We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Merrijig Motor Inn Resort

Save
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good47%
  • Average8%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travelers talk about
“mt buller”(37 reviews)
“short drive”(6 reviews)
“ski hire”(9 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Family Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveler rating
59
68
13
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
59
68
13
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmt bullershort driveski hirehappily stay here againcomfortable roomssnow chainshigh countrygreat accommodationbit datedstay there againroom was largea great staygreat roomhunt clubbunkmicrowavebrekky
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Unfortunately we had time for only one night at the motel but it was very comfortable and well-equipped. Our room looked out onto a paddock at the back which was delightful - woke up to a great sunrise. The motel is a great location for...More

1  Thank Trimley11
A TripAdvisor Member
62
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

My partner & myself stay/eat here on a regular basis throughout the summer with work, this place never disappoints. The owners & staff are extremely welcoming, food is delicious & accomodation is super clean/ comfortable. I would recommend this place 100% to anyone needing a...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Mandy A, Owner at Merrijig Motor Inn ResortResponded May 1, 2018

Thank You for your review. We are very happy you find the Motel a Happy place to be

Reviewed March 28, 2018

Did not stay there but ate there three times during the week we were in the area. The meals were good value and filling. Attended the Bar-ba-que night on the Wednesday night which was great value. We ordered our meat and Potato and salad (Self...More

Thank Alwyn S
Reviewed March 14, 2018

I was going on a high country horse trek and the Motor Inn was perfectly located for a bunk before and a super comfy King bed after. Staff are very friendly and the breakfast is great. Also thank you for the hot shower! definitely required...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Superpoopy
Reviewed March 1, 2018

I would happily stay here again. There was free parking, and free wifi (that didn't work in the room, but it did work in the bar area). The room was large and clean, and the bed was comfortable. Being in a rural location, it was...More

Thank Emma S
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Spa
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
$85 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$85 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Merrijig Motor Inn Resort staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Family room had two queen beds and two TVs at either end of a large room."
Read review
"Take your own shampoo and conditioner"
Read review
"Fix safety rails to top bunks and provide accessible power for the kettle."
Read review
"Some of the rooms have recently been renovated. Ask for one of these."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing