We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Playa Blanca Hotel

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Playa Blanca Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

691 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 581: English reviews
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Do not go here !! Does not even deserve 1* !!! me and my partner have just got back from staying here for 4 days as an engagement present !! When we arrived at 2 in the morning the guy that checked us in was not friendly and did not have a clue, he did not know we were all... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Matty D
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ok where to start we turned up at 2.15am as the plane was delayed to be met by a grumpy unhelpful receptionist, He grunted and virtually threw the key at us, he gave us no directions to the room, and was abrupt when I asked where to go. Things didn't get any better we got out the lift and found... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank wozzy666

Travelers are raving about these S'illot hotels

4.5 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
4 of 5 stars
Show Prices
Level Contributor
11 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I arrived very tired and just wanted to get to my room and lie down. I made a reservation online the day before and received a confirmation of my stay. I arrive in a parter hotel of this place and was sent to Playa Blanca for check in since the other place was smaller they didn't have a reception desk.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Roxy R
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

They say you get what you pay for, however as The Playa Blanca shows upon a visit this is clearly not the case! The food is inedible apart from breakfast time, but even then you play chase the fried eggs because of the grease..... The pool area is filthy , not cleaned once during our stay. The pool itself has... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gary S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was my first ever time visiting majorca and the location the hotel is in, is amazing, it's right on the beach and has lots to do surrounding it, with many stunning views. However when it came to the accommodation we where in one of two annexes, the double beds where two single beds pushed together yet bearable to sleep... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank Niamh L
Margrit D, Director de Recepción at Playa Blanca Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Niamh First of all thanks for your review. What you have said is very serious, we are already shocked about the incident with the woman. Could you please send us an email to playamar@beijuanmallorca.com and describe the man who did it? We must take action to this unfortunately incident. Thanks in advance. More 

Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

S"illot is a beautiful place but Quite simply book somewhere else to stay, You have been warned ! ! A complete shambles of a place. Arrived around 2.30 am was booked in the hotel b+b for 10 nights but told i had to stay in the annexe no problem i thought, Woke the next morning for breakfast (Shocking) Spoke with... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank timmyb265
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Michelle, Bridget & Kelly.. After booking the holiday and reading reviews, we took a gamble and proceeded with the holiday. Some said awful place whole others said not too bad. We were 3 adults, one with limited walking so needed a mobility scooter. We took her own. Upon arrival, we were shown to the annex, as that was where we... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Michelle J
Margrit D, Director General at Playa Blanca Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michelle Thanks for your review. We are so glad after all you had a good time in our hotels. Sorry about the incident, we are taking measures about this. Best regards. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

stayed here for 10 nights..the accomodation was very bad..broken tiles on floor,sheets not changed at all,bathroom was gross refused to shower in it...the food was cold and unedible,so ended up eating out the whole of my stay...the pool area needs updated,its dirty and also has broken tiles..one lady told me she woke up in the morning with beasties on her... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Karen K
Margrit D, Director de Recepción at Playa Blanca Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Karen First of all thanks for your review. We are taking action about beasties incident, so this is already fixed. Most of our guests like our food, not even cold or unedible, anyway we are so sorry because you didn´t like it. Best regards More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

1st room full of mould & black fungus across one wall. 2nd room full of ants. 4th night managed to get another room. One staff member who speaks good English called Mohammed mostly ignores you & as another guest said he just chases young pretty girls. He didn't even give me the 5 euro safe deposit back claiming he had... More 

Helpful?
Thank hitcity
Margrit D, Director de Recepción at Playa Blanca Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hitcity First of all thanks for your review. We are taking measures about ants, so this problem is already fixed. What you have said about the staff member is very serious, we are already shocked about his behaviour. We must take action to this unfortunately incident. Best regards. More 

Devon
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very friendly staff, 24 hr reception, our room was cleaned and towels changed daily. We were all inclusive and the food was ok, if not a bit the same at lunch and dinner. Everything was cooked well. Breakfast was good, fried, cereal, toast and continental. Staff very helpful and maids efficient. Only a 2 minute walk to the beach, where... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank ajlcuk
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

768 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (495)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (113)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (99)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (137)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (256)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Beach (9)
Viewed
Double Room (46)
Viewed
Double Room Overlooking Pool (40)
Viewed
Double Room with Small Terrace (28)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (5)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Single Room with Small Terrace (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near S'illot
17.9 mi away
Galaxia
Galaxia
#21 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
3.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Sur
Hotel Sur
#11 of 18 in Cala Bona
4.0 of 5 stars 630 reviews
0.3 mi away
Playa Moreia Apartments
Playa Moreia Apartments
#3 of 13 in S'illot
4.0 of 5 stars 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Blue Sea Don Jaime
Blue Sea Don Jaime
#61 of 65 in Cala Millor
3.0 of 5 stars 719 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue Sea Gran Playa
Blue Sea Gran Playa
#19 of 29 in Sa Coma
3.0 of 5 stars 541 reviews
11.1 mi away
Vista Pinar
Vista Pinar
#49 of 60 in Cala Ratjada
3.0 of 5 stars 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Playa Blanca Hotel

Address: Carre Llevant 12, 07687 S'illot, Majorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > S'illot
Price Range: $41 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Playa Blanca Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Playa Blanca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Blanca Hotel Majorca, Spain
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay