimes 10 or more and it takes ages to toast, you have to keep flipping it over and most the time i just gave up. Evening meals were okay plenty to choose from and the chef that stands with the specials is so thankful to see you go for seconds. Rooms are what you'd expect basic but functional and clean. room cleaned everyday if you want it, towels and fresh beds made floors swept and mopped. Lifts are very old rusty and very noisy. Double room is 2 single beds pushed together with 2 sets of single bedding so if your a couple 1 of you ends up in a ditch half way through the night. Overall for the price location staff and cleanliness it's worth it but I've certainly stayed in nicer better maintained 3* hotels
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Care Executive Mix Hotels, Atención al cliente/recepción at Mix Colombo Hotel
Responded Mar 11, 2024
Dear Paige, We thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback. We have and passed your kind comments to our amazing staff and after a long hard season to make sure all of our customers are provided the best assistance and great memories to take home. We know what we need to do to make your holiday and time great with us and we have noted the toasters and other small details which we promise will be replaced. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope that we will meet all our customers expectations every time. Best regards Mix Customer Care Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sian E wrote a review Oct 2022
17 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Just back from a four night stay here and I’ve got to say that after reading the reviews we were worried. We shouldn’t have been. The hotel is in a prime location on the beach front. We sat and ate lunch while looking out over the sea. The food was what you’d typically expect from all inclusive. Mass produced but it was always labelled, always hot and there was something for everyone. Even the fussiest of eaters. All areas of the hotel were clean. The staff were friendly. Our room was spacious and was cleaned a couple of times while we were there. The bar area was tidy and always had music playing which was lovely. Plenty of snacks and drinks to be had if that’s what you like. The pool area does let the hotel down a bit. Considering there are 7 floors of rooms with about 20 rooms on each floor, the pool is far too small and the area around the pool very cramped. Having said that, when you’re right on the beach it isn’t too much of a problem. We can highly recommend a visit to Onkel Willy’s which is to the right of the hotel as you’re stood facing the sea. The starter “Onkel Willy’s” of bread, olives, pate and garlic mayo is delicious. The portion is enough for two to share as a starter or for one person as a main meal. We did choose to eat out each evening but when the price we had paid for the all inclusive option was so reasonable, it’s nice to try other restaurants too. The beach was lovely and clean and plenty of sun loungers available to hire. We found the area this time of year to be lovely and quiet but still enough going on that you wouldn’t have thought it was almost out of season.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Care Executive Mix Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Mix Colombo Hotel
Responded Oct 17, 2022
Dear Customers, Good Morning, thank you so much for your reservation at the Mix Colombo Hotel. Thank you also for your wonderful positive feedback and taking the time to do so. Yes the hotel is located in a prime amazing position and we are delighted you could enjoy your meals while overlooking the sea. So happy you and family enjoyed the food, the clean rooms and the entertainment. We know the pool area sun terrace is smaller than other hotels in the area but we are unable to expand this area due to government legislation. Thank you also for promoting the resort as this helps also the local bar owners, restaurants etc. We hope to receive you and family back again to the Mix Colombo or any of our hotels, please do not hesitate to send us a email to customer care contact us on our website and we will be delighted to offer you a small gesture of good will as loyalty customers. Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
CL wrote a review Jul 2022
4 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Don’t even know where to start.
First of all, the pictures on the website look nothing like the actual place, obviously a photographer who knows his angels very very well.
My partner & I paid for a double sea view room only to find out it was two single beds pushed together that moved away from the wall every time you turned around, gave it the benefit of the doubt as we could always push them together.

We then found out that there is no actual sea view rooms available as the whole front of the hotel is “privately owned”. So we had to stick our heads out the balcony to actually see the sea - even though we paid extra. Balcony’s had 0 privacy and we could literally see into our neighbours room from our balcony.

We arrived and our room floor was still covered in sand. Throughout our stay we kept finding stray long black hairs in the bed, bathroom etc. which is funny as we are both brunette. Tissues left in bin.

Paid half board only to find out that you couldn’t even get one free drink with dinner and you had to pay 1.50 for a dirty glass filled with Pepsi. Food was horrendous - we ate in the hotel twice our entire stay and spent so much money eating elsewhere. There’s also no fridges or ice available so if you need a drink whilst in your room you have to drink warm bottles of water or coke.

We were also kept up at night by a man snoring and then woken up in the morning by screaming children, which is not the hotels fault but very frustrating for us both as we couldn’t sleep due to the walls being paper thin. Although when mentioned to the staff they offered us a room change & were very accommodating.

Location is great, and staff are lovely & helpful. Couldn’t fault them. Just a shame the hotel itself wasn’t up to standards. Won’t be returning as you could get much better hotels for less money, that actually provide what they claim. A shame more than anything.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Care Executive Mix Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Mix Colombo Hotel
Responded Sep 17, 2022
Hi Courtney and Partner, Good Afternoon and thank you for your comments. My self and the Mix hotels team apologise for not replying to you sooner but as a small family company we are working hard to improve our response time. I would like to address all of your points as this can only help us to improve our service to you and all our customers it is our duty, so as follows. A 3 star hotel in Europe and in our country as I am a British Citizen sorry i presume you are British please correct me if I am wrong but after checking your reservation has been sent to Mix hotels via a UK tour operator. Therefore to continue a 3 star is not given to any hotel so easily it has to be approved which in our case was granted, a mini bar or Fridge is not included and if required we could have on request provided this service but at a supplement I see no request was placed. Your reservation was for a sea view as due to the hotels position and sorry to add the rate submitted you and your partner where provided the exact room you reserved. The hotel as you are aware is located in a prime position and between also privately owned properties but Mix Colombo is totally under our management and none of our rooms are privately let. I am pleased to know that yes your discontent with the room was noted with our staff and logged which helps me help you, thank you yes noted they offered you a room change which you declined. Courtney thank you so much for staying with us and we know you where unhappy with the above but its a shame as we are a family run business and we are growing with all the negative and positive comments thank you for your trust in us which we hope if you and your partner return can make your stay a more memorable one for you both. Best regards
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Passport815583 wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent 10 days @Mix Colombo, the room was a hole, kust 1 socket in the room, no fridge......

If you want a room with a window that not goes into the inside of the hotel it is 27 € per day extra, 3 € per day for wifi,

Always even on arrival sand in the room.

The food is a joke, from the 3rd day we just ate breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Care Executive Mix Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Mix Colombo Hotel
Responded Oct 1, 2022
Dear Customers, Good Afternoon, Thank you for your stay at the Hotel Mix Colombo and taking the time to provide us with your feedback. After checking your reservation you booked one of our economy low cost interior rooms therefore yes you are absolutely correct this room type does not include a balcony or view and is according to the rate submitted on your purchase. The WiFi is free in common areas which also includes the area of the dining room. We do advise this on our website. We are disappointed that during your 10 night stay you did not relay any unsatisfactory service regarding the room or food to our team as this would have been throughly checked and rectified as it is our duty to you to give you our best service. I apologize for any inconvenience caused and we can only advise customers and encourage you to write to our contact us directly on our website which I can personally try to amend or speak to the staff on duty at the front desk while in resort and not when you have departed. I sincerely hope you reconsider and choose our hotels in the future and please advise if so in order to make your stay the happiest and most enjoyable holiday as is our duty to you. Thank you for you time to provide your comments which I will relate back to whom it may concern. Kind regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jacq wrote a review Oct 2022
56 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Starting with the positives, the location is amazing and the beach on the doorstep is beautiful. We had a long, spacious balcony overlooking the pool.

Now with the rest.

Rooms: Stayed in room 117. As pics show, room was filthy and we had ants crawling up from the bathroom door. Room was above the bar so struggled to sleep due to late noise. In addition to sleep issues, Housekeepers were very loud early in the morning, slamming doors and talking. If they spent less time making noise and more time cleaning, the rooms would be abit more bearable. Only one socket in the room and as a couple, it meant charging phones at different times.

Food: Not much variety especially if you're a fussy eater or have special diets. My partner is lactose intolerant so couldn't enjoy any desserts. Other than chips, food was cold and meat was always overcooked.

Staff: Only came across one friendly staff member who worked in the dining room. Didn't get her name but she had dark hair and wore glasses. Everyone else was fairly rude or unfriendly.

Leisure: Pool was small and not much room around it. Bar didn't have much entertainment other than 2 pool tables really which were out of order for 2 days. When there was entertainment in evenings, it wasnt very good.

We wasn't expecting much but this is probably the most basic and cheap hotel we've ever experienced. Not even a kettle in the room. They really don't seem to invest time and money into it which is a shame because it has so much potential. Safe to say, we will NOT be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Customer Care Executive Mix Hotels, Guest Services / Front Office at Mix Colombo Hotel
Responded Oct 19, 2022
Dear Jacqueline and Partner, Good Afternoon, thank you for making your reservation with us at the Mix Colombo Hotel. We also thank you for taking the time to write your review even though I would say 50% negative and other positive. The room which you occupied is as you mentioned one of the rooms with the largest balcony permitting you with great views. All the rooms have more that one socket so I don’t understand why you have suggested other. The rooms are perfectly cleaned and kept every day and on request if you require further extensive cleaning all you had to do was mention this to our housekeeping staff or the front desk. No record from your self or partner was logged to suggest you where unhappy with the room or housekeeping service. I can’t express enough how important it is for us to hear any complaints from customers to be made while they are still in the resort no matter how small you may feel they are we need to make it right at the time and not when you have returned to your home. I can see the photos posted and the buffet to be honest has a great amount of choices and yes some food can fall out of the trays when customers are serving but is cleaned as quickly as possible. I eat there regularly and especially this past few weeks as I have had more time to make visits. We follow a strict control regarding health, safety and quality guidelines from the local council and we receive like all hotels regular on the spot checks and we can officially provide proof of these, if we did not follow these strict guidelines then we would not be able to operate. The noise I believe you may have overheard could have come from fellow customers enjoying the last few minutes of the evening in the bar area as we have to close at midnight on the dot but we can’t tell our customers when to retire to there rooms as I’m sure you understand. Going back to your comments you mention that your partner is lactose intolerant, this should have been flagged up to the staff in the dining room or front desk in order that the Chef can prepare for any dietary requests if we are not aware unfortunately we cannot help. Our team of staff in all areas of the hotel work very hard and as human beings some days like me or yourself may have a off day but I can assure you its not very often. Reading other customers reviews 99% of our staff receive great feedback. I totally agree you did book one of the cheapest rates in the 17 hotels in the resort and I believe value for money. I hope you may reconsider your choice and perhaps come to stay with us in the future as its our duty to provide you with the excellent service all our clients deserve. Thank you for your time and reservation. We wish you and your partner our best regards.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
EmzyEmzyEmzy asked a question Apr 2024
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom103 contributions21 helpful votes
Are there shops close by to this hotel?
Answer from Getaway64314547506
Good afternoon Of course there are shops around the property. Best regards
maza p asked a question Apr 2024
Chelmsford, United Kingdom40 contributions56 helpful votes
Hi, do you have diet coke or diet pepsi & do you hire out beach towels? Thank you
Answer from Getaway64314547506
Good afternoon Many thanks for your email We do have diet PepsiCola Unfortunately we dont have beach towels. But you can buy at a very cheap price in any of the souvenirs shops Kind regards Jaime
EmzyEmzyEmzy asked a question Apr 2024
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom103 contributions21 helpful votes
Is there a McDonalds close by to this hotel?
EmzyEmzyEmzy asked a question Jun 2023
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom103 contributions21 helpful votes
Hi is there any free Wi-Fi in hotel?
Answer from Mix Hotels
Palma de Mallorca, Spain18 contributions
Dear Customer, Thank you for contacting Mix Hotels. The Hotel Mix Colombo if you have made your booking via our website Mix Hotels then the Wifi is free in the room and common areas. If you have made the booking via a 3rd party supplier or other channel then Wifi is only free of charge in the common areas but you can pay directly to the hotel a supplement of 15 euros. Please do not hesitate to contact us for any further assistance required and once again welcome to our Hotel.
Palma de Mallorca, Spain1 helpful vote
Hello, thank you very much for you question,
Brini77 wrote a tip Oct 2023
226 contributions7 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"There are loads of restaurants locally and shops. Bus stop by the pharmacy 401 takes you to palma, you can tap your bank card make sure you tap out when exiting the bus. "
Read full review
Ferngrove Holiday Lets wrote a tip Oct 2023
Castle Douglas, United Kingdom17 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We hired electric bikes, brilliant for a ride to Porto Cristo, a motorbike for a trip to Cala Rejada, took a boat trip. Lots to do and see !"
Read full review
Mick T wrote a tip Oct 2023
12 contributions5 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Just go and trust your instincts, don't let reviews put you off"
Read full review
FarAway793790 wrote a tip Oct 2023
5 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Print off any vouchers in advance"
Read full review
Trek546867 wrote a tip Oct 2023
7 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"find another hotel"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the S'illot area.
PRICE RANGE
$82 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
catalonia colombo hotel s`illot, catalonia colombo s illot
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Catalonia Colombo
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaS'illot
NUMBER OF ROOMS
148
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Mix Colombo Hotel - Majorca, Spain Hotel

Frequently Asked Questions about Mix Colombo Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Mix Colombo Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Playa de Sa Coma (0.7 miles), Cala Morlanda (0.5 miles), and Pub Sauba (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Mix Colombo Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Mix Colombo Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Mix Colombo Hotel?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mix Colombo Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizzería Grill Llevant, Plan B Tapas Grill Burgers, and The Beach Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mix Colombo Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mix Colombo Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Mix Colombo Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Es Claper des Gegants (7.4 miles) and Plaça Del Conqueridor (9.0 miles).
Does Mix Colombo Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
All S'illot HotelsS'illot Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in S'illot
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars